Find companies:
AbbVie
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

AbbVie Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbvie exceptional place to be a part of
Project Support Coordinator (Current Employee), North Chicago, IlJune 14, 2014
Pros: excellence rewards, open door policy, work life balance
Cons: commute
Abbvie very good company to work for, I work closely with internal and external users to support them with issues related to our clinical system and applications, currently our team consist of two clinical support coordinators in US and two in Germany along with three project managers. I learned a great deal with the various systems, system integrations, – more... the clinical research process and the process on how to handle all aspects of the job such as the ticketing process, escalating other issues to IT, testing in various testing environments to troubleshoot issues. I Work very closely with project managers, testing new applications and system before implementing, creation of UATs, testing of UATs, creation how to documents for system support coordinators and end users, and the learning new systems and applications. Work very closely with the clinical research IT group to execute various change request and executing scripts from back end to resolve various functionality issues. I enjoy every part of my job but love to hear a user express their gratitude when being able to resolve their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn about the pharma industry.
Executive Assistant/Project Management (Former Employee), North Chicago, ILMay 12, 2014
I learned a lot about clinical operations and what it takes to get a drug approved for sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nice Place To Work
Project Manager (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILMay 6, 2014
Although there was a lot of work and activity, everyone cooperated to get the work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Territory Manager (Former Employee), New YorkMay 2, 2014
A great company to work at. Supportive management and competitive salary structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Operador de empaque (Former Employee), PRApril 13, 2014
Pros: the paid you the break time.
Cons: sometimes they didn't care about your family because production was first.
Good shift hours, learned of GMP's and ISO program. Too many supervisors, sometimes one said to do something and the other one wanted another thing. Great group of co-workers, it was like a big family. We all helped and support each other. The hardest part of the work was to clean the filling machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company with good benefits, a place to work where the employee fills respected, and understand the eemployees necesites
environmental cleaner specialist (Former Employee), North Chicago, ILMarch 27, 2014
Pros: there are often parties and we can eat great lunch
Cons: the brakes are razonable & in some departments we get time to take a shower
The coments from the employees in this company are very positive, the employee feels respected, the company concerns about every aspect of the company and the employee, when getting home after comply with the job done the grade if satisfaction is comfortable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, politically charged
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILMarch 16, 2014
Good Salary, benefits. There are lots of politics between different teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cardiometabolic Specialty Sales Representative (Current Employee), Santa Monica, CAMarch 10, 2014
Fantastic work environment with many opportunities for gaining valuable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of my position at Abbvie
Pharmaceuticals, Contractor (Current Employee), Abbott Park, ILFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: flex hours
Cons: limited time to talk to co workers because of seating arrangements.
A typical work day is to check HMS files, and do vlooks up in Excel to make sure the data matches the records that we have. I have learned how to use Excel and other databases to make sure that the data is accurate for reporting. My co-workers are very friendly and everyone helps each other when need be. The hardest part about my job is linking licensed – more... HCP's to their identifiers because our information is limited. I enjoy most about my position is that I can learn new software and how it connected into our other systems. I really like computers and learning new software so this position offers me the chance to learn new computer systems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Operations Training Specialist (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILFebruary 20, 2014
I have been here for over 12 years. Co-workers are great to work with.

I have manuvered my way thru Contractor work like packing, palletizing, and inspecting. Have work on various Machines, Setup and Operating. Floor Servicer. I was working with a built in quality system. Auditing. Supervising 2 to 5 different lines at a time. Have coordinated with – more... more than 50 people at a time. Currantly i am the trainer.

Management at Abbvie are still in a learning process. They may not have all the answers, but they try to get it.

Hardest part of my job is work 2nd shift to long. I have an 8 year old daughter and it is difficult raising her on the off shift.

