Find companies:
ABB
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
308 reviews

ABB Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Exp
Audit Manager (Current Employee), Vadodara, GJMarch 13, 2014
• Ensures compliance with established internal control procedures by examining records, reports, operating practices, and documentation.
• Verifies assets and liabilities by comparing items to documentation.
• Completes audit work papers by documenting audit tests and findings.
• Appraises adequacy of internal control systems by completing audit questionnaires.
 – more... Communicates audit findings by preparing a final report; discussing findings with auditees.
• Complies with federal, state, and local security legal requirements by studying existing and new security legislation; enforcing adherence to requirements; advising management on needed actions.
• Prepares special audit and control reports by collecting, analyzing, and summarizing operating information and trends.
• Contributes to team effort by accomplishing related results as needed.
• I was checking physical inventory, GRN Reports, MIS Reports, US & UK GAAP, GRIR Reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Power & Productivity for better world
Design Engineer, HV & EHV Substations (AIS & GIS) (Former Employee), Vododara IndiaMarch 11, 2014
Pros: freedom to work
A very good company to start career. Plenty of opportunity to grow, learn and to become a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Purchase Executive (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 10, 2014
the platform is very nice.
Independent growing opportunity,
more responsibility and also a most enjoyable part
of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Good Organisation
Commissioning Engineer Process Automation Metals (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 6, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: more than 12 hours
It is a organisation to learn and work freely.It's good to earn reputation among the top players in industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the advantage of doing the designs is that i get to go on site and liaise with the end user and test my designs in the facotory
electrical design engineer (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPMarch 6, 2014
Cons: i can work from 6 oclock in the morning till 6 oclock in the eveninig
the hard part is when the project manager give me less information about the design and I have to go and do the design by assumptions.

the most enjoyable part is when I go and meet with the customers I get to know and share knowledge with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABB is a very good company with good work culture.
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 4, 2014
ABB was my first company. I learned corporate culture, software development skills. ABB provides open work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
focused to efectivity
Prague, Trutnov, Service Engineer (Former Employee), Praha, STMarch 2, 2014
huge duty and responsibility, low salary
better to work as self managed independent worker
good mood after customer satisfaction ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
maintanence company
Electrician (Former Employee), eMalahleni MpumalangaFebruary 27, 2014
-inspections of electrical components eg transformers;motors etc
-to work under pressure
-management had its ups and downs
-co workers were helpful in many ways
-when there are no spare parts
-when doing preventative maintenance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun at work
Engineer - Sales & Marketing (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHFebruary 27, 2014
Amazing company.
Extremely good working culture.
Excellent management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great goup of folks
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee), Hematite, MOFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: nuclear related job
great group of folks to work with, plant closed and no longer a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work place gives me a good exposure for different system with ABB
Sales engineer (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
I have learn selling strategies and applied my technical background to met organization target as per contract agreement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
tank line (Former Employee), South Boston, VAFebruary 26, 2014
you can get hurt there.you can move up if u work hard. learn how to test them and build them it was a nice process to go thur
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fully enjoyable working company.
Supply Chain Trainee Engineer (Former Employee), Vadodara, GJFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
Its a nice company better than my present job. I worked hard over there but due to non availability / requirement of diploma mechanical engineer the organisation didn't continue my training at their. Hence I needed to leave that company. but I made new friends over their and today also they are remembering my. They had supported me much more regarding – more... to learn and earn. Thanks to all my friends for being over their. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niceplace to work but manegement poor
Senior service Engineer (Former Employee), Rustenburg, NWFebruary 18, 2014
Cons: longhour driving
Testing of winder installing of winders very nice people to work with,call out long distances to drive up to 574 km at night time the instsllin of new winders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and responsibility
Quality Assurance Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: pressure
Good place to learn,Friendly coworkers,make to take responsibility with assurance that your not always alone with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job.
Receptionist- Switchboard Operator (Former Employee), Bland, VAFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: good job
Cons: it wasn't stable work.
I worked Monday - Friday 8 to 4:30. I answered a 8 line switchboard. I directed calls, sorted mail, greeted customers and vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Deputed as TVA Auditor (Internal Audit Assistant) (Former Employee), Vadodara, GJFebruary 8, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: nothing liike that
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
All above areas are too good in this MNC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abb
Electrician (Former Employee), Haripur, PNWFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: lunch
Cons: short break
i like to work for them more but sadly they have finished there contrect here i realy enjoy working with them as i have alot of german engineer with me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experiance / Good Working Culture
Project Management Engineer (Former Employee), BangaloreFebruary 1, 2014
ABB is my first company where i worked. The company is best for to get develop your self as professional. Good working culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Gulf Region Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: great multinational with wide scope of focussed products
Cons: slow growth
With wide experience of 23 years, ABB has provided me with a platform to perform in various fields of engineering, customer support, purchasing, planning, auditing, order handling, process development, business improvements, channel management and project management

About ABB

ABB is a global leader in power and automation technologies. Based in Zurich, Switzerland, the company employs 150,000 people – Read more