Find companies:
ACI Worldwide
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

ACI Worldwide Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to many acquistions
Customer Care Operations (Former Employee), Conway, SCMarch 16, 2014
Pros: training opportunities
Cons: to many acquistitions.
The company is a good company. But they have to many acquisitions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced results oriented in Infrastructure Design, implementation and Administration
Senior Systems Administrator (Current Employee), NorcrossMarch 14, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: distance from home to workplace
Maintain corporate Infrastructure consisting of AIX/Redhat/Solaris, Install, administer, troubleshoot, application,database & systems issues. Have learned new strategies in DNS/mail messaging. I work with aa diverse team of professionals in US & India. Hardest part of my job is constant turnover of technology staff, resulting in time constraints to – more... deliver projects. Most enjoyable part of my job is the opportunity to work with many technologies and diverse group of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
QA Supervisor (QA Manager) (Current Employee), PuneFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: a typical day at work
Cons: a typical day at work
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
NOC Engineer (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJJanuary 22, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is decent company to work
Senior Software Consultant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: good processes
Cons: small cubicals, noisy
It is a decent company to work.
They have good process for deployments.
Flexible working hours.
They have small sitting place.
Hard to know the company direction.
Management is not in day to day contact with employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good company to work for.
Associate Software Developer (Current Employee), Pune, India.November 12, 2013
Its good place to work.
Nice atmosphere, good colleague around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Vice President Software Engineering (Former Employee), Timisoara, RomaniaNovember 4, 2013
Productive work environment.
Productive work environment.
Productive work environment.
Productive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and extremely busy place to work...
Senior Program Manager (Current Employee), Norcross, GAOctober 7, 2013
My typical day at work begins with Project Meetings that I have scheduled for each of my projects. I have weekly meetings with all of my resources for each of my projects to get an update on each of their tasks. If I have a Change control going into production, I will join the Change Review Board Meeting @ 10:00 on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. I – more... will take time in between those meetings to update each of my Project Plans using Microsoft Project. I will also send out emails to resources if needed for updates on tasks. I have learned how to manage each of my teams through working with each of them and learning their personalities. The management team at ACI is mostly hand off and will let you manage all of your projects without a lot of interference.

The hardest part of the job is always chasing resources to complete tasks when they are being pulled off projects onto other projects.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working directly with clients and satisfying their needs. Once a project is implemented and seeing how happy clients are is very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International company looking to grow
Executive Program Manger – Professional Services (Former Employee), Norcross, GAOctober 4, 2013
Pros: nice breakroom
Cons: a lot off layoffs
ACI is expanding, which causes a lot of layoffs as they buy up competitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment is good and the atmosphere is friendly.
Manager Software Engineering (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 15, 2013
Pros: friday@4, get together for all the employees of aci which is a fun and the x mas parties.
The work environment is good and if offers a learning each day. There were good processes and steps which guided in each activity. The co workers were all good and with very good attitude.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with Great Products
Business Development Director (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 26, 2013
Pros: great technology
Cons: very bureaucratic
Company has great payment products; however, like many companies, they are struggling to grow organically. Hence, they must grow by acquisition making job security for those employed always tenuous.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment and a place for career advancement
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 13, 2013
Pros: i document all my activity; even when i'm at home.
Cons: i work through lunch and breaks to increase service level.
My history contains an industrious twelve years of customer service proficiency and support. All of my previous positions, I have acquire the ability to contrive intricate applications while building a rapport with the benefactor. My key strengths are problem-solving, experts in sales, delegating daily work assignments, and trouble-shooting.
Facilitated – more... the ability navigate through different computers.
Excellent working knowledge using both People Soft software; Outlook, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Dell Dual Monitors.
Capable of making good decisions in an extensive environment
Instructed users how to utilize Quicken/Quick books, MHQ, and QRC administration. In addition, I provided accurate pay-off quotes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a startup until it was acquired by ACI
Test Automation Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 26, 2013
Fun filled warm atmosphere. Startup culture so everyone was very approachable and my first job, I got to learn a lot about the industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenged everyday
individual contributor (Current Employee), Omaha, neMay 23, 2013
Pros: lots of opportunity for advancement, mediocrity is not accepted
Cons: still lots of change going on as the company grows
Lots of challenging opportunities within the company. The vision is big, the employees smart and the culture one of forward momentum. Not all folks can stand that fast paced culture, but for those that can, the sky's the limit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workspace
Associate software engineer(application developer) (Current Employee), Pune,MaharashtraFebruary 6, 2013
Its very good place to work.
As work was at core banking development , work was to migrate JAVA and SQL code so as to make compatible with current existing our developed software
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst work experience of my career
Manager (Former Employee), ElkhornJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: nice building, good location, some very talented people work there
Cons: expectation that aci should be the most important thing in your life, poor leadership
I worked in the Finance department for several years as a manager. The finance area has very poor high level leadership and will place blame on any one they can before accepting any responsibilty for their poor decisions. My manager actually said in a meeting with their staff that everyone in the room was to blame for integration problems except her. – more... Now that is leadership. Since I've moved on my quality of life has improved dramatically. I left great friends behind but I do not miss ACI. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, IndiaJanuary 6, 2013
Learned a lot. Work environment was good. Work and personal life balance was ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive, Creative and Challenging Work Environment
Implementation Specialist / Project Manager (Current Employee), Austin, TXDecember 27, 2012
A typical day at work...that intro is not at all correct since there is no such description as typical that fits the environment I work in since every day is, let's say interesting and challenging. When projects are not being attended to, our days consist from learning from each other since we assist each other. Our management and our co-workers have – more... been trained internally to work together since we are encouraged to attend and interact with various training resources. Overall, I would say that each days brings either new territory or re-visited scenarios that allow for continued opportunities for growth in all areas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payments Software leader
Vice President, Investor Relations (Current Employee), Denver, CODecember 26, 2012
ACI is an international leader in payments technology. The company has an interesting 'big corporate' superstructure notwithstanding its small-ish headcount and niche product. Still maintains attributes of midwestern niceness as the bulk of R&D/accounting occurs in Omaha. My role was a specific corporate external-facing one so a very atypical experience – more... mostly interfacing at the C-level and with divisional SVPs internally. But it appears that middle level to divisional FTEs within the regions enjoy their business units. The hardest part of the job is managing C-level individuals, esp in a compliance heavy role like mine is. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting and working with smart institutional investors who are excited about our product. This keeps me excited about our product as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Manager (Former Employee), Elkhorn, NEOctober 29, 2012
Pros: compensation, benefits.
Cons: inept, arrogant management.
Left after three years - felt like 20 years. Compensation and benefits are good, which was the enticement for me to take the position even after being warned there wasn't any work/life balance. Thought I could propose good ideas and work hard and be appreciated. WRONG -Endured inept, arrogant management who felt they were smarter than everyone else – more... but would not try to change and create a more creative, work friendly environment. I cannot imagine a worse place to work, which is why I left. – less

About ACI Worldwide

ACI Worldwide helps money go mobile. The company develops e-payment and electronic funds transfer (EFT) software for companies – Read more