Find companies:
AECOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
401 reviews

AECOM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Project Administrator (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 24, 2014
Pros: great working environment
Cons: short term employment
I enjoyed my employment with AECOM. My only complaint was that the assignment was very short with no long term potential of employment there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but poorly managed
sheetmetal (Former Employee), PARMay 21, 2014
long hours easy work, good people, bad management and pretty fair money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overseas
RPAT Operation Lead (Current Employee), PARMay 19, 2014
Pros: alot of traveling to different countrys
Enjoy the traveling to far off country's. But in a danger zone most ot the time.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not work with aecom I worked with gss/ ac first
MHE Heavy Wheel Maintenance Inspector (Current Employee), Kandahar AfghanistanMay 17, 2014
Pros: some good people
Cons: maintenance section has too much drama
I did not work with aecom i worked with the sister companys. I worked with GSS/AC FIRST.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with open areas to exercise
Airframe and Structural Mechanic (Former Employee), PARMay 14, 2014
Pros: knowledgeable of the job.
Productive, co-operative with excellent team work experience. Follows instructions, will seek help / assistance when required.
Reliable, punctual, attentive, understanding and a will do any work mechanic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Logistics Analyst I (Current Employee), PARMay 14, 2014
Excellent Compnay that provides an equal opportuntiy for employment within all ethinic backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SUPERVISOR
Maintenance Supervisor-III (Current Employee), KANDAHAR AIRFIELDMay 14, 2014
WORKED WITH TEAM WORK AND GOT THE ALL TIMES TRAINING , LEARNED SAFETY MEETINGEVERYDAY MORNING AND EVENING
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
HSE- Hazmat Specialist, Afghanistan (Current Employee), AfghanistanMay 14, 2014
Maintian a good safety culture throughout the AECOM Footprint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Multi disciplinary Consulting Engineering practice
Operations Support Officer / Secretary (Current Employee), Cape Town, WCMay 13, 2014
Cons: flexi hours
A well structured Consulting Engineering Company. With great Management and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Scientist II (Current Employee), HoustonMay 8, 2014
I am an in house contract for Spectra Energy permitting for natural gas pipeline projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work , interasting job
Procurement & Logistics Specialist (Former Employee), Iraq , Baghdad , international zoneMay 5, 2014
Pros: hazard payment
Cons: lunch break, transportation, health care
we worked with COR ( council of representatives) of Iraq to enhanced the skills for representative members VIP staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AECOM was a hard working enviroment but fun place to work.
Inspector lll (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 5, 2014
Working at AECOM on a typical day started at 7.00am. and ended when ever the Contractor stop working. For me it was a great learning experience, I learnt a lot about construction and management, even though I was not a manager, and most of all the people were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND RELAXED WORK PLACE WITH RESEARCH AND FUN AT TIMES.
Assistant Professor (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMay 4, 2014
Pros: independence to attend seminars
Cons: less funding
PRODUCTIVE AND RELAXED WORK PLACE WITH RESEARCH AND FUN AT TIMES. LEARNED WORK ETHICS; GET ALONG WITH GOOD AND NOT SO GOOD CO-WORKERS. DEVELOPED MANAGERIAL SKILLS WHILE WORKING ON RESEARCH GRANT OBTAINED FROM THE ARMY. HARDEST PART OF THE WORK WAS TO MAKE THE MEDICAL STUDENTS FOCUS IN RESEARCH. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART WAS TO GOSSIP WITH CO-WORKERS AFTER – more... A SUCCESSFUL DAY OF WORK. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politicians apply within!
Weapons Repair Technician/Weapons Repair Inspector (Former Employee), AfghanistanApril 29, 2014
Pros: great pay, decent benefits, overseas experience
Cons: terrible management, cutthroat politics, poor treatment of lower personnel, living conditions
The pay was great. I loved what I was doing on my small FOB in Northern Afghanistan. I lived in a tent and life was grand. But the management was terrible. SOPs were ignored, contracts were violated, employees were treated poorly, and the list goes on. It was definitely frowned upon to advise the management of what was being done wrong. This job would – more... have been perfect if I were willing to sell my soul. I have too much work ethic. The way our "chain of command" was structured was flawed to begin with. The functionality was even worse. No one knew who was in charge of who, and everyone at the supervisor level and up was trying to be in charge of everyone. This didn't include taking care of their subordinates. It seemed that most of the management was in a cutthroat race to the top, or whatever position paid the most with the least work. Weapons techs were being hired without credentials, and our best inspectors and techs were leaving, or being released, because they wouldn't play politics or "cut corners" for the management. I don't doubt that AC First, as a company, is a legitimate organization. However, the management on the ground in Afghanistan while I was there, was corrupt and dysfunctional. It was a poor excuse for "leadership" and there are only a handful that I would be so bold as to say were "qualified" to hold their position. As much as I would love to deploy to Afghanistan again, I would NOT work for this company again. My dignity and pride are worth more than a good paycheck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with very friendly people
SENIOR ARCHITECT (Former Employee), Christchurch, SApril 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: head office in auckland
Great opportunity to help out with the re-build in an exciting time for Christchurch
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic / Maint Inspct (Former Employee), AfghanistanApril 25, 2014
Pros: great compensation/benefits
Cons: location, war zone
Would like to return to this Company if opportunity ever came about in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you don't mind job instability and travel
Other (Former Employee), Richmond, VAApril 24, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: constant layoffs. constant rumors about who will be laid off next.
AECOM requires that employees remain billable to clients as much as possible. If you aren't billable to a client, threats get made against your job. People are constantly getting let go because they had no billable work. Otherwise it is a great place to work. Great co-workers, management is patient and friendly, lots of ways to get involved in the community, – more... nice office atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high work load
Aviation maintenance electronics technician II (Former Employee), AfghanistanApril 21, 2014
Very high work load. Maintained little to no down time in a combat zone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day at work
HVAC Engineer III (HVAC Design & Consulting) (Current Employee), Bangalore,April 19, 2014
•Preparation of technical specifications, tender drawings, BOQ and project estimates etc; Approving the technical submittals, working on shop drawings; Attending the pre-bid, technical & commercial negotiation meetings; Evaluating of tender documents; Preparation of recommendation letters based on the technical & commercial parameters; Coordinating – more... with all other services.

•Experience in Project Design Review, Project Execution, MEP Quantity Estimation & Commissioning.

•Inspecting the sites to check the progress as per the technical specifications and preparing the quality and site observations reports.

•Hands on knowledge of all aspects of Project Design, Project Management, Planning, Execution, Supervision, Progress review, Quality Assurance, Preventive maintenance checking.

•Also involved in the augmentation (Retrofit projects) of the HVAC systems based on the projects / client’s requirements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Building Operation Specialist (Current Employee), Vienna, VAApril 18, 2014
I enjoy working for the company the issue is that there's know advancement.

About AECOM

AECOM Technology means never having to say Architecture, Engineering, Consulting, Operations, and Maintenance. One of the world's – Read more