Accenture Employee Reviews

Found 170 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start career; Not great for long term
Senior Technology Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
Great place to start career, but once you have been in company for a while, you stay stagnant. Should utilize experience here to move to another company
Pros
Great people
Cons
Company vision changes constantly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Company
Project and Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2017
Company that embraces diversity, welcomes minorities, people with disabilities and people from different ethnicity, provides with good learning environment and progress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with.
Accounta payable analyst (Current Employee) –  Philippines13 January 2017
My work thought me a lot of things since it is my first job. Where I'm working promote diversity and respect for individual as well as work life balance. What I like the most with my work is the trainings they provide to us such as other languages and things that will enhance our knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with professional person
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Accenture5 January 2017
I have learned a lot from Accenture since its a global company with well-defined procedure and standard. It's a great place to work with professional co-workers in which you can trust and work as a team. I can say the I have got the best management. The hardest part of my job is when you have to work outside office hours but it is part of my role based on the nature of the task. The most enjoyable moment of the job is whenever there is a tight deadline and together with your team you have been able to achieve the timeline with quality output.
Pros
Flexible working time
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good if you are a self motivator and confident
Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 January 2017
Typical Day is 8-7. Eat lunch at your desk between meetings.
Challenging roles if you are a self motivator and can execute
Need to have very good communication and time management skills
The hardest part of the job is constantly working with new people and developing trust with your new managers.
Very easy to get lost in the machine and very political
Most enjoyable part is work from home Fridays.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Management Consultant - Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 December 2016
Leadership is strong and committed to the corporate vision. Company has great benefits in place and takes care of the employees while balancing the needs of the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if you're in consulting
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 December 2016
Great place for consulting. If you're in other departments, you may have a hard time enjoying the work.

Wor dowrd

word.

word.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Company
Software Testing Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 December 2016
OK Company - Not good in Salary and Benefits. Organize lot of events to keep the employees motivated. Overtime Pay is good. Doesn't pay based on experience, knowledge and market standards.
Cons
Management Need to be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Technology Consultants
Customer Success Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 November 2016
Wonderful place for a technology lover to work as consultant where every day is a new learning and all clients are highly respected names of Corporate world.
Pros
Atmosphere
Cons
Small duration projects and subsequent project hunt
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior ABAP Developer/Onshore Co-coordinator (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WA22 November 2016
Great place to work. Good work culture. Lots of opportunities
to learn new skills.
Projects all across the globe in different industry sectors
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 November 2016
great co-works however the policies and such not so cool. you can also get stuck with evening and weekend hours on their shift bidding system while working in the converted parking garage. so if you like windows and natural light, this is not the place
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work with
Helpdesk Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 October 2016
I learned a lot while working in this company. My Senior colleagues were very helpful and they were there when ever I needed them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Growth but great start
PROJECT MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 October 2016
Good way to learn how to grow in your career but it can definitely take years to grow into a desired role. The benefit is that you network with people of such high caliber and hope that they are willing to support you in your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 October 2016
Pros: Good Policies, Friendly co-workers, Have Work Life balance, Fun at Work, Nice Family Events, Good Learning.
Cons: Hard to get promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2016
Accenture is a great company to work for, especially for young professionals like myself who is eager to absorb as many experiences as possible. It is also a great opportunity for s to expand our network.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and comers
Sr SAP Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 October 2016
Accenture has a great resource pool of personnel talent, every opportunity presented to me was an adventure to learn from my colleagues and also learn how to professional represent the company to high end clients.
Pros
BONUS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 September 2016
Great benefits
International travels
Good company structure
Good company policies
Training and development
Career development
Employee support
Global network
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Performance management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Learning Opportunity, Poor Salary & Benefits
Facebook Marketing Expert & Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin, ON28 September 2016
I learned a lot of highly useful things regarding Marketing, particularly on Facebook. I now have an expert-level knowledge of Advertising on the Facebook platform, and strong working knowledge of creating & managing marketing campaigns & events in numerous different industries & countries.

Work environment was fantastic & other staff were amazingly friendly & mostly international.

Only downside was poor salary & near-unachievable performance incentives.
Pros
Invaluable Marketing & Advertising Knowledge & Experience
Cons
Poor Salary & Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accenture is one of the best place to work
Oracle Financial Technical Consultant, Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC21 September 2016
Accenture is one of the best place to work for every career aspirant
Best wishes for every job seeker out there including me :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Start Pay
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC15 September 2016
Schedule changes every 2 weeks. Loved the physical work environment. Pay is not bad at all, barely have the time to associate with co workers. Resources can be confusing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 8,004 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9