Find companies:
Actavis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Actavis Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job was exciting, challenging, and rewarding at times
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), Greater PIttsburgh AreaDecember 12, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was learning about the success of the products I sold. The patients giving feedback to physicians with how well they were responding to the medicines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, good job enviroment
Environmental and Safety Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Fajardo, PRNovember 17, 2014
Makes the most of my qualifications and abilities, and gives me a chance to constantly challenge myself. I look for a stable job with quality supervision, a positive work culture at a successful company that will encourage me to work at my best.”
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician
Clinical Research Technician (Current Employee), Hauppauge, NYNovember 17, 2014
Oversee and coordinate the day-to-day running of projects by assisting and supporting Project Coordinator and Managers in their daily duties. Acting as administrative support to Project Coordinators and Managers on projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good products, great colleagues
Gastroenterology Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Spokane, WANovember 15, 2014
Pros: great colleagues
Cons: absolutely no job security- performance is not considered
very detailed training during new hire period. hardest part about my job is knowing how long it will be available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great family like environment
Laboratory Analyst (Former Employee), Fajardo, PRNovember 4, 2014
A positive and energetic environment where I was able to learn new skills in my work area, such as new instrumentation and documentation methods. My co-workers were very friendly, and always with a good disposition to train and help others.
I truly enjoyed this family like environment, surrounded by positive, team playing, and energetic people, always – more... willing to give their best every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offered exercise clases on-site, previously had weight watchers on site
Head Returns Processor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: many perks, free lunchs, donuts once a month, healthcare and dental were great.
Cons: closed the st. louis facility
Absolutely loved my job when it was owned by Forest Laboratories. Things changed after the acquisition of Actavis. Co-Workers were wonderful and enjoyed working with them Enjoyed helping customers on the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding Pharmaceutical company
Research Associate/Documentation Specialist (Current Employee), Hauppauge, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Closing down LI Plants, company is closing all Long Island plants mid 2015
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found it interesting learning some thing new
compression operator (Former Employee), Corona, CAAugust 31, 2014
Pros: learning something new
Cons: knowing the job was temporary and they were being sold and moved out of state & country
Recieve batch order, bring drums into room and load drum onto lift for the compression machine, run machine, test tablets, record results, take QA samples and fills empty drums with quailty tablets to proper weight needed to fill drum to complete the batch record amount, clean room from ceiling to floor when finished with product or going to run a different – more... product. I learned how to operate a compression machine,sample tablets, trouble shoot and record results into management training system. I worked well with managers, supervisors, engineers, leads & other operators. The hardest part of the job was trying to learn requirements in a limited time and knowing the job was temporary. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning something new. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
picker (Former Employee), olive branch msAugust 29, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: not knowning when you havevto be at work
They do not care about you as a person. You never know when you have to be at work. Management sucks!!!!!! Turn over rate is high. Not a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with chances to grow
Quality Auditor (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJuly 10, 2014
Pros: good team to work with, great benefits
Cons: training is unorganized, no guidance in training process
There is much to learn, but that is a positive aspect of the job. There is great teamwork in the auditing department. The management were positive and open with communication.

The twelve hour, night shifts, especially during the four night work week are difficult.

