Find companies:
Active Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Active Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company until it was adquired
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee), San DiegoApril 10, 2014
Great Company, not great pay, but good company. After it was bought with vista everything went downhill. It lost it's culture and values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!!!
RESERVATION AGENT (Current Employee), Work from homeMarch 31, 2014
Active Network is a great company to work for!!!There very flexible and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great wellness program.
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Carmel, INMarch 27, 2014
Pros: benefits, activex
Cons: work/life balance
I loved my job at Active Network. One of the biggest issues is learning to balance your personal life and professional life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience and environment
Online Lifestyle Producer/Editor (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 3, 2014
Def. a fun place to work. Everyone is driven and passionate about their job. Good work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure
Director of Sales (Former Employee), San DiegoFebruary 19, 2014
No work life balance. Great pay and benefits but little to for anything but work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level sales role covered in micro management
Account Manager (Current Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: worklife balance isn't bad.
Cons: low compensation, little to no advancement, and micromanagement
When I started working at Active over a year ago I was truly left and encouraged to manage my own business. Now after director/managerial changes the concept of managing your business is out the window. You do it their way or it's the highway. On top of all that compensation is low for what you have to put up with. Lots of work with little to show for – more... it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Freelance Multimedia Designer (Current Employee), London, ENGJanuary 20, 2014
Busy and productive place with filled with easy going and friendly co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Account Executive (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 17, 2014
Active has changed since being acquired and Darko had taken over as the CEO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the corporate environment at Active
Revenue Accounting Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: love corporate culture and work life balance
Cons: due to acquisition, feel unsecure about my positon
Love the work environment here, but due to recent acquisition, I feel unsecure in my position/role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, Great environment
Temp work (Former Employee), Broomfield, COOctober 31, 2013
Pros: free friday company lunches
Active had a very welcoming and helpful atmosphere there. Not just a few people but everyone..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Participant Service Representative (Current Employee), Frostburg, MDOctober 14, 2013
Pros: good pay, long lunches on friday, "active" environment, laid back, can read/draw/etc in between calls once out of mentoring
Cons: short breaks, repetitive and boring.
The job has been okay so far. Its a decent company for the area and it pays relatively well. Typical day for me is logging in and pulling up all the necessary programs, then take phone calls for the rest of the day. It is a great learning opportunity and serves its purpose for the time being. While it is not the job for me and I am actively looking – more... to leave, I would recommend it to any one in need of a job or looking to start a career in a call center. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work...
Tax Accountant (Current Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 8, 2013
Pros: friday breakfast treat...and they promote health awareness
great place to work, good morale, great ethics...although i see no advancement in department where I am. People has work here for a while
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 3, 2013
I said that it is a challenging place to work at because of different customers calling. I experience peoples different attitudes which made me learn how to deal with them. At first it is hard, I even once experience & end up crying dealing with this one individual who didn't even give me a chance to help him after I greet him. My supervisor taught – more... me how to deal with it from that day I learn how to be strong & deal with that kind of situation. Most of my co workers are really nice & helpful specially the former owners who are always willing to help other who they think really needs it. They always have an occasional party celebration to make the workers know each other which we always look forward too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary job
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Celina TNJuly 23, 2013
answered phone, sold various hunting and fishing licenses, looked up information for customers, data entry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Frostburg, MDJuly 8, 2013
Pros: food vendors come in on some days. and after being here for a year you get double pay on holidays
Cons: only ten minute breaks, team supervisors are not very friendly or open to anything you need help with
This place does have very easy call work. The environment on the other hand is very unprofessional and not a pleasant place to be everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, low stress level
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Frostburg, MDJune 30, 2013
Pros: fun, good pay, low stress, friendly environment
Cons: location of company
I learned a lot about state parks during my employment with this company. I reserved for the state of Georgia as well as others and got to speak with people who lived there. It was always entertaining and very rarely became stressful. I regret having to resign from that company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Frostburg, MDMay 1, 2013
Laid back atmosphere coworkers easy to work alongside. Enjoyed helping the customer. Was fast paced most days, but the training provided made it easy to obtain the info quickly to keep up to speed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Accounting Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 27, 2013
Pros: activex programs
Cons: healthcare benefits could be better
Typical day at work includes interacting with the GL team. Working on assigned projects from the Assistant Controller.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Hunting and Fishing outdoor activties is the #1 application online
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Celina, TNJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: events for holiday were great, reviews monthly reports
Cons: vacations (you couldn't schedule when you want them) short breaks
I worked in their Call Center and took calls from customers requesting a Hunting, Fishing licenses and / or Boat Renewals for multiple states.

I have learned how to relate to our customer needs and moods, how to smile over the phone, and understand there situations of their life needs.

Co-workers were great to work with!!!

Handling customers who – more... are irate was the most difficult. (but yet I know how to calm them down as well)

As the most enjoyable is having my customers state "you have been the most helpful" that to me is what I aim for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Customer Service Rep/Reservationist (Former Employee), Frostburg, MDDecember 12, 2012
Wasn't the job i didn't like, i just can't sit for 8 hours at a time on the phone, i like to be up and doing something.

About Active Network

Thinking about enrolling for a marathon or adventure race? The first step is to get fit, but the second one might involve The – Read more