Find companies:
Abacus Technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
101 reviews

Abacus Technology Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work.
Mobile Worker (Current Employee), Tredegar, WLSMarch 31, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: hard working hours
A typical day in work would include making up flat packed boxes using the correct box and label for each specific order then filling the boxes with correct product, then pelleting the boxes for forklift transportation. Checking the product specification is within tolerance every hour. Also having knowledge of working various machines.
I have learnt – more... to work well in a team based environment, how to use the various machines required and also how to use the tools required for the job.
Management was of a high standard with a good enthusiasm and knowledge towards the job, deadlines were always met and the company was very well run.
My co-workers were very friendly and welcoming to new workers they were very helpful and made it a fun and enjoyable place to work.
The hardest part of the job for me was the hours, it was 8 hour shift based worked with double backing once a week, however I soon got used to these work hours and it became a lot easier and natural for me.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with, we all got along very well and it made it a pleasure to go to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome No Complaints
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Manchester, NHMarch 17, 2014
Pros: great
Cons: hot in the summer
Cambridge Tust Bank is a good place to develop your professional skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Onsite Manager (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 27, 2014
weak team, in need of more experienced and stronger employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at work required constant moveing
Labor Worker (Former Employee), Groveport, OHFebruary 17, 2014
I like working out at the gym and this job help me stay in shape.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok.
Janitorial Services (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 17, 2014
Cons: no benefits and no raise.
I arrive at 7 o'clock and begin my work on on of the trailer loading wing B. I sweep the floors and collect the trash out of the trash bins until about 9 o'clock or our 15 minute break. Afterwards i would get started on cleaning the van line floors and collecting the trash and boxes that have accumulated. there is six belts which took thirty to forty – more... five minutes each and that would last me to 2 o'clock and then i would find something else to do until my shift was over at 3 o'clock. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Staffing Agency
Project Support Technician (Former Employee), Richmond,VAJanuary 28, 2014
Pleasant work with, opportuties however only on a temporary basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A okay job
Seasonal Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Henderson, NCJanuary 25, 2014
When you went to work you didnt know if it was going to be your last day or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a great manager
Assistant Area Manager (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: gaining management exp.
Cons: salary
I worked as an assistant manager and got to go to different sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pasted work environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), SCJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: work by yourself
Cons: production always wanted higher than physically possible
unload trucks fast, put product in warehouse slots, pick product for loading onto trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing firm to work for
Human Resource Specialist II - (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: payroll is always accurate and ontime. issues resolved asap
Demonstrate interest in their employees treatment on the job.
Management is very friendly and focused on keeping you working.
They are supportive and always available
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed learning quality audit .
General Laborer (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch when there was mandatory ot
Cons: heat in the summer
A typical day ususally began with going to a line and labeling boxes for a full eight hours. Once that assignment ended I was transferred to quality audit which was more of a challenge. It involved reconciling a packslip with the actual product and quantity on a skid to ensure the customer received what they ordered. Co- workers
were fine, we had fun – more... even with the monotony. The hardest part of the job was enduring the extreme heat in the facility when summer rolled around. I enjoyed mandatory overtime and the time and a half earned on those days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in a kitchen preparing meals for the residents and staff
Line Cook (Former Employee), Park, VAJanuary 6, 2014
typical day would be to come in and prepare the meal for that day and prep for the next.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning envirenmemt
IT (Former Employee), Spokane, WAJanuary 5, 2014
I learnede more , just have to be open minded to other wisdom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly decent employment
Safety and Security Assistant (Former Employee), Loveville, MDDecember 20, 2013
Pros: extra pay for extra duty
Cons: no benefits
This was a decent employer, yet there wasn't much room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abacus
Payroll Accounting Representative (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDDecember 19, 2013
Prepare complex correspondence, documents, & records to ensure accurate payment
Coordinate a variety of dept. projects, activities, and schedules
Maintenance of office inventory (supplies & equipment)
Reconcile payroll budget and monthly budget reports
Accounts payable and billing for security/housekeeping/clerical departments
Manage court ordered garnishments, – more... liens, child support deductions
Set-up direct deposit and release the direct deposit funds – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abacus was simple
case pick (Former Employee), tobyhanna , PaDecember 11, 2013
riding electric pallet jacks and picking products to palatalize and ship throughout the country. friendly enviorment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Virginia Beach , VADecember 4, 2013
Fun and productive.Learned alot from this job. It help me get a permanent job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place to work with ping pong tables and basketball court outside
Accessory Tech (Current Employee), Lebanon, TNDecember 2, 2013
Pros: when our department does well the supervisors reward us with 45min. lunch
Cons: when we get sent home for lack of work which shortens our paycheck
A typical day at work is when my computer keeps crashing and I have to keep up dating the data. My material person tells me we don't have the parts in for me to do my job, and I have to take on the responsibility of my co workers actions because they are having a hard morning and slacking on their job which makes it hared on me. So I learned a lot of – more... patience and prayer and excel higher throughout my day. At the end of the day I know I gave it my best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of job
Inventory Management (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPNovember 26, 2013
Pros: tour & fun
Cons: long time
Seeking a challenging career by giving all my skills to my profession and awaiting for a initiative role
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this agency
Purchase Order Processor/Administrative Support (Former Employee), Shelton, CTNovember 25, 2013
I enjoyed working for this agency.

Learned to be a good listener

Not too much association with management

Loved the co-workers that I had the opportunity to meet

Nothing hard about the job

I enjoyed working with the individuals at the job I have met some very nice people while working there

1 2 3 4 5

Abacus Technology Photos