Find companies:
Abacus Technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
125 reviews

Abacus Technology Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to good
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Tiverton, ENGSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The work atmosphere was poor, boring and had no motivation as we spent hours doing dreary tasks. The pay was minimum, co-workers were not easily understandable and there was nothing good about that job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tried to hold pay from people
Pick and Pack (Former Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHSeptember 11, 2014
I worked 36 hours at one place and another 36 hours at another ware house in a weeks time and Abacus staffing screwed up our payroll and tried to not pay me. I had to threaten to get a lawyer in order to finally get my check.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
PACKAGE HANDLER (Former Employee), Avenel, NJSeptember 1, 2014
I always felt like I was being descriminated against did not like the fact we were only working between 4 and 5 hours a day i needed more hours and some days they would only ask the african americans to go home and keep the hispanics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Baltimore,MDAugust 27, 2014
I would recommend friends and family to work there because they try their best to find you steady work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
General Labor (Current Employee), Etters, PAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: helps find a job
Cons: not a steady job on an as need basis
Just started here so really not to much to say besides its a temp agency and they only have work as needed not on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
airport
ground staff (Former Employee), chennaiAugust 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch and accomudation
Cons: long hours
i would like to work in any airport for ground staff and cabin crew, certified in IATA and galilio,abacus,amadeus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Enterprise Architect (Current Employee), Saudi ArabiaAugust 13, 2014
Decent pay and benefits. Expect to take care a lot of things on your own rather than management handling it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Norfolk VAJuly 29, 2014
Temp agency has kept me working throughtout the years. Current position have been at for 2 years, love working with customers everyday and taken care of their issues with their containers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Baltimore,MDJuly 28, 2014
Fast pace work with nice people to work with. No chance for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant!
Bar Staff / Chef (Former Employee), ScunthorpeJuly 20, 2014
My days at work were always fun and exciting, this is typically because of the nature of work. I got to socialise with different clientele from all different walks of life. In this job I had to be very versatile. I really enjoyed working within the team at the Abacus, but I have decided that a full time job is what I need now I have left college. Management – more... were always fair and understanding. The most difficult part of the job was finishing late and starting early, although this was usually only weekends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed my time with them
Temporary factory worker (Former Employee), bideford devonJuly 8, 2014
it was shift work and i did not mind that. my co-workers were brilliant to work with and the only bad thing was getting up every other week at some horrible hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Warehouse Assembler (Former Employee), McDonough, GAJune 20, 2014
this is a nice place to get started. the employees and employers are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was nice but the pay was low
Mount Rainer, MD (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 15, 2014
Pros: bad neighborhoods, crime ridden areas to work in
Cons: low pay, bad work sites
I worked for this company for a while but the sites where in a now so desirable neighborhoods and I didn't feel safe travelling home in the evening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people there are nice.
Co-packer (Former Employee), McDonough, GAMay 29, 2014
Pros: nice people to work for.
Cons: they mostly send you to warehouse companies.
It was nice to work there. The company they sent me to the work load there slowed down and I didn't get a call to come in to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable job supporting an important customer
Deputy Program Manager / Operations Manager (Current Employee), Herndon, VAMay 26, 2014
Pros: doi is important to the country
Cons: it's a contract with the government and always has an end date
Abacus is a fine company with average benefits and work/life options depending on the particular contract you work on. The customer I work for is very important to the country as it's key functions is to attract investment in natural resources as well as to collect royalties for these resources, bringing in the largest amount of money to the federal – more... government second only to the IRS. Supporting their mission is fulfilling however the customer is not always reasonable in their demands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review on ababcus.
Scanner (Former Employee), Plainfield, INMay 23, 2014
I worked at the home depot return center warehouse. I scanned returned items into the warehouse. a typical day there was good it was long hours but the employees I worked with made my day go faster.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Janitor (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAMay 22, 2014
To ensure that I will get the job done wherever I was sent to. I've learned that regardless what job it was I catch on fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Leasing Agent (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 20, 2014
I really liked the job, it was very professional. Everyone was there to help if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was fun
Laborer (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDMay 19, 2014
Work was fun and was very enjoyable liked meeting different types of people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, providing experience
Human Service Assistant (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAMay 16, 2014
Working as a human services aid with the City of Norfolk has increased my overall experience with people. A typical day at work would involve scanning cases, checking client's statuses with SNAP, TANF or Medicaid. The hardest part of the job was hearing their circumstances but in every aspect I have helped.

1 2 3 4 5

Abacus Technology Photos