Adecco Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 248 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficient, productive and fun
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ONApril 28, 2016
the workload is fairly shared in an organized fashion thus provides an easy flowing environment.
I gained improved work ethics
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good jobs
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 28, 2016
don't seem to work hard enough to find work for people.they do provide good pay though.Some staff are nice but some aren't.
Pros
good pay
Cons
say they want us to work.but don't call very often.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and the environment is job friendly.
Genereal worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 23, 2016
Challenging for the new comer but as soon as you learn the work,it would be easier tot to you.It is good I think for short term goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Orangeville, ONApril 18, 2016
I really enjoyed working at Adecco. Co-workers were easy to get along with. Typical work days were 8hrs with lunch and breaks paid for. Was great working for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work places
Associate (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ONApril 10, 2016
Co-workers were easy to get along with. Typical work days were 8hrs with lunch and breaks paid for. Was great working for the company.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long hours, Factory work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment
Sorter/Carrier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABApril 3, 2016
Sorting and Delivering mail all over Edmonton, St Albert and Sherwood Park.
All the different locations of the above areas.
Excellent to work with.
Worked well in a team environment.
That being a postal worker is not as easy as people think it is.
Being out on the road all day
Pros
Flexible work enviroment
Cons
When the was shortage of work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Recruitment and Staffing Intern (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONMarch 21, 2016
I learned a lot about time management and how to work well with both clients and co workers on my team. In my time at Adecco I realized that being in an office work environment is not for me.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Office environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mind Numbing Work
Temporary contract worker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ONMarch 18, 2016
Frequently found myself in positions that were unbearable for extended periods of time. hated what they were giving me and what they were giving me was always the same type of work, i expected hard work, not boring repetitive jobs meant for a robot.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job With Great People
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONMarch 16, 2016
working at exel through Adecco is great you work with great people and you learn a lot, i personally learned a lot with me only being there for about 3 months now
Pros
Paid for the full 8 hours
Cons
no work when they get slow
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 stars
Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ONMarch 14, 2016
Overall it is a good place to work, great people, salary is good with benefits and bonuses, management is excellent at my location
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leadership
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 11, 2016
Very understanding employers at the agency and also the supervisor at the workplace was really nice.

Occasional free lunches and paid meetings.
Pros
Very kind and understanding employers
Cons
Mostly full-time positions
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKMarch 9, 2016
It was a job. Much like every other job. People are delusional if they think in this economic climate that they can have any form of job satisfaction. It was a temporary labour position, I took it cause it's hard to get any employment. It was a job. I worked at it. I did well. They asked me back and gave me consistent work.
Pros
Pay. Different each day. A job.
Cons
Casual. Hard to get a reference.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they where good to work with
Technician II (cleaning line) (Former Employee) –  Slemon Park, PEMarch 7, 2016
I only work with them remotely.. contact was done by email or phone. They where help when I had questions.

I work contract at a different company, so I can only comment on my actual work location..

I can some experience so as to use this experience to gain more as a technicina
Pros
They were very helpfull when I needed it
Cons
responce time could have been faster
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My employment with this company provided me with a multitude of employment skills.
Administrative Assistant (Contracted) (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ONFebruary 18, 2016
Work performance varied on a daily basis, which I enjoyed tremendously.

My co-worker always shared valuable employment knowledge and skills with me.

Placement in various contracted positions allowed me to gain skills to work in a large variety of work environments.

The hardest part of my employment with this company was the office closure ending my position.

There isn't anything I did not enjoy while employed with this company.
Pros
Leaning a large variety of employement skills.
Cons
Office closure.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent place
Administrative Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 18, 2016
was a nice place to workng enjoyed bei arounf the poeple having fun lol take go come see lol bye money i want to work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative duties
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BCFebruary 15, 2016
I worked for a number of companies on temporary contracts throughout Vancouver and Burnaby, my duties included Data entry, Photocopying, Filing, Responding to emails and phone calls
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you need to eat and pay bills
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Shelburne, ONFebruary 10, 2016
You get treated as second class and the wages are bare minimum
not much room for advancement and jobs only last up to a year if your lucky
not much work In Orangeville and if you have a record forget it
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Temp work (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ONFebruary 7, 2016
i love working for adeco just don't have one where i live now i work night with them was a fun team to work with. called in sick a few times and the found someone fast to fill in my spot
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
assembler (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 5, 2016
Everyone there was very nice it was a great enviroment to work at. This job was a good job you would pack and unpack boxes and different type of boxes sizes you would load it and unload it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Mail Clerk(Temp Job) (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKFebruary 4, 2016
Adecco helped me find a job when I was in need of one. They pay you weekly. They will also help you find something else if needed to find something more permanent.
Pros
they find job for you
Cons
not always great pay, or permnament
Was this review helpful?Yes4No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 7,588 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture