ABB Inc

92 reviews

ABB Inc Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment
Senior Automation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 27, 2015
Supportive management and stakeholders and co-workers
Good environment when I worked on site during commissioning and construction
Lunch together with client, management and co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Traffic Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONOctober 6, 2015
I enjoyed my 19 years service with ABB. Very generous company. I missed my co-workers. Fair management. I enjoyed interacting with the clients. I learned so much about i.e. automation, robotics, water treatment facility etc.
Pros
Bonuses, good performance review
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work with
EPC Instrumentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 6, 2015
Honest and fair company to work for, above average benefits. Managers and Supervisors are easy to talk to and have an open door policy. Employees are treated with the utmost respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous learning path.
Senior Purchaser-Supply Chain Management (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 28, 2015
Productive and good working place to learn new things, face new challenges every day. Good working environment with flexible hours.
Management is very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The right place to work in
Service Contracts Administrator (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ONJuly 26, 2015
Great benefits and Open environment to express yourself
Flexible working from home option
Great team and co-workers
Supportive managers
High investment on training and development
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well structured organization
Mechanical engineering intern and part-time worker (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QCMarch 28, 2015
This company has good management, good facilities and a good work atmosphere. I learned how to work within a multi-disciplinary team, how to follow various projects at the same time and improved my CAD skills.
Pros
Great cafeteria
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Local Business Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QCJanuary 26, 2015
Good company with very high work ethics. Some overlap in their different divisions,. Open to reallocate people when necessary. Good & successful addition of the Thomas & Betts group in the Low Voltage division. ABB is very strong in the High voltage arena.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere
Cons
overlap in different business units causing some frustration.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent support with knowledgable team
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Northern Alberta, Northern SaskatchewanJanuary 23, 2015
ABB work ethics are top grade with excellent support it has been a pleasure to be a part of their team
Pros
good communication
Cons
need more weekly conference calls with clients
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, unclear and or inconsistent direction
Intermediate Electrical Drafter/Designer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 18, 2014
not enjoying the experience, not the worst but certainly not the best.
lack mentoring
poor drawing quality due to inconsistent or lack of clear direction
Pros
not many
Cons
cheap with fringe benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in short term contract
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ONOctober 18, 2013
Typical day at work would involve a lot of data entry and running of reports. Whatever the project team required for their live projects I was able to assist with.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the organization duties and working with a smaller team to a common goal.
The hardest part of the job was feeling helpless when something unforeseen would happen during the course of the project that we were unable to predict and we would have to act in the best interest of the client on the fly. Being reactive instead of proactive can cause stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Automation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 7, 2013
Truely a great place to work. Highly recommended. Productive work environment and friendly atmosphere. The "work hard, play hard" mantra makes going into work very enjoyable. The hard work and dedication that is given is really shown through the company's weekly meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyed People
Service Technologist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga ONMay 27, 2013
Very Demanding at times when on 7 24 on call Learned to handle people with problems or customer relations on phone or in-house
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice place to get EPC experience here.
Electrical & Heat Trace Designer (Current Employee) –  Calgary,ABApril 3, 2013
My major job is doing Cenovus project in our office, I got both offsite Pad and Pipeline electrical design experience in oil & sand field. In addition, I have learnt and ability to handle multiple projects at a same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Fast paced working environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE - SPARE PARTS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONFebruary 18, 2013
I loved working at ABB Inc.! I learned a lot and my day went so fast while at work. We had excellent team and people who were dedicated and hard working.
Only reason I left as I moved to USA.
Pros
excellent benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
REGIONAL TECHNICAL SALES SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  EdmontonJanuary 18, 2013
ABB has a large portfolio of Electrical products that are well engineered, that are benchmarked in the industry.

In most positions your day is autonomous with little management interventiom. Positions generally provide job fulfillment and technical challenges, with a decent corporate work environment. Co-workers provide mutual support to develope business plans
Pros
free coffee, company golf tournament, achievable bonus plan
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-Nationale
Planificatrice (Former Employee) –  Québec, QCFebruary 3, 2014
Doit aimer les changements d'atmosphère de travail. Changement de supérieur constant. Doit avoir une facilité d'adaptation .
Pros
salaire et avantage sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compagnie respectueuse
Adjoint au chef d'équipe (Former Employee) –  BinômeJune 20, 2012
j aimerais être réembauché par eux.

j ai aimé mon expérience, car c était pour moi la première entreprises aussi bien structuré, et les gens qui y travaillaient étais en grosse majorité gentil et aimable.
Pros
endroit propre
Cons
très chaud l été
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Comment – March 4, 2013

Pros: A good company to work for. Friendly working environment. Good place to start up your career. Cons: Need to improve on benefits.

See more ABB Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 92 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture