Find companies:
Accenture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,464 reviews

Accenture Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning opportunity
Program Management Office Analyst (Financial) (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 23, 2012
-substantial training
-great employee program
-challenging work
- great work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good values, people care, great culture; review process leaves one wanting
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), On the roadOctober 14, 2012
Great culture. Wonderful people. However, the ability to really be 'outstanding' is hindered by the fact that our leadership only cares about deliverables. They don't care about value if it isn't paid for...

Review process isn't great. It's not bad, but if you're proven to be great, and rated as such, certain things should be expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Many Ifs.
Client Services Representative (BC Hydro (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCAugust 22, 2012
Pros: great trainers, peers and management
Cons: uncertainty of schedule, guaranteed hours, no benefits for a long time, and taking legally entitled breaks, out of schedule may cost you your job.
Great place to work however the following shortcomings are hard to ignore.

Becoming a permanent employee is not easy. Therefore one cannot realistically expect benefits or paid vacation within their first year of employment.

Metrics are micromanaged to the point where one has to choose whether one would prefer to take one's legally entitled scheduled – more... breaks and be out of compliance or sacrifice one's legally entitled breaks and fall out of compliance (repeat 'offences' will literally cost you your job). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work place
CIO Service Desk Specialist (Former Employee), ottawaAugust 7, 2012
Pros: work environment - working from home posibility
Cons: unstable late working hours
• Provide professional telephone answering service
• Taking Interactive voice mail
• Filtering calls to various escalation team taking service for various companies
• Accommodate call overflow service
• Provide support for the Stanford Hospital response line for quick for technical support, such as password reset, network printer installation and multiple – more... various technical services.
• Administer the online Myhealth internet tool for Stanford clinics.
• Web service and reservations systems by helping clients fill out forms.
• Web support & more for Future Shop and BestBuy Canada – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work if you like Natural Gas
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBJuly 21, 2012
Great management, great workers, not the most desirable jobs, a.k.a. billing, emergency, collections
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best of the Best - Nobody else comes close
Partner (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 29, 2012
Pros: leadership, training
Cons: long hours, highly competitive environment
Accenture developed a firm foundation for their business model in the early 60's. Their focus, integrity and leadership propelled them to the head of the pack, and they continue to outdistance their competition. Best firm I ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what is the salary for Sr Manager or Manager
? (Former Employee), TorontoJune 16, 2012
Pros: salary
Cons: salary
wonder whats the salary for Sr Manager and/Manager for some one who is 8+ yrs exp in SAP various module.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning warehouse if you are willing to learn.
Junior Procurement Analyst (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 30, 2012
Pros: great work environment, proper procedures.
Cons: small setup in ottawa.
It's a dynamic workplace where you have opportunity and access to learn from a vast repository of in-house resources. The management may not always be supportive of the idea just like any other organization, but they will support you once you show some worth, desire, and benefits that you can bring to them.

Pros: One of the most respectable I.T. Consultancy – more... corporation in global terms. The corporation itself invests lavishly in superior infrastructure as well as in its employees. If you can demonstrate competitive advantage you have to offer over others, there is room for quite a bit of advancement.

Cons: Ottawa office is a very small-set up in comparison to other global offices. This results in a very constricted set of requirements that they look for in people for advancement; which may not always seem to be a fair judgement of an objective mind. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met alot of good people
Business Services Representative (Former Employee), Fredericton, NBMarch 21, 2012
I enjoyed working with the people there. The work was unpleasant but tolerable because of who you work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good leadership
Sr. Delivery Lead (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 15, 2014
Flexible.
Good co-workers.
Good management.
Flexible.
Good co-workers.
Good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Manager / Solution Architect (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APDecember 15, 2014
Job Work/Life Balance

Salary/Benefits

Job Security/Advancement

Management

Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in the Corporate tower as a Group Lead for various applications (20+) spanning across the technologies.
Associate Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 15, 2014
This is Application Outsourcing Project for one of the big utility companies in USA- Duke Energy. My role gives me a chance to enhance my technical skills in Informatica as well as provide me an excellent opportunity to lead the team, face the client and gather more work for my company. I worked at onshore (Charlotte, NC, USA) at client location from – more... March 2008 till June 2011 and from July to Dec 2011 I have worked at India office in same project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work at and learn
Instructional Design Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 15, 2014
Pros: free cabs
Cons: long hours
It's one of the best places to work at in the country. Ample learning opportunities. A people-friendly organisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Accenture is awesome
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Mandaluyong,December 15, 2014
Pros: cool environment
Cons: elevator queuing is long
The best so far in my job experiences. The culture and the trainings are helping each of the talent or resources become successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE STAFF (Current Employee), Mandaluyong CityDecember 14, 2014
I learned how to use SAP accounting system. I am enjoying working with the people and management in our office but I had a hard time working in night shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun workplace
Sr. Software Engineering Analyst (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 13, 2014
Pros: free cabs, food coupons, shift allowances, hot skill bonus
Cons: long hours
Overall experience is good.
Awesome working environment
Very good experience for start up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work at WorkStation.
Software Engineering Analyst (Former Employee), PuneDecember 12, 2014
Pros: free coffee, training on all technologies.
Cons: new management system.
A day start with health checks of SAP PI system and check the mail.Everyday we have meeting with client and onshore team.we give them our daily status about the work.I have learned lot of things like working on new technologies,interaction with client ,how the business is running and what are impacts.The management was very supportive and encouraging.My – more... co-worker also very supportive and helpful.They helped and advised me at any time . And we have all have good time at company.I can't say the hardest part it was challenging part when i started the learning the SAP PI.The most enjoyable part was when we have issue and we have to solve it within time period. At that time i learned alot and enjoyed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
skill improving and brain storming jobs
Buyer, Supply Chain (Former Employee), Noida, UPDecember 12, 2014
work in accenture was an easy task to do.If it be not done with determination. for learning prospects the environment was very nurturing for learning new things moreover co workers were kind and comply to help.however, sometimes management showed favouritism.To complete your given SLA's are the hardest part of the job as given time is not competent – more... in completing task.well notwithstanding, all the hurdles, i had enjoyed my time in accenture because overall it was good company to start your career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
CSV Lead Onshore (Current Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 12, 2014
great place to work
management very supportive
work life balance is well maintained
benefits are moderate
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Student Administration System (SAS2) (Current Employee), Singapore, S00December 12, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Good company and good culture.
people are very hard working

About Accenture

For Accenture, the accent is on helping businesses improve their performance. The world's largest consulting firm, Accenture offers – Read more