Find companies:
ABB
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
348 reviews

ABB Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Supply Chain Specialist (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMarch 4, 2014
good leadership and accountable, team player, good coordination
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friendly people
Renewable Energy Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Burlington, ONNovember 20, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: nil
I gained a good understanding of the workings of hydro plants, solar plants, combined cycle plants and microgrids.

I developed skills such as ownership of problems and produce effective and timely solutions and enhanced my oral and written communications skills with the ability to write technical reports and make presentations with ease.

Learned how – more... to deal effectively with clients, vendors and contractors and have had site experience pertaining to QA and commissioning.

Very friendly environment and people are very helpful indeed.

The hardest part of the job is driving from home to my workplace and the most enjoyable part is when I have a challenge and able to solve it as per management expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 14, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor job planing
Barrier between Management and the employees.not proper work planning.

please contact me for my personal opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rigid setup
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Vijayawada, APOctober 23, 2014
Although a good company to work, but not a cordial relation ship within the office
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory worker
assembler (Former Employee), Baldwinsville, NYOctober 20, 2014
making gillette razors ,packing as needed, and make shore every parts is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
- Key Account Manager Oil & Gas (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPOctober 20, 2014
Cons: long hours
ABB Brazil is a great company to work, we have a heavy challangers and agressive commercial goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sr. Engineer (Projects - AT Oil & Gas) (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 18, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: no work-life balance
Good Company to work for. No work-life balanace. This is a limited comopany with punblic share offerings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABB team
Qatar as Lead Engineer (Current Employee), DohaOctober 17, 2014
I have been in ABB since September 2008. I have joined fairly in a small company of having 50 odd people in Qatar. Since then we have worked and established confidence in customers and developed the company to a company with employees close to 250. I have been part of Process Automation Division as an specialist of Infi90 DCS. I have trained the other – more... DCS people to get acquainted with Infi90 DCS. I have coordinated for service and maintenance of Occidental Petroleum and Qatar Petroleum. I have developed and increased the customer base for Qatar ABB. We in ABB work as a team and grown as a team – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABB was a good place to work for
Automation Engineer in Power Management Systems (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 17, 2014
Employees requests were taken care of. Work was interesting and challenging. The only problem was that the salary was low as compared to its competitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Field service maneger LV drives (Current Employee), Johannesburg, GPOctober 16, 2014
Pros: overall a good company to work for
Cons: lack ownership and resposibilty
Overall I enjoy my job and function and enjoy the challenges that forms part of the position.
Plan daily work and schedule workshop activities, arrange team meeting, assit where administrators get stuck or liaise negotiate with customers for PO. coach, add technical input into dificult scenario. and overall empower the people to start taking owner ship – more... and responsibility.

Ensure each one understands his part in the activities for the day.

The are also briefed on business processes and where they fit into the bigger business unit and what their impact is.

What I've learned if you do not empower people you will always be the one doing the work, make sure everyone is important in the group, their is no one that isnot part of the team process, instead of drilling management targets down to floor level, rather give them achievebale targets in the business which will allow you achieve the business targets required. Give them something they can acheive and grow on. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working experience was satisfactory
Senior Engineer (Current Employee), Peenya, BangaloreOctober 6, 2014
Working in team work and finish the target in time bound.
After working for 6 long years in power plant section, now i want to get back to oil & gas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to start your engineering career if single.
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, PAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: you get to see how awesome work culture is in europe.
Cons: us work culture is completely insane and you have to come home to it.
You will get to see Europe for cheap. If you have little responsibility at home, this is really great. If you get an international assignment, the compensation is very high. You'll also be creating new things and testing them. It's a lot of fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but very tough
Buyer (Former Employee), Midrand, GPOctober 1, 2014
Very busy
Learnt Syspro
Management is fair but tough
Co-workers are good to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job with nice management, you could work with all the internal people
Senior Firmware Engineer (RD) (Current Employee), ShanghaiSeptember 28, 2014
Everyday start with email and tasks. Every lunch time is to discuss and share. Every afternoon is a busy work to communicate with international guys.

To test with the Hardware is always a endless job. Some bug (Sw or HW) exists but may not be able to be found or fixed;
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new, very interactive.
Drive Specialist/Application Engineer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: networking, traveling, in front of people
Cons: the uncontrollable aspect about the business, due to the process
Great company and always interactive. A relationship based business due to customers, engineering firms, internal and external components.

Typical work day can consist of training customers, assisting salesmen to facilitate orders, engineering a major project with the best solution. These scenarios can change daily, therefore, it is always something – more... new.

Management and coworkers are very supportive and patience. Management understands that training is the foundation to productive employees.

The hardest part of the job is the workload. The workload can become overwhelming when dealing with different social types during customer (internal and external) interaction, and addressing all customers due to the nature or urgency of the situation.

The most enjoyable part of the job is making a customer(s) happy by doing your job to the best of your abilities. The golden rule "treat others how you want to be treated" will prevail and ensure great relationships and customer loyalty. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Project Accountant (Former Employee), LondonSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
• Managing the preparation and delivery of final accounts using 2 systems, BAAN & VIXEN
• Solving invoice queries, raised through my analysing costing information submitted by other accounts departments
• Collating, Analysing & Splitting project costing information, including overall payments received which subsequently would be split internally between – more... site projects and subcontractors on both systems
• Supervising the work loads including task delegation for a team of finance assistants
• Monitor and track project risk and opportunities and updates on project forecasts and budgets
• Attending & Charing Meetings concerning the both the preparation and submitting of project final accounts
• Liaising with & assisting other department staff with final accounts and commercial issues.
• Monitor and track project costs- deviation analyses as well as driving and organizing project reviews. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs people with better managerial skills
Sr.Workshop Administrator/ Sr.Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Karachi, PakistanSeptember 24, 2014
I have enjoyed working In ABB for last four years. But I really Thing that the local management here has miles to go to make it a better place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lousy company
Assembler (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, PASeptember 13, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: horrible management, miserable employees, terrible equipment
this company will kill you with hours, then outsource you job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Regional Pricing Manager (Current Employee), New Berlin, WISeptember 8, 2014
great people - experienced professionals within a highly technical atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant Working envoirtment
Controller-Project Analyst (Current Employee), Lahore, PPBSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: great working place
Cons: market conditions effecting financial position of the local company
Daily Hectic routine
I have learned SAP.
Management is very supportive and keeps employees motivated. Project controlling.
Commercial activities
CRM works
Most enjoyable work is working with month end budgets and financial reviews and forecasting

1 2 3 4 5

About ABB

ABB is a global leader in power and automation technologies. Based in Zurich, Switzerland, the company employs 150,000 people – Read more