Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 340 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Money,not so much Job Security
Amazon Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  MAN 115 September 2017
Meeting targets was hard,sometimes near impossible when stowing due to full pods & people cherry picking smaller items.

Picking is much easier & after a few nights doing it you can easily meet your targets.

Moneys good on nightshift,but job security is not the best,especially over the Christmas period when at anypoint during the night your manager could come & tell you you`ve lost your job,something that thankfully never happened to me
Pros
Decent Money on nights, only working 4 nights out of 7, no rotating shifts
Cons
Targets on Stowing, Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Assembler (Former Employee) –  London, ON12 September 2017
adecco is always able to place you into the job .....office people are awesome. they go all the way with you and have your back as you are placed. the have connections to good jobs
Pros
nice agency
Cons
not always leading to full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La base de ma vision
Responsable du développement des affaires (Former Employee) –  Saguenay, QC11 September 2017
WOW! Quelle belle expérience ce fut. J'en retiens la vision novatrice du PDG de l'époque, M Rémi Tremblay. Ce que j'y ai appris a fais de moi le gestionnaire que je suis aujourd'hui
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Food And Beverage Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2017
- Meeting with supervisors and discussing daily goals and tasks. Fulfilling those tasks with food and beverage services to the guests of Cirque du Soleil.

-Management friendly and encouraging

-Payroll can be inaccurate quite frequently.
Pros
Short shifts and decent pay weekly
Cons
Schedule released weekly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Clean Room Operator (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 September 2017
Adecco were very good at finding me jobs that were temporary, seasonal type jobs. As I took on more jobs, the caliber of the job offers increased. My last posting with Adecco turned out to be a two year placement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pas fiable
toutes conseillere (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC30 August 2017
m ont jamais appeller et me placer
souvent erreur de salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, lots of learning, fun, good people
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK30 August 2017
I worked as reception/clerical through a temp agency that would send me to offices that needed help when someone got sick or took holiday ---- I worked many years in this capacity - as office fill in, some were contract jobs that I was asked to return to, others were short 3 day to 1 week placements.
Doing everything from making coffee to photocopy and collate 30 page presentations, to answering phones and taking messages, booking appointments, sending and receiving mail and deliveries, typing, filing, faxing.... Smiling and pleasantly greeting customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly Line Worker
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 August 2017
Assembling fixtures and frames for Sephora make up cabinets and shelves. I improved on using different types of tools and I was also able to improve my time management.
Pros
Able to learn new things.
Cons
Has to be standing all day long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes
Administration, Clerical and Reception (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 August 2017
My first contact was incredible. They were calling me consistently with many opportunities then they left the company and my new contact doesn't call at all. I am finding I need to check-in to find any opportunities. Very frustrating.
Pros
Location
Cons
No calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick and easy job placements
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  London, ON25 August 2017
Addecco placed me in a job that lasted 7 years! It only came to an end due to company complications. I would go back to them and recommend their assistance in job hunts every time to anyone!!
Pros
quick and easy job placement
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting job
Payroll Clerk (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON14 August 2017
Too much standing for me. My arthritis doesn't appreciate it.
The computer work is ok. But it's catching up on all the filing that is killing my feet and legs.

people at this company are friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for diversity but bad for opportunity seekers
Journalier (emplois variés) (Former Employee) –  Granby, QC8 August 2017
- Each day is a different challenge "if" you get an assignment.
- I learned many different skills and professions.
- A different boss for each assignment, some good, some bad.
- I was mostly used to fill easy and/or unwanted assignments.
- The hardest part was that we were put in a vulnerable position due to the fact that our assigned employer could terminate our work anytime and for any reason, with the added bonus to give a good or bad review which would influence the chances of having other assignments.
- You get to experience many different job opportunities.
Pros
The work is not always the same thing.
Cons
Each company you work for can't employ you even if you quit Adecco..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job placement
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC1 August 2017
Worked a variety of jobs: installed ATM machines, receiving truck loads of inventory, recycling plants, installing sprinklers, landscaping, bio-engineering
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive employer.
Tweed (Former Employee) –  Smiths Falls, ON27 July 2017
Working for Adecco, you get friendly, experienced help to find work. They try and fit you with short-term employment suited to your skill set and experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adecco
Associate Employee (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON27 July 2017
Adecco is a fairly good agency to work for. they make an effort to provide you with suitable openings. you get paid each week and they include your vacation pay. I think they need to market more companies in order to provide more better opportunities for those looking for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Clerical & Administrative Assistant Positions (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 July 2017
Working within different companies with different services. Used all my clerical abilities to achieve the ADDECO customers results.

I received compliments and rewards for my work.
Pros
fun
Cons
not permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labor job market
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON17 July 2017
Although the Adecco agents are quite pleasant.
The job market for this area is primarily labor market only.
Which does not help me.
The atmosphere of the office is nice
Pros
friendly
Cons
labor market
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company reliable
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON14 July 2017
I was very satisfied with the quickness they found e a job very professional staff and hard working always ontime to answer phones was very satisfied with there staff
Pros
fast employment
Cons
a lil low pay rate to start
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Office Assistant -City Of Hamilton Public Works (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 July 2017
I enjoy working for this company and the flexibility of contracts. The staff is eager to help place you in appropriate settings and help you grow in your skill setting
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work agency
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2017
Hours were not stead, you could be working for a week and off for two. not working in a set place, being constantly moved around. It would be something to do if you have no other option but still need to find a way to survive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10,629 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6