Adecco Employee Reviews

Found 296 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associated with world renowned clients
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  North York, ON24 February 2017
- a typical day at work usually consists of an early start (6am-3pm shifts)
- experience with forklift and.or Walkie is an asset but in-house training is an option at some companies
- clients are world renowned such as UPS
- I learned how to operate a Walkie within safety guidelines
- attention to detail is crucial
Pros
not physically demanding
Cons
early start time
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start if you have lil or no experience
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK16 January 2017
Was A great placement I had received and the office was quick to answer any questions. I did A 3 month contract which in turn led to A full time job with the client. Great coworkers always able to lend A hand when needed. Ended up getting indentured as A Millwright in the end.
Pros
Great communication and placement. Weekly pay.
Cons
Could use A bit better wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placements were decent to work at
CNC Operator/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 December 2016
I was constantly sent to various placements with no long term commitments. None of which paid very well. The staff or management tried to keep you at a placement, but was never guaranteed. The hardest part would be waking up to find out there was no work availible. The most enjoyable part was if you were at a place long enough to get to know anyone.
Pros
Learning to operate various machines
Cons
work not guaranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Warehouse Environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON4 January 2017
This was my first job, I was nervous of going into factory work but I excelled because of the training I received. I was blessed with a constant shift that was close to my house. I worked on the welding machine often because my skill set became good/ better than others. I got a great co worker who invested in my life during my shifts, she gave me rides and drinks. The midnight shift was quite an adjustment but it was worth the experience. I took this job because of the pay and hours available. I needed to save and fundraise money in order to go serve in missions, which I succeeded and enjoyed very much. I went back the next summer and worked for the same company but switched around to different plants which was not my preference.
Pros
Great co- workers
Cons
shift work is hard, team leader was not always organized
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Environment
Human Resources Resume Screener (Former Employee) –  London, ON2 February 2017
It is a company that prides itself in being one of the top ten places to work in Canada. However it isn't. Its toxic. Dog eat dog. Management does know about the environment however refuses to take care of the bad apples that make it so toxic.
High pressure positions for only slightly above minimum wage.
Pros
none
Cons
too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They tell you how to vote on a great place to work survey.
Compliance Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 January 2017
Some managers a lacking in people skills.

The work isn't hard but better training could be given.

The manager doesn't like to listen to her team.
Pros
nice people, pretty good environment
Cons
low pay, manager lacking in people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, team work and efficient management
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK15 October 2016
1) full of activities
2) team work and new ways of solving customers problems
3) our management is sympathetic and efficient
4) my co-workers are very helpful and customer-centric
5) meeting and transacting with different customers with different personal issues
6) still with customers because i have the opportunity to proffer solutions to their problems
Pros
overtime pay
Cons
longer hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON23 October 2016
very loud environment, you were never alone, you were always working in teams or groups to get things done faster, i got to meet alot of new cultures and learn about there background, consistant breaks, and my favourite part of the job is always being surrounded by amazing people weather its on the line, in the caff or the break room.
Pros
workers benifit from the sales
Cons
only working 8-12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice friendly co workers, fast paced environment
Logistics Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 January 2017
i found this job to be very fast paced but i had easily adapted to this as all jobs are not easy. the only thing that i did not find appealing was that i had to wear a beard and hair net because we were dealing with cereal.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Hairnets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiences working with different clients
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON20 March 2017
Provides great exposure to different industries and work environments. It can be a great platform to gain valuable work experiences. Wages tend to be low for contract jobs.
Pros
Flexible work hours if desired
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace and you can learn a lot about CNC Machines, Programs, autocad operation.
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  45 Progress Ave, Scarborough, ON, M1P 2Y66 January 2017
The job is a long hours work (standing for 12 hrs) and has Continental shift. Co-workers, lead man, supervisor and manager are friendly and always willing to lend a hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work
Temporary- Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON4 March 2017
they just dont appreciate each employee because it is a temporary employment agency so they just care about the money they make off of all their employees. more employees more money
Pros
good hours
Cons
bad people
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and productive workplace with a very multicultured environment
hand packaging assembler (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 September 2016
i learned a lot about the general work done within a warehouse from here like reading codes for packages and wrapping the packages to be sent. also people were very understanding about mistakes that were made while learning the basics of the job
Pros
easy to follow instructions, and straight forward work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Picker/Packer/data entry/trimmer/labourer (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ON11 December 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful. They understand that sometimes Life happens. They are always trying to help their clients find the right position.
Pros
They do all the leg work
Cons
pay is low/ no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great experience in different field of job.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 September 2016
Everyday was new to me because of different jobs other than accounting. I learned many new skills. This is an employment agency which provides skilled labour to the needed employers. The staff's are very co-operative, understanding, helpful and it was very nice working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very very good
Manutentional work (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC22 March 2017
Well it was only a sesonnal work in the epoxy departement for only one summer i was alway on time at work the atmosphere was just perfect The money and living condition was very good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC1 December 2016
It was a great and comfortable atmosphere, I had a lot of fun and experience with fellow workers. I enjoyed stain in the lunch room, and learning the system by carts, boxes,and shipping containers to be shipped.
Pros
lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Montréal QC (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 February 2017
Great place to work where the rights of the individuals are respected and appraised. Fair treat to its employees. Excellent place to start building a reputation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 March 2017
Great People
Friendly
Well Mannered
Very Caring
Honest
Generous
They always call to check on the clients even if they aren't working at the moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  London, ON6 October 2016
always have great jobs when they call,
with decent pay
great staff
enjoyed it because they are fast paced environments
great locations
numerous locations
co workers were usually pretty good
Pros
flexible, great hours
Cons
no free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,078 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6