Find companies:
AbbVie
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

AbbVie Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Asst. Director, Continuous Improv, Transformation (Former Employee), Abbott Park, ILNovember 11, 2014
Innovative forward looking company with a great vision and caring for patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made a lot of money but didn't last long
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), North Chicago, ILNovember 8, 2014
Pros: free lunches at some meetings, good pay
Cons: no training, no benefits unless hired in
I was given an opportunity to start as an administrative assistant but i was a contractor so I did not receive any benefits, could not work over-time, and was excluded from a lot of activities. I was trying my hardest to understand all aspects of the job and did my best- but that was not good enough. I did not get the training or the help I needed and – more... was let go after just a couple months telling me that my assignment ended. I could not go back on the premises to retrieve my belongings and when I did, some of my things had been missing. Everyone was very snooty and rude so to me it was a hostile environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome culture with great people
Immunology Territory Manager Gastroenterology (Current Employee), Frederick, MDOctober 29, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: compensation
A patient centric company with great products for immunology. Great people that care about each other and patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Worklace
QA Analyst (Current Employee), PROctober 23, 2014
Pros: growing opportunities
Cons: work life balance
Productive Workplace where customers and product quality is the priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment with many opportunities.
EDC Payment Specialist (Current Employee), North Chicago, ILOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free shuttle to and from train station, enjoyable environment.
Cons: lack of interation between groups
Typical work day would include but not limited to; data input into various data systems, research and interface with Clinical Team to ensure accuracy of invoice/payment/contracts, update and maintain existing database systems in order to comply with Federal Government Sunshine Act regulations.

Interaction with co-workers and management was non stressful, – more... educational and enjoyable. While most of the information needed could be found in the systems I worked with it is difficult not being able to access certain data bases in order to find the answer. The most enjoyable aspect of my job was the positive feedback received from my sites thanking me for assisting them. Gave me a wonderful feeling of satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ProMO fun atmosphere, family like enivornment
Compliance Analyst - ePASS (Former Employee), North Chicago, ILSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere, flexible - able to work from home sometimes.
Cons: long drive to work, not enough work to keep me busy.
I enjoyed working in ProMO for Abbvie. I was able to be challenged using my Excel skill set for reporting and data output. Very flexible. Allowed to work from home sometimes. I was on the Activities Committee, planned fun events monthly to boost moral.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity to grow within the company.
Pharmaceutical Operator (Current Employee), PRSeptember 26, 2014
My experience in Abbvie has been excellent. I have been given many opportunities to grow within the company and the confidence to relate my suggestions and opinions for the improvement of the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee), San Francisco, CASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: unstable
Call on targeted physicians based on planed routine in San Francisco area. Presented products updated information and listened the concern form HCPs and office staffs. Developed, executed and adjusted the strategic business plan to maximize the sales goals. Learn the updated managed care changes and keep up with Industry leading knowledge. The enjoyment – more... is working with professionals not only HCPS but also co-workers to be more creative in territory. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it here at Abbvie
Senior Pricing Analyst - Governmental Pricing (Current Employee), North Chicago, ILSeptember 2, 2014
Great environment. Plenty to learn. Great management. Always new projects going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high energy workplace
Production Operator - Finishing Department (Former Employee), Waukegan IlAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
High energy and productive workplace. I learned a lot about different kind of medicines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to start entry level
Clerk (Former Employee), Waukgan, ILAugust 22, 2014
On a typical work day, you come in and sit at your desk and do your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AbbVie
AbbVie Employee (Current Employee), Abbott Park, ILJuly 22, 2014
AbbVie is alright. It really depends on which department/group you are under.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity,Fun and Learn Workplace
Professional Medical Representative (Former Employee), San Juan, PRJuly 8, 2014
Great Team Work and Job Culture,the hardest part of the work is the big territory I haved
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbvie exceptional place to be a part of
Project Support Coordinator (Current Employee), North Chicago, IlJune 14, 2014
Pros: excellence rewards, open door policy, work life balance
Cons: commute
Abbvie very good company to work for, I work closely with internal and external users to support them with issues related to our clinical system and applications, currently our team consist of two clinical support coordinators in US and two in Germany along with three project managers. I learned a great deal with the various systems, system integrations, – more... the clinical research process and the process on how to handle all aspects of the job such as the ticketing process, escalating other issues to IT, testing in various testing environments to troubleshoot issues. I Work very closely with project managers, testing new applications and system before implementing, creation of UATs, testing of UATs, creation how to documents for system support coordinators and end users, and the learning new systems and applications. Work very closely with the clinical research IT group to execute various change request and executing scripts from back end to resolve various functionality issues. I enjoy every part of my job but love to hear a user express their gratitude when being able to resolve their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn about the pharma industry.
Executive Assistant/Project Management (Former Employee), North Chicago, ILMay 12, 2014
I learned a lot about clinical operations and what it takes to get a drug approved for sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nice Place To Work
Project Manager (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILMay 6, 2014
Although there was a lot of work and activity, everyone cooperated to get the work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Territory Manager (Former Employee), New YorkMay 2, 2014
A great company to work at. Supportive management and competitive salary structure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Operador de empaque (Former Employee), PRApril 13, 2014
Pros: the paid you the break time.
Cons: sometimes they didn't care about your family because production was first.
Good shift hours, learned of GMP's and ISO program. Too many supervisors, sometimes one said to do something and the other one wanted another thing. Great group of co-workers, it was like a big family. We all helped and support each other. The hardest part of the work was to clean the filling machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company with good benefits, a place to work where the employee fills respected, and understand the eemployees necesites
environmental cleaner specialist (Former Employee), North Chicago, ILMarch 27, 2014
Pros: there are often parties and we can eat great lunch
Cons: the brakes are razonable & in some departments we get time to take a shower
The coments from the employees in this company are very positive, the employee feels respected, the company concerns about every aspect of the company and the employee, when getting home after comply with the job done the grade if satisfaction is comfortable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, politically charged
Senior Manager (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILMarch 16, 2014
Good Salary, benefits. There are lots of politics between different teams.

1 2 3