Find companies:
AT&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,228 reviews

AT&T Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, Great benefits
Finance Representative (Former Employee), Redmond, WANovember 13, 2014
AT&T allowed me to obtain great job experience. The management team was knowledgeable and helpful. I leaned task management, audit skills, payroll, sale coaching, excell program knowledge, self motivation and more. The offered great benefits, incentives and opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work With Lots of Options
Manager - Customer Service (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNNovember 13, 2014
Pros: big company with a lot of opportunities
Cons: big company - in order to advance, you must be competative and motivated
A great company with a wide variety of options for your career path. I have worked in sales, sales management and am now a customer service manager. Upper management is very supportive and I have had wonderful mentors that have helped me advance. The most difficult part of my current position is that my reports are all bargained employees which limits – more... the ways I can coach and manage them. I have a hands on management style and by contract, I am not allowed to be hands on. My favorite part of what I am doing is the variety of projects that I get to be involved in. We always have multiple things going on at once so there is never a dull moment! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and good support
Outside Plant Technician (Former Employee), Panama City, FLNovember 13, 2014
Pros: great people, bonuses, benefits
Cons: contract work, poor supervisory personnel in our team
AT&T is a great company to work. We discussed our dispatches for the day, and any problems that may have occurred the day before, every morning in a very social and comfortable atmosphere. My colleagues were very skilled and intelligent and there was absolutely no competition between us. We socialized outside of work because our work setting was comfortable – more... and relaxing. We worked very hard because we were proud of our hard work, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits! Amazing People!
Retail Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MONovember 12, 2014
Pros: healthcare, paid time off, commission
Cons: long days
Seriously the best benefits I've ever had. Insurance is amazing. Vacation time is amazing. The people I work with are amazing. I've learned many things over the last 3 years. Patience. Understanding. Sales. The best part of my job is having the opportunity to turn someone's day around. Being in retail, you're constantly talking and asking questions. – more... I'm blessed for the opportunity to meet and connect with so many people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make you earn it
Account Manager (Current Employee), Hanover, MDNovember 12, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: management, advancement, support
Very easy to be a middle of the road employee, but someone that exceeds targets and wants advancement is met with resistance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make you earn it
Account Manager (Current Employee), Hanover, MDNovember 12, 2014
Pros: freedom
Cons: management, advancement, support
Very easy to be a middle of the road employee, but someone that exceeds targets and wants advancement is met with resistance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supervisor (Current Employee), Killeen TxNovember 12, 2014
At the beginning of the day I check my emails and review what my agents surveys were from the previous day as well as where we ended in total revenue.

Meeting with the client to go over what the focus of the day will be and how do we plan on getting our agents to produce in certain fields.

Side by side with agents and go over any material in which – more... they can better assist than on their calls.

Coach agents in areas of oppourtunity

Review with clients over the mid day report in revenue and what are we going to do to ensure that we meet our goals by the end of the day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Hours/Decent Pay
Sales Manager (Current Employee), St. LouisNovember 12, 2014
Pros: fun if you like people and cellphone technology
Cons: it's retail after all.
Biggest critique: There is no value placed upon educational background or experience. If you haven't finished college, it's a great place to learn about business and pays well for entry level work. If you are looking for advancement into areas outside of retail, meet somebody in corporate who can throw you a rope.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there for a long time and developed great friendships
Labor/Employee Relations Manager (Former Employee), Basking Risge, NJNovember 12, 2014
I had a clear plan on where I wanted to be when I started with AT&T and worked my way up - each promotion I accepted was a building block to my final position as a Labor Relations manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attsco Non Exempt Job
Universal Agent (Current Employee), Durham, NCNovember 12, 2014
Pros:
- I get discount benefits (cell phone plans, accessories, etc)
- Pay is pretty good, you'll definitely make a lot more than most other college students
- Made good friends that will help me get my foot in the door at AT&T if needed

