Find companies:
AT&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,869 reviews

AT&T Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but stressful job.
Front Lead Sales Rep (Former Employee), Sumter,SCSeptember 10, 2014
Great company the job can be fun but stressful at the same time because it is based off of sales and metrics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace cutting edge technology with outstanding benefits package
Wire Technician (Current Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits, earning potential, working outdoors, for a great company
Cons: work schedule can be a plus, but not family friendly hours at times.
A typical day at at&t begins with and ends with providing outstanding customer service. The work is mentally stimulating and enhances problem solving skills. I have learned a tremendous amount about information technology and have developed skills in this field. Co-workers are great and eager to assist in helping to become a great technician. The hardest – more... part of the job can be satisfying customers who have issues that are out of your control in a seamless manner. The most enjoyable parts of the job are the people we meet and work with, and the information technology skills that are acquired in the process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Media Consultant (Former Employee), Madison Heights, MISeptember 9, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: uncertainty about what the future holds for the company
I' ve met some of the best people ever working at AT&T! Opportunity for advancement is unpredictable. The company has undergone changes with the recent purchase in April 2011. The whisper is that we are about to undergo more changes. I have learned a lot about digital advertising, I loved my manager in Premier Sales and the best part of the day is the – more... interaction I have with my colleagues. The management really wants you to succeed. I feel it and it makes going to work not so laborious. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Port Specialist /Account Specialist (Current Employee), Cedartown, GASeptember 9, 2014
great place to work when you come in you work the late shifts managers will work with you to help you achieve goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entry level
Customer assistant (Current Employee), Goldsboro NCSeptember 9, 2014
Good job for some one just out of high school.not very challenging however
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company Moving forward in Todays Changing world
Sr Specialist - Systems Administrator (Current Employee), White Plains, NYSeptember 9, 2014
A good Company to work for
I enjoyed the many opportunities provided to me through the years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company under Bellsouth managment
Customer Retention Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 9, 2014
Was a great company under Bellsouth management. Big call center
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing solution provider company
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: family oriented environment
Cons: most weeks worked 6 days
It was fun and exciting working with Breed International, an AT&T Solution provider. I enjoyed working closely with the CEO and Owner of the company. I felt like I learned a lot from him and gained a mentor. I enjoy working with smaller companies because my opinions and ideas can be acknowledged versus following a set company policy, but anyway it works – more... to make the company successful I am will to follow. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T is an exceptional company to work for.
Information Service Assistant (Former Employee), Orangeburg, SCSeptember 9, 2014
Working for AT&T has taught me accuracy,to puncutual and courteous. A typical work day consisted of answering at least 800 inbound calls per day for 411. Actual there was nothing had about this job. And the most enjoyable part was talking to people all around the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-cultural work environment.Virtual offices and collocation are the normal work set up.
Federal Government Program Project Manager (Current Employee), San Juan, PRSeptember 9, 2014
Multi-cultural work environment.Virtual offices and collocation are the normal work set up. My work days are usually filled with invoices, downloading reports, providing feedback to our customer as to Revenue Accrual numbers, dispute resolutions, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Lead/Customer (Former Employee), Van Nuys, CaSeptember 9, 2014
Been with at&t for 12 years through all its transitions from Pac Bell,SBC, then at&t and I have to say it's been a good place to work as far as the benefits and wages. Super stressfull with all the micromanaging and monitoring but they pay great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 8, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place for advancement.
Premises Technician (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great advancement
Cons: no time for yourself
At&t is a great company to make a career in. Lots of opportunities for advancement and great benefits. Co workers are always there to help. You become part of a brotherhood. You get to meet a lot of different people everyday. The only complaint I would have about the job is that its a very time consuming job. You barely have any time for yourself if – more... there is alot of work, which is good for making money, but not good if you have a family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work space
Java Lead Developer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 8, 2014
tt's awesome. People are awesome and enjoy while working. Everyone seems to be having a lot of fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the life of sales
SALES CONSULTANT FOR BUSINESS SOLUTIONS (Former Employee), Hoffman Estates, ILSeptember 8, 2014
To accept this position was career suicide. It was too far of a drive, dayin and day out, an hour and thirty minute drive on the toll (I-294 to I-290 to I-90) is not a good way to spend your day for that compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 8, 2014
A typical day at work was busy, with calls coming in very quickly.I spoke to international customers,therefore I learned a little bit about many countries,for example,their dialets,geography,and money,to name a few.The hardest part of the job was trying to please everyone,when it wasn't always possible.The most rewarding part,for me,was being able to – more... help the elderly decipher their bill,etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most disorganized and chaotic mess with which I have ever been associated..
Sales Executive-Project VIP (Former Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: no amount of great base pay makes this job worth it.
Cons: see my review
I can basically sum this up with several bullet points:

-I left training in Dallas not knowing how to order business cards.
-Once back from Dallas, waited two weeks for my building list.
-Four supervisors in five months.
-Encountered reps from other cities who were duplicitous in calling on accounts NOT in their market.
-Leadership unresponsive to – more... concerns related to unethical selling practices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive days
CFO/Inspector (Former Employee), Madison, WISeptember 8, 2014
Pros: great pay and benefits and great work enviroment
Cons: sometimes at&t didn't have the customers best interest in mind
I enjoyed my time at AT&T working with the customers and having a cohesive working envirorment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to wirk
Manager Technical Customer Service (Current Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: learning culture
ATT is a dynamic, fun, and fast paced job. it has many opportunities and job fits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay & Benefits
U-verse Revenue Management Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Great pay , Benefits, and discounts. Many locations across country for possible transfers.

About AT&T

At AT&T, we’re connecting the world like never before. Ready to get in on the action? Together we’ll do great – Read more