ADP Employee Reviews

Found 104 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment.
SENIOR CREDIT ANALYST (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 February 2016
All associates happy and willing to help. Management open and willing to make changes to processes as required. Lots of opportunities.
Pros
The team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Place
Financial Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 January 2016
having fun, high quality of management, the balance of life and work; good life long learning environment; having ever changing upgraded technology
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trust Accounting at ADP
Trust Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON25 January 2016
I learned in this job the multitasking to be able to meet the tight deadlines specially in task of forecasting.
Also be a team player as there could be days that co worker is very busy and would need assistance.
We act as a "police" thru our GL reconciliations as we ensure that other departments are processing the correct adjustments in our system.
The most enjoyable part is the flexibility in working hours.
Pros
Early work
Cons
Distance from Home
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Incentives!
District Manager (Sales) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 January 2016
Typical day involves managing, growing and prospecting your territory to hit your forecasted revenue goal.
I have learned a lot of new sales techniques and styles.
Management in my experience was constantly changing.
Co-workers were great.
Hardest part of the job was with the implementation process.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the Sales Training week.
ADP offers some of the best sales incentives to their top performing employees.
Pros
incentives
Cons
high turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent change, fast pace
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 December 2015
Good place to start your career and opportunity for development. Co-workers are engaged and partner well. Goals are expected to be set high and can sometimes be overwhelming.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Management can often get lost in the weeds
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job
National Payroll Specialist (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON17 November 2015
This company has an excellent work environment with an enthusiastic workers. Each day we have an opportunity to serve better to the several clients by given then information on time, paying the employees according to the legislation, processing and remitting all the statutory deductions, and so on. I have gained a lot experience balancing accounts, year end process, training the payroll administrator, supervising, and auditing the payroll reports to be processed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and enjoyable place to work at
Senior Oracle DBA (contract) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 November 2015
Enjoyed working in an Agile team with some great people, on a complex payroll application using a range of technologies. People across the board willing to help out and share knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for experience and growth.
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 November 2015
Good place for experience and growth... Good benefits plan and they offer the CPA... However they offer Low Salary and its not easy to deal with all payroll coordinators as some are very rude and they lack knowledge of payroll tasks
Pros
good experience
Cons
low salary and its not easy to deal with all payroll coordinators
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place but they fill your workload past capacity
Implementation (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 October 2015
Great environment and co-workers but you'll be overburdened with work, and there seems to be a downward trend with employee-care but continued success with meeting their sales estimates.

Even nice managers will be hard-strung when bringing up nitty-gritty details for your performance reviews, for yourself, and your co-workers.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Inside Sales /Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 October 2015
Fun sales environment
Management needs to communicate better
Great co workers
Online solution at the time was out of date
Pros
Great sales team
Cons
Low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2015
ADP is a great organization to work with- very employee centric and good work life balance. Learnt a lot and enjoying working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for junior BA.
Implementation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 July 2015
Learn to implement systems and deal with clients. Good training ground. Salary can be improved. If they have the time co-workers can be helpful. Do not let difficult clients annoy you.
Pros
Average support from co-workers.
Cons
Difficult clients
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employer of Choice
Senior Member Technical (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, AP12 July 2015
ADP is the best company which respects every employee and treats every individual equally. Also, it has added my career with a new dimension of SAP HR ABAP.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga6 July 2015
ADP is a great company to work for. They have allowed me the opportunity to grow and build success while giving me the needed support. Career opportunities can be endless although the salary pay is relatively low from an industry standpoint.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Pilot (Current Employee) –  Toronto ON18 June 2015
I am extremely satisfied working for ADP
Very good work culture,open atmosphere
friendly coworkers
goof work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS3 June 2015
• Keyed payroll accurately kept up with the current legislations changes.
• Wrote and delivered manual records of employment for clients, meeting mandatory 5 business day deadline consistently after employment was terminated
• Administered service according to Stellar Service guidelines, maintaining customer satisfaction expectations while enhancing reputation of company.
• Offered excellent customer service by accurately and efficiently helping clients enter payroll information, ensuring satisfaction during each call.
Pros
Love working for company
Cons
no cons about this company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2015
Work was very challenging and fun.
Co workers were supportive and ready to lend a helping hand when needed.
Promoted education.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
System Administrator / Implementation Eng (Current Employee) –  Mississauga20 May 2015
Enjoying good team work and learning new thing by resolving issues
every other week having team lunch and going out for team building exercises.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ADP had a wonderful work environment and treated the employees fair.
Telephone Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 May 2015
I worked part-time providing payroll input in the Small Business Solutions Department.

With over 9 years working as a Telephone Service Representative I've learned interpersonal and customer service skills.

Management was always open to hearing my ideas and concerns when it came to making improvement in the department.

By developing a relationship with each individual, we worked together to resolve even complex issues. You will find that my work ethic is well developed, and I consistently pay attention to detail whether working as an individual, or as part of a team.

On a personal note, working with others is a highlight of my past roles, as it gives me great personal satisfaction.
Pros
On high volume days healthy lunches were provided to us.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work.
Senior Quality Assurance analyst (Former Employee) –  Montreal5 April 2015
Good work culture with proper rules and regulations.
Fun loving work environment and proper leadership. Had overcome many hardships which in-turn thought me many lessons to make a better professional out of me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ADP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,375 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

84%
588 ratings
Add your rating