Find companies:
AT&T
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5,228 reviews

AT&T Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular work day
Service Rep (Former Employee), Cape Girardeau, MONovember 23, 2014
It was a long day answering calls for billing and ordering. It was an ok job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Summary
Developer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 23, 2014
Pros: environemnt, work satisfaction, location, work-life balance
Cons: having to work on weekends during release rollouts
A typical day at work was very well paced and well balanced with excellent processes in place.

I learned a lot about the telecom industry and gained much knowledge working on different projects and within different environments.

Management was great with communicating and wasn't micro managers and put trust in employees to get the job done in a timely – more... and professional manner.

Co-workers were great and collaboration within the teams were positive and welcomed.

The hardest part of my job was juggling many different tasks for multiple projects simultaneously, but because I enjoyed my work, this made managing my tasks somewhat more manageable.

Enjoyed working with telecom data (both TELCO and Mobility) and the work location was great and having a cubicle settings was an idea seating arrangements for developers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible enviorment that sucks customers dry
Assistant Manager of Operations (Current Employee), Jackson, TNNovember 22, 2014
I hated working there. It was high pressure but the employees were awesome. Management was absolutely terrible though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place
ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT SUPPORT (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 22, 2014
All my previous and current jobs have been great to work at. I just need a bit more of a challenge and better oppurtunities to move up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
During the 70's to 90's union wages and benefits. Comfortable work environment. Busy job, but laid back atmosphere. I loved it there!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Merriam, KSNovember 21, 2014
Pros: great pay, benefits, retirement plan etc. nice work environment.great cafeteria!
Cons: they closed
I don't know what it is like to work for AT&T now after all the closings and reformation of the company. Working there from 1979 to 1993 was wonderful. They really treated their people well and our full benefit packages were amazing. After the forced brake up between AT&T and Bell companies they began downsizing and eventually closed the Service centers. – more... I received a nice severance and was able to pay off bills and became a stay at home mom. I was sad to see them close. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T is good, if you have come with good package
Operation Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 21, 2014
Pros: ecellent work culture
Cons: poor hr and renumeration
its ok, if you can come inside AT&T with good package, life is good, otherwise its hard. Work culture in nice, you will learn a lot here. AT&T gives lot of priorities. Good growth in technical. Higher management is bad, they need to improve their leadership skills.

Coworkers are all excellent

Hardest part of the job is bureaucracy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center great job
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 20, 2014
I loved working with others team work. also enjoyed making people happy and satisfying their needs. This company allows overtime and alo gives bonuses to employees with great benefits. I was working for Dobson which is now the new at&t. Converted old customers out of dobson
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great but excalated customers
Customer Service and Sales Rep (Former Employee), Cedar City UTNovember 19, 2014
Pros: commision
Cons: escalations
I worked for the call center customer service, its great you can have a blast with youre customers if you can build rapport, but sadly you will somethimes get customers who will be really upset, but if you are good you can calm them down. Other than that good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME
Operator (Former Employee), Libertyville, ILNovember 19, 2014
I loved this job. I loved it. a lot. AT&T is MY LIFE. They rocked my socks off! Loved it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AT&T was and will be a good place to work
Technician (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJNovember 19, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: working for someone else
The work was satisfying but I had to use my own car and gas but did not get reimbursed for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Team Lead (Former Employee), laurel, MDNovember 19, 2014
I loved working with the At&T Winback campaign. It was a great learning experience and I made alotttt of Money. I am waiting for the opportunity to do business with them again. :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stessful place to work
Customer Service and Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 19, 2014
Good experience with customer's. Union environment. Union is good for some things, but most of the time their grievances are useless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and good working coditions
manger (Former Employee), Danville, ILNovember 19, 2014
Pros: good pay own boss for the most part
long hrs good pepple to work with on call at all hrs. working with the public
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lousy, intimidating place to work.
Project/Program manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 19, 2014
Pros: virtually none.
Cons: virtually all.
I typically would arrive at work by 7:30am, and leave by 5:30pm. The work environment was bad, with no coffee to be had anywhere. I had a decent boss, however, she would never consider me for my true job, which was project management. I was hired to be a project / program manager, but got pigeon-holed into a dead-end, worthless job with no possibility – more... of advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
iOS Mobile Application Developer (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 19, 2014
This is one of the company where we can learn many productive things. Environment was very friendly and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with. It offers telecommuting privileges and opportunities to grow by providing great Leadership Training
SENIOR BUSINESS MANAGER IT (Current Employee), Redmond, WANovember 19, 2014
Pros: telecommute privileges, flexible work hours
Cons: you have to move to dallas to be promoted to a director's position
AT&t company is a fast-paced company where your day is never the same. The company provides different training opportunities where you can earn PDUs if you are PMP Certified.

This company gives you the opportunity to work with different people from different organizations and learn various aspects of the company. This also leads to a very challenging – more... part of work where you deal with people from various time zones and your meeting can start at 5:00 am. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing group of folks I work with!
Project Manager (Contractor) (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCNovember 19, 2014
I have found like in any big company, AT&T does have it's bad qualities like Job security. But over the past 1 1/2 years I have found that the people you work with makes a huge difference. I have learned a lot through this journey in life with AT&T that can not be replaced. I work with awesome people and I hope the next stop can be just as good! I wish – more... AT&T the best in the future! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a good place
Sr. Producer, eComm CXT (Former Employee), Bothell, WANovember 19, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything
They overbear their employees with work, give no perks, the management is poor, the working conditions are poor, they pay well but that is about it. Not a very good place to work in my opinion. Very corporate environment, they don't care much for their employees needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to work
Authorized retailer (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 19, 2014
I like it. I mostly open, so im here at 8:30 in the morning. I basically sell phones and solve problems all day. I enjoy just being able to help others in anyway possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free internet and reading room.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Midland, TXNovember 18, 2014
Pros: employee recognition
A typical day at work was taking inbound calls from agents activating wireless phones. Assisting customers with payments.
I learned patience.
Made great friends with co-workers.
The hardest part of the job was escalated calls.
The most enjoyable part of the job was i enjoyed my job.

About AT&T

At AT&T, we’re connecting the world like never before. Ready to get in on the action? Together we’ll do great – Read more