ACI Worldwide Employee Reviews

Showing all 95 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Convenient
IPS Sr. Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Rhode Island20 January 2017
Hours were good. I often put in more hours than I submitted. Connectivity was not as reliable as I'd like but I was able to get the job done.
Pros
Remote / Work from home position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for telecommuters
Manager Services (Current Employee) –  Telecommuter Colorado19 January 2017
Good place to work for telecommuters. Work with team members across the world and in the US. The team here is great to work with and I appreciate the things I have learned here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun to work with
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, Maharashtra8 January 2017
Have good work life balance, salary and benefits are good, but no job security.
this is a nice company to work with provided the job security is taken care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Ops Manager (Current Employee) –  Norcross, GA27 December 2016
ACI doesn't reward you for hard work. But, they do in a way, you can keep your job. My position allows me to the freedom to come and go. In the end, you're just #, don't expect to be rewarded for going above and beyond constantly.
Pros
They do not micro manage
Cons
Poor compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexi working time and good environment
Supervisor - Facilities (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka8 November 2016
It was nice working with ACI for 5+ years. Good working environment, lot of Employee engagement activites.Enjoyed 5 years working in Cultural and Sports committee apart from the routine faciltiies work.
Pros
Great working enviroment with flexi working hours
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Elkhorn, NE8 November 2016
Great company with the exception my position was eliminated 6 months in to the job.

I really enjoyed my day to day interaction across the country as this is a global company.
Pros
Flexability and work from home
Cons
No formal training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun
Driver (Former Employee) –  GA5 October 2016
I really enjoyed this job.I encountered with customers as well as co worker,& management.The job was fun A typical day is riding around visiting customers doing evaluations as well as inventory
Pros
Two days a week
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial company that is a good place to work
Senior UI Visual Designer (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MA24 August 2016
Difficult location for rush hour commuting in Massachusetts (Winter/Wyman exit on 128), however the work day is a global one which lends to flexible hours and flexible work location. Overall good work/life balance, though that can change from manager to manager. Loved my job and the people I worked with, but didn't like the push back on innovation and innovative thinking. Recent layoffs were very demotivating as well.
Pros
flexible work times/locations
Cons
office location
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance, but poor management
Manager (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NE31 July 2016
There is a lot of freedom with setting one's schedule; however, the lack of strong management causes a great deal of confusion and ambiguity within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sr Qa Engineer (Former Employee) –  India14 July 2016
Only Job secuirty is the issue little unstable. Great balance between work and life. Flexible in work. Little supervision. Good management-immediate supervisor.
Pros
Good People, Work life balance
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Successful technology roll up
SVP Sales (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJ29 June 2016
ACI, like many large technology companies, has been very successful growing the business via multiple acquisitions. This strategy created a difficult working environment, poor organic growth and sub par profitability. The management team remains sharp and driven for success. Time will tell if their strategy will succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work
Consumer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Auburn, AL27 June 2016
ACI is a very good place to work. The management is amazing and very helpful. Since you are contracted out by the Government you get all Government holidays off and you even get random days in the year off. The work does get very repetative and sometimes boring because you sit at a desk and take the same calls over and over again. Good thing is you get your own desk that you can decorate to your liking and only you sit at your desk you don't have to share with anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Bangalore9 June 2016
Enjoyed everyday of my work
Made very good friends.
Very helping co workers
Fun place to work
Good client to work
Good growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New building with the all the latest technology and resources.
Global Service Desk Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NE29 April 2016
I was able to speak with clients all over the world. Being able to communicate in Spanish and English made it a nice place to work because I utilized my bilingual skills.
Pros
I learned a lot about various computer softwares, programs, and operating systems
Cons
So much to learn for the average customer service representative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka28 April 2016
Good working Environment. Good working culture. Good team. Been a few times to Russia to implement networks. Overall a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty decent technology
Network Specialist (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GA12 April 2016
Good wealth of technology. Really need to be in one of their main location to get good team participation. You have to make your own path. No help to determine training path needed for professional growth.
Pros
Lots of tech.
Cons
So busy with work you can get lost if you are not on a main location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
SYSTEM ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  GA6 April 2016
Overload. Short staffed. Constant changes. Change managers too frequently. Work from Home option good. But still too busy. No real work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, Poor Management
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NY6 April 2016
Frequent layoffs de-incentivize the employees. Otherwise, the work is great and you get good management visibility.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Poor work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
priductive and very good work culture
Quality Assurance Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  india28 February 2016
very good company to work and learned lot of many things in Automation.Management is very good ,the hardest part of the job is Automation of the API Testing,the most enjoyable part of my job with Automation of the web Applications and API
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Java/J2EE Developer (Former Employee) –  Indiana15 February 2016
we had very fun in the office in free time and we work with team support and helpful management, we used to give best performance from my team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 95 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5