Find companies:
AT&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,569 reviews

AT&T Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay
AT&T Customer Care (Current Employee), Atwater, CAJuly 21, 2014
great company to work for, excellent benefits. The company is very understanding and fair to all its employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bitter sweet
Performance Manager/Quality Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: growth in the company depends on you - it happens!
Cons: poor timing makes it bitter sweet
There's a lot to be said about a prominent corporation that can shell out immense products, hard-working peers, and divine mentors. My employment was struck down twice due to layoffs, but while employed with (Bellsouth/ATT), the merger…remember that?), I learned a great deal; I traveled for the company and was compensated for my dedication. Overall, – more... I enjoyed my years of experience in the telecommunication world and wouldn't change any of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay if you Work Hard
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Novi, MIJuly 20, 2014
Company has good benefit. Pay is good if you are able you do a good job and sell the product. You can get advancement if you stick with the company for a great deal of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Evansville, INJuly 20, 2014
I was always well-treated, and I had plenty of opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work and great management
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lake Charles, LAJuly 20, 2014
management
great co-workers
meeting goals and exceeding
learn to overcome obstacles
customer service skills
most enjoyable thing apart about my job is interacting with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work life balance
Premises Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 19, 2014
No work life balance at all. hours are cray money is good, Management does what it can to help but it that it is not a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good company management
RF Engineer (Current Employee), Dulles, VAJuly 19, 2014
A typical day at work involves deploying technicians to locations nationwide for cell tower signal testing and helping the engineers troubleshoot problem areas for system performance enhancements.My team is full of responsible individuals from different backgrounds. the most enjoyable part of my job is i learn new things daily cause the wireless industry – more... is growing drastically – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner/manager is very detail orinated
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 19, 2014
attention to detail was a must for high end clients. Everything needed to be perfect at all times, and the littlest detail was under scrutiny.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
REVIEW FOR aT&T
Sales Associate/Retention (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 19, 2014
Pros: team driven
Cons: no shift change over the years
Overall a very great place to work the environment is face pace and changes is one of the best part of working at AT&T. I have learned to embrace change and perform your very best at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaced and demanding enviroment where everyone has to focus on customer service
Sales Management (Former Employee), Redmond, WAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: fair compensation, decent healthcare and 401k plans
Cons: 8 layers of leadership in a heavy top down old garde organization
Overall this is a solid company with big demands from the public and investors due to the name on the outside of the building. They have gone through a lot of changes trying to adapt to the new era of technology and still have a long ways to go. The biggest hurdle to their future is getting past their reliance on legacy telecom services with outdated – more... billing systems and support in order to be nimble enough to take advantage of new opportunities in the marketplace.

There are a lot of very skilled and dedicated folks that you get to work with and though the job is quite demanding, name one that isn't. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4.5
Staff/Reports Associate/Service Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: good benefits, pay, vacation and oppotunity for growth
Cons: the few employees with a bad attitude
High paced work environment with frequent changes and challenges. Expected to be on-time daily and overcome customer objectives by use of skills learned on the job. This is what I loved best about working for AT&T. Management is willing to assist in explaining in greater details, objectives desired by the company and the necessity of meeting goals, – more... in a friendly manner. Co-workers can be a help-line or a detriment, depending on their willingness to be a team player. In my job duties, the hard part was dealing with co-workers that did not want to work. This is what I loved best about working for AT&T. The most enjoyable part of the job was being a team member and working to do the best that could be done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security, but the knowledge you gain is huge.
Technical Analyst Level II (Former Employee), Mesa, AZJuly 18, 2014
Pros: good money, all problems were finite and had a solution, excellent managers
Cons: you're just a slave chasing a carrot
As a worker in Arizona, you can be fired for no reason or cause. I had excellent managers and coworkers, but rulings from corporate were harsh. As contractors we were told we would be made permanent after a time but the carrot kept being delayed and it turned out we were just tools. This was back in 2006 so this review might not be as meaningful to – more... current job seekers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and good people
Back Office Agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 18, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: healthcare
Great company to advancement for good management great communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never work there again
dba Cingular Wireless (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 18, 2014
Cons: too many to mention here
No clear communications from management as to expectations or duties. Was forced to keep a desk in a different part of the building from the rest of my coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Technical (Former Employee), Conyers, GAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours at times
Good company. Fast paced and highly technical. This is a great place to learn about telecommunications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed teaching the new agents.
Trainer For AT&T Sales and Service (Former Employee), Terre Haute, INJuly 18, 2014
Pros: set schedule
Cons: the center closed
I enjoyed teaching the new agents the art of great customer service, while incorporating product sales as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJuly 18, 2014
Cons: no benefits, store manager, no stock in the store, no training, unrealistic expectations
This job would have been much more successful if the manager actually knew how to run this location. I would work alone a lot of the time for ten hour shifts, with no way of taking a lunch break due to being the only person in the store. Between having close to no phones or accessories in stock, it was almost impossible to please the customers and win – more... a sale. The training was a joke, working two weeks without pay and being taught a fourth of the work and how to use the system. Then to top it off, our owner/manager completely avoided the shop for two months and came in one day to close the store down. At least give us notice, knowing that we are all adults with bills that need to be paid. It is not surprising at all that this location failed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Project Manager (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLJuly 18, 2014
I really like the culture and what the company is trying to accomplish. over great atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent contract job very challenging
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 18, 2014
great hours, great management, had to relocate and left my contract just shy of a month before it was up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place with Great Career Advancement
Mgr Engineering Design (Former Employee), Spring, TxJuly 18, 2014
Working for a Good Boss and Good Co-Workers. Interaction with current a potenial customers.

About AT&T

At AT&T, we’re connecting the world like never before. Ready to get in on the action? Together we’ll do great – Read more