Find companies:
ACCO Brands
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

ACCO Brands Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work. The employees that work there are a great bunch of people.
PRODUCT PROJECT LEADER (Current Employee), Sidney, NYMarch 10, 2014
Typical work day can be stressful at times. Managing multiple projects can get crazy sometimes, but the knowledge and dedication of the other employees make it worth while. There are daily meetings and project reviews, daily changes to timelines, and there always issues to take care of, but that is part of the job. The location is pretty easy to find, – more... right off the main interstate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the challenge of my position
Sr. Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Kettering, OHMarch 8, 2014
Pros: being trusted to work indepently.
I handle multiple tasks every day. I manage orders, ensure product is available, run reports, collaborate with many internal customers, handle deductions and ensure customer metrics are met or exceeded. Extensive knowledge of internal systems and customer systems. Customer Service Training Lead. Provide superior customer service.

I love the challenges – more... that come along with my job. I enjoy improving processes and finding more efficient ways of doing things. I take ownership of each aspect of my job and am very passionate about what I do.

I work with wonderful people; team members, forecasters, people at our plants, supply chain, purchasing and our deductions dept. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers but rules were very strict by supervisors
machine adjuster (Former Employee), alexandria, PAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: family oriented company
Cons: short breaks, expensive healthcare, no sick days
great co-workers, good work, management was good, hardest part of the job was layoffs, most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Tech ( Not in House)
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILDecember 4, 2013
Duties as a Field Sevice Tech only ( Not in House) . Excellent co to work for good service manager and enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good productive place to work for.
Order Picker (Former Employee), University Park, ILDecember 3, 2013
Pros: nice chirtsmas partys
Cons: shorts breaks
my days working at acco was very pleasant. the people was like family. miss working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
truck loader (Former Employee), Booneville, MSNovember 14, 2013
Pros: good employees
Cons: short breaks, long hours, and poor management.
While working at Acco was very rewarding at first. My co-workers were extremely helpful and nice. The management just do not care for their employees. They expect you to work very long hours and when it comes close to a holiday the management will work you even harder and you may or may not get all your holiday days off. There is a lot of favoritism – more... within the supervisor department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Order Puller (Former Employee), OntarioOctober 17, 2013
I enjoyed working here, its a hand pick operation while driving on an electric pallet jacks in wide clean isles. Its a very nice warehouse to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to Work
Customer Service/Strategic (Former Employee), East Texas, PAJuly 12, 2013
This job was the best job that I had in my whole life. I am so upset that they had to close down and move down south. I learned a lot in this job and I had great responsibility. This job taught me about national accounts and strategic accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Machine Operator (FULL-TIME) (Former Employee), East Texas, PAJune 26, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: favoritizim
Start the day with looking at the board to see what equipment you are suppose to run or be on. Learned several pieces of equipment while working with qualified employees. The hardest part of the job is troubleshooting machinery that was set up by another co-worker. Management is always there for support. The most enjoyable part is having a job to go – more... to everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACCO is a Demanding place to work
National Account / Sales Manager-Staples Advantage (Current Employee), Lake Zurich, ILJune 25, 2013
I have been with my current employer ACCO brands for 13 years and prior to that I was with Xerox for a year and a half. Over the years at ACCO I have held many different positions in the shared sales organization from Account Executive to Regional Account Team Lead and most recently for the past 5 years have been the Commercial National Sales / Account – more... Manager for all of ACCO Brands. As the National Sales / Account Manager my main points of contact were the Staples HQ in Framingham MA, and their most recent acquisition of Corporate Express in Broomfield CO.
I have spent many years calling on high-level customers and end-users throughout the different positions for ACCO and have a deep understanding of what drives these customers / businesses. During this time managing the account I has developed multiple sales tools and programs to motivate sales teams and to drive revenue for both his employer and his customers.
Calling on the Staples account was a very interesting and challenging position since I was managing the largest customer in the company’s scope. This National Sales Account had a yearly sales target of $85 million dollars. In a very challenging office products industry, my account increased year over year sales revenue in 2009, 2010 and 2011, and since the accounts were not growing I needed to use strategies to expand our exposure into non-traditional support categories to ensure I would achieve my targets for year-end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Nursing Assistant from September of 1990 to 1991 (Former Employee), Booneville, MSMay 30, 2013
Pros: good food in lunchroom, good benefits
I enjoyed my coworkers, we were family oriented. My job was never boring, and always had plenty to do. We were kept updated on any new products, we had supervisors who cared about us. The benefits were wonderful. A very good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company which has become a division of a large Corp.
Occupational Therapist (Former Employee), Sidney, NYApril 17, 2013
Pros: opportunity to grow within the company, possible to flex schedule
Cons: recently, job security is uncertain as the corporate office has taken over control.
This location is located in a rural area. It functions as a cohesive unit, and as such requires only distant management involvement. Even during the recession of 2008, the division earned profits and financially in the black. The employees are very friendly. The work pace is steady with periods of urgency because the product is date sensitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), University Park, ILApril 4, 2013
Pros: solid job
Cons: they closed ware house
• Operating various forklifts: standup, sit-down, cherry picker, clamp truck, tug
• Accurately completing all jobs by time requested.
• Packing and processing through UPS – computed amount of postage required for outgoing freight, depending on weight and classification.
• Picking and organizing orders for outbound freight.
• Loading trucks for outbound – more... orders.
• Receiving and verification of shipments for inventory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with dedicated and caring staff.
Material Handler (Former Employee), East Texas, PAMarch 25, 2013
A typical day would be a fast paced one. Our goal was to hit rate on the machines we were scheduled to run, so my job as material handler was to make sure the production lines and single machines were supplied with work. I learned how to use our inventory system to locate the supplies needed for the various machines, either on the production floor or – more... in our warehouse. I also learned to operate several different types of forklifts from motorized skid movers, to stand up forklifts, to the sit down turret trucks used in our high-bay warehouse. The entire staff was dedicated to getting the job done quickly and safely. My co-workers were some of the best people I knew. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job people were great
Material Handler (Former Employee), East Texas, PA.18046March 7, 2013
Pros: people were great
Cons: no cons just great
stock chase gave people product to do their job and then sent the stuff back to warehouse. some times load unload trucks ect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were good to work with
Packaging Engineer Intern (Former Employee), Lincolnshire, ILFebruary 25, 2013
Typical corporate setting (cubicles)
Learned new packaging techniques
Management was friendly, helping
co-workers were helpful
hardest part of the job was not having very detailed instruction
most enjoyable part was being flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Extremely Relaxed environment
Account Coordinator II (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: relaxed environment, dress code was relaxed.
Cons: healthcare was very expensive, sense of job security wasn't there. job was eliminated due to downsizing after 3 months of service.
Working at this company was great for the short time I was employed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales Order Processor (Former Employee), Wheeling, ILJanuary 11, 2013
I had a very good communication with my boss about the progress of work!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many chiefs not enough indians
Marketing (Current Employee), Kettering, OHNovember 12, 2012
Cons: tuition assistant unavailable
The executives need to stop protecting managers who don't understand their jobs and can't manage their associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Booneville, MSAugust 31, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: long hours, and an hour drive each way
This was my first manufacturing job. Manufacturing is hard work. The hardest part of my job was the 6am -6pm shifts. But i did enjoy learning something new, and tried to strive for the best numbers of the day.

About ACCO Brands

ACCO Brands solves one of the more common workplace indignities: taking a co-worker's stapler. The company makes and markets a slew – Read more