Find companies:
AT&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,742 reviews

AT&T Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CAD Drafter (Contractor)
CAD Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 21, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: unstable workload
Compensated well. Only provided with on-the-job training. Workload is shaky - could be steady, could drop off quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
offshore
Offshore Telemarking Manager-home-base (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAAugust 21, 2014
Offshore telcomm company. Unique and very busy. Very long hours, but it was worth it. Learned a lot about phone systems, plains, winbacks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Billing Technician and Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), TexasAugust 20, 2014
Good place to work, very fast paced. Other than that cant complain too much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OUTSTANDING
Sales & Service Rep/CSR Team Lead/Mgr (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 20, 2014
Pros: educational company
Fun and very self motivated company that allows you to grow and not only be an employee but part of the family. My co workers were great and I learned a lot about all aspects of the company as I started as a general employee/host and moved to a project manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Service Representative (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIAugust 19, 2014
very well with co-workers i am a hard worker like to keep busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service contact mostly
Service consultant (Current Employee), ATT ConnecticutAugust 19, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: long drive to work
work with customers installing phone systems, billing problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great all around wouldn't mind going back
Technician (Former Employee), Alexandria, LAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: you're your own boss
Cons: the distance
Everyone got along, from co-workers to managers, great pay, equal opportunity to advance, i loved working with the customers. I learned how to do wiring and troubleshoot difficult software and hardware. The only downfall was the driving but the job was so easy and the customers were such a delight it was over before you knew it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Flagship Brand Ambassador - Bilingual (Current Employee), 600 N MICHIGAN AVE CHICAGO ILLINOIS 60611August 18, 2014
Work is a real diverse work place as well clientele. Learning something everyday at work is always great build knowledge and confidence with all of att products and services. Management is very supportive we always want to give customers a memorable experience at our flagship location. Co workers are great they come from all across the united states – more... and they always come to teach every one of us something new. Hardest part of att is maintaining good feedback for customers as of why are we the best cell telecommunications provider. Most enjoyable part of the flagship location lots of cool events and vendors are always giving our location only exclusive devices and accessories. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
System analyst (Former Employee), St. Louis Missouri, Indianapolis IndianaAugust 18, 2014
Pros: i worked from home.
Cons: working from home limited the personal contact with people.
A typical day at AT&T was very intricate and detail oriented. The fast pace environment offered many opportunities to learn and keep current with the Linux environment I was in. My coworkers were great and at all times supported each other and shared information that could be helpful in accomplishing our jobs. My responsibilities were multi-facet and – more... the hardest part of the job was juggling several projects all with different requirements and expectations. I also think I liked the challenge this presented. The most enjoyable part was the many People I met during my tenure there on all platforms., i.e., database, applications, hardware and network, to name a few. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee Moral was VERY low here,
Field Network Technician- TFT / Trainee (Former Employee), Plano, TXAugust 18, 2014
Pros: hrs 7-330pm - compensation, benefits
Cons: bad mgmt - no real training for new hires- employee moral low
upon am arrival here guys seemed to be very frustrated few say good morning.My Training here was a bit challenging due to companies strict performance rating Techs were more focused on making their numbers than proper training as a result I was tossed around from tech to tech and had to pick up whatever tips were communicated in that environment. I – more... was hired to learn cable splicing but taught more about how to be sure to cover your steps as to not get written up. the Management team was VERY poor no vision for the team, they were not prepared for new hires and a sense of mistrust was consistently present when speaking to them and through out team members. Most of my co workers on my team where nice and wanted to help out but explained that the system will not allow for proper training. The Hardest part about the job was simply learning it. The most enjoyable part was enter acting with the different crew members and learning how differently you can approach the same issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Slidell, LAAugust 17, 2014
Enjoyed the company through and through. However, they are no longer running.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Premises Technician (Former Employee), Wilmington, CAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: own van, no one breathing down your back.
Cons: a lot of things working against you
There is a Year probation period. Not easy to go a year without any issues given the job duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and enjoyable
Outside Plant Technician (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: limited physical work, great pay, great benefits, vacations
Cons: job security
Working with AT&T land line department was so much fun. Great people to work with, great benefits, great pay, and the (my) bosses were great. Learned much about electrical, safety, and how the land line system throughout an area in made up. You'll never look at cables on telephone poles the same after working for a telecommunications company.
Hardest – more... part of the job is the time management. I got a certain amount of time to finish a particular job. If the job was messy and I went passed that time, it was on me to play catch-up on the next job. If i finished early, then I got to bank that time for the next job or a rainy day. Perfect balance of brain work and physical work for me. Loved every bit of it.

Now, the bad. There are 5 levels of managers and the only one that you answer to is #1. To the rest, you're a number. What was supposed to be a 3-4 year job turned into a 10 month job. We got a 2 week notice at our shop, but to the other 20+ states still working on the project, they were gone an hour after clocking in.
Just no job security, even to the permanent workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibe
Warehouse Tech. (Former Employee), Topeka, KSAugust 16, 2014
Will recommend this employer to other people. Great flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanage Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 16, 2014
Pros: great pay, great benefits.
Cons: 100% micromanage, poor management.
As a sales customer service rep your held to a high standard on your call flow. With trying to retain the customer from disconnecting their service, you also had to try and up-sale with the same time your also have an average handle time. This company has great benefits, the pay is great but their management team is horrible. Your pretty much a robot – more... day in day out! They will also find a way to fire you even when your absences are protected through FMLA. Their very shady when it comes to their employees. Your pretty much a number to them. They don't care if your sick, or a family member is sick. All they care about is a number. Very stressful job and very low morale in the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Robinson TownshipAugust 16, 2014
Pros: great benefits package, great hours, opportunity for advancement
Cons: unprofessional co-workers and managers, unrealistic approaches to goals
I worked for a 3rd party customer service company through AT&T servicing AT&T customers in the southern United States. While I loved working and communicating with the customers, AT&T was very scripted and by the book. We had a flow sheet that we had to follow which is a script used throughout the entire call with the client. Seriously you had to follow – more... the script on every call word for word...so much so that even annoyed the customers. Nobody wants to feel like they are talking to a robot which is what AT&T makes their employees do. On top of that more than half of my co workers were very young and immature, it felt like high school all over again! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, lot of freedom, very challenging
Sr. Software Developer - Oracle/Java/ADF (Current Employee), RemoteAugust 16, 2014
Pros: lot of freedom allows you to think-out-of-box.
AT&T is a great place to work, ability to with different technologies, lot learning, friendly environment, allows great freedom in providing solutions that is close to what you want to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Retail Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 16, 2014
I had a great experience withe the company and it's employees. I learned a lot about the overall process of the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brand Recognition
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee), Metairie, LAAugust 16, 2014
A great company to work for. Brand driven, ensures the team has the tools needed to be successful. Very structured and recognizes the employees for success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work
Premises Technician (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 15, 2014
Didn't really have a set schedule which really effects family time.

About AT&T

At AT&T, we’re connecting the world like never before. Ready to get in on the action? Together we’ll do great – Read more