Enjoyed the work, people, management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you wish to work 70 hours week with little appreciation
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Parsippany, NJJuly 3, 2014
Pros: free coffee so you can stay awake late at the office
Cons: excessive hours, management, skeleton staff, minimal raises
Since merging with Actavis, work life balance is non-existant. Do not even apply to this company if you can't work 70 hours a week. Management puts extreme pressure for more and more work to get done in less and less time with a smaller and smaller staff. No one has time to assist or train new employees. Now with the Forest merger top management committed – more... to Wall Street that they would achieve a billion a year in synergies (salary reductions). Thus, they are cutting to the bone. If you join now you will be very likely to be cut within six months if you last that long. If you interview ask why the incumbent left. I recommend you avoid this company at all costs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers are great, but Managment needs to see when employees are burnt out from working so many hours
Finance (Current Employee), NAJune 28, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: long hours with no compensaton
You start your day early to achieve what you have set out as a goal but as soon as you walk through the door it this rarely happens. So by the end of the day you have achieved your original goal but it is now close to midnight. The employers expectations of the employees are not realistic. If this occurred occasional the employees could handle the odd – more... night of working late, but it is the rare occasion that it does not occur. You can forget about having a family or life. There is no such thing as statutory holidays to spend time with family and friends relaxing, because you get your day off later in the month, this is the norm.
If you are starting out in the work force and would like to gain experience the opportunity is definitely here. But be careful, Actavis's goal is to grow, expand and increase the bottom line which means there are always employee cuts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked.
Quality Training Coordinator (Former Employee), Salt Lake CityJune 19, 2014
Pros: annual performance-based bonus, good people
Cons: overtime can get heavy when launching new products. but the pros definitely outweigh the cons.
I loved working for Actavis. I worked at their Salt Lake City facility for 10 years and would still be there if it hadn't been for a reorganization that caused me to lose my job. The management there are wonderful people. My supervisor was dedicated to developing her employees to become the best they could be. My salary was very competitive and the – more... annual bonuses were wonderful. Everyone there is dedicated to producing a quality product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning experience
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Corona, CAJune 9, 2014
I learned a great many things while here at Actavis, plc. In regards to health and safety - I learned about respiratory protection, hearing protection, and PPE in general, and why it is important for management to be proactive in safe procedures for its employees. I learned how a solid dose pill is manufactured and how pharmaceutical companies are constantly – more... expanding/adjusting their sites for process improvement. I have learned good manufacturing practices and why they need to be in place.
Overall my positions here at Actavis, plc has been a positive experience adding to my knowledge base and enhancing my skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and growing company
Vice President Group Financial Planning & Analysis (Former Employee), Parsippany, New JerseyJune 9, 2014
Pros: fast growing
Cons: no specifc cons noted
Good company with great long term prospects. The people are extremely hard working professionals. The Management is strong and very well balanced. I would recommend that anyone interested apply for a position at this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Is Irrelevant
Packaging Operator (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJune 8, 2014
My experience as an employee at Actavis was positive. The length of time I worked her was for five years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a good company
elizabeth employee (Current Employee), elizabeth njApril 9, 2014
Pros: used to employ a motivated leadership team.
Cons: long hours, lack of accountability, poor culture.
Although the workload is still similar, since Watson acquired Actavis the general tone and morale of the company has degraded greatly. What was once a long term career opportunity it has become a company of CYA. Employees are no longer empowered to make the right decisions or to manage their own workload/actions. Employees are generally overworked and – more... given little resources to accomplish their jobs, but will ultimately be held accountable if the end result isn't in the company's favor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like going to work
Material Handler, Line Operator (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NJMarch 29, 2014
I worked overnight and setup the line,bring products to the line.
Got to learn the new machines they put on the lines
The management are not quite friendly and don't know how to talk there employees.
I worked with alot of females so they like to talk alot and drama.
The hardest is listening to these females go at each other.
Trying to help anyone that – more... need help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non motivated/ not a humanfriendly
Quality (Current Employee), Elizabeth,NJMarch 23, 2014
Pros: if you can commit 24/7 as morden slavery
Cons: forget your family life and personal health
Worst place to work.No value of employee/families and safety.
Quantity and numbers are important than human lives and health
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEWARE of toxic and parasitic work environment
NA (Former Employee), Rockaway, NJMarch 4, 2014
Pros: please see above
Cons: please see above
I have been working at Actavis full-time

Acquirement of Warner Chilcott, Forest Labs and Aptalis within the past 6 months.

Pros – An experience to put on my resume. Learned to avoid companies like this in the future.

Cons – Too many to name - management does not know how to manage anyone, HR ignores the meaning of confidentiality, high turnover due – more... to high dissatisfaction of employees of their management, management instills fear and pretentiousness, no transparent communication, walking on eggshells......

Advice to Senior Management – true colors will shine on your management skills when good people start flocking out the door.

No, I would not recommend this company to a friend – I'm not optimistic about the outlook for this company – less

1 2 3

About Actavis

As its name implies, the Actavis U.S. is the US manufacturing and marketing unit of global generics firm Actavis. The company – Read more