AECOM

1.6K reviews

AECOM Employee Reviews

Found 119 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Summer Intern (Project Management) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABMarch 25, 2014
Co-workers were helpful in the advancement of the company's system. Never a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized upper management, constant payroll issues
Instrumentation Technician (Former Employee) –  AlbertaMarch 3, 2014
great guys to work with out in the field, but upper management very disorganized. Orientation was a complete joke.
work is not bad, but constantly looking for supplies to complete the job.
Pros
good group of guys to work with
Cons
horrible shift, travel compensation is low
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polite and Friendly Environment
Senior Inspector (Current Employee) –  MarkhamFebruary 28, 2014
I have always felt a satisfaction in working in URS. Great place and Great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Analysis and Planning
Manager, Financial Planning & Analysis (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 20, 2014
o Report and manage financial budgets, forecasts and outlooks with in-depth performance and variance analysis for the Oil & Gas facility construction business units.
o Compile, research and analyze complex operations data, industry trends and customers CAPEX.
o Translate the business dynamics into a challenging short and long term business plan to steer operations and business development towards goals.
o Adopt early warning process and provide analytical to allow operation management to act proactively and ensure any deviation is promptly spotted, analyzed, and reported.
o Forecast projects financials and cash flow curves to eliminate cash gaps and improve working capital
o Achieved ROCE growth and improved working capital by improving invoicing business process, billing techniques and optimizing contract terms.
o Improved liquidity ratios and DSO and through optimizing the cash conservation cycle and adopting electronic billing system.
o Manage and develop models statistical and financial models to evaluate projects and analyze current and new aspects of business performance using business intelligence and predictive analytical tools
o Undertake ad-hoc projects, researches, assignments, presentation work and other relevant initiatives as requested by the executive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
career growth
Senior Architect (Current Employee) –  Middle EastFebruary 19, 2014
AECOM is a great workplace were you gain all aspects of experiences and great place for career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes12No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boo not good
CSU LEAD (Current Employee) –  Fort Mackay, ABFebruary 16, 2014
A place to start, not a place to stay.not my 1st choice, but the project was what i wanted to be apart of.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics/ Ticket Taker
Checker/Traffic Control (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 4, 2014
Good Company to work for as gained lots of experience regarding Logistics, reviewing Orical, Traffic Control and Truck Scedules..
Pros
long hours
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 7, 2014
It is an excellent organization to work. But you cannot go against the system. New ideas are entertained to the extent that you can tell people about it but it does not change anything.
Pros
good office atmosphere
Cons
we always do it this way
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wages and workplace
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Surmont 2 Conoco Phillips Oil Sands ProjectDecember 28, 2013
Go to work each morning. Have tail gate safety talk. Get ready to do daily work activities safely and efficiently. Work as a team safely and productively. The hardest part of job is being away from family. The best part of job is learning new skills of my job and being part of a great team and also making a good living for my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Engineer - Water (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONDecember 17, 2013
Good Learning experience
Multi Million $ projects
Experienced Professionas
Pros
multinational firm
Cons
lonh hours
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very comfertable company to work for
Haul truck and pit Dewatering Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Kapuskasing, ONNovember 21, 2013
was always happy to go to work.learned how to operate haule trucks heavy equipment and pumping systems
management where very easy to talk to and where very considerate to job needs
got along great with all my co workers
the hardest part of the job was weather conditions that would slow or stop operations would make for a very long shift
most enjoyable parts of the job was when everything went well and their where no delays and the people I worked with
Pros
good work environment and good peaple to work with
Cons
bad weather and shut downs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Structural Engineer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCOctober 14, 2013
Nice company, I learnd a lot of things, good team and good work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Communication
Planning Operations, Transportation Technologist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 3, 2013
The department I was working for was not very well managed at the time in 2009.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes15No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment with good people
Summer Student (Former Employee) –  whitby ontarioSeptember 19, 2013
waking up when the sun rises, eat breakfeast then go out in the field to our first structure of the day, then we would take pictures of the damage to the structure and note it on a form, and we would do this for every element of the structure and we'd inspect up to 10 structures in a day.

Deck condition surveys where different, this involves closing half the road way so we can work on the deck and test for corrosion and other deficiencies the structure may have.

the hardest part would be the long 10 to 12 hour days but the people where good people that made work more enjoyable.
Pros
lunches where paid
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working opportunity
Senior Transportation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONAugust 27, 2013
a big company with opportunities to work on bigger progects
Pros
big and fun projects
Cons
volutality
Was this review helpful?Yes13No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Engineering Company
Estimator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, OntarioAugust 12, 2013
A pleasure working to a reputable company in Canada. Workplace is exceptionally satisfied. The company is also pro environmental. If had a chance to work again in this company I will gladly take the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
777F and 777D Haul Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Kapuskasing, ONAugust 9, 2013
loading and unload haul truck, to and from the dump area. Maintaining a safe and good work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
CAD Coordinator / Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Markham, ONJune 18, 2013
worked with all departments within the facilities group. good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
URS Flint
SR Data Control Adminstrator (Current Employee) –  Conoco Phillips Surmont 2June 16, 2013
I thoroughly enjoy the many different personalities that I work with. The company overall has some areas that could be improved on.
Pros
great people
Cons
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work schedule and homelife balanced out perfectly
Heavy Duty Mechanic (apprenticeship) (Former Employee) –  Kapuskasing, ONJune 11, 2013
come in the shop, have a safety meeting with crew, plan out the assigned work. working at a mine has given me the chance to work on various kinds of equipment. management always provided tarining when neccessary. My co-workers were all easy going and patient. i enjoyed working with them. The hardest part of the job was having to be away from home. most employees were fortunate to go home at the end of every shift. and the most enjoyable part was being able to work on and operate these huge pieces of equipment.
Pros
good pay
Cons
not having to go home after every shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,589 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture