ADP Employee Reviews

Found 111 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good working environment with coworker
Data Processing, General Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 November 2014
Definitely loved the challenge of learning new projects.
Management was absolutely great and supportive
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National Sales Support
(QC) - National Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 October 2014
Main Tasks :
Provide administrative and logistis support to the Sales department
Generate prospect list and follow up on leads
Create quotations followed by contracts in two languages
Apply ADP policy on contracts
Place orders and do the follow up
Issue financial reports on sales status on monthly basis
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ONT14 October 2014
Learned a lot working for ADP on P/T basis. Learned how to do Payroll online.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Banking Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON9 October 2014
Learning about Money Movement
Finding ways to save the company Money
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start your career
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC6 October 2014
7-6 kind a job
business administration, sales, marketing, coaching
had a great mentor who draw the map for me
worked with so many co-workers, really young age team
long hours
recognition
Pros
amazing training
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast work environment
QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Québec City, QC24 September 2014
the most changing job in this project is communication between team and random change requests. WFN ADP has 5 global teams in different countries, almost 300 people working on one project, 60 QA team working on project.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like working there
ONLINE MARKETING MANGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 September 2014
I was contracting there for a few months. My work was well paid and my colleagues friendly. I noticed more than average focus on jousting and focus on building internal reputations, sometime as the expense of company's performance and results.
Pros
Stable corporation and not discriminatory
Cons
Infighting
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Implementation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bedford15 July 2014
Good Place to Work, Generally an enjoyable place to work short-term but low wages cannot keep good workers around
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Helpdesk tier 2/3 (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 May 2014
i worked at ADP help desk, it was the best job i have held until today. such friendly team, managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad managment
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 May 2014
Bad management. not much room for advancement. Wrong mentality.
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adp tunis
Gestionnaire de paie (Former Employee) –  Tunis3 May 2014
un poste intéressant pour les grandes compagnies clientes comme les hôpitaux
Pros
lieu proche de ma maison
Cons
trés limitée
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable job opportunities
Application Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 April 2014
Working with ADP is a learning opportunity where I got to excel my testing skills and interaction with the business users and the real time systems performing live test,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Banking Coordinator/Cash Application Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 April 2014
Fast paced working environment with very tight schedules. Lots of deadlines. Great team culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Client Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2014
I had a great time with co-workers and other team members. If I get an opportunity I'll go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADP Canada / USA - Great Place to Work
ITIL Service Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississagua, ON24 February 2014
ADP Canada / USA a global company producing payroll and payroll related services.

I grew both professional and personally while working at ADP and I would recommend others to work there.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Parking at some locations
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2014
Professional environment to work in. There is much room for career growth, even workshops and courses to guide you through.
Pros
Benefits for part time employees
Cons
Irregular days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, challenging, but a great company to work for
Tax Coordinator Year end temp (Former Employee) –  3250 Bloor Street West30 October 2013
ADP is a world class company to work for, I loved the people I worked with, management staff are great an overall great workplace,Tax year end was very high paced as it is a very short time span to complete all changes, having a great team to work with made things a lot smoother
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adjointe
Secretary/ Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  canada7 September 2013
Bonne entreprise bon avantages sociaux salaire non à la hauteur.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working for a pharmaceutical
DISTRICT MANAGER - MAJOR ACCOUNTS (Former Employee) –  Montreal7 August 2013
High pay n high turnover. They actually hire people as back up for your job. (On the bench). No values and back stabbing.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorise l'esprit d'équipe!
Agent au service de paie (Former Employee) –  1100 bould. René Lévesque2 August 2013
Excellente formation du personnel; milieu de travail agréable encourageant l'esprit d'équipe.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ADP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,600 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7