Find companies:
ABB
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
325 reviews

ABB Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work place gives me a good exposure for different system with ABB
Sales engineer (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
I have learn selling strategies and applied my technical background to met organization target as per contract agreement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
tank line (Former Employee), South Boston, VAFebruary 26, 2014
you can get hurt there.you can move up if u work hard. learn how to test them and build them it was a nice process to go thur
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fully enjoyable working company.
Supply Chain Trainee Engineer (Former Employee), Vadodara, GJFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
Its a nice company better than my present job. I worked hard over there but due to non availability / requirement of diploma mechanical engineer the organisation didn't continue my training at their. Hence I needed to leave that company. but I made new friends over their and today also they are remembering my. They had supported me much more regarding – more... to learn and earn. Thanks to all my friends for being over their. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niceplace to work but manegement poor
Senior service Engineer (Former Employee), Rustenburg, NWFebruary 18, 2014
Cons: longhour driving
Testing of winder installing of winders very nice people to work with,call out long distances to drive up to 574 km at night time the instsllin of new winders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and responsibility
Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: pressure
Good place to learn,Friendly coworkers,make to take responsibility with assurance that your not always alone with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job.
Receptionist- Switchboard Operator (Former Employee), Bland, VAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: good job
Cons: it wasn't stable work.
I worked Monday - Friday 8 to 4:30. I answered a 8 line switchboard. I directed calls, sorted mail, greeted customers and vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Deputed as TVA Auditor (Internal Audit Assistant) (Former Employee), Vadodara, GJFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: nothing liike that
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
All above areas are too good in this MNC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abb
Electrician (Former Employee), Haripur, PNWFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: short break
i like to work for them more but sadly they have finished there contrect here i realy enjoy working with them as i have alot of german engineer with me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experiance / Good Working Culture
Project Management Engineer (Former Employee), BangaloreFebruary 1, 2014
ABB is my first company where i worked. The company is best for to get develop your self as professional. Good working culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Gulf Region Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: great multinational with wide scope of focussed products
Cons: slow growth
With wide experience of 23 years, ABB has provided me with a platform to perform in various fields of engineering, customer support, purchasing, planning, auditing, order handling, process development, business improvements, channel management and project management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manufacturing company
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: open to training manufacturing employees on life skills beyond equipment.
Another Swedish company and loved the culture. I earned so much about manufacturing of water meters, gas meters etc. People and managers were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production dept
QC (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: nil
Cons: nil
quick adapting system in production department switch fuse unit
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great place to work
Core Wrapper (Former Employee), Pinetops, NCJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: they fed us free meals on holidays
Cons: short breaks waking up at 4:a.m.
I learned how to cooperate and work as a team player to get the task performed more quicker and efficient
The co-workers were some of the greatest and we actually spent a lot of time together and done a lot of things together
the most difficult part was standing in one spot for 10 hours a day and not being able to move around
I enjoyed my job because – more... it was easy and nobody was always breathing down your back – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and demanding
Business Manager ABB Fluidex (Former Employee), HarareJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: unlimited company car use
Cons: long hours
-site visit
-tender or inquiry processing
-project planning and execution
-factory visit
-meeting with consultant engineers or customer
-plant equipment inspection

-project management
-tender or bid analysis
-dispute resolution

-supportive management

-teamwork

-contract disputes

-winning tenders and commissioning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assembler III (Current Employee), New Berlin, WIJanuary 14, 2014
ABB is a great company and I'm proud to be an employee. The managers and supervisors are very at ease most of the time. My co-workers are fun to work with. They also enjoy there work and always willing to help out. The hardest part of my job is adapting to the different changes, but having such a great team allows me to stay up to beat. My favorite – more... part of my job is that it starts at six in the mourning and ends at two-thirty in the evening. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and Grow
Protection Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: frequent travel to remote places
Learnt a lot on commissioning of Sub-stations and Protection of relays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun and the co-workers were best to work with
Mechanical Detail Draftsmen (Former Employee), Sydney, NSWJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: easy and friendly environment. time to suit your needs. part of a team.
Co-workers were pleasant to work with
management were easy to talk to
Hardest part of the Job was achieving deadlines.
Enjoyable part was achieving the deadlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company rewarded hard work and made advancement possible.
Manager of Engineering/Production (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJanuary 5, 2014
Held many management jobs with ABB. Worked with group and other managers to improve productivity and quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All ways a friendly place to work
Panel wireman/ fabricator (Current Employee), Sunderland, ENGDecember 30, 2013
Pros: very good working enviroment
No day was the same as the last, we worked on electrical panel boards for industry and hospitals. It was a very close nit shop floor with a good relationship between shop floor and management, I was a first aid person and fire marshal and also h/s rep for the shop floor. This role I was asked to do by management. The great,s pleasure was seeing the – more... completed job fully checked and working, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place for working
Training Supervisor (Former Employee), Faridabad, HRDecember 29, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Good Management
Good Co Worker
Manufacturing of Motors
 Manufacturing Training of 3-Phase Induction Motor
 Testing Training of 3-Phase Induction Motor

About ABB

ABB is a global leader in power and automation technologies. Based in Zurich, Switzerland, the company employs 150,000 people – Read more