Find companies:
AECOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
444 reviews

AECOM Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting opportunities
Architect (Current Employee), C30July 28, 2014
Pros: interesting projects
Cons: salary and bonus
Great office environment, interesting projects involving many disciplines. Opportunity to learn from other professionals.

Salary could be better, but the kind of projects where you can participate are not possible in other kind of companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and
SAMS-E Operator/Dispatcher (Current Employee), Kandahar, AfghanistanJuly 26, 2014
Pros: the pay, free lunches, free living quarters
Cons: long hours, every day 12 hours a day
A typical day at work:
First updating reports. Usually dispatches will show up in the morning time. Most of my work requires SAMS-E and Microsoft (Outlook, Word, Excell, Powerpoint). Depending on the amount of vehicles dispatched and Services. After i received my SAMS training from the company I was promoted into this position and I have been able to – more... use the knowledge at my job now. The work is not just specificaly at my desk, we work hand in hand with the mechanics and the Supply Warehouse. I have a great team, which here I work with different Nationalities. I find that very interesting, I get to learn about their countries and lifes. Since I am currently in Afghanistan my workhours consume the most part of the day. My Supervisor and Manager are great. The not so enjoyable part of the job is the hours and no days off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typing - everyday was different
Back Up Receptionist (Former Employee), Newmarket, NJuly 25, 2014
Only two of us in the Central Publishing Bureau department consists of 300 staff. It is now called AECOM where during my employment it was called "Meritec". An engineering consultants where they bid for big jobs throughout the world, and my job was to collate and typing their proposas with the deadline. Organisational skills comes in to play and prioritising – more... can be a deman. I enjoyed it most because I learnt the engineering jargon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinational Company
Assistant Construction Manager (Current Employee), Kemaman, M11July 24, 2014
Pros: good multinational culture
Cons: salary given
5 working days per week.

I have learned a lot of knowledge and practice real multinational company system. Manage project efficiently and well planned.

Good management skill and keep company moving forward.

My co-workers mostly achieve high standard and talented.

Hardest part of the job, when Contractor unable to support their own financial. We – more... need to support them and advice in perfect way.

