Find companies:
Abercrombie & Fitch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
739 reviews

Abercrombie & Fitch Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace!
Greeting and assisting customers (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch every friday!
Cons: parking was not too fun, we had to move our cars every couple of hours.
I was a model at Abercrombie and Fitch and my basic job duties were just greeting customers and folding clothes! Great part of the day was working with tons of energetic people and being able to be enjoy a great time at work. There was never a hard part at the job it was just a simple part time job that I enjoyed completely! Having customer service – more... experience as well as having a bubbly personality really helped me go a long way when communicating with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Team enviroment
Senior District Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 25, 2014
manage 40 full time employees. Responsible for hiring, performance management, salary increases and promotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad first job.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Freehold, NJSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks
During a typical day at Abercrombie & Fitch, one would make sure that the store was always presentable. Whether you were working the floor or the cash register, you are always folding clothes and placing them back to their rightful place. Another part of the job was to be cognizant of the customers and when they needed your assistance. Though there – more... are bad stereotypes surrounding Abercrombie & Fitch, both my managers and co-workers were very diverse and friendly. There is nothing difficult about working here as you are trained and I found everyone open to helping me when I needed help. I enjoyed working here and learned how to provide quality customer service when engaging with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Retail Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILSeptember 25, 2014
Good job with good people. Definitely need to be experienced in golf.
Many of the members weren't always kind to you. Sometimes you sat around for hours, waiting for golf members, before you went out on the course. It was fun, definitely recommended for people who know and love golf.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work.
DTC Inventory Control Group Lead (Current Employee), New Albany, OHSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: paid breaks, healthcare benefits, sample sales
Learned:
RDC
WMS Manhattan
OMS Cognos
OMS
Crystal Reporting
RF Units

