ABL Employment Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fence Sitter
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON2 October 2017
Some days were good, others bad. The bad definitely outweighed the good. They are not as "pro-employee" as they claim to be, which is sad. The management/CEO could take a course or two in how to effectively manage people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be good.
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton and surrounding area26 September 2017
Been using this temp company for years on and off. It has gotten worse. Back when it was starting and the owner was still around the company seemed to run well. The pay has never been great but its ok if you need extra cash. I've had better results with their Burlington location. I don't know what happened to their Hamilton location. You go in and no one seems really happy that works there. You get a "we will call you if something comes up". Which is always something last minute so your essentially on call. If you apply online giving all your info your still forced to call them. The Hamilton location never seems to read their emails. And should you call no one seems to answer the phone. So then it becomes a game of phone tag and normally its you always calling them. I had friend go down to fill out some paper work and when I knew he was in the office I called ABL Hamilton and
I ended up getting a machine and yet my friend said the women there could of answered but just sat talking to each other. Not very professional if you ask me.

Aside from that should one get a job its usually minimum wage and only goes up a little bit if you have to go further then 20kms. Most jobs are ones no one really wants, dirty, dusty, heavy lifting, outside, loud environment type jobs. Don't get your hopes up on being hired, most of the time your just hired to help with a big order or busy season and once thats done you will be let go before your "probation" ends. And said company will after a couple weeks get someone else.

As I said this company used to be good, I think their Hamilton location
  more... needs to be in house cleaned and hire some positive, motivated people to work their. They also need to pay better and find better companies for people to work for, Preferably companies with honest positive reviews that actually care about their employees!  less
Pros
Burlington office is the place to go.
Cons
low wage, poor treatment as a temp, work environment not suitable for most ppl, Will send you random texts for any job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Calm & Clean
Cleaner/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 September 2017
Very enjoyable job, I've got to experience a lot of new things. Do different things. It is a temp agency so I experience a lot of different work places and meet a lot of new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 August 2017
Good company to work for. Enjoyed my time there. Good co-workers and working environment. Pay was fair for work done. Flexible schedule. Would work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work place
Third Party Contractor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON5 July 2017
Very poor pay for what we do. Job management is very unorganized and cheap. They try to take your money anyway possible. Some people on work there twice a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if like diry work
Labourer at dafassco (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON17 June 2017
This was one of my best jobs you don't work much but when you do its some times dirty I likes that then you hurry up and wait for hrs lol I would love to be back there.
Pros
Fun good slow.paced work
Cons
Alot of hurry up and wait
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job agency
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON10 May 2017
not many jobs in my area or orangeville from the 1 job i got there was no room for advancement and the place was very messy and air quality was harsh and started to get worse during the last few weeks i was there also people that are nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Depot and UPS Baxter
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON5 May 2017
I worked at both locations. The pay was decent however, the home depot warehouse was brutal. The full-time employees who work for home depot do not care about the agency workers and would not hesitate to mock them. ABL didn't bother to hear my complaints.

At UPS baxter, it was great. sadly, the management at UPS decided to put new agency workers onto heavy machinery which obviously was not safe.
Pros
there's always work
Cons
dreadfully long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent workplace
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON10 April 2017
typical day waiting for a last minute call to head into work and then enter a warehouse and complete and taks the suporvisor would ask of you to do at any time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic joke of a company
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC10 April 2017
This is the most disgusting company I've ever had the displeasure of dealing with. The Braindead Seacows that work in the New Westminster BC office should all be fired for their unprofessional work habits and gross attitudes. How this company secures any work for anyone I have yet to figure out. They are quite famous for "missing" days on your pay, being ignorant if you chose to turn down a job, and god forbid you actually turn down a job for unsafe work practices onsite, you'll find yourself "removed from their system". I'd recommend a welfare line and soup kitchen over these pathetic losers.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for advancement
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC5 April 2017
no room for advancement.
no complimentary vest/bag for some new ABL employee.
no time for employee's requesting to change schedule and find time for it
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 March 2017
Check in with office for a job location and availability. Worked at location near home. Limited locations near home. Location worked at was loading engine blocks for cleaning then unloading line for packaging.
Pros
Work was ok
Cons
Steady nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try elsewhere
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 February 2017
I am a fully qualified and certified forklift operator but cannot get work through this agency. They have used slander tactics preventing me from getting work avoid this agency
Pros
none
Cons
typical agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abl
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON17 February 2017
I really liked the people at ABL they helped me find a job more then once and they were really nice to me all the time everywhere they sent me to work I really liked and all the people that I worked will were great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC30 December 2016
Good company for work while having a child due to the flexibility and placement in many positions. Child is past 3 years old now so looking for more full time consistent work whet i can utilize all my skill and abilities
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Low or at par pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 December 2016
Its was awesome. Great to work there. Very good work environment. Awsome to work there. Really great. Very good work. Nice place to work. Excellent place to work. Really liked working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abl work review
General Labor, Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON2 December 2016
Abl was great for finding me a great position fast with good pay rate unfortunately it was not a temp to perm so there was never going to be a hire on. The employment agents were great aswell
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Service to Work For if you Want to Work!
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  British Columbia17 October 2016
The recruiters seem to really do their best to fit you to the best job for your needs, and so long as you are willing to do the work, there is often positions available for a general labourer. The pay is fair for what you'd expect from a temp service. The followup is incredible. You're checked in with regularly, and you're treated as a person, not a number.
Pros
You're treated like a human being and you're able to talk with staff about anything
Cons
Work is temporary, but that's to be expected from a temp service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work for
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON26 July 2016
It is a very nice place to work for. I worked for them well in school and on summer break.
The salary for some of the work is low, but it is a Temp Agency and if you think of it like that its not bad (not a salary you could make a life on, but will help in hard times)
Job Security also goes with my last paragraph. It is a temp agency, they wont always have work. I did rate them 5* here because when one job is done they try as hard as possible to get you another and keep you working.
Management. I gave them 4* here because a few times they have got my shifts mixed up. Asked me to show up at one time and the job didn't start for another 3 hours. Also advised them I was going on vacation and got a call almost everyday sometimes multiple times. They also apparently booked me in for a few shifts well I was away.

Overall I give them a 5* rating as a few mix ups here and there will happen anywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, if your given work.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON6 July 2016
When the hours are available, its good. Decent hours depending on the job, lots of breaks when needed. Good way to get experience in multiple areas of a company. Down side would be when there's not enough jobs available. Doesn't usually last for to long though, usually picks up pretty fast.
Pros
Opportunity to develop experience in multiple areas
Cons
Lack of jobs available
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ABL Employment Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1