Find companies:
ABB
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
322 reviews

ABB Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Supply Chain Specialist (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMarch 4, 2014
good leadership and accountable, team player, good coordination
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good company
Automation Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 19, 2013
You can find a lot of chance to contact many new technologies there.
You can work at company, and can go to work at site also, it needs versatile skills.
Many projects are challenge, but I like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friendly people
Renewable Energy Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Burlington, ONNovember 20, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: nil
I gained a good understanding of the workings of hydro plants, solar plants, combined cycle plants and microgrids.

I developed skills such as ownership of problems and produce effective and timely solutions and enhanced my oral and written communications skills with the ability to write technical reports and make presentations with ease.

Learned how – more... to deal effectively with clients, vendors and contractors and have had site experience pertaining to QA and commissioning.

Very friendly environment and people are very helpful indeed.

The hardest part of the job is driving from home to my workplace and the most enjoyable part is when I have a challenge and able to solve it as per management expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lousy company
Assembler (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, PASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: horrible management, miserable employees, terrible equipment
this company will kill you with hours, then outsource you job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Regional Pricing Manager (Current Employee), New Berlin, WISeptember 8, 2014
great people - experienced professionals within a highly technical atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant Working envoirtment
Controller-Project Analyst (Current Employee), Lahore, PPBSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: great working place
Cons: market conditions effecting financial position of the local company
Daily Hectic routine
I have learned SAP.
Management is very supportive and keeps employees motivated. Project controlling.
Commercial activities
CRM works
Most enjoyable work is working with month end budgets and financial reviews and forecasting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptionally good Company to work for
Country CFO and VP Greece & Cyprus (Current Employee), Athens GreeceSeptember 5, 2014
A typical day at work includes numerous meetings either through video conference calls or meetings with the rest of the local team.
Hardest part of the job is to actually fit in everything on a tight schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get the opportunities to develop
Finance Executive (Current Employee), Maneja, VadodaraAugust 29, 2014
Joined ABB as Finance team member coortinating with the SAS for payable. Then starter project controlling for small projects. Still getting develop as project controller.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over 18 years of experience in various reputed organizations. Designated as Senior Engineer Production with ABB LIMITED NASIK ( INDIA). Lead Intrnal A
SR.PRODUCTION ENGINEER SWITCHGEAR MFG. DIVISION (Former Employee), Nashik, MHAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Assembly & Panel wiring of MV Switchgear

• Planning the production as per Revenue plan.

• Job allocation to the workmen.

• Collection & review of non standard job drawings.

• Explanation the drawings to workmen.

• Follow up for shortages to the concerned.

• Responsible for Housekeeping of the shop floor area.

• Reduction of rework & increase – more... the productivity.

• Line feedback to Design/Technical for improvements in product for better performance
& Customer satisfaction.

• Familiar with Kan Ban system.
• Maintaining Day to day report of production.
• Time booking of production hours job wise in SAP Module.
• Co – ordination with Industrial Engineering for Time study & reduction in cycle time .
• Maintaining ISO 9001:2000 & ISO 14001 systems.
• Safety Precautions & Awareness to workmen.
• Arranging every workmen to train for all activities to become multyskill & motivate to achieve the production goal.
• Attending monthly corrective action meeting.
• Implementation of corrective actions

Additional Responsibility for Jumper/Bus bar manufacturing

• Planning the production as per Revenue plan.
• Loading to workmen.
• To take care about the job wise special point like PVC sleeving ,Raychem sleeving,Silver plating, Tin plating.
• Arranging to send the Jumpers/Bus bars for PVC sleeving ,Raychem sleeving,Silver plating, Tin plating to the sub vendors .
• Spares management for spares group.

Software Exposure
• MS Office Windows 2000.

SAP Exposure
• Undergone Internal Training in PP module.

HR Inputs
• Attended various training programs: - ISO9001:2000,18001 internal Auditor, Team Leader programme,Time management, Personality development, Teamwork, Health & Safety program, Environment Awareness program etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work enviornent is good
R&D ENGINEER (Former Employee), Vadodara, GJAugust 26, 2014
Good Learning opportunities
experienced managers
wide careers options
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a hard work and dedicated
Cycle Counter (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPAugust 25, 2014
Pros: during stock take
Cons: sport
I enjoy being at work every day cause i spend the rest of my day overthere. I have learn different jobs in different departments in ABB. Our management is too collective,co-operative and manage the company in a good way that again makes enjoy my work. Co-workers are sometimes work separative not as a team and meanwhile i enjoy teamwork. The hardest – more... part of the job is when you run a big project to succed and get no appreciation or recommended. The most enjoyable part of the job at ABB is when we make sure that our customer is always happy.Again is when we have a problem, and i come with a solution and being considered. Final there is nothing important to communicate, and listen to each other and reach your target at work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Communicative Workplace
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: attached coffee rooms to workplace.
Cons: expensive food court and transport.
A typical day would start as early as 8:30 morning and would end by 4:30 evening. The working place was divided in two sections, the machine automations and the table conputers part and communication with peers or managers would be quite easy. Interfacing the complex equipments of ABB with software and testing their performance was a very new thing – more... for me and added to my learning experience. My peers were quire helpful to me. The hardest part would sometimes be to arrange the wirings of the electrical equipments. The most enjoyable parts were monthly get togethers and birthday celebrations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Audit Analyst- Escheatment Tax (Current Employee), Cary, NCAugust 12, 2014
This is a good company to work for. The team I work with is a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robot Programming
Manager (Current Employee), Faridabad, HRYAugust 10, 2014
Robot programming in BIW ,weld shop and any type of application
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Outdoor Breaker (Former Employee), Nashik, MHAugust 4, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the jo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Culture
Lead Electrical Design Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 2, 2014
new things to learn, freedom to take decisions, friendly environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and gain a broad industry knowledge
Host Software Program / Project Manager (Former Employee), Bartlesville, OKJuly 30, 2014
Pros: great people, employee friendly, lots of technology eductaion available
Cons: poor pay, long commute, poor bonus program!
Fantastic people but ABB paid as a manufacturing business and thus was about 50% below the industry average for oil and gas related technical positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to enjoy life
India as Sr. Design Engineer in Managerial Cadre (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 29, 2014
Involves in particular areas
Limited technical learning
Less work pressure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT WAS NICE TO WORK THERE
INSTRUMENTATION Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 29, 2014
I LEARNED A LOT OF THINGS THERE AND WORK CULTURE WAS GOOD. THE TEAMMATES ARE ALSO EXPERIENCED SO I LEARN FROM THEM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work at all
Sales & Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), WorkingtonJuly 24, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: not such a high pay company
Hours are flexible with a core day of 9am untill 3pm mandatory, working at ones own pace so drive and work ethic is important
Learned a lot about the oil and gas industry whilst here.
Most employees are a delight to work alongside
Losing orders however large or small when a lot of background work has been done.
Seeing won orders leave the facility after – more... months of technical service, communications and operations have been completed to a high and customer focused standard – less

1 2 3 4 5

About ABB

ABB is a global leader in power and automation technologies. Based in Zurich, Switzerland, the company employs 150,000 people – Read more