Acden Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The shift is great to maintain balance in personal life.
HVAC Mechanic (Former Employee) –  CNRL Horizon21 February 2017
I enjoyed my time working for Acden Facilities at the CNRL site. The balance of work and personal life was excellent even with having a family. The job security is great depending on the market. Great company overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the crew is good
Class 1 Driver (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB17 February 2017
the crew at syncrude are very good too work with good formen the jobs are good and the orther operators are good and working on syncrude .driving roll off and lugger trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting fune place to work
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 January 2017
Enterprise was a very dynamic company with a lot of youthful energy and professionals that strived for a common goal of customer satisfaction as well as professional growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor benefits, non-existent HR and management
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 December 2016
No allowance for safety gear like steel toed boots.
No sick leave and aggressive reporting policy results in unneeded trips to Doctor for "sick notes" as well as sick employees attending work and spreading disease.
HR continuously misplacing personal documents(Trade certificates) and requesting replacements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable employment
Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 December 2016
Great management team with plenty of opportunity to get consistent hours driving. Excellent work environment with focus on safety and well maintained equipment.
Pros
Steady hours
Cons
Repetitive work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, relaxing place to work
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 October 2016
With a state of the art building the entrance to work has always been very welcoming. Recent leadership changes has also improved the work atmosphere that focus's on learning and improving.
Pros
Great inurance package
Cons
Away from my wife and daughter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Junior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB16 April 2016
Good place to work. Nice corporate culture. Great work/life balance.
I learned lot of skills and people management from the people I worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A vast opportunity for advancement and growth
HVAC Filter Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB17 February 2016
Concord Security is one of the best in the business. With their attention to detail, employee advancement and reward programs, great wages and one of the best employee support programs out there. They lead the way for contract security services in western Canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Maintenance Millwright (Current Employee) –  Oil Sands24 October 2015
The people I worked with are who made the job a good one. Some decisions and lack of good and timely decisions are the only negative thing I have to say. Politics and micro managing are an issue and I believe they will always be at almost any fair sized company.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Front Loader \Lugger Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 August 2015
I was always changelled . Given oppertunities to learn new jobs.Kept busy . I learned patience and to do my job safely. Driving the trucks is where I was most happy.
Pros
I got to take the site bus to work.
Cons
No complaints at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and busy environment
Tool Crib Attendant/Supply Chain Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Near Fort McMurray, AB2 November 2014
I would prefer not to write a review about my company as I believe it will go against corporate policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purolator
WASH BAY ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 October 2014
I enjoy working for Purolator I work 4:30am to 11am Monday to Friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Admin (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 April 2014
everyone works as a team no matter the task at hand, and they are very informative when it comes to new hires and teaching them what they need to know
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Acden reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Acden. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
55
45
34
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Acden Reviews by Location