Accounting Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  London23 September 2016
Amazing! This job allowed me to develop my communication and team working skills. I met a great amount of different people who had different needs and problems that had to be solved which of course helped with learning problem solving skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work environment
executive accountant (Former Employee) –  IRAN2 August 2016
I start my job with this company, so happy with full of energy. i passed 3 month training to learn about the functions of all departments in finance, after that start my duties. My typical day in the company started from 8 to 4. I had friendly communication with all personnel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company lots of fun
Operations Director (Current Employee) –  Indio, CA23 June 2016
at the beginning was a challenge then it turn out to be that the owner wanted me to drop his clothe to the dry cleaners and take dog to get shoots etc.
Cons
Health Care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom
Accountant / Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  From Home12 January 2016
Variety of clients, in different and exciting fields. Enjoyed meeting new clients and telling them how I can improve their bottom line.
Pros
Freedom
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying working with numbers
Accountant - Self-employed (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA20 October 2015
I like my job because I feel passion to work with numbers. Some people like feel good helping others to achieve their business and financial goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small company room for growth required.
accounts clerk / bookeeper (Current Employee) –  Durban, ZN5 October 2015
a supportive place too work, small company, not much room for growth non the less learnt a tremendous about the accounting sectors.
Pros
small company - work recognised
Cons
would like promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SC6 August 2015
I really enjoyed working as an accountant, and an Office Manager, and I learned a lot working at the company that I worked for.
I would like to get back to working in this field, because this is one job that I no I can excel in.
Pros
there is always something new
Cons
its hard work but I enjoy it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
intern (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VA10 March 2015
I have learned a lot from working at Accounting Solutions Inc. Great working environment and fun to work there. When I was a intern staff was very help full and management is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company...
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, CO19 December 2014
They were fine to work for. Out of business now. No longer in business
Pros
Ok pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Bad Experience
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, AL3 December 2014
I'm all for hands off management, but when management is non-existent that's a whole different story. If you are not male, you will not advance in this company!
Cons
Unprofessional, no one to provide direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An environment full of respect and trust
ACCOUNTING CLERK (Former Employee) –  TEHRAN IRAN27 October 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job was to work under the supervision of a manager who was very well in command of her job and the way she treated her employees gave them the best confidence an employee would want to possess. It was about learning new things and helping each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  China23 July 2014
all the people that I worked with are really friendly and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WARE HOUSE
LOGISTICS (Former Employee) –  MIAMI FL30 April 2014
GREAT PLEACE TO WORK ...great teamwork with an outstanding staff,good consistence work
Pros
BENIFITS
Cons
NOTHING
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, management is geat, work with freedom, Innovation
Accounting clerk (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, India17 February 2014
Learned a lot there. So helpful colleagues helpful in all situaton
Like a home.
Pros
Good environment, good salary packages
Cons
in peak days work load gets too much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Member, National Dean's (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills3 February 2014
Studying
Higher performance
Honor student
Informative
Daily progress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
better benefits
Assistant Manager Dickherber (Former Employee) –  13 Ann Dr, St. Peters MO 633762 July 2013
Each day at work or life we all end up gain extra knowlodge.
We become more strong to manage all our weakness.
Always help around, special new co work walking in the door,let them know they are welcome.
On hard part of job, take a deep breath count till 3 and fresh start.
Satisfaction/enjoable part of job is after helping a customer and get their gratitude!
Pros
Better bonus
Cons
Better insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting
Accountant/Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CA17 April 2013
G/L, A/R, A/P, Bank Reconciliations, 1099's & other year-end preparations, Financial Statements, Interfacing with Management & Co-Workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting is CHALLENGING
Accounting (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MO3 October 2012
In a life filled with grey areas, I like that accounting and the principles of it are very black and white.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Palce to work early on
Provided primary accounting liaison (Former Employee) –  Orando, FL19 September 2012
Good place to work until Management changed. Fun place to work for first year. Than accounting management changed( asst. Comptroller/Supervisor). Job changed.
Pros
fun coworkers, health insurance
Cons
management changed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various Temporary jobs for recruiting company
Provided primary accounting liaison (Former Employee) –  Orando, FL19 September 2012
Moved from assignment to assignment while working for a placement service.
Pros
ditterent experieces with different types of small companies
Cons
same as above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9