Accounting Department Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 116 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & helpful workplace
Co-op Student (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 October 2016
Most Important part of my job is to update all sales transaction of company with graph and Filed all vendor voucher & sales voucher after posting in accounting software.

I have learned how to manage vendor at the time of payment and fixing the price of product or item before buying as well. I got nice environment in my office with all co-worker, they are really helpful.

I would say my hardest part of my job is to go out side for official task because i fill unsecured.

I enjoy mostly to learn new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting team
Accounting Clerk / Payroll (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK28 September 2016
I gained all accounting skills on hand at work place. Working with six different locations helped me to understand corporation work ethic in administration and accounting policies
Pros
fun environment
Cons
less audit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 June 2016
Approved financial transactions, up to $100 million
Reviewed and supervised the work of staff of two separate departments Accounting and Tracing, including payables and receivables
Learned Canadian GAAP and Ministry of Finance reporting requirements
Managements was very supporting and open
People was great and enthusiastic
Hardest as always was to meet tight deadlines
Best part was training my staff of some 25 people
Pros
Work with a lot of staff
Cons
Tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for students in need of real experience.
Junior Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  toronto20 August 2015
independent run business with small growth expectation. good for up and coming students interested in the industry and the accounting field. Multiple different clients with different industry background and life cycle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barbeque lunches every month.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 July 2015
I loved working in the Accounting department....people I worked with were great and my day went by really quick. I learned more on accounting and payables.
Pros
Barbeque lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Cash Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 August 2014
A typical work day at work is fun. We count more 150-200,000$ per shift. Friendly atmosphere. Management is awesome. Co-workers are friendly -almost like family. Hardest part of this job is not have too much fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Freindly people
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Markham, On20 January 2014
This was a new position at this employer, and it did not pan out as I would have liked. There was not much work in this position and I felt my talent was being wasted so when I found another position I left. People were very helpful and friendly.
Pros
Good company to work for
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can gain some office experience, not too much room for development
Payroll & Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 May 2012
I gained some office experience, not too much room for development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Accounting Department reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accounting Department. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 116 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8

Accounting Department Reviews by Location