Accenture Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work at
BI Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 October 2017
A great place to work, great people and challenging opportunities. Projects are typically from 6 months to a year, with lots of opportunities to travel, and learning in formal training and on the project.
Pros
People, Skills, Advancement
Cons
Work Life Balance can be difficult at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Sr. Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 October 2017
Excellent place to learn. Challenging when no projects sell. Amazing people; you will build networks that will last forever.

Almost no perks compared to competition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been a better place to work if it was not for the culture
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  PH11 October 2017
It might not be overall, but it felt like whoever was close with the team leads or managers were the ones getting noticed. the positive thing is it taught me to never be content and to learn to sell myself better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accenture has a great work culture.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 October 2017
I worked on projects like RSA Ireland and Hilton. Both projects have provided me with great learning experience. Projects involved lot of team work which in turn provides the right platform to enhance your skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accenture is the best place to be.
Software Engineering Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Philippines3 October 2017
Accenture in overall is a really great company.
They have helped me to build my career and management are too good. I`m also able to enjoy my work-life balance and the company have so much initiative for its employees.
It`s really fun to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and grow
Software Engineering Senior Analyst (Current Employee) –  National Capital Region3 October 2017
Started out as a baby developer in this company and I will be forever grateful to the training and opportunities I was granted. However, work hours are long and the volume of tasks can be overwhelming at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful environment
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 September 2017
They make sure that you achieve the client's demands. They reward you generously. Most of the time employees are overworked, some even arrive in the morning then leave in the evening.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very process oriented work place and not at all Agile.
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 September 2017
I felt the contractors are treated like second class employees.
They never respected my request for my vacation even after a year of working with them which they initially agreed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to launch your career
TECHNOLOGY CONSULTING ASSOCIATE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 September 2017
- fast paced environment
- constantly learning
- exposure to multiple industries and sectors
- due to exposure can develop relationship across all management levels
- lots of training available (can be hard to always get on due to project deadlines)
Pros
Lots of training availability, exposure to multiple industries and sectors
Cons
Always changing roles can wear you down after a while
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
QA Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 September 2017
Good place to work.
Work Life Balance.
Nice learning opportunities.
Good work environment.
Great management.
Flexible working hours.
Onsite opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accenture development
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 September 2017
During my time at Accenture I worked on vb.net projects, c# and abap projects. This was my first job in the field and was part of my major learning curve in the development field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace with Slow but steady Progression
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Others17 September 2017
Good Workplace.
Very Good Work Life Balance
Great Clients
Management has been degrading lately.
Slow Progression and Benefits curtailed.
Good Learning , Emphasis on Communication and Technicals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Transaction Processing Associate (Former Employee) –  Philippines13 September 2017
I have learned many things for being an employee of Accenture for 2 years. They will gave you works that will test your skills and ability that they know that you can do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn
Manager-Supply Chain Management (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 September 2017
It is a great place to work. It is a progressive company and will help you learn the best practices of the industry. It has a lot of flexibility for its employees and values them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Software Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 September 2017
coding all day
Oracle PL/SQL, VB6
management is strict
hardest part - not so much of a social environment
most enjoyable part - great location and good benefits
Pros
Good Location
Cons
Lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 September 2017
It was a good environment to work. The position that I worked as did not have much potential and actually did not experience the new aspect of job but did give me a networking possibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work, competitive pay, selfish management, fun culture
Management Consulting Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 August 2017
The work was fairly interesting; though a little more granular than I would expect from a management consulting role. Analyzing specific processes and mapping current and future state. Further, the work life balance varies based on life cycle of the project. The culture is fun and the people are enjoyable to work with for the most part - though upper management tends to push their own agenda rather than your career development as an analyst.
Pros
competitive salary
Cons
long hours, selfish management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High volume call centre
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC29 August 2017
typical day met my expectations. hardest part of the job was telling customer that they had to pay their bill in full & also the re connection fee before reconnect order would be processed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mammoth organization, a lot depends upon Projects.
Senior Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 August 2017
Opportunities are fine. The appraisal system is not great. The growth of an individual depends upon the project and there is lot a politics even at the lower levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat shop , Outsource capital of IT.. all jobs going to India
Software Engineering Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 August 2017
Accenture Canada recently took over IT operations at Canada Mortgage and Housing and they have been failing miserably since January of 2017 when the transition took place.

Their decisions are based on squeezing every single dollar from their clients; creatively inventing new ways to avoid their SLAs. On this contract everyone is a warm body and it doesn't phase them that dozens of former CMHC employees and Accenture (Avanade) employees have left over the course of the last 7-8 months. Employee morale is incredibly low and they do nothing to improve things.

They place fresh grads in senior positions.. make them team leads and managers with no experience because they love the idea that these people with work long hours for future rewards and not question their direction.

Accenture is by far the worst place I've ever worked.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accenture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11,387 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9