Find companies:
ABB
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
324 reviews

ABB Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market leader, that has deserved its position thanks to the people, that work for that company
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Москва, RussiaApril 21, 2014
Highly professional environment, hi class technologies, that we are bringing to the market every day.
Customer satisfaction is a key element in our daily work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABB is an international company that has room for growth
Analyst (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLApril 10, 2014
This company promotes from within and offers global advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empoyee friendly organisation
Information Security & Compliance Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 10, 2014
Pros: employee friendly organisation, good management
Cons: attendance monitoring system
Organization is a very employee friendly organization and has good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monitring of whole sub station
Site Manager (Current Employee), Faridabad, HRApril 8, 2014
Pros: lunch not free
Cons: eight hours working
to the construction activities, fund collection from customer & work safely at working place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work but poor co-workers
Apprentice Technician (Former Employee), Telford, ENGApril 4, 2014
Pros: lots of travel involveded
Cons: management and co workers were ruthless on how they did things.
A typical day would involve getting a turbo or turbo's from the stores, stripping the turbo down, inspecting every individual part following company requirements, filling out a report, cleaning/repairing and installing new parts as part of the build.

I learned how to multi-task jobs, fill out reports and read complex engineering drawings.

Management – more... was good but can be very ruthless.

Co-workers could not be trusted and would stab you in the back if they were in trouble.

The hardest part of the job would be juggling many different job and getting the right ones done on time.

The most enjoyable part of the job would be going off site and conducting repairs and services on ships and different sites. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity and fun in work
service engineer (Current Employee), Vadodara , gujarat , indiaMarch 31, 2014
lost of learning think which can be from the management of ABB . any one can be understand only when he /she will came to ABB family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting learning expierience
Winder (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 29, 2014
Attention to details was very important. Many long hours studying the process of winding coils.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vale Oman palletizing plant
Mechanical fitter (Current Employee), omanMarch 21, 2014
• Maintenance of pumps
• Maintenance of compressors
• Maintenance of Agitator
• Maintenance of valves
• Maintenance of conveyors
• Maintenance of balling disc
• Maintenance of rotary kiln
• Maintenance of grinding mill
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment change
Product Manager (Former Employee), Rio de JaneiroMarch 21, 2014
Pros: very well structured company
Cons: salary policy during acquisition of other company.
I could not evaluate in reality the work environment inside ABB. The company for whom I was working before was acquired by ABB. During my experience with APS Technology I was home office based and most of the time visiting clients in Brazil. I continued as home office based in ABB, but few times I was in the main office in Sao Paulo. The atmosphere – more... was very friendly and people seemed to be very focused on their work. I got a huge support from my manager inside ABB Brazil, what gave me a very good impression about my specific sector. As I was far away from the daily routine, I felt sometimes abandoned by other support sectors, but it seems something from a perspective of someone out of the nest. The company never left me in trouble. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Exp
Audit Manager (Current Employee), Vadodara, GJMarch 13, 2014
• Ensures compliance with established internal control procedures by examining records, reports, operating practices, and documentation.
• Verifies assets and liabilities by comparing items to documentation.
• Completes audit work papers by documenting audit tests and findings.
• Appraises adequacy of internal control systems by completing audit questionnaires.
 – more... Communicates audit findings by preparing a final report; discussing findings with auditees.
• Complies with federal, state, and local security legal requirements by studying existing and new security legislation; enforcing adherence to requirements; advising management on needed actions.
• Prepares special audit and control reports by collecting, analyzing, and summarizing operating information and trends.
• Contributes to team effort by accomplishing related results as needed.
• I was checking physical inventory, GRN Reports, MIS Reports, US & UK GAAP, GRIR Reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Power & Productivity for better world
Design Engineer, HV & EHV Substations (AIS & GIS) (Former Employee), Vododara IndiaMarch 11, 2014
Pros: freedom to work
A very good company to start career. Plenty of opportunity to grow, learn and to become a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Purchase Executive (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 10, 2014
the platform is very nice.
Independent growing opportunity,
more responsibility and also a most enjoyable part
of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Good Organisation
Commissioning Engineer Process Automation Metals (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 6, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: more than 12 hours
It is a organisation to learn and work freely.It's good to earn reputation among the top players in industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the advantage of doing the designs is that i get to go on site and liaise with the end user and test my designs in the facotory
electrical design engineer (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPMarch 6, 2014
Cons: i can work from 6 oclock in the morning till 6 oclock in the eveninig
the hard part is when the project manager give me less information about the design and I have to go and do the design by assumptions.

the most enjoyable part is when I go and meet with the customers I get to know and share knowledge with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABB is a very good company with good work culture.
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 4, 2014
ABB was my first company. I learned corporate culture, software development skills. ABB provides open work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
focused to efectivity
Prague, Trutnov, Service Engineer (Former Employee), Praha, STMarch 2, 2014
huge duty and responsibility, low salary
better to work as self managed independent worker
good mood after customer satisfaction ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintanence company
Electrician (Former Employee), eMalahleni MpumalangaFebruary 27, 2014
-inspections of electrical components eg transformers;motors etc
-to work under pressure
-management had its ups and downs
-co workers were helpful in many ways
-when there are no spare parts
-when doing preventative maintenance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun at work
Engineer - Sales & Marketing (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 27, 2014
Amazing company.
Extremely good working culture.
Excellent management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great goup of folks
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee), Hematite, MOFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: nuclear related job
great group of folks to work with, plant closed and no longer a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work place gives me a good exposure for different system with ABB
Sales engineer (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
I have learn selling strategies and applied my technical background to met organization target as per contract agreement

About ABB

ABB is a global leader in power and automation technologies. Based in Zurich, Switzerland, the company employs 150,000 people – Read more