Find companies:
ABB
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
294 reviews

ABB Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and Grow
Protection Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: frequent travel to remote places
Learnt a lot on commissioning of Sub-stations and Protection of relays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and the co-workers were best to work with
Mechanical Detail Draftsmen (Former Employee), Sydney, NSWJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: easy and friendly environment. time to suit your needs. part of a team.
Co-workers were pleasant to work with
management were easy to talk to
Hardest part of the Job was achieving deadlines.
Enjoyable part was achieving the deadlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company rewarded hard work and made advancement possible.
Manager of Engineering/Production (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJanuary 5, 2014
Held many management jobs with ABB. Worked with group and other managers to improve productivity and quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All ways a friendly place to work
Panel wireman/ fabricator (Current Employee), Sunderland, ENGDecember 30, 2013
Pros: very good working enviroment
No day was the same as the last, we worked on electrical panel boards for industry and hospitals. It was a very close nit shop floor with a good relationship between shop floor and management, I was a first aid person and fire marshal and also h/s rep for the shop floor. This role I was asked to do by management. The great,s pleasure was seeing the – more... completed job fully checked and working, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place for working
Training Supervisor (Former Employee), Faridabad, HRDecember 29, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Good Management
Good Co Worker
Manufacturing of Motors
 Manufacturing Training of 3-Phase Induction Motor
 Testing Training of 3-Phase Induction Motor
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work at with great job culture
Application Engineer (Current Employee), Solon, OHDecember 22, 2013
A typical day at work includes review of customer's specifications and providing equipment specification. Learned a lot from great mentors about technical product information and their applications in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Mount Pleasant, PADecember 22, 2013
Supervise 40+ employees daily. Lead by example, work with my employees to better them and myself. Consider my self as an active leader being involved in all decisons made daily. Team work, customer satifaction and safety are my top 3 goals everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
Spares co-ordinator (Current Employee), Stonehouse, ENGDecember 9, 2013
Pros: canteen
Cons: hours are great
Love working at ABB I've had a varied role, shame I've been a temp for 9 years....
The people the place to work is great. Worked with most of the people in the factory, dealing with issues that the engineers in the field have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall is good
Manager - Asst. Manager Accounts (Former Employee), noidaDecember 4, 2013
everything is good in this company and over all experience is good
in this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABB has branches all over the world. The work was challenging and they gave employees a chance to advance.
Retired (Former Employee), Allentown, PANovember 28, 2013
Pros: had regular events for the employees.
Cons: some days we had long hours.
I worked day shift for 25 years. I learned most aspects of the business. I was fortunate to have a nice group of co-workers. We always had new products coming out. It was always a learning process. If you enjoy the challenging work like I did, then that was an enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Supervisor Applications Managed Services, Ventyx (Current Employee), Brisbane,QLDNovember 27, 2013
Cons: long hours
On a daily basis I monitor and ensure that customer Service Level Agreements (SLA) are met for incidents and requests for four major mining customer accounts, with over 30,000 users per account. I plan effective schedules to ensure support coverage is available for 100% of our customers’ contracted support hours. I am responsible for providing daily, – more... weekly and monthly monitoring metric reports to ensure the business financial KPI targets are met.

My engineering background has instilled in me the ability to adapt and to seek strategies for improvement in procedures and efficiency, while also striving to achieve the highest levels of quality. My achievements include the creation of the change management process model applying the ITIL principles to guarantee 100% successful delivery of outcome and the design of the competency matrix to identify career opportunities to coach and mentor the team from entry to senior level to add value to the business core – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commissioning and decommissioning ABB SWG and MCC
LV Field Engineer (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 17, 2013
As LV service engineer we are always on the field and beside that on trainee of new equipment, I had learn a lot more tricks in commissioning and also troubleshooting industrial field bus networks types.
The management is excellent and skillful my co-workers are very cooperative in any problem that we might have during our task.
My hardest parts of – more... the job was adjust to travel all over the world.
Now I enjoy my routine daily job and love to travel to different cultures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP PS Consultant
SAP PS Consultant (Current Employee), bangaloreNovember 16, 2013
SAP PS Consutant worked for two Support and two implementation Projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learn ourselves
Main Processor (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 13, 2013
Its Great to work in ABB,the working culture is very good enough.you can share the knwoledge and you can learn as much as you can
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Work Fun Place
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), FaridabadOctober 31, 2013
Pros: friendly culture
Cons: heavy work load
Every day is Challenging Day.I learned how to handle the Client.Management is not Proper.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QA/QC welding and coating inspector
Welding/Painting inspector (Current Employee), chennaiOctober 27, 2013
worked as qc inspector it interesting to work in site and office
good cooperating colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll
HR Administrator from 1 (Current Employee), OMAN - MuscatOctober 21, 2013
Looking for Payroll/Accounts/Admin/data entry jobs to do from home.

Please guide/Help. My team is looking for outsourcing jobs to be done from home.

Thanks & Regards,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage a team and sales skills
SALES & MARKETING MANAGER (Current Employee), Dubai, DUOctober 10, 2013
Coordinate the team
Visiting clients
Prepare reports and presentations
Revenue and cost
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was only work experience
Assistant (Former Employee), Billingham, ENGOctober 7, 2013
I only worked there for 1 week on experience as I listed on the page before and it wont let me skip
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Engineer (Current Employee), Barnala, PBOctober 7, 2013
Pros: free lunchs
Cons: long hours
Honestly, I used to like the challenge, but lately it’s just being able to leave :\

About ABB

ABB is a global leader in power and automation technologies. Based in Zurich, Switzerland, the company employs 150,000 people – Read more