ACE Bakery Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 July 2017
It is good working experience with Ace Bakery the working environment is really fast and you need to do multitasking.It enhanced my skills. I enjoyed working overall.
Pros
free food material
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when you want to know more about bread making.
Produce Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 February 2017
Fast paced environment. Friendly co-workers. They emphasized how important safety is. Management are always present and can be easily
Pros
Flixible shifts
Cons
Early hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Baker (Former Employee) –  Maple, ON4 November 2016
This was good. Need something better, I wouldn't mind working here again but just need a more stable job. I wouldn't mind going. Back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with clean and safe
Maintenance Electrician (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 October 2016
The workplace is very good and co-workers very nice ,Machine and operating system are progressive .Cons's the job pay a solid middle class wage and always long hours .
Pros
pay lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, Lots of friendly people, My manager is very down to earth
Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON15 May 2016
I love working for Ace Bakery as a Brand Ambassador, this is a role i enjoy a lot because i love interacting with people and when you're promoting a product as great as Ace Bakery bread, the amount of positive feedback and enthusiasm from customers makes it ever so rewarding and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work
Packer - Production LIne (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON4 May 2016
This was the hardest place where i worked all my life , is not a safety place to work and management treat woman like slave , sorry to said this but is true .
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment and enhanced personal skills
general labour (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON4 May 2016
Friendly and cooperative atmosphere.Help to build up confidence and
teach to interact with others and also taught to work as good team member.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy free bread everyday
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  North York9 March 2015
Summer picnic and Christmas party for your whole family.
Cranberry or walnut raisin bread for breakfast can get your full energy to start work.
Pros
Free Bread
Cons
only two loaf per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff.
Shipper (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario27 May 2014
Never out of work. There is always something to do. never a dull day with all the friendly and helping staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly organised management with open door policy for all its employees.
CORPORATE COMPLIANCE & REGULATORY AFFAIRS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 December 2012
I was responsible to ensuring that all the manufacturing facilities operate within regulatory guidelines, and in accordance with company's policies and procedures.

The company has a highly organized organizational structure; it is a kind of parallel structure in the sense that there is an open door policy.

I enjoyed working with my colleagues and the floor employees. In particular, I had a very good working relationships with the Operations Manager for each plant.

What I enjoyed most in this role is working with plant managements and employees to ensure they are audit ready at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report

See more ACE Bakery reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ACE Bakery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
3.5