Find companies:
Acosta Sales & Marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
356 reviews

Acosta Sales & Marketing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Business Manager (Current Employee), VirginiaSeptember 18, 2014
Good company - great values! They encourage a work - life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much involvement at work
Impact Retail Service Merchandiser (Current Employee), Providence, RISeptember 17, 2014
Best part is working unsupervised
worst part is the traveling
Co-workers are nice and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
RETAIL MERCHANDISING SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Hackensack, NJSeptember 16, 2014
Very productive day of providing retail merchandising coverage and coverage of special retail projects. Acosta teaches you the ability to represent them and their principles to achieve superiority store results in their signed territory to do plan-o-grams,resets/remodels, inventory, and audits. The most enjoyable part of my job is to have the availability – more... to work with different cultures of individuals and to use people skills through customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: write own schedule
Cons: lack of hours full time considered part time
typical day at work is to make my way into a Wal-Mart and stock batteries, communicate with managers to let them know I am here to help out with there management stocking products and asking them to order product. the hardest part of the job is getting a yes to get certain displays up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail level sales is my overall strength
Client Customer Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 11, 2014
Great team atmosphere with a strong national food broker enables me to utilize my communication skills with a variety of store personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not care about you! There's nothing good to say about this train wreck of a company!
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), GeorgiaSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: if you believe in the tooth fairy, a pro would definitely be a stretch!
Cons: no pay raises, upper management sucks!! this company does not value their employees, their only mission is to make money.
No advancement in this company, don't listen to the positive reviews, the supervisors only think about themselves & do not respect the employees. If you're expecting a pay raise within this company, you can forget about it, you'll never see one. The pay sucks, you're better off flipping burgers at McDonalds. This company has had several lawsuits regarding – more... time sheets & employees not being able to log their own hours. If you go over your weekly hours, THEY WILL NOT PAY YOU FOR ADDITIONAL WORK. If you're desperate for work, this is the place for you. Don't expect to pay any bills with the chump change they pay you & don't expect to get hours with this company, I wouldn't recommend this place to a homeless guy! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Retailer (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Part time position.. Work store sets at grocery stores.. Hours not good. Work okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice clean place to work
Claims Coordinator (Former Employee), Brea, CASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: food broker, so lots of free samples.
Cons: moved our department out of state and laid us off.
I found Acosta has the nicest people. My co-workers were the best! Everyone was willing to help new people and I have never worked anywhere else where the atmosphere was actually pleasant.
My job was researching and clearing deductions from customer invoices. Sorry to say they moved our whole department to Aurora Colorado, and laid us all off as a result. – more... That was not great, as I loved working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Work
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: working with knowledgable co-workers
Cons: hours cut to almost nothing, upper management seems not to care
enter store and pick up pogs to be done that day, enter store as a team. Check with management to see what is top priorty. Get with co-workers and decide who will do what and who will need help. Many times a pog will not fit or you have an extra shelf the store wants to leave in. getting to flow correct and getting all new items in along with store – more... special order products. Having the job done right, clean and looking good – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible, Great Boss, Enjoyed travel and new places and people
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Harrison, ARSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Most enjoyable part of the job was being able to schedule my part-time merchandising work around my schedule (most of the time). The flexiblity allowed me to be with my children, keep doctors' appointments and work when it was convenient for me. Resets for stores were the most difficult for me, but I handled them with pride and hard work. I learned – more... how to complete resets of products, how to interact with management and department heads, and how to dress and act in a professional manner. In addition I learned to work independently and to complete tasks as needed with my own determination and motivation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest mistake ever
Retail Coverage Merchandiser (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CASeptember 3, 2014
Cons: only pays 32 cents a mile while other companies pay around 45-50 no raises for anyone, does not matter how great a review you get.
First let me say there is one star because there is not an option for zero. I started out on the reset crew. I worked for a man who was verbally abusive. He would scream and cuss and made several of the girls cry. This was always reported and nothing was done about it. I took the Retail Coverage position because I was told it was full time, more pay,car – more... allowence, and better benefits. After I transferred over I was told it was none of those things. After the first year I sent an email asking how to get rid of my healthcare benefits and was told I needed to wait for open enrollment. At that time I cancelled them. For five months the money continued to be deducted from my paycheck. During this time I emailed back and forth with HR about this. I told them I was now on my Fiance's insurance and the HR person just continued to argue with me telling me that I was a liar because it would not be possible to be on my Fiance's insurance because we were not married or gay. Three years into the job I was in a car accident with my two young children. I emailed my boss and as usual with this company all I got was an "ok". I went out on FMLA/Disability and when it was time to return to work I requested that I return to the reset crew. I was working with the HR dept. for a a week while we looked for another position for me.They recieved my limited work form from my doctor and I got a phone call stating that they "forgot" that they had laid me off three months prior. Isn't that convienent. The day after I was laid off I called and did question them as to how they could do that if I was on FMLA. Jump forward one year, I was in my settlement conference for my car accident. I believe I was laid off due to my accident. The opposing counsel obtained a copy of my last review from Acosta. It was horrible. I printed everything that was of any importance from them and this was not the review I have. It was a fake. I believe the fake review was to cover their butts over supposidly letting me go while on FMLA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Sales/ Merchandiser/ ISE (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 31, 2014
Cons: limited hours
its a okay job, a lot of travel , hard to advance, had to ask for a lot of hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Both Grocery and Convenient Branches
Retail Coverage Merchandiser (Former Employee), Maryland Heights, MOAugust 30, 2014
Pros: plan own hours/week
Cons: wear and tear on vehicle
Work schedule can be varied,depending on route and distance between customers. Little interface with office.

Good co-workers but mostly worked alone. Ability to plan own hours. Hardest part interrupting owner's days to accomplish assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Territory work
RCM (Former Employee), Bradley, ILAugust 25, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: compensation, communication.
It was interesting to be able to go to different locations in a specific area. Mileage reimbursement was low. At times the communication was lacking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Greencastle, PAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: big company
Cons: to new with this company
Acosta recently bought Mosaic so I can't say a lot about this company as my knowledge is little
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working not enough compesation for wok
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 19, 2014
Pros: working by yourself
Cons: no pay raise
This job needs to give their employees who are out in the stores more pay raise and better mileage compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Retail Coverage Merchandiser (Current Employee), Waukesha, WIAugust 12, 2014
I like that you can make your own hours and that you can work on your own.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to work in the public in fast paced atmosphere
Retail Coverage Merchandiser (Current Employee), Champaign, ILAugust 11, 2014
Pros: work in the public and part of a team
Cons: job is indoors, never outdoors
Represent clients and customers by resetting categories. Is the go between from store management to clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work place
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 10, 2014
Pros: good pay, loved the one on one with customers
Cons: there arent any
i had my own store ( compass ) arrive at my store, follow planogram complete daily resets, sign out at the end of day . loved all my co-workers. hardest part of my job was doing resets that involved moving or removing shelves. the most enjoyable part of my job was being self motivated and working with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same thing everyday.
Retail Coverage Merchandiser (Current Employee), Perry, GAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: you get alot of free coupons
Cons: you have to travel. and the miliage they pay is not much.
Start the day from home, poll your tablet. While you are at the store you sign in, your have to answer about 450 questions, we stock, sell displays, check compliance on merchandise and handle in stocks. the hardest part of the job is dealing with all the dept. managers. and trying to sell the same displays over and over.

1 2 3 4 5

Acosta Sales & Marketing Photos