Management is very by the book and teaches wonderful leadership skills. They taught me how to be a very likeable leader to my team. Leading my team is the most enjoyable part for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A&F Full Time Stock
Full Time Stock Manager (Former Employee), Bluffton, SCSeptember 23, 2014
working at a&f was great. Pleasant working environment and great management. Managers were very helpfuk
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open and collaborative
Manager, IT Enterprise Planning & Analysis (Current Employee), New Albany, OHSeptember 18, 2014
Able to have immediate responsibility and ownership, face-to-face communication, advancement based on your merits and abilities vs. tenure and length of service
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JOB EXPERIENCE
Customer service (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CASeptember 16, 2014
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS MAKING SURE YOU MEET EVERY CUSTOMERS NEEDS. BY WORKING IN RETAIL AND SERVING IVE LEARNED THE MEANING OF CUSTOMER SERVICE. ITS NOT JUST ABOUT SERVING THE CUSTOMER ITS ABOUT MAKING SURE YOUR CUSTOMER HAS THE BEST EXPERIENCE AND THEM WANTING TO COME BACK TO YOUR ESTABLISHMENT. THE HARDEST PART ABOUT THE JOB IS TO FOLLOW THE COMPANIES – more... GUIDELINES AND STILL PLEASE THE CUSTOMERS. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART ABOUT THE JOB IS SEEING YOU CUSTOMER/CLIENT SMILE, IT LETS ME KNOW IM DOING MY JOB! EVERY COMPANY IVE WORKED AT IVE MADE IT MY DUTY TO GET ALONG WITH EVERY CUSTOMER, CO-WORKER, AND MANAGER. I ALSO FOLLOW AND GIVE DIRECTION WELL. EVERYONE IS THERE TO HELP EACHOTHER AND WORK AS A TEAM!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a work out area.
Associate (Former Employee), New Albany, OHSeptember 15, 2014
Very productive work spaces, but short breaks and frequent overtime requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abercrombie & Fitch
Driver (Current Employee), New Albany, OHSeptember 15, 2014
Excellent place to work, room to advance. In the time I have been with A&F, I have gone from a replenishment to being a handler. Certified in Fork Lift, PJ and the Reach. I have been recently promoted to the IT Testing Team, eager to learn Manhatton and the inside and out or the operation in the DTC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, can get good hours if you work hard
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Concord, CASeptember 14, 2014
It's a great place to work at if you are a college student. Some people had a hard time getting hours but if you're a good employee you should have no problem getting 15-25 hours a week, based on my experience. Really social job enviornment. Once you get your degree you can move up to assistant manager if you've done a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay
Store Manager (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 11, 2014
Job security is solid, but retention is quite low given low salary for all of the responsibility that comes with running a store, training associates and assistant managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Job I've Ever Had
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lone Tree, COSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: store smells bad, is dark, no benefits, bad hours, no flexibility, rude
A typical day at Abercrombie consisted of being criticized as soon as you walked in the door. "You have too much make up on, you don't have enough on, your shirt looks weird, etc." Everyone who worked at my store was unwelcoming and called me poor and ugly. The customers were nothing short of terror and when I attempted to help customers my managers – more... would yell at the customer and then yell at me. I worked very hard to maintain the store and other people would reap the benefits by getting extended breaks, and being favored, simply because they were friends with the managers. There was nothing enjoyable about this job. Everyone was rude, there were no benefits, the pay was minimum wage, and no matter how hard I worked it didn't matter.There was no schedule consistency. There were many 'call-in shifts', meaning, you had to be prepared to work, but you probably won't be called in to work but you call an hour before you're scheduled to see if they want you. Some weeks I had 30 hours, some 4 hours. No rhyme or reason to it. When I put in my two weeks notice, after six months of working in this cruel environment my manager said, "I'll take you off the schedule, don't even bother coming in anymore. What's your name again, so I can take you off?" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales & Stock Associate (Former Employee), Fairfax, VASeptember 10, 2014
fun environment with friendly managers and employees
processed transactions, assisted customers in finding articles
did inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL COLLEAGUES AND WORKING ENVIRONMENT
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 8, 2014
FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL COLLEAGUES AND WORKING ENVIRONMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
....
IMPACT (Former Employee), Mills, CASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: 10 minute breaks for free
Cons: do not get paid for sick days
I only work once a week tops twice, unless I pick up shifts from someone else. Anyways, when I come in to I do my customer service, flood clothes, make sure the store is clean, and help out co-workers. What I have learned there is customer service, because that is our #1 priority to make sure they are finding everything okay, they are happy, and if – more... the need help we are right there to help. Management and co-workers are great, but you can tell that there are favorites which get like three to four days a week. The hardest part of the job is the customer because you have to make sure you please everyone, but you cannot do it all at once. The most enjoyable part is being there with people that make you enjoy the job not just being on back 24/7, so I guess some relief. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and upbeat workplace
Cashier/Model/Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: low wage
A typical day at work
-greeting customers,merchendizing visual stock,cashier,customer service and maintaining the appearance of the store.

-Ive learned more about retail.

-Management is steady

-Co-workers give a great vibe and are very attentive

-The hardest part of the job is first starting afterwards you get the hang of it

-The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is interacting with different customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Store Manager (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MISeptember 6, 2014
Pros: improving skills, fun environment
Cons: job work/life balance, compensation
Working for Abercrombie & Fitch as a manager was a great way to build my resume. I learned a lot about every aspect of running a business, and also managing diverse groups of people. Working at Abercrombie & Fitch really helped me improve my communication and leadership skills and shaped me into a better and more confident leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Brand to work with full enthusiasm and develop multi facet Skill
Sr. Merchandiser (Former Employee), GurgaonSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: learning ability
Cons: agility
Start with Opening E-mails for all Latest updates of ANF Buyers on work culture.
Liaise with factory for daily updates.
Close Proximity on Brand behavior and movement on each styling through review by Customers.
Encouraging Team Members and Full supportive on every parameters/ Transparency is another key factor to express information precisely.
Being – more... unproductive due to Delay in any Merchandising activities.
Ownership and freedom were key parts of facing all challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool job for a teenager
Sales Associate/Model (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: the friends and community.
Cons: the music, and pay
modeling the clothes greeting the guests running the registers refolding clothes. Managing the changing rooms.

About Abercrombie & Fitch

Trading on its century-old name, Abercrombie & Fitch (A&F) sells upscale men's, women's, and kids' casual clothes and accessories – Read more

Abercrombie & Fitch Photos