Find companies:
Abacus Technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
135 reviews

Abacus Technology Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling open enrollment for health benefits
Temporary project (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJOctober 20, 2014
Pros: very pleasant work environment
Cons: no full time/permanent positions other than management.
Worked handling enrollment or benefit changes during open enrollment period for Xerox retired employees. Verifying name, address, phone number and current benefits. Assisting with any questions regarding benefit changes or enrollment in new benefits. Emailing confirmation of benefits or confirmation of changes with contact information. Reviewing and – more... providing benefit details when requested, researching any information requested that was not readily available, getting back to requestor within 72 hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People at Abacus
Warehouse / Checker (Former Employee), Niles, ILOctober 17, 2014
Job too short,,,Benefits too expensive. People were nice. Pay good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abacus staffing buford ga
machine opreator (Former Employee), Buford, GAOctober 16, 2014
this I a wonderful agency the people are polite and friendly and the find you great jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has a good client data base
Sales and Repair Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: good spiff for sales made
Cons: short break work all day and night
Company could have been more comperhensive with there technicians.Very poor comunication with install management.Company needs improvement on team work.Company needs to hire enough technicians to service the city of Houston.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not have enough experience but willing to learn
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Etters, PAOctober 15, 2014
Cons: short breaks
Pull, pack and ship orders
Organize Stocks and maintain inventories
Inspect goods for defects and damages
Track inventory in appropriate system
Organize space in the warehouse and perform cleaning duties
Notify supervisors of problems that are not resolvable
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun travelling abroad
C4I System Engineer (Former Employee), Chevy Chase, MDOctober 14, 2014
Management were really fulfilling demands of employees overseas, great benefit, fun travelling overseas and deal with different cultures, the most enjoyable part is accommodation which include provided villa with swimming pool to every employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 14, 2014
It was great place to work, the management could have been better and kept the employees in the loop about losing accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job for quick income
Fiscal Assistant (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 4, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: atmosphere, management, job morale, no advancement opportunities
Its a great job for easy income and for between careers. However, they don't really encourage success in the company. It's one of the most boring jobs you can ever have and a little bit of backstabbing within the company. I enjoyed my experience there very minimally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but needs more employees
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Kennedy Space Center, FLSeptember 18, 2014
In a typical day I deal with video support and managing code deployments and scheduling them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
break room with led tv, coffe, bending maching
Yard Jockey (Former Employee), Hazleton, PASeptember 18, 2014
Cons: they have 3 break in the shift
Well working on the third shift and learned more guide and move the cars door to the parking stock of trailers, trucks and guiding but not in that category, now I have the experience of how to handle them in a short time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to good
Production Line Worker (Former Employee), Tiverton, ENGSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The work atmosphere was poor, boring and had no motivation as we spent hours doing dreary tasks. The pay was minimum, co-workers were not easily understandable and there was nothing good about that job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tried to hold pay from people
Pick and Pack (Former Employee), Reynoldsburg, OHSeptember 11, 2014
I worked 36 hours at one place and another 36 hours at another ware house in a weeks time and Abacus staffing screwed up our payroll and tried to not pay me. I had to threaten to get a lawyer in order to finally get my check.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
PACKAGE HANDLER (Former Employee), Avenel, NJSeptember 1, 2014
I always felt like I was being descriminated against did not like the fact we were only working between 4 and 5 hours a day i needed more hours and some days they would only ask the african americans to go home and keep the hispanics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Baltimore,MDAugust 27, 2014
I would recommend friends and family to work there because they try their best to find you steady work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
General Labor (Current Employee), Etters, PAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: helps find a job
Cons: not a steady job on an as need basis
Just started here so really not to much to say besides its a temp agency and they only have work as needed not on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
airport
ground staff (Former Employee), chennaiAugust 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch and accomudation
Cons: long hours
i would like to work in any airport for ground staff and cabin crew, certified in IATA and galilio,abacus,amadeus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Enterprise Architect (Current Employee), Saudi ArabiaAugust 13, 2014
Decent pay and benefits. Expect to take care a lot of things on your own rather than management handling it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Norfolk VAJuly 29, 2014
Temp agency has kept me working throughtout the years. Current position have been at for 2 years, love working with customers everyday and taken care of their issues with their containers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Baltimore,MDJuly 28, 2014
Fast pace work with nice people to work with. No chance for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant!
Bar Staff / Chef (Former Employee), ScunthorpeJuly 20, 2014
My days at work were always fun and exciting, this is typically because of the nature of work. I got to socialise with different clientele from all different walks of life. In this job I had to be very versatile. I really enjoyed working within the team at the Abacus, but I have decided that a full time job is what I need now I have left college. Management – more... were always fair and understanding. The most difficult part of the job was finishing late and starting early, although this was usually only weekends. – less

1 2 3 4 5

Abacus Technology Photos