Find companies:
AT&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,236 reviews

AT&T Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and good working coditions
manger (Former Employee), Danville, ILNovember 19, 2014
Pros: good pay own boss for the most part
long hrs good pepple to work with on call at all hrs. working with the public
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lousy, intimidating place to work.
Project/Program manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 19, 2014
Pros: virtually none.
Cons: virtually all.
I typically would arrive at work by 7:30am, and leave by 5:30pm. The work environment was bad, with no coffee to be had anywhere. I had a decent boss, however, she would never consider me for my true job, which was project management. I was hired to be a project / program manager, but got pigeon-holed into a dead-end, worthless job with no possibility – more... of advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
iOS Mobile Application Developer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 19, 2014
This is one of the company where we can learn many productive things. Environment was very friendly and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with. It offers telecommuting privileges and opportunities to grow by providing great Leadership Training
SENIOR BUSINESS MANAGER IT (Current Employee), Redmond, WANovember 19, 2014
Pros: telecommute privileges, flexible work hours
Cons: you have to move to dallas to be promoted to a director's position
AT&t company is a fast-paced company where your day is never the same. The company provides different training opportunities where you can earn PDUs if you are PMP Certified.

This company gives you the opportunity to work with different people from different organizations and learn various aspects of the company. This also leads to a very challenging – more... part of work where you deal with people from various time zones and your meeting can start at 5:00 am. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing group of folks I work with!
Project Manager (Contractor) (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 19, 2014
I have found like in any big company, AT&T does have it's bad qualities like Job security. But over the past 1 1/2 years I have found that the people you work with makes a huge difference. I have learned a lot through this journey in life with AT&T that can not be replaced. I work with awesome people and I hope the next stop can be just as good! I wish – more... AT&T the best in the future! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a good place
Sr. Producer, eComm CXT (Former Employee), Bothell, WANovember 19, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything
They overbear their employees with work, give no perks, the management is poor, the working conditions are poor, they pay well but that is about it. Not a very good place to work in my opinion. Very corporate environment, they don't care much for their employees needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to work
Authorized retailer (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 19, 2014
I like it. I mostly open, so im here at 8:30 in the morning. I basically sell phones and solve problems all day. I enjoy just being able to help others in anyway possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free internet and reading room.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Midland, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: employee recognition
A typical day at work was taking inbound calls from agents activating wireless phones. Assisting customers with payments.
I learned patience.
Made great friends with co-workers.
The hardest part of the job was escalated calls.
The most enjoyable part of the job was i enjoyed my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job but terrible work environment and no job security.
RSC (Former Employee), Bridgewater, NJNovember 18, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: no job security, irregular hours, unprofessional management
The job is cool, and the commission and pay are alright but there is no job security and you could be fired for any reason at any time. I showed up on time every day, worked hard, and was doing well for this company and I was ultimately let go for reasons still unknown to me. That being said; if you don't mind working sporadic hours and enjoy working – more... with technology I would recommend this job, just be careful who your managers are. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Team Leader
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Rantoul, ILNovember 18, 2014
Productive team leader, did a lot of computer work for the company and had good people skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional workplace with no limit on growth within the company
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Bryant, ArkansasNovember 18, 2014
Pros: growth within the company, benefits, tuition reimbursement, etc.
Cons: difficult customers at times
AT&T is a wonderful company to work for. Its a fast paced work environment with a wonderful group of people coming together for a common cause to help the customers with their needs and provide and exceptional experience every time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and great company.
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 18, 2014
Pros: stability in the market place.
Cons: limited growth opportunities.
Great company to work for with great Management to back you up. However, certain positions will actually inhibit your growth and income potential within the company so choose wisely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tier 2 Tech Support (Former Employee), Fleming Island, FLNovember 18, 2014
I loved working for AT&T. The benefits are great. The pay is fair. There are plenty of opportunities for advancement if you are in that stage of your life. My co workers were awesome. The hardest part of the job, like anywhere, is the changing of the requirements. Stat requirements change a lot, as do the procedures and the verbiage used.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PANovember 17, 2014
Good work environment with good leadership,and upper management. Worst part are the hours worked, usually every weekend. Most everyone was good to work with, don't hire stupid people. Have to know what you are talking about in order to sell correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful job, crony/nepotism rampant, benefits not so great
prem tech (Current Employee), texasNovember 17, 2014
Pros: its a job
Cons: everything
att is not all its cracked up to be, training is great but once you get to work its almost impossible to meet metrics and the company changes requirements on the fly. prem tech is an entry level position in the company but if you can stand all the bull for two years you can try to transfer but it would probably be better to work for the competition, – more... at least thats what i hear. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Madisonville, KYNovember 17, 2014
Pros: good pay, commission and benefits
Cons: hostile work environment, poor management
They don't care about their employees. The customer's money is all they care about. Very hostile work environment. A lot of bullying and harassment. Management does nothing to stop it. All they push is numbers, numbers, numbers. It's a very lucky thing if you get your breaks. Lunches are 1 hour long. The only good thing about it is the money and benefits. – more... If you can work somewhere else do it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was pleasure to work with At&t
Sr.Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), OrlandoNovember 17, 2014
It was nice to work in this company,,,and the management was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage your projects
Technical Project Manager (Current Employee), Norristown, PANovember 17, 2014
Pros: avbilty to work at home, professtionalism
Cons: none in my position
Working for my manager was ideal. He allowed me the brevity to work my project without reporting to him daily. He and I collaborated on several projects that have critical impact on output to other departments.

All colleagues were outgoing, friendly and shared information regularly. I great team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Continuous change in workplace culture
Manager of Customer Networks (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 16, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: craft work is mostly robotic and repetitive. management is hard to advance.
AT&T (formely BellSouth) started out as "a great place to work". However, over time, like many other companies, their focus has changed to "only" the bottom line. for the most part, advancement is all about being in the right place at the right time and depending on the organization, your work hours could totally overlap and overtake your personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, creative atmosphere
Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MANovember 16, 2014
Great place to work! Management and coworkers were supportive and worked together as a team on a daily basis,

About AT&T

At AT&T, we’re connecting the world like never before. Ready to get in on the action? Together we’ll do great – Read more