Find companies:
Abbott Laboratories
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
537 reviews

Abbott Laboratories Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Place to work
IQA/RIQA (Current Employee), Altavista, VAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: variety of on hands experience
Cons: n/'a
There is never a dull moment at Abbott. There is always something that needs attention. Great environment and positive co-workers. Management are very understanding no matter the situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many senior management
Manufacturing Tech (Former Employee), Temecula, CAAugust 11, 2014
Horrible, micromanage? more like nanomanage. Great products and good technology. Abbott does not care about their employees. I miss the Guidant days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have had a long happy successul career, good managers, great coworkers, great benefits.
Virology Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 6, 2014
Work hard play hard.
The majority of managers were realistic and supportive and also knew the business, the products, and what was important.
I have had a great team of co-workers my entire career of 14 years.
The hardest part of the job is the ever changing healthcare market and pharmaceutical industry in general. Pipeline is lacking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, great benefits.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Princeton, NJAugust 5, 2014
Pros: pay and benefits.
Cons: very weak managerial leadership in the department where i worked.
A typical day at work left me feeling overworked many times. My coworkers however were awesome and very helpful even if they were entirely too busy themselves to help me I know that they wanted to help. Management was not supportive and did not seem to fully understand my workload. The most enjoyable part about the job was the excellent pay and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Supplier Management Analyst (Former Employee), Abbott Park, ILAugust 5, 2014
- Unlimited Growth Opportunities
- Great Benefits
- Wonderful co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have great benefits and cooperative workeres
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Temecula, CAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: gym
Cons: no job security
my typical day at work are going to meetings and take orders from the manager. What i learned from that job are making good products,produce different different medical products for everyday lives. Some of the managements are good and bad, like the good ones are giving clear instructions, understanding the circumstance of the day, friendly to the employers, – more... but the the bad things about some of the managements are having favoritism towards certain employers and expecting more than what is asked for from the employers.My coworkers are friendly and respectful towards one another. The hardest part of the job is keeping the area clean at all times. The most enjoyable part of the day is the end of the day because they give rewards for great production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abbot is a good place to work...
Senior Assembler (Former Employee), Temecula, CAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: free lunches..bonus every year....good health insurane
Cons: short lunches....
Abbott is a good company to work ...For 22 years I worked with them it was a good one benefits,bonus,management nad the people I worked around.The only sad thing that happened to me is that when they let me go.....If they need my services I'm willing to work with them again...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Analyst and Validation Analyst (Contractor - Cognizant)
Validation Analyst (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILAugust 3, 2014
Nice place to work with supporting clients, place to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keep employees on contract
Data Center Computer Operator (contract) (Current Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 2, 2014
Pros: laid back
Cons: under stimulated
Abbott is a good company to work for. They keep employees under contract though that can hurt for your job security. employees under contract to do not get PTO or Benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!
Material Coordinator/Data entry Junio (Former Employee), Jayuya PlantAugust 1, 2014
State of the art manufacturing plant set on a beautiful place with great professional and kind people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and high stress in a state of change
Program Manager Innovative Products (Current Employee), Lake Forest, ILJuly 31, 2014
Pros: good pay, and benefits, fitness center
Cons: the job can be 24/7 if you allow it.
Abbott is a high stress, result oriented company. However the attitudes and atmosphere have changed dramatically since the split into Abbott and Abvie. Previously Abbott has been know for it’s science, health and nutritional expertise, a recent press release makes it sound like Abbott is an investment company. The new Abbott is still finding it's sea – more... legs for the continued voyage forward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Senior Manager, L&D Operations EMEA (Former Employee), Maidenhead, ENGJuly 30, 2014
Pros: amazing people
Cons: not a great embracer of technology systems
Employees rewarded well for great work done. Love innovation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good
Asst.Manager-Administration & Employee Relation (Current Employee), INJuly 29, 2014
Pros: abbott as a company is very good
Cons: no sync in the top managment
As being the greenfield project the company spending a lot on the set up .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Midrand, GPJuly 28, 2014
Pros: streamlined regarding head counts
Cons: resulting in long hours
•A global, broad-based health care company.
•Founded in 1888.
•Headquarters in Chicago, USA.
•Products span the continuum of health care, from nutritional products and laboratory diagnostics through medical devices and pharmaceutical therapies.
•Sales, manufacturing, R&D and distribution facilities around the world.
•Listed on the New York Stock Exchange.
•Abbott – more... ranks No 69 on the Fortune 500 list.
•Employs 90 000 people worldwide.
•Revenue of $35 billion.
•R&D Investment of $3.7 billion.
•More than 100 facilities worldwide.
•Products are sold in more than 130 countries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with solid financials
Senior Manager, Supplier Management (Former Employee), Abbott Park, ILJuly 27, 2014
Fast Paced
Intelligent Employees
Cost Cutting
Given tools to be successful
Advancement opportunities
Great Marketing Initiatives
International
Great pipeline
On-site lunch rooms
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and staff oriented
Operations Management Intern (Former Employee), Casa Grande, AZJuly 24, 2014
Abbott, for the short time I was there, was very efficient in how business was conducted. Staff seemed to come first and was accepted of work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Production Operator & Inspector (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCJuly 22, 2014
i worked in many areas and learned alot of different things. but could not seem to move up and get on dayshift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
SR. PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILJuly 21, 2014
I was a consultant at Abbott Laboratories through Manpower.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Technician (Former Employee), ILJuly 21, 2014
Pros: well known company
Cons: job stability
Work was performed in a lab and the schedule varied. There was a large focus on policy and procedure to the the amount of regulations for manufacturing and documentation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive safe environment and nice people
Device Assembler Technician Trainer (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 19, 2014
Pros: very professional
Cons: only 30 minutes for lunch
6am to 2:30pm

Quality assurance is a key factor.

Became a professional machine operator.

Worked closely with management and became new hire mentor.

Everyone got along well together.

The hardest part of the job was making sure everyone was following the SAP guidelines.

The people were the most enjoyable part of working at Abbott.

About Abbott Laboratories

Filling baby bottles and treating disease... these are the habits of Abbott. Abbott Laboratories is a top health care products – Read more

Abbott Laboratories Photos