Find companies:
Accor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

Accor Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work.
General Manager (GM) (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: my son was able to enjoy all the activities
enjoyed my time there. always enjoyed going to work. learned so much about the life of a snow bird.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accor review
Food & Beverage (F&B") Team Leader (Current Employee), Rugby, ENGSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: free meals, hotel discounts and bonus
Cons: long hours
As stated previously, I am not allowed and I do not want to discuss or review the company.
I do apologies but I stand my gound.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accor North America
Property Tax Accountant/ Tax Audit Specialist (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXAugust 14, 2014
Accor (Motel6 Corporation) is a good company to work for. I learned a lot about tax and how the property tax, sales and use tax and audit processed work. I gained a lot of experience and valuable information my 12 years there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Comment
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Palm Cove, QLDJune 30, 2014
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
I am looking for a new start in life and want to find my nesh in interior design.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Interesting and Room to grow
Duty Manager and Marketing team member (Former Employee), Wellington, New ZealandMay 29, 2014
I enjoyed working with Accor Hospitality as it gives everyone fair chances and growth opportunities. Work environment is really pleasant and I met a lot of funny and hard working people. Most enjoyable part of our job was to catch up with our co-workers after a hectic day in near by pub. I appreciate Accor Hospitality's management to have a clear transparency – more... and good attitude for the staffs. Lastly I thank this group to make me a better disciplined person with some quality management skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training & Development
Assistant training Manager (Current Employee), Visakhapatnam, APMay 21, 2014
Pros: having operation experience
• Develop training and development model and determine the training and development needs that link directly to organizational business goals and objectives.
• Develop, direct, and evaluate the training programs, as per the requirements.
• Evaluate training/instructional materials, teaching aids, and devices in order to fulfill the requirements.
• Conduct – more... training needs assessments and recommend training programs.
• Communicate and support company policies & procedures to maintain high employee morale and motivation, and ensure an atmosphere of participative management.
• To ensure the smooth and efficient management of the Training Function, ensuring that all the Policies and Procedures outlined in the Operations Manual are strictly adhered to.
• To ensure that all training records, and training passports are maintained and updated as and when required.
• Ensure optimum service through the effective communication of policies and procedures to all employees.
• Promote and manage a positive and productive work environment by working with the management team to provide clear communication and fair and timely training evaluations of the team.
• To liaise with Schools / Colleges / Universities concerned and arrange the recruitment / selection of the Management and Industrial Trainees.
• To constantly monitor progress of individual trainees and receive feedback from Department Heads involved in the program and identify possible future hires for the Human Resources database.
• To develop, update and organize well-structured Orientation Program and to ensure that all New Hires are scheduled to attend the Orientation Programs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
General Manager (Current Employee), BrazilApril 27, 2014
It"s a good company with many opportunities.
You can learn a lot beacause of leardship of company, everyday has a challange.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable but low paying job
Bartender (Former Employee), Oasis, QLDJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: fun, energetic team
Cons: long hours, low pay, some staff are very lazy
The job was great, just not suited for my salary needs. Great job for people studying or travelling but as a hard working local the pay was just not enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent workplace enviroment!
Market Place Revenue Manager - from (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPDecember 31, 2013
Pros: amazing people to work with
Cons: lower salaries compared to market in general
Wonderful bosses and great environment on the workplace! Good balance between work and personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting place
Occupation or position held Receptionist (Current Employee), London, ENGDecember 19, 2013
Pros: included lunches and hotels discount
Cons: busy shifts
This is an interesting job that puts you in contact with people from all over the world and makes you discover different cultures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kashish
Executive Account (Former Employee), thaneDecember 12, 2013
Stylish homes at affordable costs are notheightened hopes any more. OM Heights meets all your expectations of relevant facilities, durable infrastructure, easy commutation services and more amenities than you can imagine within your means
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skill
Kitchen Porter and Housekeeper (Former Employee), BrazilDecember 3, 2013
Pros: free lauches
Cons: not cons
Washing dishes manually and also by using the dishwasher. Assisting in basic food preparation.
Cleaning pots, pans and any other kitchen utensils.
Prepare for changeover & serviced bedrooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work - very interesting industry
Project Manager - Transversal Marketing Projects (Former Employee), Paris,September 10, 2013
Nice place to work - very interesting industry
Interesting and nice people, good team spirit
strong values
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Manager Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 6, 2013
Enjoyed the staff and team ethic very organized, we worked as a team.. Manager was awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and immense learning
Duty Manager (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRAugust 21, 2013
Pros: growth
Cons: long hours
Typically, a day would comprise of allocating and checking rooms for VIP's, checking for groups, Guest's problem solving,handling situations,departmental briefings,training, keeping a track on guest satisfaction scores and suggest alternatives to the department head to improve the performance. The management gave me an amazing opportunity for cross – more... exposure in revenue and marketing, which helped me decide the department where I see myself in. The hardest part of my job was to handle various situations at the same time which also was the most enjoyable one as it is very challenging. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours
Guest Relations Specialist (Former Employee), Saint CharlesJuly 23, 2013
Pros: learning
Cons: bosses leaving
front desk operations at a hotel
multitask
great management
good people
leaving the organization
family orientated
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting.
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Topeka, KSMay 8, 2013
Pros: day shift
Cons: night shift
Enjoyed meeting new people. Loved working with people that had the same drive as I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place with good people.
AP rep (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXApril 11, 2013
Accor was a good place to work and I had an overall good time there. I was blessed to work with a great group of people most of the time I was there. The values of the company do seem to be focused on the employees as well as the customers equally. Great atmosphere with a good break room and their own cafe. Over all I would say Accor was a great part – more... of my life and it was just time to move on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
General Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 19, 2013
Pros: helping the guest
Cons: long hours/poor quality of life
A typical day in hospitality management often consists of maintaining a environment that is a pleasant experience for the guest or potiental guests by managing many employees simultaneously. Work begins fairly early in the morning, often before the location opens, and an 7am- to 8pm-. General Manager's handle a wide variety of routine tasks, such as – more... writing reports; supervising employees; managing cash; ordering supplies; handling schedules, payroll, and marketing/sales and promotional roll-outs; and securing the property upon closing. In addition, a manager can expect to deal with guest complaints, employee work delegation, staff shortages, equipment failures and other unexpected things that occur in the hospitality industry. On average, managers may work as many as 50 or more hours per week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORKING WITH ACCOR ITS VERY GOOD
team leader (Former Employee), DUBAI UAE/HYDERABAD /INDIAMarch 7, 2013
ENJOYED WORKING WITH ACCOR AND LEARNED ALOT
MANAGEMENT WAS GOOD GIVEN CHANCE TO LEARN AND FUN
GIVEN ALOT OF TRAININGS
DAY OUTINGS FREQUENTLY
GIVEN OPPORTUNITY TO CHANGE DEPARTMENTS IF YOU CAN

1 2 3 4 5

About Accor

Accor provides an extensive offer including about 15 complementary brands—from luxury to economy—that are recognised and appreciated – Read more

Accor Photos