Most enjoyable part is when project completed during planned duration without any extra cost. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexible
Senior Hydraulic modeller and Flood Risk Advisor (Current Employee), Birmingham, ENGJuly 16, 2014
Productive and flexible with possible room for upward movement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Aircraft Mechanic III/Technical Inspector (Former Employee), AfghanistanJuly 13, 2014
great place and company to work for enjoyed my time with the Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managemant
Audio/Technician (Former Employee), Vienna VAJuly 12, 2014
Pros: good befinets
Cons: good heath care
Had favorites and didn't treat everyone the same... Had good heath plans and ever 6 months everyone got bouns
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perform corrective maintenance on heavy wheeled vehicles
Heavy Equipment Mechanic, Contractor (Former Employee), afghanistanJune 23, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: nothing
Maintain 5 tones trucks, and Power Generation and Ground Support Equipment, including generators, forklifts, backhoe, water pumps, air conditioners, cranes and a variety of other equipment, trailers plus a variety of other combat vehicles by service and repair. Complete documentation, such as repair orders, P.M. lists and parts inventory and accountability. – more... Organize by reviewing daily requirements; checking, and gathering supplies. Handling multiple vehicle repairs, hydraulic leaks, lubrication, changing fluids, and tires. Updates job knowledge by reading technical manuals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK AS STRUCTURE DESIGN ENGINEER ( CIVIL )
Engineer-I (Current Employee), GurgaonJune 20, 2014
this is core company for working as structure design engineer (civil). i learn here how to work and design of all parts of structure like pile cap, pile , column , beam and preparing the staad model of metro station.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst EVER
H60 Unscheduled Team Member (Former Employee), Bagram, AfghanistanJune 18, 2014
Pros: night shift
Cons: eveything about aecom is a con
This company had us work 84 hours a week and didn't pay overtime, the management was very unorganized, and very bias!
co-workers were a mix of experienced aviation mechanics to fraudulent want to be mechanics because they copied and pasted an A&P brochure to their resume!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Energetic work place
SUPERVISOR III (Former Employee), PARJune 13, 2014
Pros: free food and accomodation
Cons: long hrs of 12.5 hrs with 1hr lunch break
I gained lot experience in this position on computer was good for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent in-country project management
DIRECTOR, KNOWLEDGE TRANSFER & TRAINING (Former Employee), Tripoli, LibyaJune 13, 2014
Pros: good compensation and benefits
Cons: some foreign payroll delays but always get you paid
I worked for AECOM in Libya and Ghana on infrastructure and gas process plant construction. Hard working, generous company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Shop Foreman/ Lead Mechanic (Former Employee), Kandahar AfghanistanJune 13, 2014
This company has given me the opportunity to try and make a different in my and my co workers life.
I learned how to was in a different direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety oriented and great people
Senior Site Supervisor (Former Employee), Glen Allen, VAJune 12, 2014
They have a safety oriented work place with quality work being the main focuses. The people are great to work with and help each other move up in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good workplace
Senior mechanical checker on FMG Soloman project (Former Employee), PerthJune 10, 2014
Pros: numerous reasons prevailed for morning teas and group meetings
Cons: not enough senior experienced personnel to assist juniors
Varied projects and interesting, particularly the challenges of checking the complicated network of underground structures and mechanical equipment layout of Chelopec Mine. The engineers and designers input was exceptional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
SAMSE Operator/ Clerk (Former Employee), Kandahar Air Field, AfghanistanJune 5, 2014
Pros: free meals & living quarters
Cons: short brakes, long duty hours (no holiday) etc
Open, update & close work orders, send and receive interfaces. Send out reports on the daily, weekly or/and monthly bases. Assit the customer by explaining to them the procedures and guidance on how to operate certain or any area of the systems and the organization as a whole in conjuction with the military. Order, receiving & issueing parts, conducting – more... invetory every month and other tasks as asssigned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Accountant
Accounting Clerk II (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 4, 2014
It was a short term contract. I learnt oracle during this project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy workshop in a hostile and dangerous enviroment (Afghanistan), with an international work force (Indian, Kosovan,American and British)
Heavy Wheeled Mechanic/Wheeled Technical Inspector (Current Employee), AfghanistanJune 2, 2014
Pros: free meals and pay
Cons: long hours 77 hours a week, harsh conditions, poor food and tented accomodation
Technical inspections of military and civilian vehicles/equipment as per American military 10/20 manuals, creation of work packets for mechanics to carry out work on vehicles/equipment (this includes allocation of time for repair and demanding of all spare parts for the vehicle/equipment)

Load testing of a various mechanic lifting equipment within – more... the Forward Operations Base (FOB) in Shindand Afghanistan.

Custodian for both the technical manual library and all calibrated items with in the FOB, ensuring that all technical manuals are up to date and all calibrated items are in date.

Quality Advocate for FOB, duties include audits of Standard Operating Procedures (SOP's) Work Instructions (WI's) and job specification with in the FOB.

Hardest part of the job was mortar attacks from the Taliban and the heat in the summer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office
Project Administrator/Document Controller (Current Employee), Croydon, ENGMay 30, 2014
Pros: safe, secure, great location, good people
Cons: luck of career development
Usually I am very busy. When I come to work I usually start from going throw my inbox and identifying the jobs that need doing urgently. If there is too much work I have to think of re-distributing some of the work in order to stay on top of things and get everything done. Mostly I am involved in document control, so I am keeping eye on all incoming – more... transmittals and issuing outgoing files and drawing as required. When I have a moment I do scanning and filing off all the staff that was received and issued. This is a bit of a time consuming job as it is required linking various databases for the future reference but It's very important to do it thoroughly. During the day I might get asked to provide reception cover or arrange some travelling ticket or book a car, it really depends on what day will bring us. Some day I have to set up WebEX conference or book a meeting room and provide some refreshments. My duties are not limited by document control so I am involved in everything to extend. In the evening I am franking and sending outgoing mail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledgable professional staff
Site Foreman / Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VAMay 29, 2014
Good place to work, good people, lot of project variety, only down side is extensive travel.

About AECOM

AECOM Technology means never having to say Architecture, Engineering, Consulting, Operations, and Maintenance. One of the world's – Read more