Find companies:
ABB
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
296 reviews

ABB Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Supply Chain Specialist (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMarch 4, 2014
good leadership and accountable, team player, good coordination
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good company
Automation Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 19, 2013
You can find a lot of chance to contact many new technologies there.
You can work at company, and can go to work at site also, it needs versatile skills.
Many projects are challenge, but I like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with friendly people
Renewable Energy Electrical Engineer (Current Employee), Burlington, ONNovember 20, 2013
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: nil
I gained a good understanding of the workings of hydro plants, solar plants, combined cycle plants and microgrids.

I developed skills such as ownership of problems and produce effective and timely solutions and enhanced my oral and written communications skills with the ability to write technical reports and make presentations with ease.

Learned how – more... to deal effectively with clients, vendors and contractors and have had site experience pertaining to QA and commissioning.

Very friendly environment and people are very helpful indeed.

The hardest part of the job is driving from home to my workplace and the most enjoyable part is when I have a challenge and able to solve it as per management expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 14, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor job planing
Barrier between Management and the employees.not proper work planning.

please contact me for my personal opinion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cricket
trainee (Former Employee), vadodaraMarch 25, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no
i do traning i abb.

me learn my basic traning in abb.

good.

nice

all i wee here.

but this company is drop after traning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renowned company in power engineering
Trainee engineer (Former Employee), Baden,SwitzerlandMarch 19, 2013
Renowned company in power engineering , very useful knowledge and know how has been transferred to people attending the training for engineers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working Environment was good
Graduation Internship (Former Employee), indiaJanuary 22, 2013
I got experience in metals corrosion and corrosion on oil refinery
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LV Electrical Motors Product Manager
LV Electrical Motors Product Manager (Former Employee), SP, BRAZILJanuary 9, 2013
- Responsible for management, strategic planning and product placing in the Brazilian market;
- Adapt European products according to Brazilian Standards (NBR);
- Manage stock, price lists and application
- Develop market and implement new products in Brazil;
- Training sales people.
- Lead application engineering team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work at all
Sales & Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee), WorkingtonJuly 24, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: not such a high pay company
Hours are flexible with a core day of 9am untill 3pm mandatory, working at ones own pace so drive and work ethic is important
Learned a lot about the oil and gas industry whilst here.
Most employees are a delight to work alongside
Losing orders however large or small when a lot of background work has been done.
Seeing won orders leave the facility after – more... months of technical service, communications and operations have been completed to a high and customer focused standard – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Work Site
Site Engineer (Electrical) (Former Employee), Gulbarga, KAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: free launches
Cons: long hours
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very excellent organisation
Management staff (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 13, 2014
Very good work environment.
Very good experts in management.
Guidance and supports in all level
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
HR (Current Employee), North CarolinaJuly 9, 2014
Excellent company if you are an engineer or part of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed
winder (Current Employee), Bland, VAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: unpaid lunch
Cons: short breaks 10 mins
work from time you get there till time you leave learned a lot management has there people they like if you are not there people you are nothing coping with management company picnic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global company - US office in Carey, NC. Fantastic 20 years working for a top corporation
Sr. Exec. Assistant to President (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJuly 2, 2014
Learned much, met fantastic people. Working for a global company affords you the opportunity to meet people from all over the world. Traveled numerous times to Switzerland numerous times for business. Great opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process based company
AIX Administrator (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches, snaks & tea
Cons: lang hurs
I working for IBM India Pvt for ABB Project for the past 3.10 Years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To manage and schedule the daily process of Power T&D operations
Manufacturing Team Lead (Current Employee), Pinetops, NCJune 21, 2014
Pros: vacation and personal days
Cons: equipment need updated
ABB has provided me with valuable training to enhance my ability to be effective in the work industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much to tell
Material Handler/Receiver (Current Employee), Coral Springs, FLJune 20, 2014
This was a temporary posistion I held to make ends meet. So it doesn't stand out in my mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical and SCADA engineer
Testing and COMMISSIONING Engineer of IEMS (Current Employee), BangaloreJune 11, 2014
• Engineering and Commissioning of ABB 800xA, Microscada, CET,PCM600,CAP 505,Control Builder,SAS and RTU560 . PLC Configuration & SCADA for Process Automation. Proven expertise in planning, designing and scheduling scada projects and expertise in OPC SERVER, IEC61850 / IEC 101/IEC104 protocol and MODBUS (serial & TCP/IP) protocol.
• Demonstrate skills – more... in requirements gathering, design, configuration, integration and implementation of process control solutions including Batch software, DCS systems, HMI packages, SCADA systems, SAS Hands on experience in HT and LT switchboard with Numerical protection relay communicating with Server and HMI through IEC 61850 switches.
• Expertise in working on controller cabinets (I/O racks, I/O modules, controller, Modbus interface), ABB Automation (800XA,Microscada and RTU560), 11kv,33kv,66kv,110kv,220kv Substation level monitoring and controlling of circuit Breakers through control cables & network cables.
• Scada Commissioning and Testing of Switch gear and Switch yard panels. Equipment like CurrentTransformer,PotentialTransformer, CircuitBreaker, Isolator,Transformer and Lightning arrester.
• Errection and commissioning of Control panels for Switchyard, Switchgear and Scada panels also and Cable scheduling, laying activities and termination of the panels for Power cable, Control cable, Network cable(OFC) and Testing and commissioning up to hand over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Office Environment
Project Administrator (Current Employee), St. Neots, ENGMay 27, 2014
Pros: interesting environment
Cons: not a permanent role
A professional and modern work environment in which I support internal Project Managers and Engineers as work dictates on a day to day basis.

In addition I provide cover and support for Colleagues who also fulfil an Administration role within the Company.

Support is provided to Customers as required too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Testing & commissioning of 132KV switchyard. (Former Employee), Thane, MHMay 26, 2014
It was good experience working with ABB limited which helped to gain knowledge both technically and personally

1 2 3 4 5

About ABB

ABB is a global leader in power and automation technologies. Based in Zurich, Switzerland, the company employs 150,000 people – Read more