Find companies:
Aaron's, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
738 reviews

Aaron's, Inc. Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace with few people so feels like family great management very adaptable to life needs.
product technician (Current Employee), Cambridge, ONMarch 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches, good co-workers, friendly evirontment
Cons: long hours, mostly weekends
Everyday can be different filled with deliveries, cleaning returned product like furniture and appliances as well as electronics. Some times the general manager would have one of the PT's go out with an accounts person on runs or field visits. being there with the same people day after day it can get frustrating but can make good friendships. the hard – more... part of the job is the heavy lifting moving in furniture into customers homes carefully with little to no damage to the furniture and the place being delivered to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work- good people
Customer Accounts Manager (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 9, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: rm is a deceptive person
This company is franchised in Canada and there are 2 locations in Calgary, AB owned by the same person.
It's a small staff with a willingness to learn and do there very best each and every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Truro, NSFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: nothin free
Cons: yes long hours 9-7 anything after that was not paid for
this one of the worse places i ever worked and if don't like you they find away to fire you and then get a days work out of you before the tell you that your a done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work.
Delivery Truck Driver (Former Employee), Conception Bay South, NLJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: hired me
Cons: long hrs at times, not a well organised company. does not appriciate employees just the money brought in.
Too many problems in a place without respect for its customers or employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aarons Is a lease to own furniture and appliance franchise with a friendly environment, fun place to work.
Leasing Specialist (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJanuary 15, 2013
Been working for this franchise for over ten months. I got hired part time as a leasing specialist with promises of getting full-time employment. Aarons has a lot of potential to grow and gain more customers but advertising is where they lack.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONJuly 10, 2012
a day in the life of a sales manager included lots of paper work but most important was the sales, i was in charge of the csr and product technicians who i had to learn to delegate to and hold accountability,ive learned to have faith in myself and confidance, the hardest part was getting people to buy stuff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), bramptonJuly 3, 2012
This job gave me all the experience I needed to become a sales representative. I learned different ways to approach customers and to achieve my sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No day was ever the same
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Hamilton, ONApril 18, 2012
Pros: making an income
Cons: spending breakfast, lunch, and dinner at the place of buisness
We did not have a typical day at this place of business. Everyday was always different.
I learned how to deal with irate customers.
The management was not the best. He didn't know what it took to be a good manager!
My coworkers were great. We would always work as a team to help each other get through our days.
The hardest part of this job was dealing – more... with the customer base. The type of people were very difficult to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to aquire skills and knowlage of rent to own
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONMarch 28, 2012
Pros: very educational
Cons: work not appreciated
I enjoyed my time within this company. They had competitive salary and plenty of room for advancement. Treated thier staff well and as a company whole, a very put together company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take Caution
Product Technician (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: meeting interesting people
Cons: long hours, instability and disorder, low compensation, no home life.
Most of what you will read in these reviews is true. Do not apply here if you have a family or any kind of life, unless you have no other options for employment. There is no job work/life balance. Of course with any company, your outside life is really your problem and not theirs, but there is absolutely no consideration given to family in scheduling. – more... Compensation for any position lower than GM is nowhere near equal to the work and time you will put in, whether driver, csr, or even sales mgr, customer accounts mgr or manager in training. This is indeed a number based business, but that doesn't refer to just profit and loss, as the customers as well as the employees are treated as nothing but a number in a poorly organized file. I work with some great people here, but the majority of them, even the ones I encounter at other stores, are looking for other options having the exact same complaints I have listed, and that you will read in these other reviews. Only if you have no other choices for employment should you apply here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding
CSR (Former Employee), Shelbyville, INOctober 20, 2014
I enjoyed working for Aarons. The managing of the store was very sketchy at times. Manager went against protocalls more than once.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard workers only and thick skin is a must!
General Manager (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 20, 2014
Pros: freedom to get it done.
Cons: endless emails.
You will get what you give.
Trust no one.
Upper management only around when you mess up but no solutions.
Learn to handle problems yourself.
Do your best and your pay will be awesome!
Only results matter; NO EXCUSES!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great company to work for
General Manager, Regional Manager (Former Employee), USAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: insurance benefits
Cons: too many hours, no true paid holidays for gms.
Aaron's culture has drained away over the past few years. Too many senior managers have been hired from outside the company and have no clue what actually happens in the stores. The benefits are pretty good, excluding the fact that GMs don't get paid holidays, they are told that the "holiday" is their day off, while almost every other salaried employee – more... has 3 days off during those weeks. GMs have little actual control over their stores, to the point that they can't even do a refund from a prior day. 50-60% of store decisions are made at the Regional level or above. The work hours are horrible, with 11-12 hour days the norm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Back to basics
REGIONAL MANAGER (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: few good people left
Cons: not enough left to right the ship
Company has strayed away from the basics that once made it dominant in the industry and both a place employees wanted to work and customers wanted to shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great company
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Woodward, OKOctober 14, 2014
The management would help and was easy going. If you had a problem management would try to find a solution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
profit driven
Customer account manager and General Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 13, 2014
Pros: friendships built with a few employees
Cons: unrelenting pressure and stress from profit goals
The bottom line is the bottom line. Selective in advancement approach and training. Subjective and vague management training, which tends to leave a person unprepared and anxious. Pressure and stress unrelenting. Sensitivities to employee needs were cosmetic, and not very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aarons
Sale Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 11, 2014
great job, learn how to manage customers at a face pace environment,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Delivery Route Driver (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCOctober 11, 2014
main responsibilities detailing your collection, transportation & delivery duties, fixing mechanical faults and resolving other problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Manager Trainee (Former Employee), mantecaOctober 11, 2014
Pros: 40hrs every week
Cons: no consistancy
Co workers were ok, Lacked good management very inexperienced
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with this job
Product Technician (Former Employee), Newnan, GAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: manager bought lunch a lot.
Cons: delivering in the rain
Wake up and literally yell "WOOOOO!!!" because I knew it was going to be a great day at work. My fellow co-workers were the best! I wouldn't have traded them for anybody else in the world. I learned a lot while I was working there. Management was absolutely great! The hardest part of the job was going up three flights of stairs with merchandise. The – more... most enjoyable part was that moment right after a long delivery where the other guy and I just yell "we're f*cking finished man!" Got to love it! – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Aaron's, Inc.

Aaron's is the leader in lease ownership and specialty retailing of all furniture, consumer electronics, appliances, computers – Read more