Find companies:
ACCO Brands
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

ACCO Brands Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great people to work with!
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Booneville, MSAugust 28, 2014
I enjoyed my time with AccoBrands. It was a great experience. I enjoyed my co-workers who made the day worth being there. I loved our engineer, he was totally nice and was willing to listen to ideas and actually explain the why or why nots.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job with long hours and poor morale but insurance benefits
PRODUCTION CLERK/FORKLIFT DRIVER (Former Employee), Booneville, MSAugust 14, 2014
Pros: healthcare, great employees
Cons: low morale due to management
You worked long hours and the management made you dread coming to work but they had some of the best insurance that I have ever had. Great coworkers. Management not well trained or good with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Distribution Associate (Former Employee), Duluth, GAAugust 11, 2014
good company, great management ,need better pay.Good compensations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Bindery Operator (Current Employee), Booneville, MsJuly 15, 2014
You have your good days and bad days like anywhere else, the benifits are good, and time off is good. Management could be a little better. Co-workers are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sr. Key Account Manager (Former Employee), Colleyville, TXJune 17, 2014
Pros: working from home, company car allowance, phone allowance
Cons: additional sales responsibility with no additional compensation.
ACCO Brands purchased MeadWestvaco Consumer & Office Products in May 2012. After the merger - MWV - was downsized every quarter/semester by eliminating positions and adding on more responsibilities to the people that still had jobs and they offered no additional compensation for the extra work load. We did not have a National Sales Meeting in 2013 due – more... to expenses.

The Mead Marketing Team did an excellent job on creating new products and advertising the brand. I still worked will all facets of the business model to drive sales at my accounts. I was given additional account responsibility in January 2014 - an additional $4 Million in calendar business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Messy restructuring. Nice people.
Marketing intern (Current Employee), Kettering, OhioMay 12, 2014
Interning at ACCO brands during some restructuring was messy and frustrating. As positions shuffled around, so did we. It was difficult to maintain a steady flow and feel secure as things moved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Booneville, MSMay 5, 2014
Pros: great health care, vision, dential.
Cons: has alot of temp workers
Acco is a very competivie place to work and has great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off almost all expertise in customer service and sales in Ohio to hire low paying jobs in Booneville, MS
Manager, Sales (Former Employee), Dayton, OHApril 28, 2014
Was a great company with good work life balance, job security and advancement and management before Mead sold
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACCO Brands is very focused on consolidating operations
Graphic Designer (Current Employee), New YorkApril 26, 2014
Pros: industry leader
Cons: not employee focused
ACCO Brands has an excellent brand portfolio and is a industry leader in office supply products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CHAECKER COUNTER OF CUNSUMER PRODUCTS
Checker / Counter of Consumer Products (Former Employee), Booneville, MSApril 22, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: warehouse heat
COUNTING/CHECKING INVENTORY ALL DAY LONG
UNLOADING TRAILERS TO BE CHECKED AND COUNTED.
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED, MANAGEMENT WHEN I WAS WORKING THERE.
HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS TO WORK IN A WAREHOUSE THAT WAS POORLY AIR CONDITIONED DURING THE SUMMER.
MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB WAS THE TWO SUPERVISORS THAT I HAD WERE DOWN TO EARTH AND UNDERSTOOD COMPLICATIONS – more... THAT HAPPEN THROUGHOUT LIFE AND WERE SOMETIMES OPEN TO SUGGESTIONS. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment. Consistently Busy
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Booneville, MSMarch 25, 2014
Pros: good hours, quick promotion, good people.
Cons: temporary, distance
My day started with a meeting with the supervisor. Then I run my machine with 2 packers. 12 hour shifts. 2 short breaks and 1 lunch break. I learned how to operate a machine, and do daily paperwork for my crew. I enjoyed the management, very friendly. My co-workers where good hardworking people. The hardest part of the job was having responsibility – more... over my co-workers, tho I enjoy having responsibility. Being the leader. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. The employees that work there are a great bunch of people.
PRODUCT PROJECT LEADER (Current Employee), Sidney, NYMarch 10, 2014
Typical work day can be stressful at times. Managing multiple projects can get crazy sometimes, but the knowledge and dedication of the other employees make it worth while. There are daily meetings and project reviews, daily changes to timelines, and there always issues to take care of, but that is part of the job. The location is pretty easy to find, – more... right off the main interstate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the challenge of my position
Sr. Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Kettering, OHMarch 8, 2014
Pros: being trusted to work indepently.
I handle multiple tasks every day. I manage orders, ensure product is available, run reports, collaborate with many internal customers, handle deductions and ensure customer metrics are met or exceeded. Extensive knowledge of internal systems and customer systems. Customer Service Training Lead. Provide superior customer service.

I love the challenges – more... that come along with my job. I enjoy improving processes and finding more efficient ways of doing things. I take ownership of each aspect of my job and am very passionate about what I do.

I work with wonderful people; team members, forecasters, people at our plants, supply chain, purchasing and our deductions dept. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers but rules were very strict by supervisors
machine adjuster (Former Employee), alexandria, PAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: family oriented company
Cons: short breaks, expensive healthcare, no sick days
great co-workers, good work, management was good, hardest part of the job was layoffs, most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Tech ( Not in House)
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILDecember 4, 2013
Duties as a Field Sevice Tech only ( Not in House) . Excellent co to work for good service manager and enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good productive place to work for.
Order Picker (Former Employee), University Park, ILDecember 3, 2013
Pros: nice chirtsmas partys
Cons: shorts breaks
my days working at acco was very pleasant. the people was like family. miss working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
truck loader (Former Employee), Booneville, MSNovember 14, 2013
Pros: good employees
Cons: short breaks, long hours, and poor management.
While working at Acco was very rewarding at first. My co-workers were extremely helpful and nice. The management just do not care for their employees. They expect you to work very long hours and when it comes close to a holiday the management will work you even harder and you may or may not get all your holiday days off. There is a lot of favoritism – more... within the supervisor department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Order Puller (Former Employee), OntarioOctober 17, 2013
I enjoyed working here, its a hand pick operation while driving on an electric pallet jacks in wide clean isles. Its a very nice warehouse to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to Work
Customer Service/Strategic (Former Employee), East Texas, PAJuly 12, 2013
This job was the best job that I had in my whole life. I am so upset that they had to close down and move down south. I learned a lot in this job and I had great responsibility. This job taught me about national accounts and strategic accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Machine Operator (FULL-TIME) (Former Employee), East Texas, PAJune 26, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: favoritizim
Start the day with looking at the board to see what equipment you are suppose to run or be on. Learned several pieces of equipment while working with qualified employees. The hardest part of the job is troubleshooting machinery that was set up by another co-worker. Management is always there for support. The most enjoyable part is having a job to go – more... to everyday. – less

1 2 3

About ACCO Brands

ACCO Brands solves one of the more common workplace indignities: taking a co-worker's stapler. The company makes and markets a slew – Read more