ADP Employee Reviews

Found 107 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Implementation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bedford15 July 2014
Good Place to Work, Generally an enjoyable place to work short-term but low wages cannot keep good workers around
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Helpdesk tier 2/3 (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 May 2014
i worked at ADP help desk, it was the best job i have held until today. such friendly team, managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad managment
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 May 2014
Bad management. not much room for advancement. Wrong mentality.
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable job opportunities
Application Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 April 2014
Working with ADP is a learning opportunity where I got to excel my testing skills and interaction with the business users and the real time systems performing live test,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Banking Coordinator/Cash Application Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 April 2014
Fast paced working environment with very tight schedules. Lots of deadlines. Great team culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Client Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2014
I had a great time with co-workers and other team members. If I get an opportunity I'll go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADP Canada / USA - Great Place to Work
ITIL Service Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississagua, ON24 February 2014
ADP Canada / USA a global company producing payroll and payroll related services.

I grew both professional and personally while working at ADP and I would recommend others to work there.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Parking at some locations
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2014
Professional environment to work in. There is much room for career growth, even workshops and courses to guide you through.
Pros
Benefits for part time employees
Cons
Irregular days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, challenging, but a great company to work for
Tax Coordinator Year end temp (Former Employee) –  3250 Bloor Street West30 October 2013
ADP is a world class company to work for, I loved the people I worked with, management staff are great an overall great workplace,Tax year end was very high paced as it is a very short time span to complete all changes, having a great team to work with made things a lot smoother
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working for a pharmaceutical
DISTRICT MANAGER - MAJOR ACCOUNTS (Former Employee) –  Montreal7 August 2013
High pay n high turnover. They actually hire people as back up for your job. (On the bench). No values and back stabbing.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Implementation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 May 2013
Good environment but not enough pay for the work you do. Management is unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
TAX COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, Ont.3 May 2013
Typical day at work was attending to the most urgent requests from CSRs.

Learned something about payroll and taxation.

Some managers are considerate.

Got along with co-workers.

Hardest part of the job was during year end when there was tight deadlines.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when the urgents were successfully transmitted.






Pros
free lunch, games
Cons
when the system is down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP3 May 2013
Enjoying work at ADP. Having great time with this company. Learning new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, free parking, potential to grow your career with lots of opportunities coming up in the Dartmouth office.
Client Services Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS26 February 2013
Great position for those who are starting their career and/or looking to grow within a company with alot of growth opportunity currently in the Dartmouth office.
Pros
free parking, great benefits, tuition incentive plan
Cons
salary on the low side of market; shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 February 2013
My role in this company was to hunt business using our partnerships, RBC & BMO which was a great resource.
A typical day at work would be meeting 3-4 banks within a day and multiple calls to business owners to sell them on Payroll.The hardest part of this job was the busy schedule of driving from one part of the City to another.
I truly enjoyed the learning curve, ADP invested quite some time in their employees ie; Lunch and learn
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive team envrionment
Human Resources Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  calgary, Alberta9 January 2013
I would come to my office job and prepare for a day of working with teams. I have learned how to be a team player, work indiepedently and develop my skills in administration. My coworkers were easy to get along with and very helpful to guide me through my job. The hardest part of the job was the long hours and demanding projects. The most enjoyable part was to work with a great group of people
Pros
working with skilled people
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not a fun work place
Print & Insert Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 December 2012
My co-workers were very good I was a coordinator in the production area. The Supervisor had no skills with regards to mentoring and motivating employees and upper management never provided employees with the necessary information about the direction in which the company was going.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work at.
District Manager (Inside and Outside Sales) (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC28 November 2012
Alot of staff does not attain their sales targets.
For the SBS department; the management is the primary reason for VERY high staff turnover.
The salary is low and benefits are standard. Commission structure is horrible.
Pros
half day on your birthday and a small giftcard
Cons
low pay and horrible commission structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun upbeat environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Burnaby17 November 2011
Overall I would say that ADP is a good solid company to work for and I had many happy years there.
Pros
had a good stock purchase plan, great medical and dental
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture agreable esprit d equipe
Gestionnaire de paie (Current Employee) –  Tunis, ON17 November 2016
J aime bien l ambiance du travail , le work est en equipe , every day you learn somthing new . Good experiance
Pros
Assurance
Cons
Quantite de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ADP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,474 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7