Find companies:
AECOM
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
444 reviews

AECOM Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, efficient and safe place to work with a fitness room
Industrial Engineer and Lead Project Quality Rep (Current Employee), Calgary AlbertaOctober 31, 2014
Pros: socialisation
A typical day at work comprises of a few hours of individual working and in personal office and a subtle blend of a interaction form colleagues and at time mediate supervisor when there is need to brainstorm over an issue. I learned so much from my immediate supervisor whose leadership skill is highly desirous.My co-workers are smart and hard working – more... people who, i believe their work ethics has also rob off on me.

The hardest part of my job is whenever I am assigned a non billable work to do.Whenever this happens, I would have to put in more hours than I should in order to meet up budgetary expectations.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the opportunity to meet and work with different clients and subcontractors from time to time. There is also the benefit of getting involved with colleagues in games and other activities outside of the work place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Finance (Current Employee), Markham, ONOctober 6, 2014
This organization has taught me a lot about the industry as well as the overall day to day activities that make such a large company tick.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and not competent
structural engineer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good benefit
Cons: poor management
poor management and not competent. Not able to win jobs for very long time. Lots of ppl left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work at!
Wastewater Process Engineer (Current Employee), Markham, ONSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: established large company
Cons: a few to consider
-A good place to work at but needs improvement.
-Professional colleagues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement
controller (Former Employee), calgary, abAugust 22, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor management
poor management led to poor training, staff are lazy & managers dont lead well. no advancement therefore no future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical - Infrastructure Services Markham
Senior Engineer (Former Employee), Markham ONAugust 14, 2014
Pros: good junior staff
Cons: long hrs, unethical practices, poor management with no focus on innovation, win jobs with low bids.
Keep away from this group. Unethical practices and poor management. Overtime is compulsory and no work life balance. All they care is profit and not the employee. You are just a number in the 100000 firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with good employee support
General Superintendent (Former Employee), Labrador NFLDJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: job was not setup properly for remote site by client
Long days highly busy
Northern Labrador weather provide extra challenges
Management gives great support
Great bunch good team environment
The people on the job and in the community
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AECOM
Structural Technologist (Former Employee), Whitby, ONJuly 17, 2014
Excellent working environment and team.
Everyone is very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Bosses
lead (Current Employee), EdmontonMay 12, 2014
Pros: free lunches, great benefits package
Cons: sometimes high stress and short deadlines
I love working at AECOM because, even though there are bosses, everyone is treated the same. The VPs, District Managers, Managers, etc all work together. No one thinks of themselves as better as another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Municipal company
Civil Engineer (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 16, 2014
Originally company is UMA. After they merged with AECOM, many people left the company. No idea about the company now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
career growth
Senior Architect (Current Employee), Middle EastFebruary 19, 2014
AECOM is a great workplace were you gain all aspects of experiences and great place for career growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics/ Ticket Taker
Checker/Traffic Control (Former Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: long hours
Cons: long hours
Good Company to work for as gained lots of experience regarding Logistics, reviewing Orical, Traffic Control and Truck Scedules..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Engineer - Water (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 17, 2013
Pros: multinational firm
Cons: lonh hours
Good Learning experience
Multi Million $ projects
Experienced Professionas
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Structural Engineer (Current Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 14, 2013
Nice company, I learnd a lot of things, good team and good work atmosphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment with good people
Summer Student (Former Employee), whitby ontarioSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: lunches where paid
waking up when the sun rises, eat breakfeast then go out in the field to our first structure of the day, then we would take pictures of the damage to the structure and note it on a form, and we would do this for every element of the structure and we'd inspect up to 10 structures in a day.

Deck condition surveys where different, this involves closing – more... half the road way so we can work on the deck and test for corrosion and other deficiencies the structure may have.

the hardest part would be the long 10 to 12 hour days but the people where good people that made work more enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working opportunity
Senior Transportation Engineer (Former Employee), Markham, ONAugust 27, 2013
Pros: big and fun projects
Cons: volutality
a big company with opportunities to work on bigger progects
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good Engineering Company
Estimator (Former Employee), Mississauga, OntarioAugust 12, 2013
A pleasure working to a reputable company in Canada. Workplace is exceptionally satisfied. The company is also pro environmental. If had a chance to work again in this company I will gladly take the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
CAD Coordinator / Senior Technician (Former Employee), Markham, ONJune 18, 2013
worked with all departments within the facilities group. good people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and quiet
Summer student (Former Employee), Whitby, ONMay 15, 2013
Pros: lots of engineering experience
Cons: no benefits
Head to work every monday to friday morning, work at a desk on a computer where I would make revisions to drawings, and sometimes I would print or scan drawings. After an 8 hour shift I would be done. I learned a lot about the work that goes behind every building, road, etc. My managers were very friendly, along with all of my coworkers. There was no – more... tough part of the job, it was relatively simple. The most enjoyable part was learning all of the different aspects to the design that goes into each building. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intelligent company
Road Design Technologist (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBApril 29, 2013
Wide variety of knowledge and experience. Very smart supervisors that ensure you obtain and carry out everything you have been taught in school and at the workplace.

1 2 3 4 5

About AECOM

AECOM Technology means never having to say Architecture, Engineering, Consulting, Operations, and Maintenance. One of the world's – Read more