Find companies:
AECOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
398 reviews

AECOM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for.
Senior Structural Engineer (Former Employee), CAMBRIDGDE,September 17, 2012
Pros: there was the the challenges that came with a very diverse workload.
Cons: i was managed by someone twenty years older than me! he was brilliant but did not have experience.
I carried a mental diary of important meetings coming in the working week. I planned my whole week on Saturday in case I needed to travel on Sunday to be a a meeting venue far from the office (80 miles) on Monday morning.
Typical day started with checking emails, briefing junior engineers and draughtspersons. During the day I would attend to various – more... FRIs that came in the form of phone calls or e-mails. Brisk walk to sandwich shop with mates,and sometimes during this time a client would call I would still take the call on mobile. I can not tell anyone to call back after lunch. Sometimes I wolud visit sites early in the day and settle down in the office mid-morning. No days are the same. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast developping company with diverse business lines
Economist (Former Employee), C30May 20, 2012
Flexible working day but usually means work over-time. But one will find the company is dynamic and diverse, so that one can learn much more experience from different areas in such a short time.

The company is full of different background and nice co-workers and the management in international run.

You will find the hardest part of the job is that – more... you would have to finish project deadlines on a tight schedule, but the enjoyable part is also about the deadlines, what make the self-fulfillment for hard work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intermediate managers
Draft designer (Former Employee), Markham, ONMay 3, 2012
Their intermediate managers in facility department need to be more educated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Wheel Technical Inspector (Former Employee), AfghanistanAugust 18, 2014
Always watch your back and keep low, everyone wants to be the boss and some people will get you killed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from management
Sr. Security Manager-FSO/CSSO (Current Employee), Springfield, VAAugust 14, 2014
Poor management and no way forward. Days are 10-12 hour days. Co-workers are fantastic. Most enjoyable part of job are my co-workers, staff, immediate boss and location to home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Growth
Security Supervisor (Former Employee), AfghanistanAugust 12, 2014
Started as a CCTV Operator and ended up as a Security Supervisor! If you are qualified and driven there will be opportunities within AECOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice work
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZAugust 9, 2014
nice and group work with a good management and high quality of supervising
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work hours
Remote Desktop Analyst (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAAugust 8, 2014
Monitor, approve and assign USD tickets to Remote Support Analyst based on priority and Services Level Agreement.
Locally responsible for 50 users, computers, printer, plotter, communication devices, server and domain controller management on a day-to-day basis
Involved in a variety of projects including asset management, network infrastructure deployment, – more... Windows 7 upgrades, software deployments, and training clients Install, support and maintain PC applications in a Windows 7 Active Directory environment. Software includes Operating Systems, MS Office, VPN, System Management tools and various business unit software titles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Supprotive
Assistant buyer (Current Employee), BirminghamAugust 7, 2014
Great culture and support provide to staff management really give a helping hand and support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
•a typical day at work
Logistics Analyst (Current Employee), Kandahar AfghanistanAugust 7, 2014
Smooth flow,long days, team work, learn a lot about current position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big company with good benefit
Senior Bridge Engineer (Current Employee), Oakland, CAAugust 4, 2014
this company does not have a culture, not stable.
Upper management keeps changing.
Differs from office to office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Civil Engineer, PE (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 1, 2014
Good work life-balance ratio
Flexible hours
Friendly staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Again
F/A-18 Airframes Master Mechanic (Former Employee), China Lake, CAJuly 30, 2014
Quick to terminate you for any little mistake you have ever made. Benefits were good and pay is good thanks to the union who will not protect you during you possible termination.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the problem solving.
IT Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee), Denver, ColoradoJuly 30, 2014
Largest Consulting Architectural & Engineering firm in the world. Enjoyed the talented employees and helping to resolve issues with computer systems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting opportunities
Architect (Current Employee), C30July 28, 2014
Pros: interesting projects
Cons: salary and bonus
Great office environment, interesting projects involving many disciplines. Opportunity to learn from other professionals.

Salary could be better, but the kind of projects where you can participate are not possible in other kind of companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and
SAMS-E Operator/Dispatcher (Current Employee), Kandahar, AfghanistanJuly 26, 2014
Pros: the pay, free lunches, free living quarters
Cons: long hours, every day 12 hours a day
A typical day at work:
First updating reports. Usually dispatches will show up in the morning time. Most of my work requires SAMS-E and Microsoft (Outlook, Word, Excell, Powerpoint). Depending on the amount of vehicles dispatched and Services. After i received my SAMS training from the company I was promoted into this position and I have been able to – more... use the knowledge at my job now. The work is not just specificaly at my desk, we work hand in hand with the mechanics and the Supply Warehouse. I have a great team, which here I work with different Nationalities. I find that very interesting, I get to learn about their countries and lifes. Since I am currently in Afghanistan my workhours consume the most part of the day. My Supervisor and Manager are great. The not so enjoyable part of the job is the hours and no days off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typing - everyday was different
Back Up Receptionist (Former Employee), Newmarket, NJuly 25, 2014
Only two of us in the Central Publishing Bureau department consists of 300 staff. It is now called AECOM where during my employment it was called "Meritec". An engineering consultants where they bid for big jobs throughout the world, and my job was to collate and typing their proposas with the deadline. Organisational skills comes in to play and prioritising – more... can be a deman. I enjoyed it most because I learnt the engineering jargon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multinational Company
Assistant Construction Manager (Current Employee), Kemaman, M11July 24, 2014
Pros: good multinational culture
Cons: salary given
5 working days per week.

I have learned a lot of knowledge and practice real multinational company system. Manage project efficiently and well planned.

Good management skill and keep company moving forward.

My co-workers mostly achieve high standard and talented.

Hardest part of the job, when Contractor unable to support their own financial. We – more... need to support them and advice in perfect way.

Most enjoyable part is when project completed during planned duration without any extra cost. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexible
Senior Hydraulic modeller and Flood Risk Advisor (Current Employee), Birmingham, ENGJuly 16, 2014
Productive and flexible with possible room for upward movement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Aircraft Mechanic III/Technical Inspector (Former Employee), AfghanistanJuly 13, 2014
great place and company to work for enjoyed my time with the Company

About AECOM

AECOM Technology means never having to say Architecture, Engineering, Consulting, Operations, and Maintenance. One of the world's – Read more