Find companies:
ABB
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
366 reviews

ABB Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Relay protection and commissioning engineer MV (Former Employee), Czech RepublicNovember 3, 2014
Well organized, good opportunity, best work team. They have opportunity for graduate students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Travel
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Burlington ONNovember 1, 2014
If your young and have no family and want to see the world , this is a good place to start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Supply Chain Specialist (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMarch 4, 2014
good leadership and accountable, team player, good coordination
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friendly people
Renewable Energy Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Burlington, ONNovember 20, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: nil
I gained a good understanding of the workings of hydro plants, solar plants, combined cycle plants and microgrids.

I developed skills such as ownership of problems and produce effective and timely solutions and enhanced my oral and written communications skills with the ability to write technical reports and make presentations with ease.

Learned how – more... to deal effectively with clients, vendors and contractors and have had site experience pertaining to QA and commissioning.

Very friendly environment and people are very helpful indeed.

The hardest part of the job is driving from home to my workplace and the most enjoyable part is when I have a challenge and able to solve it as per management expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 14, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor job planing
Barrier between Management and the employees.not proper work planning.

please contact me for my personal opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Lead (Current Employee), BengaloreNovember 21, 2014
Pros: global movement
Cons: travel
Nice Company for learning , & earning global Experience.
Culture & management is too nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renowned ICT integrator
Project Manager (Former Employee), Doha, DAWNovember 16, 2014
Pros: integration experience for greater ict-elv technologies
Cons: small implementation team
Middle-Eastern work ethics.
Technically competent resources which help each employee to carry a can do attitude and aptitude to be able to counter any technical integration challenge (ICT- AV-ELC systems)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture, Good Benefits
Global Trainee Information Systems (Current Employee), Wickliffe, OHNovember 12, 2014
Pros: lunch, place, organized
Awesome place to learn and Work. Good payroll and benefits. a lot of good professionals with different job titles are always trying to help you or start a friendship with you, this helps in your way to the top.

Good feedbacks from good managers help you to keep on track and improve your skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Document Specialist
DOCUMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), New Berlin, WINovember 10, 2014
Get into work at 6am, release work orders for the production floor, work on the On Time Delivery Report, get my percentage to the floor for management to review, put packets together drawing and labels for the assemblers to put the product together for the customer, also submit ECN (Engineering Request Forms) to Engineer to make any changes to the job – more... that the assemblers see there may be problem to the order (i.e. measurement of an enclosure). Hardest part of job I would have to say is Engineering not responding when they are needed for assistance for a job that an assembler needs helps with.
Management is great, friendly and outgoing. My most enjoyable of the job is I get to work with some great people, and we all work together as a team very well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABB is a multinational coperation and it is very good place to work as an engineer as I am not much intrested to work as an engineer I had left ABB
Robotic engineer (Former Employee), warsawNovember 5, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
I had know interest to work as an engineer as I want to learn the technical skills to succeed as Marketing manager and I had learned a lot of technical skills from ABB and I had applied all the skills in Plastics group where I was working as Marketing manager and I had succeeded in my carrier
Hence I want to start my extaordinary journey as a Marketing – more... manager to succeed more in my life hence I have The enthusiasm to exploit the combination of engineering and managerial skills as a marketing manager to prosper the company which contributes me an opportunity – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and always a busy day
Document Controller (Former Employee), Moorebank, NSWNovember 4, 2014
Pros: great team environment.
Cons: that i could not stay employed there.
I enjoyed working for ABB. It was a very fast paced place to work, my manager there was great to work with as were the other employees in my team.
The most enjoyable part of my job would be that it was very big on working as a team which I enjoyed. I would have liked to stay on there although my contract was complete and there wasn't a position there – more... for me after my contract was finished.

I learned how to work with Lotus Notes which I hadn't used in any job previously and also PM Doc. PM doc is a software for uploading, editing and sharing documents/drawings with suppliers and customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young team mates....
Production Engineer (Former Employee), VadodaraNovember 2, 2014
** Fantastic team ...
** learning opportunities
** good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best experience ever
HR Director (Former Employee), Johannesburg North, GPOctober 28, 2014
Pros: international company
Cons: long hours
I have held HR Executive and operational positions however no task is too menial for me – people are my passion and that is where I apply my skills. I have extensive generalist experience in all aspects of HR. I have travelled extensively to many Sub Sahara countries and also internationally and have gained invaluable experience in this regard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rigid setup
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Vijayawada, APOctober 23, 2014
Although a good company to work, but not a cordial relation ship within the office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory worker
assembler (Former Employee), Baldwinsville, NYOctober 20, 2014
making gillette razors ,packing as needed, and make shore every parts is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
- Key Account Manager Oil & Gas (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPOctober 20, 2014
Cons: long hours
ABB Brazil is a great company to work, we have a heavy challangers and agressive commercial goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sr. Engineer (Projects - AT Oil & Gas) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 18, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: no work-life balance
Good Company to work for. No work-life balanace. This is a limited comopany with punblic share offerings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABB team
Qatar as Lead Engineer (Current Employee), DohaOctober 17, 2014
I have been in ABB since September 2008. I have joined fairly in a small company of having 50 odd people in Qatar. Since then we have worked and established confidence in customers and developed the company to a company with employees close to 250. I have been part of Process Automation Division as an specialist of Infi90 DCS. I have trained the other – more... DCS people to get acquainted with Infi90 DCS. I have coordinated for service and maintenance of Occidental Petroleum and Qatar Petroleum. I have developed and increased the customer base for Qatar ABB. We in ABB work as a team and grown as a team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABB was a good place to work for
Automation Engineer in Power Management Systems (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 17, 2014
Employees requests were taken care of. Work was interesting and challenging. The only problem was that the salary was low as compared to its competitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Field service maneger LV drives (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPOctober 16, 2014
Pros: overall a good company to work for
Cons: lack ownership and resposibilty
Overall I enjoy my job and function and enjoy the challenges that forms part of the position.
Plan daily work and schedule workshop activities, arrange team meeting, assit where administrators get stuck or liaise negotiate with customers for PO. coach, add technical input into dificult scenario. and overall empower the people to start taking owner ship – more... and responsibility.

Ensure each one understands his part in the activities for the day.

The are also briefed on business processes and where they fit into the bigger business unit and what their impact is.

What I've learned if you do not empower people you will always be the one doing the work, make sure everyone is important in the group, their is no one that isnot part of the team process, instead of drilling management targets down to floor level, rather give them achievebale targets in the business which will allow you achieve the business targets required. Give them something they can acheive and grow on. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About ABB

ABB is a global leader in power and automation technologies. Based in Zurich, Switzerland, the company employs 150,000 people – Read more