Find companies:
ACUREN
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

ACUREN Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
field inspection
QA/QC inspector (Former Employee), different city in ontarioOctober 19, 2014
 Review of project specifications and scope of work.
 Review of welding procedures and welder qualifications to comply project requirements.
 Work with QA of Vale to fully inspect and evaluate the converter and gas exchangers to make a repair plan for the next shutdown.
 Check all the fit-ups of replaced shells and pipes on the converter and between – more... converter and gas exchangers.
 Perform VT, PT inspection according to ITP and generate daily inspection report. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scheduled over 60 technicians on a daily basis,
TECHNICIAN CO-ORDINATOR (Former Employee), Oakville, ONJuly 15, 2014
Answered phones and took down information from customers so I could match them up with the job sites. Processed paper work from work sites to bill customers for work. Problem solving in a union enviorment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff was all great, hardworking people that felt like a family. Management was unorganized.
Warehouse (Former Employee), Fort McMurrayJune 6, 2014
Pros: staff was awesome.
Cons: management is unorganized. company pay is quite low.
Promised lots of hours and all the training I needed. The work was never ending. You were made to feel guilty if you took a day off. No work/Life balance at all. The training never materialized. The pay was low. Management turns a blind eye to plenty that goes on there. They preach and preach that they are a family, but, they don't follow through. Many – more... workers were quitting because of promises that were made that were continuously broken. Was told my work week would be Mon-Fri 8am to 5pm. Ended up working 6am to 6pm, mostly 7 days a week. Was constantly reminded that the person who worked the position before me only took one day off a month. That person quit too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad communication and a employee revolving door
NDT Technician (Former Employee), Edmonton, AlbertaFebruary 21, 2013
Cons: lots of them
Poor communication, Low pay, Pay cheque amount was always wrong, Call you when we need you, Treated like just another number, Don't provide you with proper work wear, Always nickel and dime you, Lye to you about how much work there is, Lots of politics, They say its a full time when it's actually part time, and you either fit in or you don't. I caution – more... anyone to work there. I also got no Christmas gift or card. There was nothing enjoyable about this job experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low paying company in comparison to Industry
Safety Advisor (Former Employee), AlbertaJanuary 23, 2013
Nice people, but very low paying job for safety adviors comparitive to industry standards. Safety environment was very challenging and with a workforce that is not full time it is difficult to implement changes as the field groups pratically run on their own and your either accepted or not. The lack of long term safety experience within the company – more... was minimal making it very difficult for a individual seeking long term employment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
NDE LEVEL II TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Anchorage, akApril 30, 2014
Enjoyed working with Acuren I feel that anyone that would like to avance in NDT, Acuren can help them do that
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is not a fun place to work, because of incompetent, dishonest and rude management.
Machinist (Current Employee), Richburg, SCFebruary 9, 2014
I would in all honesty not recommend this company as a stable place to develop a sound career. There is a lot of turnover among management in this company. Interacting with my co-workers and having most weekends off to spend with my family is the best part about working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe working invironment
NDT Level II Technician (Current Employee), Gonzales, LAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: reimburse money for your boots
Cons: healthcare, breaks
Team work and safety conscious. Promotes within and by merits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production and good company
NDT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), #1 estate hope christiansted n00820August 23, 2013
Pros: training
Cons: 15 minute break
day at work its good and very self independent work.
everyday we learn something challenging and different.
management very professional.
co workers are like family.
working under pressure is the hardest obstacle.
most enjoyable part of the job is that at the end of the day quality is better than quantity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working in Alaska grate seeing wildlife
NDT Inspector (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKJuly 26, 2013
Work start @ 6am the work package are handed out and the management and co-workers are fun to work with every one get along the hardest part of the job is working in -20 deg cold weather and the most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the wildlife.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and great company to work for.
Administrative Technician (Former Employee), Prudhoe Bay, AlaskaDecember 10, 2012
Pros: good money, great co-workers, challenges everyday.
Cons: i should have never left.
Typical day involved the following: collection and entry of timesheets, auditing the payroll summary daily with timesheets before submission to town. Maintenance of crew scheduling while booking all flights along with billeting. Answer any and all questions or concerns from employees, assisted the PM's with any further work they were not able to tend – more... to themselves. Submissions of REG/OT to the BP Team leads, along with the daily updates from all locations. I learned so much about the slope way of life with this position, and it brought me to the fact that I didn't want to change my location of work, along with the constant challenges that we faced daily due to changes in peoples work schedules, which kept me on my toes and working to the best of my abilities. Management was very helpful and I loved to work with them and for them, just as much as all my coworkers. They made my days go by fast and they made it so much fun to work there. The hardest part of my job was making sure that I made all employees happy as much as possible, and was good at it. The best part of my job was the people, they were great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in the field alot
NDT LEVEL II TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Virginia BeachMay 4, 2012
Pros: decent overtime
Cons: low pay
from performing an xray in an underground tunnel to doing ultrasounic thickness measurements on power piping in a paper mill, we worked together as a team to get the job done. The hardest part of the job was the confined space inside the boilers. I enjoyed the long hours we worked because i was able to make decent money.