Acosta Sales & Marketing Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 1,007 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company does not pay well.
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 July 2017
Co-workers were hard working and dedicated. Wages were low and there are no raises. Expectations and work loads were constantly increased with no commensurate compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle énergie d'équipe
Stage (Former Employee) –  Boisbriand, QC15 February 2017
J'ai eu une bonne mentor pour me démontrer les journées typiques d'une représentante sur la route.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2016
Learned greater methods of generating work/life relations with customers allowing me to further my knowledge in sales while doing so.
Various sales methods/techniques exhibited and mastered.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People; Lots of room for improvement
Client Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON24 February 2016
Direct management was great, but the job was crippling in terms of work load. In my five years with the company, I had very little opportunity of advancement despite my hard work and ever-growing desk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enrichissant, dépassement,
Représentante en alimentation et en pharmacie (Former Employee) –  canton de l est, Montérégie,Rive-sud3 February 2016
le travail de représentant n est pas routinier, on aime se donner des objectifs et les atteindre.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compagnie dynamique
Représentante des ventes (Former Employee) –  Boisbriand, QC2 November 2015
Une belle compagnie dynamique avec beacoup de changement et d'opportunité.

Ils font plusieurs rencontre d'équipe pour voir comment ça se passe sur notre territoire.

Des activités sont organisées pour renforcer l'esprit d'équipe.
Pros
Très bel horaire de travail
Cons
Beaucoup de travail à faire à la maison le soir
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed meeting people and travelling as well as the independence of the job.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Moncton Area, NB29 October 2015
Enjoyed visiting the stores and working with the Managers/Owners promoting our Client's product. Loved travelling to my territories as I love to drive (Saint John, Moncton, Fredericton, Miramichi and Amherst). I was permitted to work on my own with the support of a great Territory Manager who worked out of our Atlantic home office.

The Atlantic reps (2) and the Ontario reps met each year in the spring in Toronto to hear the latest on the newest innovation by our clients and to touch base on our weekly routines with our supervisors.

The job was very enjoyable and I loved the independence given to me. I met some great people over the past 7 1/2 years.
Pros
independence and the confidence given to me by my Territory Manager.
Cons
.50 cent pay raise in 7 years. Nothing to do with my quality of work, TM did the best she could.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging environment - Fun place to work!
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 February 2015
Tasks:
• Manage an account portfolio of medium to large sized CPG customers including National Accounts
• Fixing sales forecasts and targets to achieve
• Building strong professional relationships with external partners
• Constantly seeking for sales opportunities in the CPG industry
• Maintaining growth strategies for customers

Major Success:
• Achieving a 12,5% growth vs previous year with the ArmorAll products at Canac Marquis
• Carrying a $350k Johnson & Jonhson business at Distribution Variétés Prud'homme to an half
million dollars business with a limited budget in less than 2 years (43% growth)
• Increasing the ArmorAll sales by $230k accross the Rona national network (145% growth vs
previous year)
• Finishing FY14 with at least a 10% growth for 80% of the total clients considering flat market
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acosta
Administrative (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON20 October 2014
Acosta is a good company to work for. I do enjoy what I do & I enjoy working with some of the other associates here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Acosta Sales & Marketing reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Acosta Sales & Marketing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,007 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Acosta Sales & Marketing Reviews by Location