Accountemps Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great recruiting agency
General Accountant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2017
Have my first few contracts through the company. Depends on which office you talked to, some of the hiring managers are very efficient and talented. They do help you with landing your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission based sales environment
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 August 2017
Atmosphere was mostly relaxed, the employees were great to work with. The company brought in weekly groceries so that we didn't have to worry about bringing a lunch. Office was in an industrial area, and if you didn't have transportation of your own, getting out for lunch would have been tough.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They did well in matching me with great temp assignments.
Accounts Receivable/Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 June 2017
Accountemps did well in matching me with appropriate temp assignments. I wish there were more or that some of them had turned into full time. They also presented me with two permanent full time positions which would have been great, I unfortunately did not get either one. I got as far as the last two people for the job. They take the time to match me with the appropriate jobs where I will be happy and their client will be happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON3 June 2017
Maternity Leave Accounts Payable
Good accounting practices
Learned shipping documents for customs
Daily inputting and Excel spreadsheets
Good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company with a lot Opportunities
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 May 2017
Very nice company with a lot Opportunities, care about peoples !

Accountemps always send me to good company and give me a lot working experience working for bigger size company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
milieu de travail stimulant
Agent de recouvrement (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 January 2017
Contacter les clients pour faire des arrangement de paiements soit par carte de crédit, ou envoi de chèeques
Pros
ambiance agréable, confiance établi entre superviseur et moi
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 December 2016
Unfortunately working with employment agencies there is no job security and anytime could you loose the job.
I learned if I want to get a quick job I apply through employment agencies but I don't recommend to stay always with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Match experience and qualifications with reputable companies
Accounting Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 October 2016
Recruiter make follow up calls on the status of employment to both employee and company

Recruiter sees to it that recruit is satisfied with the salary and qualification and experience are matched with the job offered
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job would not be what they tell you
Junior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC21 September 2016
First job is essentially a testing tool for them to see if you are capable to carry out actual accounting work or not. Pay is good, different work environment is what you get which I like. It allows me to hone my learning ability because I have to catch up on some of the newer software very quickly
Pros
Pay is good, people are friendly
Cons
you might have to accept a job that may not be close to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Friendly Staff
Production Revenue Accountant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 September 2016
Accountemps is a great environment for learning as well as obtaining a new position. Very Professional and supportive staff dedicated to getting you that new positon. They have an online teaching site that helps you hone and update your skillset as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Reconciliation Collection Clerk (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON4 August 2016
Arrive early, prepare paperwork to make collection calls to customers. interact with other co-workers. Create e-mails to send missed invoices.
Pros
Good company
Cons
Hard to get wage you want
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to start career with!!
Inventory & Billing Administrator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 June 2016
Awesome company to start your career. The management and the recruiters are very approachable. I found two full time jobs through this company. It took them only three days to find me the perfect job that i was looking for. I would recommend this company to anyone who would want to start his/her career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have had a positive experience here.
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 May 2016
I have enjoyed the attention given to finding me contracts by my representative. She has been attentive to my needs and always remained professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 April 2016
Excelente company, to get opportunities. The staffs are really amazing. I got a realistic background in my professional field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Accounting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2016
Exciting. I enjoy going into work everyday and working in a team where employees and management ask how you are. I'm just wrapping up a part-time course which is a little challenging while working full-time contract. This keeps me educate and I look forward to bringing additional skills and concepts to a position. Job Work and Life Balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne environnement de travail
Technicien comptable (Current Employee) –  Laval (53)10 April 2016
J'ai appris a manager 5 entreprisse au même temps. Dans une journée typique je fais:
• Produire des écritures de journal
• Conciliation de comptes de grand livre
• Conciliation bancaire
• Cycle comptable complet
• Produire des déclarations (TPS/TVQ, DAS, CSST, CCQ)
• Réaliser tout le processus de fin de mois
• Facturation des services
• Administration des comptes payables et recevables
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement stressant - travail d'intérim
Agente de bureau - contrats (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 March 2016
J'ai aimé, pour retourner au travail, travailler comme intérim parce que ça m'a permis d'apprendre beaucoup de procédures de travail dans différents types de compagnie et beaucoup de grandes compagnies. Les collaborateurs étaient multiples et les environnements changeants de par la nature du travail d'intérim. Le plus négatif était justement le changement de milieu de travail constant et l'adaptation nécessaire au changement devenu stressant à la longue.
Pros
travail
Cons
changements constants de milieu de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good experience
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 February 2016
The was a contract position. They kept me busy from week to week on new contracts. Some positions were for longer time frame than others. There were no benefits working for them as they are an agency. For me it was a great experience. Yes accounting is accounting and you have to know how it works. Depending on the type of company the books are set up differently. The type of accounts vary depending on the type of company they are.
Pros
Learned how different company worked
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suivis des candidats en entreprise
Gestion de Projet, (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC24 January 2016
Les suivis ne sont pas fréquents en entreprises. Au moment que vous avez l e poste vous êtes laisser à vous même. Pas de suivis avec les candidats.
Cons
Des emplois non valorisantes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working at Sysco
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 November 2015
This company has a great environment. People here are very friendly. I just simply love working here. My manager is one of the best I have ever had a chance to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accountemps. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 829 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7