Find companies:
ACER
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

ACER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and spacious work environment.
Computer Repair Technician (Former Employee), Temple, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: company events, free product giveaways flexible clock in clock out times.
Cons: long probationary period (9 months)
Come to work within a 1 hour time span of the employees choosing. Repair laptops/tablets for the duration of my shift go home once shift is finished. The flexible clock in time allows me to bypass any traffic issues. Team leaders and supervisors are helpful and friendly Co-workers too. Plenty of opportunity for overtime as well as occasional non mandatory – more... Fridays off. Nothing particularly hard about this job. Mostly routine work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Public Relations Intern (Former Employee), Mtunzini, ZNAugust 8, 2014
Pros: great staff
Small but lovely work space full of friendly staff. My boss was kind but firm which I appreciated a lot. I learned much from her. I learn how to be confident in myself and trust my own judgment. The hardest part was learning how to use the databases which could be tedious at times. The most enjoyable part was being able to be a part of such a great – more... organisation. A typical day started at 7:30 and ended at 4:30. The main job I did was administration work but in the Public Relations part of the business as well as the Environmental side of the business – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun to work because the supervisor was really nice and supportive
Customer Service (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 1, 2014
Good work atmosphere and good coworkers to work with. The supervisor was very nice and very supportive to his staffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Creative
Software Engineer (Former Employee), 台北市, TPEMay 27, 2014
I learned how to develop a large-scale system with creative and energetic co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and I was able to increase the a/c business in the 6mths I employed. I left to return to Perth as I lost my wife to cancer.
Air Conditioning Sales Manager (Former Employee), Capalaba QldMarch 11, 2014
Pros: a happy environment, great people to work with, very progressive, excellent workmanship
Cons: nil
Acer was a major MHIAA customer but we were forever having dramas with late or lack of supply. I was able to convince Fujitsu to open a commercial account for Acer which meant we were not so dependant on MHI. John the owner of Acer had been unsuccessful in his previous attempts to open an account with Fujitsu. My relationship with Fujitsu when in business – more... helped me immensely. Acer was a major supplier to schools from the Gold Coast to the Sunshine Coast as well as to builders, contractors etc. The last project I managed before returning to WA was the Qld RSL building in Southport. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Hardware Engineer (Current Employee), Tinsukia, ASFebruary 23, 2014
I enjoyed to work hear. But I want to develop myself from better place, better company. I love to face chalange.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high productivity company
Highpot Tester & Packing (Former Employee), Regents ParkNovember 21, 2013
Not equal opportunity for employees, Unfair managment, the hardest part of the job is to compete with younger workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledgable
Notebook Service Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 6, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hour of journey
learned about hardware entities, experienced co-workers, most enjoyable part is worked in elcot project as a service engg.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledgable
Notebook Service Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 6, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hour of journey
learned about hardware, most experienced co-workers, my enjoyable part - worked in elcot project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team and great support from supervisors.
International Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee), Temple, TXJuly 18, 2013
Great job to increase knowledge in international shipping as well as domestic shipments. Big part of company as far as tracking and receiving goods. Very low income though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Manager of Repair Operations (Former Employee), Temple, TXJuly 1, 2013
Throughout my tenure at Acer, I learned many, many things. As a Manager, I learned that it was more about dealing with people than it was dealing with a product or business.

Sure, doing daily, weekly, monthly reports and scheduling meetings to go over cost indices, budget, projects were a major priority. Those were the typical days at work.

What makes – more... Management different is that you have to deal with and interact with so many different people on so many different levels. I think that is what I personally enjoyed the most. At times, I feel like I could have a PhD in Psychology and could be a better therapist than I could Manage a business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning
Service Support Engineer (Former Employee), Anantnag - KulgamMay 9, 2013
Pros: fds
Cons: long hours
I learned a lot from the company during the period.
also got potential to work long and hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, ensure customer gets what they need in timely fashion
Inside Sales/Account Coordinator (Former Employee), San Jose CAMarch 6, 2013
Review product backlog reports daily ensure product shipped on time to meet retailer/customer add week to get product in weekend newspaper adds and TV. Communicated with various dept. to ensure to ensure customer is off credit hold or to expedited/pull in product line.Co-workers were very hardworking and diligent. Had weekly meeting with group, and – more... weekly calls with customers to ensure we are all on same page. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working person
Administrative / Secretary (Former Employee), Dar es Salaam - tanzaniaFebruary 13, 2013
i used to be in office at time , used to do all my tasks professionally am good typist both Arabic and English , any job on internet was easy to me ... all co workers used to be friendly with me , the hardest part of the job to organize and manage social meeting .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An intresting challenge.
Technical support engineer (Former Employee), London Olympics.February 1, 2013
Pros: exciting time, met a lot of users
Cons: long but intresting
A typical day at work involves dealing with incidents log. Taking time to check the details.
communicating with Users,third party agent, Suppliers.,Dealing with hardware and software issues.
reolving calls.
Being pro-active in dealing with problem and troubleshooting infracstructure network issues. Escalating call to third line , meeting SLA's.
Working – more... to set targets and deadlines.
Project managing roleouts and other projects.
Being a team player. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
honest and productive
TEST ENGINEER (Former Employee), TaiwanOctober 26, 2012
Pros: free board and lodging
Cons: contract
Every day work was to test newly designed laptop. I learned software and hardware and more familiar about computers. I can manage multiple task by myself. I can work with others very well.
The hardest part of the job was all day your looking on the computer. The most enjoyable part of the job when I can see the error of the design.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Internee – SMART Phones Division (Former Employee), Karachi, PSDSeptember 12, 2012
Visiting different companies and researching new clients along with setting up meeting with them to display acer products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Shipping and Receiving/ material handler (Current Employee), Temple, TXAugust 9, 2012
I had to do shipments all around the world..
I learn alot about shipping the guide lines.
Poor Management
Good co-workers
The hardest part was when product came to us broken and damage.
I enjoyed working with Latin america and Canada.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like work with acer.
Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), jammuJune 14, 2012
Pros: no
Cons: long hours
Technical skills
• Active Directory.
• Configuring Services & Roles
• Cabling ,patching
• Assembling and Disassembling
• Installations of Printer and sharing
• Troubleshooting of hardware & software related to computers.
• Installing and Configuring TCP/IP and Wireless Adapters
• Network troubleshooting in TCP/IP networks
• DNS & DHCP Configuration – more... and Administration.
• Troubleshooting Network issues according to the type of Internet connection and
Modem e.g. CABLE and ADSL connection.
• Establish Network Setup (e.g. Modem, laptops & Desktops).
• Installing and troubleshooting operating system.
• Installation of Anti Virus (client). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
穩定的好公司
Project Leader (Current Employee), 汐止August 10, 2014
工作方面 :
1. 學到專業的知識
2. 有機會看接觸到平常不常見的人事物,增加人生歷練

人際關係 :
1. 學習人與人相處的道理