The most enjoyable part of my day is working with various people. I'm the type of person that walks into the room and i have a smile. Which makes people feel like their day is going to ok. Making sure everyone has what they need. and tending to the needs of my shift and completing what needs to be done that for me is enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cardiovascular Sales Representative
Senior Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 12, 2014
Seasoned (14 years) pharmaceutical sales representative. Experienced on calling on an array of providers and extends. Also experienced with serving diagnostic products. High-energy and clincally sound with my (RN, BSN) degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AbbVie
Trial Operations Specialist (Current Employee), North Chicago, ILJanuary 30, 2014
Excellent company that enhances teamwork, self-initiatives, cross-functional goals and holds a focus on the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great professional development opportunity
Operations Intern (Former Employee), Abbott Park, ILJanuary 25, 2014
I was exposed to a highly dynamic and complex workplace that incorporated both engineering and business practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A comfortable Environment -making differences
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Lake County, ILJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: free and unlimited coffee, long breaks, friendly atmosphere
This company is wonderful. My very first day on the job as a temporary admin was comfortable because everyone around me was so welcoming. You can really tell that everyone works as a team toward their department goal and that Is what has made this new company grow in success. You learn typical admin responsibilities including responding to emails through – more... Microsoft Outlook and doing expense reporting. I really enjoyed this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Research Information Specialist (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILDecember 17, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits!!!
Cons: keep your conversation to a limit.
A typical day at work was very challenging, task oriented, and very detail.
I learned how to operate a number of data base computer systems for the catalog, and archiving various documents.
Management was very much into micro-managing.
The hardest part of the job was lifting (10-20) 40-50 pound boxes per day.
The most enjoyable part of the job was when – more... we were able to have time to celebrate one another, with fun, food and laughter.
This is a Excellent company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, rewarding workplace with room for advancement/job security can be challenging.
Men's Health Educator (Current Employee), Abbott Park, ILOctober 28, 2013
I enjoy working at Abbvie. The culture is good and the co-workers and management are pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with Abbvie is they talk about the "new" Abbvie, but it's still the same old political dungeon!
Consultant (Former Employee), Lake CountySeptember 26, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: free coffee sucks
Contractors are not treated well, and employees there are so isolated from real world business that they would fall apart if they had to initiate and do something on their own, yet they're very arrogant. Work life balance is great if your life is work. They talk about transparency but seem to not understand the concept. The more political you are, the – more... better you do. The better you act, the better you will do. I have been told in several occasions to stop working so hard because it's making them look bad. I think most of the Abbvie employees ought to be thrown to the wolves, forced to try and survive elsewhere, on their own means, without benefits, add a few family traumas, deaths and health issues, and then see how they even hold up in their jobs. They're a lot of dumb, ignorant babies!
They will fire you no matter your time or work invested, and then replace you first with a contractor, who they will later replace with someone new, young and cheap.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Specialty Sales Representative (Current Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 17, 2013
Pros: challenging
Cons: difficult to meet expectations
Overall rating: average. Co-workers are great. Hardest part of the job is meetin the expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AbbVie is spin-off from Former Abbott Labs
Pharmaceutical Representative (Current Employee), VirginiaSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: great training, profit sharing, pension, benefits, people
Cons: stability, job security
AbbVie / Abbott is a great place to work. Unfortunately, employees have gone through several layoffs over the years. Product pipeline has been an issue. . I have had the pleasure to work with some great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work with great people and benefits
Intellectual Property Litigation Paralegal (Current Employee), North Chicago, IllinoisJuly 1, 2013
Fast-paced environment in which organization and time management skills are vital. In a typical day intellectual property paralegals are asked to work on various projects that are mentally stimulating and challenging. Work on these projects allows the paralegals to interact with those in sales, marketing, human resources, clinical, and research and – more... development (just to name a few). The most enjoyable part of being an intellectual property paralegal is learning the history of Abbvie's products. From working their way through the AbbVie pipeline all the way to fruition and helping patients. It makes the job very fulfilling to know the people being helped by our products. – less