Find companies:
Accenture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,393 reviews

Accenture Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and Fun Place to Work
Change & Incident Manager (Current Employee), GurgaonNovember 17, 2014
Pros: nothing till now
Cons: nothing till now
Good Place to learn Process capabilities and Technical Solutioning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start as a developer
Software Engineer (Former Employee), LondonNovember 17, 2014
The people can vary, career progression for a developer inst so great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with Multi Gym facility
Senior customer service associate (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaNovember 16, 2014
Pros: friday fun activity
Cons: long hours
Days starts with team huddle and make our day plan and start working according to our schedule
Learnt on how to be work guide the team and also how to be team player.
Management always guided our team to right direction to achieve our team goals
Co-workers were extremely supportive
Hardest part was to get a Lunch break
Working for one of the most reputed – more... company in the world – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Module Leader and Developer (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHNovember 16, 2014
• I have 2 years and 10 months of experience in Information Technology with Cognizant Technology Solution in Data warehouse, predominately on Banking and Financial Service (Investment Banking) and Insurance.

Working extensively in Application development and also in complete lifecycle of software development from analysis of requirement, designing, – more... development, testing, deployment and documentation – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Analyst-Procurement (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBNovember 15, 2014
Work environment is highly professional with a scope to update employees skills through regular training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to work because of my cool officemate
Free Lancer (Former Employee), Mckinley Hill Taguig CityNovember 15, 2014
Pros: meal and transportation allowance for ot's
*My work started at 10 am until 8 pm.
*I learned to maintains data integrity and ensures workstation security is in accordance with standards and best practices. Supports DCN ISU’s cost reduction programs in creating and realizing savings for DCN ISU and for the Accenture Delivery Centers in the Philippines. Ensures that assigned incident tickets are – more... resolved within the Operating Level Agreement (OLA).
*They are good in handling people.
*My co-workers are cool and fun to be with. They are ready to help me when I need some help from them.
*The hardest part in my job there is so much OT's ,most of the time 12 hours staying at the office.
*The most enjoyable part would be if there is a gathering in our office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Quality and Productive work.
SAP SECURITY ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHNovember 15, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work:During cut-Over activities ,per day more than 30-40 requests.
what you learned-Technical detail on sap security and Management skills.
Management is very good and also strict
Your co-workers are vry friendly and co-operative
The hardest part of the job is more work load
The most enjoyable part of the job is my Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Service Engineer (Current Employee), Seattle, WANovember 14, 2014
You work with amazing, intelligent people. You are challenged daily, and you can take your career in a variety of different directions. You can get a real head start out of college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace with room for oppurtunity
Oracle Retail Consultant (Current Employee), Framingham, MANovember 14, 2014
Pros: takes care of employees
Learned consulting, management and leadership abilities.
Co-workers were fun to work with.
Learning new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Place to enhance skills, Become pro-active
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 14, 2014
Busy day with lots of things to learn
I was part of Capability team, trainer and handled several bootcamp trainings
Co-workers were supportive
Hardest part was managing things with respect to job and life
I enjoyed alot handling the trainings and learning new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Senior Middleware Administrator (Current Employee), Stamford, CTNovember 14, 2014
Good place to work.
There are plenty of opportunities to learn new technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun & challenging to work here with a lot of scope to learn
Resource Management Lead for Avanade (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 14, 2014
Pros: having lunch with the team
Cons: long hours of calls without any breaks
A day at Accenture will start with lot of challenges by interacting with the stakeholders, interacting with the project teams,
I learnt how to manage senior leadership, manage expectations & negotiate well to get the work done without missing specified timelines.

I work with a small team of around 8 members, who helps me with the day to day operations.

Aligning – more... with all the stateholders at leadership Levels & managing their expectations

Meeting new people & travelling to places while I work makes me very happy – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accenture is a great place to work
Leave CaseWorker (Former Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 13, 2014
Pros: time flexibility
Cons: working hours extended to 12 hours oer day at times
Accenture is a great place to work. I worked for Accenture NA and handled people who wanted to take any leave of absence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High working hours and less shift allowance
software engineer (Current Employee), BelandurNovember 13, 2014
Pros: good onsite, good initial salary
Cons: long working hours
Pros

1) Good initial salary but hikes are less.
2) onsite depends on proj, if you lucky you may get a good proj.

1) Lot of projects, chances are less you will go on bench
2) No work from home, exceptions there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Accenture for the past 11 years has been great.
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 13, 2014
Great people, best talent in the industry, work-life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% Productive each Day and enjoying working with technology and Colleagues
Tech Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 12, 2014
Leading Team and working application development in parallel.
Learning lot technics about how to manage team.
All my colleagues good and contribution as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job with more of interesting things to do
Project-coordinator/Project Manager (Current Employee), MumbaiNovember 12, 2014
Handling Varied projects & reaching its milestone succefully.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company for Career Orientation and enormous growth
SD Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 12, 2014
Pros: best projects
Cons: no
I worked for 3 years and Explored the Onsite Opportunities worked with major projects, I liked the company a lot.

Best Company to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun working place with a huge cafeteria and coffee joints
Associate Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 11, 2014
Pros: team lunches, gym, huge cafeteria, coffee joints
Cons: assigned to projects without asking your consent
Worked on the service development fully abiding to the client & Accenture standards with the objective of Schema Validation of the user request at source, handling exceptions, Allowed Values Validation which involves comparing the user request with the valid values retrieved from repository, transforming the request and response to the required format – more... of the end service and consuming service respectively, and implementing the business logic particular to a web service.

Providing Knowledge Transition to new joiners on the overview and functionality of web-services(Correlating technical and functional aspects of the project), approach to go about with the build (Beginning with understanding of Pseudocode document, Class & Sequence Diagrams, IA Document, Mule flow followed by Practical implementation of the requirements, etc), web-service code walk-through, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), BangaloreNovember 11, 2014
I have worked in Accenture for 4 years and I learnt a lot about Corporate environment and about its culture.

About Accenture

For Accenture, the accent is on helping businesses improve their performance. The world's largest consulting firm, Accenture offers – Read more