Find companies:
ABB
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
260 reviews

ABB Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Supply Chain Specialist (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMarch 4, 2014
good leadership and accountable, team player, good coordination
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good company
Automation Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 19, 2013
You can find a lot of chance to contact many new technologies there.
You can work at company, and can go to work at site also, it needs versatile skills.
Many projects are challenge, but I like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friendly people
Renewable Energy Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Burlington, ONNovember 20, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: nil
I gained a good understanding of the workings of hydro plants, solar plants, combined cycle plants and microgrids.

I developed skills such as ownership of problems and produce effective and timely solutions and enhanced my oral and written communications skills with the ability to write technical reports and make presentations with ease.

Learned how – more... to deal effectively with clients, vendors and contractors and have had site experience pertaining to QA and commissioning.

Very friendly environment and people are very helpful indeed.

The hardest part of the job is driving from home to my workplace and the most enjoyable part is when I have a challenge and able to solve it as per management expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cricket
trainee (Former Employee), vadodaraMarch 25, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no
i do traning i abb.

me learn my basic traning in abb.

good.

nice

all i wee here.

but this company is drop after traning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renowned company in power engineering
Trainee engineer (Former Employee), Baden,SwitzerlandMarch 19, 2013
Renowned company in power engineering , very useful knowledge and know how has been transferred to people attending the training for engineers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working Environment was good
Graduation Internship (Former Employee), indiaJanuary 22, 2013
learned about different kind of metals and specially of steel. corrosion resistance method for metals and oil refinery industries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working Environment was good
Graduation Internship (Former Employee), indiaJanuary 22, 2013
I got experience in metals corrosion and corrosion on oil refinery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LV Electrical Motors Product Manager
LV Electrical Motors Product Manager (Former Employee), SP, BRAZILJanuary 9, 2013
- Responsible for management, strategic planning and product placing in the Brazilian market;
- Adapt European products according to Brazilian Standards (NBR);
- Manage stock, price lists and application
- Develop market and implement new products in Brazil;
- Training sales people.
- Lead application engineering team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABB is an international company that has room for growth
Analyst (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLApril 10, 2014
This company promotes from within and offers global advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empoyee friendly organisation
Information Security & Compliance Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 10, 2014
Pros: employee friendly organisation, good management
Cons: attendance monitoring system
Organization is a very employee friendly organization and has good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monitring of whole sub station
Site Manager (Current Employee), Faridabad, HRApril 8, 2014
Pros: lunch not free
Cons: eight hours working
to the construction activities, fund collection from customer & work safely at working place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work but poor co-workers
Apprentice Technician (Former Employee), Telford, ENGApril 4, 2014
Pros: lots of travel involveded
Cons: management and co workers were ruthless on how they did things.
A typical day would involve getting a turbo or turbo's from the stores, stripping the turbo down, inspecting every individual part following company requirements, filling out a report, cleaning/repairing and installing new parts as part of the build.

I learned how to multi-task jobs, fill out reports and read complex engineering drawings.

Management – more... was good but can be very ruthless.

Co-workers could not be trusted and would stab you in the back if they were in trouble.

The hardest part of the job would be juggling many different job and getting the right ones done on time.

The most enjoyable part of the job would be going off site and conducting repairs and services on ships and different sites. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity and fun in work
service engineer (Current Employee), Vadodara , gujarat , indiaMarch 31, 2014
lost of learning think which can be from the management of ABB . any one can be understand only when he /she will came to ABB family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting learning expierience
Winder (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 29, 2014
Attention to details was very important. Many long hours studying the process of winding coils.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vale Oman palletizing plant
Mechanical fitter (Current Employee), omanMarch 21, 2014
• Maintenance of pumps
• Maintenance of compressors
• Maintenance of Agitator
• Maintenance of valves
• Maintenance of conveyors
• Maintenance of balling disc
• Maintenance of rotary kiln
• Maintenance of grinding mill
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment change
Product Manager (Former Employee), Rio de JaneiroMarch 21, 2014
Pros: very well structured company
Cons: salary policy during acquisition of other company.
I could not evaluate in reality the work environment inside ABB. The company for whom I was working before was acquired by ABB. During my experience with APS Technology I was home office based and most of the time visiting clients in Brazil. I continued as home office based in ABB, but few times I was in the main office in Sao Paulo. The atmosphere – more... was very friendly and people seemed to be very focused on their work. I got a huge support from my manager inside ABB Brazil, what gave me a very good impression about my specific sector. As I was far away from the daily routine, I felt sometimes abandoned by other support sectors, but it seems something from a perspective of someone out of the nest. The company never left me in trouble. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Exp
Audit Manager (Current Employee), Vadodara, GJMarch 13, 2014
• Ensures compliance with established internal control procedures by examining records, reports, operating practices, and documentation.
• Verifies assets and liabilities by comparing items to documentation.
• Completes audit work papers by documenting audit tests and findings.
• Appraises adequacy of internal control systems by completing audit questionnaires.
 – more... Communicates audit findings by preparing a final report; discussing findings with auditees.
• Complies with federal, state, and local security legal requirements by studying existing and new security legislation; enforcing adherence to requirements; advising management on needed actions.
• Prepares special audit and control reports by collecting, analyzing, and summarizing operating information and trends.
• Contributes to team effort by accomplishing related results as needed.
• I was checking physical inventory, GRN Reports, MIS Reports, US & UK GAAP, GRIR Reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Power & Productivity for better world
Design Engineer, HV & EHV Substations (AIS & GIS) (Former Employee), Vododara IndiaMarch 11, 2014
Pros: freedom to work
A very good company to start career. Plenty of opportunity to grow, learn and to become a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Purchase Executive (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 10, 2014
the platform is very nice.
Independent growing opportunity,
more responsibility and also a most enjoyable part
of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very Good Organisation
Commissioning Engineer Process Automation Metals (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 6, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: more than 12 hours
It is a organisation to learn and work freely.It's good to earn reputation among the top players in industry.

1 2 3 4 5

About ABB

If robots actually do take over the world, you can thank ABB Inc. The US operations of global manufacturing conglomerate ABB have – Read more