Find companies:
Abercrombie & Fitch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
710 reviews

Abercrombie & Fitch Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
JOB EXPERIENCE
Customer service (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CASeptember 16, 2014
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK IS MAKING SURE YOU MEET EVERY CUSTOMERS NEEDS. BY WORKING IN RETAIL AND SERVING IVE LEARNED THE MEANING OF CUSTOMER SERVICE. ITS NOT JUST ABOUT SERVING THE CUSTOMER ITS ABOUT MAKING SURE YOUR CUSTOMER HAS THE BEST EXPERIENCE AND THEM WANTING TO COME BACK TO YOUR ESTABLISHMENT. THE HARDEST PART ABOUT THE JOB IS TO FOLLOW THE COMPANIES – more... GUIDELINES AND STILL PLEASE THE CUSTOMERS. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART ABOUT THE JOB IS SEEING YOU CUSTOMER/CLIENT SMILE, IT LETS ME KNOW IM DOING MY JOB! EVERY COMPANY IVE WORKED AT IVE MADE IT MY DUTY TO GET ALONG WITH EVERY CUSTOMER, CO-WORKER, AND MANAGER. I ALSO FOLLOW AND GIVE DIRECTION WELL. EVERYONE IS THERE TO HELP EACHOTHER AND WORK AS A TEAM!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a work out area.
Associate (Former Employee), New Albany, OHSeptember 15, 2014
Very productive work spaces, but short breaks and frequent overtime requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abercrombie & Fitch
Driver (Current Employee), New Albany, OHSeptember 15, 2014
Excellent place to work, room to advance. In the time I have been with A&F, I have gone from a replenishment to being a handler. Certified in Fork Lift, PJ and the Reach. I have been recently promoted to the IT Testing Team, eager to learn Manhatton and the inside and out or the operation in the DTC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, can get good hours if you work hard
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Concord, CASeptember 14, 2014
It's a great place to work at if you are a college student. Some people had a hard time getting hours but if you're a good employee you should have no problem getting 15-25 hours a week, based on my experience. Really social job enviornment. Once you get your degree you can move up to assistant manager if you've done a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay
Store Manager (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 11, 2014
Job security is solid, but retention is quite low given low salary for all of the responsibility that comes with running a store, training associates and assistant managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Job I've Ever Had
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lone Tree, COSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: store smells bad, is dark, no benefits, bad hours, no flexibility, rude
A typical day at Abercrombie consisted of being criticized as soon as you walked in the door. "You have too much make up on, you don't have enough on, your shirt looks weird, etc." Everyone who worked at my store was unwelcoming and called me poor and ugly. The customers were nothing short of terror and when I attempted to help customers my managers – more... would yell at the customer and then yell at me. I worked very hard to maintain the store and other people would reap the benefits by getting extended breaks, and being favored, simply because they were friends with the managers. There was nothing enjoyable about this job. Everyone was rude, there were no benefits, the pay was minimum wage, and no matter how hard I worked it didn't matter.There was no schedule consistency. There were many 'call-in shifts', meaning, you had to be prepared to work, but you probably won't be called in to work but you call an hour before you're scheduled to see if they want you. Some weeks I had 30 hours, some 4 hours. No rhyme or reason to it. When I put in my two weeks notice, after six months of working in this cruel environment my manager said, "I'll take you off the schedule, don't even bother coming in anymore. What's your name again, so I can take you off?" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales & Stock Associate (Former Employee), Fairfax, VASeptember 10, 2014
fun environment with friendly managers and employees
processed transactions, assisted customers in finding articles
did inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL COLLEAGUES AND WORKING ENVIRONMENT
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 8, 2014
FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL COLLEAGUES AND WORKING ENVIRONMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
....
IMPACT (Former Employee), Mills, CASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: 10 minute breaks for free
Cons: do not get paid for sick days
I only work once a week tops twice, unless I pick up shifts from someone else. Anyways, when I come in to I do my customer service, flood clothes, make sure the store is clean, and help out co-workers. What I have learned there is customer service, because that is our #1 priority to make sure they are finding everything okay, they are happy, and if – more... the need help we are right there to help. Management and co-workers are great, but you can tell that there are favorites which get like three to four days a week. The hardest part of the job is the customer because you have to make sure you please everyone, but you cannot do it all at once. The most enjoyable part is being there with people that make you enjoy the job not just being on back 24/7, so I guess some relief. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and upbeat workplace
Cashier/Model/Sales Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: low wage
A typical day at work
-greeting customers,merchendizing visual stock,cashier,customer service and maintaining the appearance of the store.

