Find companies:
AT&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,997 reviews

AT&T Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative environment
Assistant Manager Retail (Former Employee), Frankfort, KYApril 12, 2014
Pros: i loved being able to test the devices prior to them being sold to the public
Cons: getting my reps to understand the ever-changing commission structure
Working in the mobility industry was exciting and challenging. I enjoyed being on top of the latest gadgets and finding a perfect fit for our customers. I enjoyed encouraging my team to strive for excellence and not only meet but exceed their goals each month. The most challenging part of my job was learning how to motivate and direct our Gen Y representatives. – more... The most rewarding part of my job was actually connecting with these reps and learning from them as they learned from me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Canton, OHApril 11, 2014
Pros: pto paid time off
Cons: breaks too short
I would take calls all day from customers that needed help with their uverse services or any billing issues . I really enjoy working with others and being able to help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and fun place to work
Customer Service/Sales Rep (Former Employee), Reading, PAApril 11, 2014
Shifts vary because of it being retail. Good commission structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun high energy workplace with variable advancement limits.
Outside Plant Technician (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAApril 11, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: low advancement opps
Although Target is an exciting guest oriented workplace, the advancement opportunities are very small with the pipeline to advance very inefficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Memphis, TNApril 11, 2014
Pros: great benefits--health and incentive pay
Cons: n/a
Working for this company is very rewarding. The hardest part of the job is being able to resolve all consumer concerns on one call. The most enjoyable part of the job are the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Monterrey Nuevo LeonApril 11, 2014
I was in a call center and it was great because I got a lot of experience as a worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive
Customer Service/Sales Rep (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLApril 11, 2014
A typical day at work at Convergys is like any other day working. Once a day there's a casual Friday or Monday and, the employees and workplace is quite the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Technical Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 11, 2014
low morale at this place its almost depressing. the company is great overall but the call centers are really tough to survice in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely professional work environment with tremendous opportunity
Lead Chief of Staff (Current Employee), DenverApril 10, 2014
Pros: exposure to business & opportunity
In this position at AT&T, I have learned the requirements of corporate business management. I have learned what it is to be an executive and how business decisions are made in the corporate world. I have learned more in the last 2 years than I have in my entire previous private sector career (outside the Army). This is both the hardest and the most – more... enjoyable part of working for AT&T. I have had the great opportunity to work with hands-down the highest standard of professional I believe operating in the Government support industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PHONE COMPANY
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee), Alhambra, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no longer there
UNION COMPANY/PAY/BENEFITS/STABILITY/ENVIRONMENT/SALES OPPORTUNITIES AND OVERTIME
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment. Leading edge technology.
Computer Associate/Analyst (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLApril 10, 2014
Pros: good compensation and work environment
Cons: job security. at the mercy of a huge corporation.
At the start of the shift, you were relieving someone that typically knew their job. At the end of your shift, you turned your systems over to someone that also knew their job. You left the job at the door when you left. Well compensated. Good management. Everyone knew their job. The hardest part of the job was keeping pace with the ever-changing technology.That – more... was also the most enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T
Sr. Specialist / Clarify Team (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 10, 2014
Pros: offline work
Cons: shift bids
Typical day is you receive a certain amount of tickets to work dealing with anything from data issues to feature problems to network issues. Everyday there always work the environment is okay sometimes but, the job is repetitive but my Area Manager keeps on different type of special projects to handle for him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lead Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), CamarilloApril 10, 2014
Sales is an ever changing job, each day is different. Fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Telecommunications Project Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 10, 2014
Pros: great 401k plan
Cons: once hired on, hard to leave.....
Go to work to make a difference in preparing America with the best Telecommunications network in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work environment
Associate Tech Support Network Analyst, NOC (Current Employee), Great Falls, VAApril 10, 2014
I have been with AT&T since June 2013 and I really do like the environment that I work in and my co-workers. I have been given the chance to learn new systems pertaining to the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start up culture with the back up of AT&T as an established brand
Sr. Marketing Comunications Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 10, 2014
Pros: great work/life balance, easy going atmosphere
Cons: healthcare
A great mix of people from various industries that were brought together to push new innovations and technology to market. The ideas are fresh and the people are hungry for growth and success so each day you have to bring your A-game. The management allows each person and team to run their own projects and there is a general sense of collaboration across – more... teams as we work to create something that can potentially create a new culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworkers were compensated well
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Daly City, CAApril 10, 2014
Friendly competitions helped with a good paycheck but the hours were horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Tech Support Rep (Former Employee), Niles, OHApril 10, 2014
I did not really sell the producut I was techinical support, i made sure the propduct was working to the customers satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice group of co-workers
National Business Services Voice Representative (Former Employee), CerritosApril 9, 2014
This was a fun and great place to work! The co-workers were awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adaptable
Mgr Osp Plng & Engrg Design (RAO Analyst) (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 9, 2014
Ever changing world, that requires constant development of new skills

About AT&T

At AT&T, we’re connecting the world like never before. Ready to get in on the action? Together we’ll do great – Read more