Cons:
- Very limited time off - management will work with you during finals but expect to pull all nighters if you – more... have difficult classes
- No real benefits (401k, insurance, etc) - they stopped hiring these "Legacy" agents in January 2013
- You will not be formally trained, most of your training will come from observation of another agent- there will be a steep learning curve
- You're graded on how many customers you service, not how many customers are satisfied with your service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with comfortable chairs
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Beckley, WVNovember 12, 2014
Pros: able to set at a computer all day and off weekends
Cons: not much room for advancement
I would receive inbound calls with customer questions concerning billing errors and device problems. I learned how to adjust bills accordingly and answer any question regarding Highland Cellular devices or billing issues. I had a great work environment with a friendly staff and management. The hardest part of the job was getting customers to renew contracts – more... over the phone as apposed to going to the retail store. The most enjoyable part the the job was being able to educate customers on their phone plans and getting angry customers satisfied with our company and products through friendly and knowledgable customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with comfortable chairs
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Beckley, WVNovember 12, 2014
Pros: able to set at a computer all day and off weekends
Cons: not much room for advancement
I would receive inbound calls with customer questions concerning billing errors and device problems. I learned how to adjust bills accordingly and answer any question regarding Highland Cellular devices or billing issues. I had a great work environment with a friendly staff and management. The hardest part of the job was getting customers to renew contracts – more... over the phone as apposed to going to the retail store. The most enjoyable part the the job was being able to educate customers on their phone plans and getting angry customers satisfied with our company and products through friendly and knowledgable customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with comfortable chairs
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Beckley, WVNovember 12, 2014
Pros: able to set at a computer all day and off weekends
Cons: not much room for advancement
I would receive inbound calls with customer questions concerning billing errors and device problems. I learned how to adjust bills accordingly and answer any question regarding Highland Cellular devices or billing issues. I had a great work environment with a friendly staff and management. The hardest part of the job was getting customers to renew contracts – more... over the phone as apposed to going to the retail store. The most enjoyable part the the job was being able to educate customers on their phone plans and getting angry customers satisfied with our company and products through friendly and knowledgable customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Prism Entry Excel and Access Specialist (Former Employee), Middletown, New JerseyNovember 12, 2014
Pros: work environment, challenges
Cons: would like to work a bit more from remote locations
AT&T is a fine company to work for. It has the ability to adjust the size of it's workforce to the demands of the market, which creates opportunities. As an experienced IT professional who has worked for ATT as an employee and contractor, I can say that the management and work environment are very good, and the equipment provided is of a high quality. – more... The work on my current assignment is constantly changing, which I find very refreshing and challenging. My co-workers are employees and other contractors, and they possess a high level of competance, dignity, drive and professionalism. The challenging work and my co-workers are the most enjoyable part of my job. The hardest part of my job? If you like what you do, who you do it with and where you do it, there IS NO hard part. What I learned is what one learns in any changing work environment - that adaptability is equally important as imagination and knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Prism Entry Excel and Access Specialist (Former Employee), Middletown, New JerseyNovember 12, 2014
Pros: work environment, challenges
Cons: would like to work a bit more from remote locations
AT&T is a fine company to work for. It has the ability to adjust the size of it's workforce to the demands of the market, which creates opportunities. As an experienced IT professional who has worked for ATT as an employee and contractor, I can say that the management and work environment are very good, and the equipment provided is of a high quality. – more... The work on my current assignment is constantly changing, which I find very refreshing and challenging. My co-workers are employees and other contractors, and they possess a high level of competance, dignity, drive and professionalism. The challenging work and my co-workers are the most enjoyable part of my job. The hardest part of my job? If you like what you do, who you do it with and where you do it, there IS NO hard part. What I learned is what one learns in any changing work environment - that adaptability is equally important as imagination and knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work.
RETAIL STORE MANAGER (Former Employee), seagoville, txNovember 11, 2014
Very stressfull. Your feel you are working around the clock. Have to wake up at 7 am to be on conference calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good multitasking environment with great co-workers.
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 11, 2014
Pros: chat based, good team goals and feedback
Cons: incentives, pay
It is a good place to work overall, but I would like to see better communication between upper and lower staff members, as well as better pay for the work the agents accomplish daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work schedule is not flexible
Senior Consultant (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 11, 2014
i enjoy working at ATT Overall but local management miss guiding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive Training Provided to Employees
Associate Director, Training (Former Employee), SF Bay AreaNovember 11, 2014
Pros: autonomy
Cons: long hours and isolation from core team
For certain projects the work day can be very intense and long. AT&T is a global company which requires countless meetings at a various times due to different time zones. Support from co-workers, department managers and direct reports very cohesive because teaming is essential to getting the job done. The most enjoyable part of the job was a happy and – more... satisfied client that recommended your work to others within the department. Building a strong reputation as a knowledgeable, dependable, resourceful employee is highly valued. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and challeging workplace
Accountant (Former Employee), Guaynabo,PRNovember 11, 2014
Pros: reasonable accomodation
Cons: n/a
I love this place to work because i learned many things and the work environment was amazing.

About AT&T

At AT&T, we’re connecting the world like never before. Ready to get in on the action? Together we’ll do great – Read more