-Ive learned more about retail.

-Management is steady

-Co-workers give a great vibe and are very attentive

-The hardest part of the job is first starting afterwards you get the hang of it

-The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is interacting with different customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place
Store Manager (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MISeptember 6, 2014
Pros: improving skills, fun environment
Cons: job work/life balance, compensation
Working for Abercrombie & Fitch as a manager was a great way to build my resume. I learned a lot about every aspect of running a business, and also managing diverse groups of people. Working at Abercrombie & Fitch really helped me improve my communication and leadership skills and shaped me into a better and more confident leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Brand to work with full enthusiasm and develop multi facet Skill
Sr. Merchandiser (Former Employee), GurgaonSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: learning ability
Cons: agility
Start with Opening E-mails for all Latest updates of ANF Buyers on work culture.
Liaise with factory for daily updates.
Close Proximity on Brand behavior and movement on each styling through review by Customers.
Encouraging Team Members and Full supportive on every parameters/ Transparency is another key factor to express information precisely.
Being – more... unproductive due to Delay in any Merchandising activities.
Ownership and freedom were key parts of facing all challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool job for a teenager
Sales Associate/Model (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: the friends and community.
Cons: the music, and pay
modeling the clothes greeting the guests running the registers refolding clothes. Managing the changing rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adversity
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYSeptember 5, 2014
I was able to meet people from all different backgrounds, learning different cultures. Enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, high energy, place to work.
Stock Manager (Current Employee), Park City, UTSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: great management team, fun environment
Cons: pay
My typical day consists of processing shipment, opening registers, paperwork, and lots of customer service. I learned so much about retail, and management from working here since i've moved up through the ranks. Since I have been there for four years now I have gone through a ton of managers so I've had to help train them. I love all of my co-workers, – more... and have made great friendships with them. The hardest part of the job is all the censoring, and lifting that I have to do daily. The most enjoyable part of the job is all the interaction I get with meeting new people from around the world everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy place to work
Impact (Former Employee), Dublin, OHAugust 31, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: hours, management, uniform, monotony, wage
I worked as an "impact" employee for all of three weeks. Management was terrible, too much to deal with for minimum wage. The brand just oozes cockiness and you must be a part of it. The uniform is ridiculous and incredibly uncomfortable, at least for a male. Some co-workers were very nice and helpful however tasks were often monotonous and boring. – more... I'm glad I had the opportunity to work here to understand how bad a part-time job can actually be. Very fortunate to have left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun
Store Manager (Current Employee), Canoga Park, CAAugust 30, 2014
A typical day at work involves me training my assistant managers, training associates and making sure the business of the store is growing. I train my managers on making sure the sales is floor of merchandise and if we need to put more on the floor. I ensure the stockroom and associates are organized and processing shipment or replenishment properly – more... in order to keep things running smoothly. I am in charge of making the weekly schedule and calculating hours and business for the day, week and month. It is definitely a huge multitasking job so I have learned how to manage my time efficiently. It is a great environment to be around. All my associates and assistant managers are a lot of fun to work with. I have made lots of great friendships through this company. I have learned a lot about my self and learned a lot about being a team leader while managing many employees. There is always something needs to be done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for people looking for a lot of experience right out of college
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), the woodlands, txAugust 28, 2014
Pros: the people! the music!
Cons: hours :[
Great people. Rough hours. You will be promoted if you fit their look, are a hard worker and are willing to move. This is a great job to get right out of college just to get your feet wet in the work place. You will learn ALOT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, productive, fast paced
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee), Santa Clara,CAAugust 27, 2014
Pros: not too strict
Cons: short breaks, low wage
* A typical day at work would be standing on the floor greeting customers, persuading customers.
* I earned to be very confident.
* Management was alright.
* Co-workers didn't take the job as professionally as I did.
* Hardest part of the job would be standing for various hours.
* Most enjoyable part would be that the job wasn't too serious
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to start a career
Manager in Training (MIT) (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 27, 2014
it is a great company with great people and clients, but it was not for me.

About Abercrombie & Fitch

Trading on its century-old name, Abercrombie & Fitch (A&F) sells upscale men's, women's, and kids' casual clothes and accessories – Read more

Abercrombie & Fitch Photos