Find companies:
ABB
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
375 reviews

ABB Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Relay protection and commissioning engineer MV (Former Employee), Czech RepublicNovember 3, 2014
Well organized, good opportunity, best work team. They have opportunity for graduate students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Travel
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Burlington ONNovember 1, 2014
If your young and have no family and want to see the world , this is a good place to start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Supply Chain Specialist (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMarch 4, 2014
good leadership and accountable, team player, good coordination
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good company
Automation Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 19, 2013
You can find a lot of chance to contact many new technologies there.
You can work at company, and can go to work at site also, it needs versatile skills.
Many projects are challenge, but I like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friendly people
Renewable Energy Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Burlington, ONNovember 20, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: nil
I gained a good understanding of the workings of hydro plants, solar plants, combined cycle plants and microgrids.

I developed skills such as ownership of problems and produce effective and timely solutions and enhanced my oral and written communications skills with the ability to write technical reports and make presentations with ease.

Learned how – more... to deal effectively with clients, vendors and contractors and have had site experience pertaining to QA and commissioning.

Very friendly environment and people are very helpful indeed.

The hardest part of the job is driving from home to my workplace and the most enjoyable part is when I have a challenge and able to solve it as per management expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 14, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor job planing
Barrier between Management and the employees.not proper work planning.

please contact me for my personal opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
équippement
Ouvrier à la production de transformateur (Former Employee), Varennes, QCNovember 21, 2013
Pros: formation gratuite
Cons: aucune garanti
ABB Varennes est une compagnie équipé de matériaux spécialisés dans son domaine. Comme les appareils de levage ou les tables de travail, la compagnie donne des formations accrues à tous ses employés. J'ai donc suivi une formation sur les ponts-roulants, chariots élévateurs, nacelles, plates-formes élévatrices, machines-outils et sur le travail en hauteur. – more... Je crois que toutes compagnies devraient faire la même chose affin de se protéger et de protéger leurs employés. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une des meilleures entreprises dans le monde dans la croissance de ses employés
Sr. Project Engineer (Former Employee), St LaurentAugust 29, 2013
Pros: croissance personnel
Cons: la main droite ne sait pas ce qui fait la main gauche
Horaires flexibles
Responsabilité délègue pour travail non pyramidal mais horizontal.

About ABB

ABB is a global leader in power and automation technologies. Based in Zurich, Switzerland, the company employs 150,000 people – Read more