Find companies:
Abacus Technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
155 reviews

Abacus Technology Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first Job
1st assistant store manager (Former Employee), McDonough, GAFebruary 25, 2015
Overall the company was a great company to work for. Long hours and phone calls constantly were definitely the worst. For management, the pay and benefits were great!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this job!!!
Administrative Assistant I (Former Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHFebruary 19, 2015
A typical day at work was being completely stressed over all of the job responsibilities you have to deal with. Management is horrible !!!!! They do not take your personal life and/or issues into consideration at all!!! Their management drinks alcohol at work and dresses inappropriate!!! The hardest part of the job was being at work period. The most enjoyable park of the job was when I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peformed various roles to include agent, dispatch monitor.
Customer Care Agent II (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCFebruary 12, 2015
Pros: paid every week thru temp agency
Cons: low starting wage
Inbound outbound customer calls.
Time management and macro management.
Great place to work.
was able to advice from temp to full time after 1 hrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and Friendly Atmosphere
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee), Greater Torrington SchoolFebruary 6, 2015
I was a temp in Greater Torrington Schools kitchen and my main duties were to stock the drinks shelves and clean the dishes for the team of 5 regular workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DCSE
Program Administration Specialist (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAFebruary 2, 2015
The Division of Child Support Enforcement was one that showed me that I did not like having a case load. It is tough work! I had to enforce child support orders set by the court to collect monies for the custodial parent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Recycling Assistant (Former Employee), Hereford, ENGJanuary 27, 2015
• Manual handling
• Using a range of recycling equipment
• All aspects of site safety and hygiene
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer (Former Employee), Graniteville,ScJanuary 21, 2015
The job was a good and fun workplace, had good co-workers. The hardest part of the job was standing the whole time. I learn how to pack real good, even the management was on point. I enjoyed lunch the most after a hard night of work. working with the crew is always good cause we talked and stuff and working together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sr Drafter (Former Employee), Kennedy Space Center, FLJanuary 20, 2015
I love working at the Space Center and being part of it.
I enjoy working with engineers and creating
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 19, 2015
great company with enjoyable atmosphere. Room for advancement and growth through out the East Coast and wonderful working with set schedules for those with families to take care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Avenel, NJJanuary 8, 2015
normally walking into abacus i would stretch and then get staright to work. it wasn't anything bad about this job just wish they were open longer
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Toll Collector (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: occasional solitude, seeing customers smile
Cons: short breaks
the most enjoyable part of this job was that I saw some of the same customers everyday and established a rapport with them. There were several times when I assisted customers with roadside assistance due to breakdown in lanes. It feels good to be able to help make someone's day just a little brighter
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and productive workplace. Exceeds in Customer Appreciation!
Warehouse Worker (Temp) (Former Employee), McDonough, GADecember 15, 2014
Arrive to work, Clock in, meet up with leads and team associate's, discuss today's job, start working, breakfast break, continue working, lunch break, return to work, last break, complete sorting and scanned items,clean your designated area and go home!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numbers
Accountant Paraprofessional (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 9, 2014
Pros: middle of downtown atlanta
Cons: training
Slow Paced environment. Management well knowledgeable. Pay attention to detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Avenel, NJNovember 30, 2014
A typical day at work, got along well with co-workers, management was friendly and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Scanner Operator (Former Employee), Plainfield, INNovember 20, 2014
This warehouse was an good experience in my short time i was employed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, great staff.
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee), Norcross, GANovember 20, 2014
Pros: good manual work, flexible break times, good stable employer
Cons: not much health care benefits
A typical day consist of arriving at the warehouse bright and early. prepping the orders to be shipped. Pulling the product and stacking the pallets to be shrink wrapped. Load the trucks with their expected cargo to be delivered to which ever destination. You must know how to operate a pallet jack and fork lift. You also unload each truck that delivers to the warehouse. You may be a truck driver or truck helper. They do the actual delivery of the products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good first job
Facility Maintenance (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VANovember 17, 2014
I cant think of anyone who would like being a trash man but for my first job it was great. we had a different lawn debris route each day although we did the same basic thing each day, each route was different. plus working on the beach unexpected
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unconfortable work environment...
Project Manager (Former Employee), Kennedy Space Center, FLNovember 7, 2014
You are not accurately judged on your work performance by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing for warehouse positions
Staffing Coordinator/Recruiter (Current Employee), Lebanon, TNNovember 2, 2014
Recruiting, staffing, warehouse work. Managing about 800 teammates while staffing for warehouse positions. Very busy and demanding daily activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place 52 degrees all year long
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Pontoon Beach, ILOctober 23, 2014
Pros: free candy
Cons: hrs were shifted dayily
hrs were determined dayily somethimes I work 4 to 8 hrs depending on work load, Saturdays were manatory no benefits and no advancements. management was prompt with errors and accidents. they lack on proformence reviews, raises. not a hard job u barley break a sweat. the work atmostfere is great if ur single working in the company.

1 2 3 4 5

Abacus Technology Photos