ADP Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start your career
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BCOctober 6, 2014
7-6 kind a job
business administration, sales, marketing, coaching
had a great mentor who draw the map for me
worked with so many co-workers, really young age team
long hours
recognition
Pros
amazing training
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast work environment
QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Québec City, QCSeptember 24, 2014
the most changing job in this project is communication between team and random change requests. WFN ADP has 5 global teams in different countries, almost 300 people working on one project, 60 QA team working on project.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like working there
ONLINE MARKETING MANGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 9, 2014
I was contracting there for a few months. My work was well paid and my colleagues friendly. I noticed more than average focus on jousting and focus on building internal reputations, sometime as the expense of company's performance and results.
Pros
stable corporation and not discriminatory
Cons
infighting
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Implementation Specialist (Current Employee) –  BedfordJuly 15, 2014
Good Place to Work, Generally an enjoyable place to work short-term but low wages cannot keep good workers around
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Helpdesk tier 2/3 (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMay 21, 2014
i worked at ADP help desk, it was the best job i have held until today. such friendly team, managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad managment
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 20, 2014
Bad management. not much room for advancement. Wrong mentality.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable job opportunities
Application Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 24, 2014
Working with ADP is a learning opportunity where I got to excel my testing skills and interaction with the business users and the real time systems performing live test,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Banking Coordinator/Cash Application Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 7, 2014
Fast paced working environment with very tight schedules. Lots of deadlines. Great team culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Client Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 26, 2014
I had a great time with co-workers and other team members. If I get an opportunity I'll go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADP Canada / USA - Great Place to Work
ITIL Service Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississagua, ONFebruary 24, 2014
ADP Canada / USA a global company producing payroll and payroll related services.

I grew both professional and personally while working at ADP and I would recommend others to work there.
Pros
benefits
Cons
parking at some locations
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 20, 2014
Professional environment to work in. There is much room for career growth, even workshops and courses to guide you through.
Pros
benefits for part time employees
Cons
irregular days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, challenging, but a great company to work for
Tax Coordinator Year end temp (Former Employee) –  3250 Bloor Street WestOctober 30, 2013
ADP is a world class company to work for, I loved the people I worked with, management staff are great an overall great workplace,Tax year end was very high paced as it is a very short time span to complete all changes, having a great team to work with made things a lot smoother
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working for a pharmaceutical
DISTRICT MANAGER - MAJOR ACCOUNTS (Former Employee) –  MontrealAugust 7, 2013
High pay n high turnover. They actually hire people as back up for your job. (On the bench). No values and back stabbing.
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Implementation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 23, 2013
Good environment but not enough pay for the work you do. Management is unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
TAX COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, Ont.May 3, 2013
Typical day at work was attending to the most urgent requests from CSRs.

Learned something about payroll and taxation.

Some managers are considerate.

Got along with co-workers.

Hardest part of the job was during year end when there was tight deadlines.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when the urgents were successfully transmitted.
Pros
free lunch, games
Cons
when the system is down
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, free parking, potential to grow your career with lots of opportunities coming up in the Dartmouth office.
Client Services Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSFebruary 26, 2013
Great position for those who are starting their career and/or looking to grow within a company with alot of growth opportunity currently in the Dartmouth office.
Pros
free parking, great benefits, tuition incentive plan
Cons
salary on the low side of market; shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 17, 2013
My role in this company was to hunt business using our partnerships, RBC & BMO which was a great resource.
A typical day at work would be meeting 3-4 banks within a day and multiple calls to business owners to sell them on Payroll.The hardest part of this job was the busy schedule of driving from one part of the City to another.
I truly enjoyed the learning curve, ADP invested quite some time in their employees ie; Lunch and learn
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive team envrionment
Human Resources Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  calgary, AlbertaJanuary 9, 2013
I would come to my office job and prepare for a day of working with teams. I have learned how to be a team player, work indiepedently and develop my skills in administration. My coworkers were easy to get along with and very helpful to guide me through my job. The hardest part of the job was the long hours and demanding projects. The most enjoyable part was to work with a great group of people
Pros
working with skilled people
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not a fun work place
Print & Insert Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONDecember 4, 2012
My co-workers were very good I was a coordinator in the production area. The Supervisor had no skills with regards to mentoring and motivating employees and upper management never provided employees with the necessary information about the direction in which the company was going.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work at.
District Manager (Inside and Outside Sales) (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCNovember 28, 2012
Alot of staff does not attain their sales targets.
For the SBS department; the management is the primary reason for VERY high staff turnover.
The salary is low and benefits are standard. Commission structure is horrible.
Pros
half day on your birthday and a small giftcard
Cons
low pay and horrible commission structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,521 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture