Abell pest control Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at your own pace
Route Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 July 2017
Very flexible schedule, opportunity to make excellent money in the summer. The Edmonton branch manager was one of the hardest working individuals I've ever had the opportunity to work for, a fair and understanding guy who went to bat for his employees whenever they needed it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive seasonal work at the office of abell pest control
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON10 June 2017
I went to work there twice, once over Christmas break and another time over march break. I helped out in the office doing tasks such as filing, organizing papers, photocopying cheques and emailing them to the recipients. I learned how filing cabinets are organized, and how to use the photocopying machine that automatically sends emails. avoiding paper cuts was the hardest part of the job and the most enjoyable was finishing a big stack of paperwork. the workplace culture is focused and productive.
Pros
half an hour lunch
Cons
working alone
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, understaffed.
Route Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 April 2017
Very long hours on salary.
Frequently asked to cover other routes as they were understaffed.
Provided with a truck to take home and paid training.
Perks: free food from clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a really cool place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Vancouver Island, BC22 April 2017
Its a very tight knit community. Great staff, with an even better CEO. I'm super happy with where I am working as a Tech, and lucky to have gotten a job here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for. If youre not a salesperson you need not apply
route Manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario29 March 2017
I worked for Abell for a long time. It was good in the beginning, very caring and family like. However it became much more cold and corporate more recently. Sales pressure is always present.
the workers are a great bunch of people.
Pros
Company Vehicle, benefits, .
Cons
Work environment varies by branch, Only really care about sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company to work for
Route Manager / Sales (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 March 2017
I have nothing good to say what management tell you at the interview is not what happens no respect what so ever over work you and abuse you pay was not what they would promise you at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very good work place
Route Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 March 2017
was a very good work place. management only cares about the bottom line and not the employees. they will find fault in everything you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job horrible management
Pest Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 January 2017
Great job but the managers don't care about the employees. Treat long term employees with no respect and only care about themselves. Lazy managers as well. Want everything but never give anything. They have lost a lot of great employees due to their attitudes. Would be the best company in Canada if they got rid of the regional manager as well as some branch managers. At least in BC.
Pros
Great customers and co workers
Cons
Horrible managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
Official response from Abell pest control
9 February 2017

Thank you for writing a review. I would be interested in speaking with you more about you concerns. I can be reached at scromwell@abellgroup.com

Thank you,
Sara Cromwell
Human Resources Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found my calling
Route Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario9 May 2016
I didn't think I'd like Pest Control as much as I do. The company is great, gives back to it's employees a lot and it feels like a family. Some longer hours, some sales pressure, but overall fair for what they're paying us.
Pros
Work truck, company paid benefits, cellphone, flexibility
Cons
Long hours, sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
Official response from Abell pest control
9 February 2017

Thanks for the review!

Regards,
Sara Cromwell
Human Resources Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Office  (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke3 May 2013
Family owned national company that's been around since 1924. Feels nice not being a number, management actually cares about their employees.
Pros
Benefits, family day, president's club
Cons
As we grow, it's harder to get to know everyone's name
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 19Report

See more Abell pest control reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abell pest control. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0