Access Research Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibly the worst job experience I have ever had.
Market Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 January 2017
Horrible team leaders, the job itself is absolutely tiring, no one is rewarded for their efforts, no job security, no benefits, absolutely nothing. Strict rules about most things, it is supposed to be a job for students but books should not be seen on the premise, does not make sense to me.
Pros
The job itself
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place in the heart of downtown
Survey Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 November 2016
Your basically conducting surveys for various companies. I like it that you can choose your own hours. The staff are really friendly.. Definitely a great way to start a call center experience and to start a greet career! I would have to say that sometimes their team of staff are unorganized, but that's sometimes normal in a company. Everyone is so respectful towards each other weather is your race your culture or your language that you speak!
Pros
Flexible Hours
Cons
Not organized and cut hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good working environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Downtown6 February 2017
mostly attending to customers and going over their concerns over their services. over the summer it was hard to work there because there was no air condition.management was ok. day to day work environment was great and not too stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low paying but will hire anyone
Telephone Interviewer (Current Employee) –  180 Bloor Street West, Toronto ON19 November 2016
I work as a telephone interviewer doing surveys. The company offers flexible hours and you can work whenever you want, but occasionally shifts are cancelled. Pay is minimum wage, and there is a bonus if you do more than a certain number of surveys per hour, but it is very hard to get a significant amount of bonus. It gets frustrating sometimes because most of the people that you call don't want to do the survey. The company will hire pretty much anyone and they are always hiring new employees. The computers and phones at this call centre are old and sometimes break and the building this company is in is run down. There are opportunities to do other work like mystery shopping at this company (Forum Research operates a mystery shopping company called "Service Metrics").
Pros
This company will hire anyone, flexible hours
Cons
Low pay, outdated computer systems
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telephone interviewer
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 January 2017
This is the worst organization to work for they don't offer much room for advancement in this company they also don't offer any sort of sick leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 January 2017
very big company have more than 3 shifts and you set your own hours to start to work and very flexible, everybody likes it.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent entry-level position to help one get back to work
Phone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  180 Bloor Street West11 January 2017
It was a decent entry-level position. The guidelines of the job were well-defined and laid out in an inclusive, welcoming, and proficient manner. The work schedule was flexible and could work for people in different situations in life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible part time work especially for students
Market Research Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 February 2017
Conducting surveys, talking to different people.
Can take up hours at one's convenience so no fixed hours.
Mostly student crowd .
A very good part- time option compared to others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible hours, boring job.
Phone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 January 2017
As a phone interviewer you make non stop calls to do questionnaires and surveys for various companies such as Telus or hydro and real estate companies.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Boring, shifts get cancelled on you without notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chill but stressfull
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 December 2016
you can create your own schedule but the job itself is repetitive and stressful but it was fun overall. Easy money, its an elect to work position so work may not always be available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent but boring
Phone interviewer/Spell Checker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 July 2016
Great flexibility for those who need time for themselves. I recommend this job to students in university and college since they can schedule work whenever they'd like.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Long hours sitting at a desk repeating surveys
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh....its ok for a first call centre job
Market Researcher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 August 2016
this was my first job so i didnt have much expectations... but overall it wasnt all that good of a job. ALOT of teenagers like myself at the time were hired and work was always so packed. they cancelled shifts alot and frankly i didnt care because i was young and didnt need the money yet. overall, the job was easy enough for anybody to learn.
Pros
flexible (can make your own schedule), easy job
Cons
too many teenagers who didnt know how to mind their own business, frequently canceled shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  downtown toronto14 October 2016
Its usually busy and the managers are so friendly, the co-workers are also very nice and we are like one big family, the hardest part of the job is multi- tasking when we are understaffed but I always see it as a practice to multi task
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty bad work place
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 September 2016
So this is how it all starts, you apply, typically get the job, do an online interview where you are asked to read a script and answer some general interview questions (the only asked me 3). Once you get the job (which you'll pretty much 100% get), you get paid training which is nice, but this is where it all breaks loose. Management is horrible and rude, I will not name any specific people but a lot of them are horrendously rude. There's about 20 monitors/supervisors, only about 2-3 them are actually nice while the rest are just horrible If you don't get the right amount of completes per project for example 2 completes per hour, they will send you home for being"unproductive" which is pretty rude because not everyone who answers their phone is going to want to participate in a survey. Now this is where I personally lost it, you are paid bi-weekly, but I don't understand why they call it Bi-weekly if technically it's actually every three weeks. You have to wait 5 business days after the pay period, so for example pay period September 1-15 2016, your actually getting paid 5 business days after the 15th, which would be like the 22nd of September, AND you have to pick up a check, so it isn't direct deposit. You gotta drive or take transit all the way to the workplace to get your check. Lastly, you get notes written down for petty things, walking in 2-3 minutes late "Note!", not getting the right amount of completes? "note!" (for being unproductive) Oh and one last thing, the only thing i liked about this place was you choose your schedule so its not that bad for a first time  more... job. I'd say if your in high school or elderly, well just go for it, but i am done with this company.
edit------->
forgot to talk about the actual Job haha, typical day a work is you enter, sign in, sit down and read scripts all day calling people. co workers were really nice. Most enjoyable part was leaving the job (after shift and actually quitting) and hardest part was meeting their impossible quotas.
  less
Pros
Make your own schedule (still a bad job) and simple straight forward job
Cons
my whole review is about the cons just read it if your considering this job
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opinion
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 October 2016
Flexible schedule. There's always an issue with payment. The payday is five business days after every two weeks at 4:30pm. Moreover, the bank will mail your cheque back stating NSF.
Pros
Nothing.
Cons
Payment issues
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast- paced environment
Floor monitor (supervisor) (Current Employee) –  180 blood street west11 April 2016
I learned how to manage my time with all my reports and also balanced university and a full time job (30+ hours per week).
My coworkers are my favourite part of work. They're kind, caring, extremely passionate and very helpful and i really enjoy working with them. The call centre is very fast paced and so there is a lot of stress and changes but you get used to it.
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dreadful way to earn a pay
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2016
Unless you like extremely repetitive tasks and filling quotas, this job may not be for you.

Access is incredible specific about what they require of their employees. As an interviewer they provide training and briefing notes for each survey you'll conduct and almost all projects require that you read their script word for word. You also have to do whatever you can to keep respondents on the call. Failure to do so will result in having to speak with monitors, getting notes/warnings on your profile, and receiving fewer shifts.

On the other hand, this job is great in theory because its super easy to learn and you can make your own schedule. You can even get away with not booking a shift for up to 30 days.
Pros
You can make your schedule
Cons
Shifts are not always guaranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for students but not stable at all
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2016
As a student, the shift times are great as I can work whenever I want but they can cancel you randomly at any time. I have not been able to get even one shift for more than 3 months. The pay is good though and mostly everyone there is very nice. It's right near the St. George station as well which is very helpful.
Pros
Shift hour options, good pay
Cons
Being yelled at on the phone, shift cancellations
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Phone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 June 2016
- The place is always busy
- Not enough hours
- The service often shuts down
- Computers often froze
- Able to choose own hours
- Short breaks
- Learned how to deal with clients
- Learned to work in a fast-paced environment
- Had to meet a certain quota
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Market Research Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 June 2016
A typical day at work includes talking with customers and answering inquiries by clarifying desired information; researching, locating, and providing information.
Pros
Easy, fun and interesting
Cons
You're sitting all day
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1

Access Research Reviews by Location