AECOM

1.6K reviews

AECOM Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong culture but lack in industry
HR Lead (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 23, 2015
Aecom was a fairly good company to work for. I learned a lot in my time there but they do pay less than you should deserve. The people are great but the upper management is very segmented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intelligent company
Road Design Technologist (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBApril 29, 2013
Wide variety of knowledge and experience. Very smart supervisors that ensure you obtain and carry out everything you have been taught in school and at the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
apprentice electrician (Former Employee), JoffreMarch 2, 2015
Good place to work, good hours. Enjoyed my time there. Cut backs came along and low man on the totem pole got the axe first. Would definitely go back if the opportunity arose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Journeyman/Red Seal Carpenter (Former Employee), Bonnyville, ABJune 9, 2015
I liked being close to home, the hours and wage were excellent. I was on a small project and learned a lot on this job. I would definitely like to work for AECOM again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with room for growth
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee), ABMay 7, 2015
Great work settings and workplace
Accomodations are all great
Peers and superiors are good to work with
Excellent company culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Qc Inspector (Former Employee), Grand GulfMay 19, 2014
Pros: sight seeing
Cons: job was to short
URS provided me with a new plant to work at and it was great. Management was good and the area was great ( civil war). Outage was short but it went by nicely
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Has been a good place to work. Good people. Hard lately with the downturn in the O&G Industry. Be prepared for many changes and to accept them and move forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
URS Flint
SR Data Control Adminstrator (Current Employee), Conoco Phillips Surmont 2June 16, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: work/life balance
I thoroughly enjoy the many different personalities that I work with. The company overall has some areas that could be improved on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics/ Ticket Taker
Checker/Traffic Control (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: long hours
Good Company to work for as gained lots of experience regarding Logistics, reviewing Orical, Traffic Control and Truck Scedules..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Journeyman Electrician/lead hand (Former Employee), Red Deer, ABDecember 30, 2015
good to work for keeps you going. large company and many opportunities many people doing good things for many peoples large areas of work over north america
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent group
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee), Peace River, ABMarch 16, 2015
Not very often i say this, but URS has a great crew from top to bottom here. Safety guys are fantastic and the upper management actually listens to the worker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work safely
Pipe Fitter (Former Employee), Fort sasketchewanFebruary 18, 2015
Cons: long hours
I love doing my job, I always make it a point that i enjoy doing it and doing it in a safe manner not just for me, but for the other workers around me as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Heavy Equipment Mechanic Apprentice (Former Employee), Kapuskasing, ONMarch 28, 2013
Pros: education and money
Cons: kap site closed
it gave me my start paid us really well and let us work at a pace where no one would get hurt, no stress at urs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Crew
Instrumentation Technician (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABMay 11, 2015
had a great time working for these guys
lots of extra hours and money to be earned
good leaders

management changed alot
but in the end was great experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good guys to work with
driver (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABFebruary 25, 2015
Pros: hours guaranteed
Cons: no movement
Decent place to work. Great guys to work with. No movement to move up into supervisor roles etc. Guaranteed hours and flights into camp
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good campany
Construction Electrician (Former Employee), fort mcmurrayApril 23, 2015
very good campany I would away like to work with them. they have a good team and a good management. Alway ready to solve their employees problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Journeyman Carpenter (Former Employee), anzac albertaMarch 15, 2013
Pros: wages and camp
Cons: long travel to get to work
Co-workers were great bunch of guys. Learned alot about industrial and about working in the oil sands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Logistics and warehousing Specialist (Current Employee), fort mcmurrayApril 14, 2015
Its a good place to work but they made a few cut backs that hurt the pockets of employees. They should take care of the locals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, learning environment
Trades Recruiter (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 2, 2015
This company provided a lot of work experience in my field. Gained valuable business and recruitment knowledge for my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Project Superintendent (Former Employee), Redcliff, ABAugust 11, 2015
Good company to work for. Great safety culture. Opportunities for advancement from within. Sometimes project timing can be sporadic.
Claimed Profile
Industry
    Links
    AECOM website