Adecco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Moscow16 February 2018
It was very hard to leave this place and people.Such a great team with people who ready to help. Very supportive spirit.Thanks for that amazing year which was full of joy,fun and work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable - Français / Anglais
Stagiaire chargée de recrutement (Former Employee) –  Canada11 February 2018
Autonomie dans les taches
Ambiance de travail agréable
Milieu Français / anglais
Pros
Ambiance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were an amazing company to work for!
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK7 February 2018
they were completely understanding and helpful with anything i had going on. i was just honest with them and they were incredibly helpful and just an overall amazing place to work for.. (always brought candy to workers on holidays!)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hr
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 February 2018
Absolutely amazing place to work! Learned a lot and gained great experience! Would recommend definitely for people who wants to be bright and visible at their positions. Highly recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team spirit
Recruteur (Former Employee) –  Ottawa30 January 2018
As an intern, I was suprised by all the responsabilities we had to deal with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive for newcomers
Full time employment (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 January 2018
10 hour work day
While at Canadian Tire learned there procedures and operation
Management was positive and clear of expectations
Workplace was positive
Hardest part of job was 530 am start
Being able to see at end of work day accomplishments was enjoyable
Pros
Cafeteria was available for meals
Cons
Not much overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une belle collaboration de l'équipe
Commis aux comptes payables / Mandat (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 January 2018
J'ai apprécié l'agence, car elle s'implique beaucoup et est très professionnelle.

Font des suivis régulièrement.

Apporte beaucoup d'information et de dialogue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco
Assembly Line Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mount Forest, ON17 January 2018
i enjoyed the piece work ability in this job, and i always tried to compete with my own standards to ensure i was a great asset to the company. i liked learning the various jobs with in the factory.
Pros
piece work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They give you work
Manual Labour/Contractor (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 January 2018
You go to them and ask for work at the beginning of each week, it's all physical Labour work so it's boring really. You have to find your own way there and you only get paid ever minimum wage which is to be expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline and sincerity is the key in Adecco
Production operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2018
Adecco is a large recruiting agency. They have business all over the world. Thousands of people are working in Adecco. Adecco supply man power to the companies and Adecco supervisors use to take care of the employees.
Pros
Good working environment.
Cons
Only two years working periods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB8 January 2018
This was a good place to work. When I would go in for work there was usually always work for me and the types of jobs were very well rounded. Ability to gain work experience in many areas .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of jobs
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Ottawa East, ON8 January 2018
While I was employed by Adecco, I was told my resume looked good and I shouldn't have a problem retaining positions. However, in the time I worked for Adecco, I only worked 5 days, and even that position was by mistake. If you are going to say my resume looks good and I shouldn't have a problem retaining work, then maybe you should work harder to ensure this. I was very disappointed when nothing came forth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work with the team.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON5 January 2018
Everyday was good especially I was working with a nice and good team. Start of break immediately to the end of the shift. Management was really good. The hardest time I encounter when co worker didn't follow instructions inside the plant even they know it's not good idea to do it.
Pros
Lots of breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Commis/caissière à la restauration (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 December 2017
La service à la clientèle est un des aspects les plus difficiles, car certains clients peuvent se montrer très exigeants. Toutefois, cela m'a permis de rester patiente malgré tout.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary
Labour Worker (Former Employee) –  Cake Factory28 December 2017
Salary wouldn't be accurate at most points and the hr team needs to be much kinder. Working at several sites with Addeco was great but most places weren't for me because of the salary earnings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toujours du travail avec Adecco
Manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  Paris Montpellier27 December 2017
Merci
Longues Missions

Jamais de problème sur mon salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 December 2017
Your typical warehouse, its not to bad, other then the fact that it obviously gets really hot depending on which station you work. its fast pace but also easy (depending on what your working on)
Pros
hours
Cons
tax takes a lot off your pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Adecco.
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 December 2017
It's a good experience. Get to meet lots of people and learn more about others. Getting to know others is the better part of the job. It's a labourer job. Moved things a lto.
Pros
Some free lunches.
Cons
Different shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company to work for
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS22 November 2017
Adecco was a great agency to work with, my employment assistant did wonderful at finding me temp office jobs. Ask and you shall receive. I told her what i was looking for and my pay range and she complied. It was a great opportunity to get your foot in the door at some great companies as well as collect some good references along the way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to find work, poor pay and duties
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON9 November 2017
You are the bottom of the totem pole wherever you work as you are seen as extremely expendable and just used to perform menial tasks. If you have no previous work experience it can help you get some other than that if you can find your own work yourself you will be better for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11,770 reviews
54.1K
43.6K
32.6K
2740
1705

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture