Find companies:
AECOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
410 reviews

AECOM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Scheduler (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 1, 2013
Pros: free lunch once a week
Cons: at my level company does not pay extra hours of work
Employer treated the employee in a professional way. I have gain vast experience in all fiels as far as planning/scheduling job. Management is supportive in their employee. My co-workers are my team. My hardest part in a job coordinating each decipline and some does not know about their job and giving wrong info. My most enjoyable part of the job is – more... to oversee a project that is on schedule and within budget but that does not come along, one has to sacrifice and i would say project to be completed within time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Project Manager Assistant (Temporary Position) (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 27, 2012
Pros: staff, work life balance
Cons: temporary
A typical day at work was all administrative work. I got to use my Microsoft skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad old management and destructive decisions maker
Former engineer and project manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABNovember 9, 2012
Pros: payroll on time
Cons: not friendly environment and tension in most of offices
higher and intermidiate managers take old school management decisions and distruct the company structure, the result is the employees don't trust the company and the managers. Some employees brought millions of dollars to AECOM, but the got laid-off because stupid decision from higher management without looking who cares of AECOM and who is not.

November 29, 2012

Kindly correct your grammar before posting any comments. BTW, your comments are absurd and wrong.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for.
Senior Structural Engineer (Former Employee), CAMBRIDGDE,September 17, 2012
Pros: there was the the challenges that came with a very diverse workload.
Cons: i was managed by someone twenty years older than me! he was brilliant but did not have experience.
I carried a mental diary of important meetings coming in the working week. I planned my whole week on Saturday in case I needed to travel on Sunday to be a a meeting venue far from the office (80 miles) on Monday morning.
Typical day started with checking emails, briefing junior engineers and draughtspersons. During the day I would attend to various – more... FRIs that came in the form of phone calls or e-mails. Brisk walk to sandwich shop with mates,and sometimes during this time a client would call I would still take the call on mobile. I can not tell anyone to call back after lunch. Sometimes I wolud visit sites early in the day and settle down in the office mid-morning. No days are the same. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast developping company with diverse business lines
Economist (Former Employee), C30May 20, 2012
Flexible working day but usually means work over-time. But one will find the company is dynamic and diverse, so that one can learn much more experience from different areas in such a short time.

The company is full of different background and nice co-workers and the management in international run.

You will find the hardest part of the job is that – more... you would have to finish project deadlines on a tight schedule, but the enjoyable part is also about the deadlines, what make the self-fulfillment for hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intermediate managers
Draft designer (Former Employee), Markham, ONMay 3, 2012
Their intermediate managers in facility department need to be more educated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great innovative staff always thinking of ways to grow as a team.
Lead Operator (Current Employee), Alexandria, VASeptember 19, 2014
Pros: always room for growth, great staff of people, diverse.
Cons: redundancy of password protection
Typical day at work includes review of incidents,traffic management,submitting end of day reports. I've learned to think outside the box and take each task one step at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Routine work flow
Electric Site Lead (Former Employee), McLean VASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: busy
Cons: no place for advancement you stuck doing the same thing forever
Schedule work orders, handling emergencies call through out the building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place, people are great
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Ok if your an Engineer, not much going on for administrative group, no room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
let the site team be honest, loyal and open. we have one mission on site and that is supervise and monitor quality of works, time and money .
Resident Engineer (Former Employee), Pretoria, GPSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: passionate about my work when with a supportive hard working team
Cons: unpaid overtime
I always enjoy my job when there are no hidden agendas at the top management. because it is frustrating when the subordinates doing their level best on the ground whilst there are decisions and deviations that are taken at the top level without communicating with those physically involved on the ground - it creates confusion and one feels stupid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great if your not american
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), North East regionSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: pay is decent
Cons: long hours every day, poor treatment of non-americans and not much care from the company
working in Afghanistan for this company isn't great to be honest yes the pay is decent but if your not American then you are treated like total garbage, what i mean by this is you get treated like a security threat you are not allowed any electronic devices of any kind to contact your loved ones at a time that suits everyone and also hinders chances – more... of progressing within the company. The majority of the upper management team are all in one of those little click things (you know the kind) so chances of moving up there are pretty slim too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager, Design Manager, Senior Architect (Former Employee), Doha, DAWSeptember 12, 2014
Meetings, Design, Design, Design, Lunch, Meetings, Design, Design
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
construction company
HR Officer (Former Employee), Shahr-e-NawSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free transportation
Cons: short breaks
I learned how it works to be honest with the organization you worked with. time management the hardest part was traveling in dangerous part of the country which was a requirement. enjoying preparing reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
O&M Facilities Tech/Site lead (Current Employee), OverseaSeptember 7, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: away from family
I love the cross training and the ability to resolve/troubleshoot technical and mechanical problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and eager to perform
Subcontracts Administrator II (Current Employee), VAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: fee lunch
Cons: getting everything set-up
I like working for this company, I am learning a lot. How they do business at AECOM. Management is good and my co-workers are great. The hardest part of the job is getting everything set up to go. I think this is the hardest part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like dream
QHSE Officer (Former Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 25, 2014
Dream company!!!

Unfortecnally got relised from this company at the time of crisies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Wheel Technical Inspector (Former Employee), AfghanistanAugust 18, 2014
Always watch your back and keep low, everyone wants to be the boss and some people will get you killed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from management
Sr. Security Manager-FSO/CSSO (Current Employee), Springfield, VAAugust 14, 2014
Poor management and no way forward. Days are 10-12 hour days. Co-workers are fantastic. Most enjoyable part of job are my co-workers, staff, immediate boss and location to home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Growth
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), AfghanistanAugust 12, 2014
Started as a CCTV Operator and ended up as a Security Supervisor! If you are qualified and driven there will be opportunities within AECOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice work
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZAugust 9, 2014
nice and group work with a good management and high quality of supervising

About AECOM

AECOM Technology means never having to say Architecture, Engineering, Consulting, Operations, and Maintenance. One of the world's – Read more