Abell pest control Employee Reviews

Found 8 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a really cool place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Vancouver Island, BC22 April 2017
Its a very tight knit community. Great staff, with an even better CEO. I'm super happy with where I am working as a Tech, and lucky to have gotten a job here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company to work for
Route Manager / Sales (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 March 2017
I have nothing good to say what management tell you at the interview is not what happens no respect what so ever over work you and abuse you pay was not what they would promise you at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very good work place
Route Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 March 2017
was a very good work place. management only cares about the bottom line and not the employees. they will find fault in everything you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job horrible management
Pest Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 January 2017
Great job but the managers don't care about the employees. Treat long term employees with no respect and only care about themselves. Lazy managers as well. Want everything but never give anything. They have lost a lot of great employees due to their attitudes. Would be the best company in Canada if they got rid of the regional manager as well as some branch managers. At least in BC.
Pros
Great customers and co workers
Cons
Horrible managers
Was this review helpful?Yes9NoReport
Official response from Abell pest control
9 February 2017

Thank you for writing a review. I would be interested in speaking with you more about you concerns. I can be reached at scromwell@abellgroup.com

Thank you,
Sara Cromwell
Human Resources Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Found my calling
Route Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario9 May 2016
I didn't think I'd like Pest Control as much as I do. The company is great, gives back to it's employees a lot and it feels like a family. Some longer hours, some sales pressure, but overall fair for what they're paying us.
Pros
Work truck, company paid benefits, cellphone, flexibility
Cons
Long hours, sales
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Official response from Abell pest control
9 February 2017

Thanks for the review!

Regards,
Sara Cromwell
Human Resources Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Office  (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke3 May 2013
Family owned national company that's been around since 1924. Feels nice not being a number, management actually cares about their employees.
Pros
Benefits, family day, president's club
Cons
As we grow, it's harder to get to know everyone's name
Was this review helpful?Yes17No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Kingston Ontario20 April 2012
Great and fun to work but the mechanics and some customers were very rude and hard not to let my emotions get the best of me sometimes.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No11Report

See more Abell pest control reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abell pest control. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.8