Adecco

5.4K reviews

Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 181 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Temp work (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ONFebruary 7, 2016
i love working for adeco just don't have one where i live now i work night with them was a fun team to work with. called in sick a few times and the found someone fast to fill in my spot
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Mail Clerk(Temp Job) (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKFebruary 4, 2016
Adecco helped me find a job when I was in need of one. They pay you weekly. They will also help you find something else if needed to find something more permanent.
Pros
they find job for you
Cons
not always great pay, or permnament
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ONFebruary 2, 2016
It is an alright company to work with. Nothing exciting. Too much of a corporate culture. Study and do your homework before applying or starting a job with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did what they could
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONJanuary 17, 2016
Adecco is a temp agency, most of the jobs were industrial and that is not the kind of work I am looking for.

At location
Long shifts of 12h
constant physical labour
frequent breaks
Pros
long hours, frequent breaks
Cons
vigorous physical labour
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time consuming but fun
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONDecember 29, 2015
A typical day would be clocking in before 7 am. Start the day by helping line workers make products and once enough products are made, packaging would commence. I would also help receive products from trucks as well as do some inventory or help on special products/projects.
Pros
Be able to adapt quickly, a lot of people wanted my help
Cons
Sometimes line leaders would ask for help with overtime and then they'd disappear
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere and lots of learning.
Partnership Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONDecember 10, 2015
It's a pleasure of work with Adecco. Worked in several domains and learned a lot about employment prcedures, employee relations and recruitment procedures. Mostly worked as an onsite (Partnership Coordinator) attendance, payroll and health & safety concerns were common practices.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
recruiter (Current Employee) –  Downtown TorontoDecember 1, 2015
Absolute pleasure working with the team of Adecco. Excellent corporate environment and amazing place to learn new techniques on recruitment industry
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Agency
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, OntarioNovember 23, 2015
Great agency o work with. They are quick at finding individuals work and in many cases it can lead to long term, permananet work.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Seasonal Recruitment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 20, 2015
Great place to gain experience, gives you insight on how the staffing industry works. A little too much estrogen in that workplace, needs more males.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employment agency
Splicer/Solderer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 17, 2015
different people, different jobs, not long enough contracts, no raises, enjoy the variety of work, multicultural facility, new facility
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4

Want to know more about Adecco?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great jobs
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABNovember 17, 2015
All of the jobs I worked at was fun to work at and enjoyed. The management are great. The only problem I have they do not keep me working.I need to work 40 hrs week as I have a 11 year child. I am looking for full time work with good wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job assignments.
General Labour Associate (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKNovember 7, 2015
Temporary job assignments linked by Adecco are always good source of income while waiting for something better. They provide quality training that prepares you for the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job
manual Prepping (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 29, 2015
I able to practice time management to finished the product on time.
And able to know the multi cultural environment at work,
Pros
worked iwth multi cultural
Cons
contractual work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work seriously, management practices, good.
Solder/Rework (Former Employee) –  BreconRidge CorporationOctober 22, 2015
Because work through Adecco to BreconRidge Corporation, BreconRidge Corporation is Sanmina-SCI bought.

So the overall feeling should Sanmina-SCI is the same. Is a great company, management needs to be strengthened.


It must be emphasized that for the employees of Adecco management is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center, customer service
Call center (Current Employee) –  London, ONOctober 20, 2015
Taking customer service calls to assist with any issues that may have occurred, ordering items and creating new accounts for new customers.
I have learned that there are more issues within the on-line orders than I could have imagined and dealt with many interesting people, to say the least.
I believe that Bradford is under good management and will only continue to strive.
My co-workers are also friendly and great to work with.
The hardest part of the job is sitting in front of a computer, as I am a very active person.
I would sat the most enjoyable part of my job are my co-workers and the fun incentives we have for doing a job well done!
Pros
Great incentives
Cons
Sitting and being infront of a computer all day
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adecco
General laborer (Former Employee) –  victoria b.cOctober 19, 2015
great people to work for flexible work terms, decent pay.very friendly staff. if i could take the same kind of work i was doing for them i would definitely return to working for their organization.
Pros
decent pay, flexible work hours
Cons
contract terms
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally normal
Temporary Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONOctober 18, 2015
This was also a part time job and I worked at different locations at short intervals. However, on the whole is was good. The most enjoyable aspect of it was it was flexible.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an great agency to work for.
Light Labor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 8, 2015
This was temporary job placement working as a swamper for a variety of industrial locations. The job was a learning experience with a wonderful staff to learn from.
Pros
The early morning hours was a benefit for me to complete the work early.
Cons
The workload became overloaded.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail sorting plant
Manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QCSeptember 23, 2015
Letter and parcel handling, some data entry.

Good: Friendly co-workers, good work atmosphere.
Immediate superiors were easy to talk to.

Bad: Low pay.
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
low pay, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on where your job placement is
Temp (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONSeptember 8, 2015
very good temp agency but some of the job placements arent the best. but over all would recomend to anyone looking to get a quick job threw a temp agency.
Pros
staff is awesome
Cons
some locations they send you too
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 5,382 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture