Find companies:
ADP
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
680 reviews

ADP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Banking Rep (Former Employee), Augusta Ga.April 10, 2014
Pros: hour lunches, family oriented, amenities
Cons: attitudes of supervisors
I agee with all from Augusta, Ga. I think the company itself is great but, some people they put in management positions need to be looked at further. I was a temp 3x times and I felt like you are treated different. I really enjoyed my job and the other employees, but the Supervisor could have used a few classes on etiquette and continuing education – more... classes on how to be a Supervisor. I would go back to Adp but never again as a temp. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the atmosphere and work
Director Systems (ADP) Colonel (Former Employee), GulfApril 10, 2014
As there was frequent travel required, it was pleasure and we have set up the unit from starting to end. Enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment
Teledata TSS (Current Employee), Buena Park, CAApril 9, 2014
Assist and Supervise reps that receives payroll data, including hours and earnings and basic employee data, via phone or fax and enters it into the processing system. Audits payrolls for accuracy, fix terminal errors and Master Files not on Disk. Reset Associates and Reps user name and password, Answers basic client questions and/or escalations regarding – more... payroll including processing procedures and taxes. Keeps accurate record of client inquiries/changes in the client relationship management system. Change and update client company information for banking and shipping information. Setup or delete deductions, manuals, voids, garnishments and New Hires, adjustments and accruals. When high volume of calls assist in the Payroll queue taking EasyPay and RUN ADP calls. Multi-Sate Payrolls and labor laws – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment
Patient Account Specialist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 7, 2014
The staff at ADP genuinely cares about their clients. The management is there to help you in anyway they can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protect and serve
Security Officer (Current Employee), Florence, SCApril 7, 2014
Pros: love helping people.
Cons: not enough pay
Protect and serve the client / property assigned. Assist sick and handicap clients when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results oriented and fast paced
Manager- Carrier Enrollment Services (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 6, 2014
Pros: flexibility with working from home
Cons: political
Being well organized every day makes the days go better. A willingness to adapt to change is a must. The workload is heavy at all times but specifically during annual enrollment from Sept to March. Management varies by manager and by location. Decisions have a generally financial basis so competition is fierce. The most enjoyable part of the job are – more... the associates on the front lines. They are great to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work place to work while learning everyday
Customer Service Rep Call Center (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 5, 2014
Pros: great benefits skills base pay
on phones for 8 hours assisting clients with muilti issues resolving medical issues making sure clients issues resolved in a timely manner. Management always there to help and assist if needed. great team players. the hardest part of the job was telling clients that you have done everything possible to resolve there issue but couldn't ex for flexible – more... spending account when they did not have any experiences all year to use the funds in a FSA account. If you don't use it you lose it. that was the hardest thing was telling your client they had no access to their own monies. The most enjoyable part of my job was knowing that every client issues was completely resolved before I released the call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the place to build your skills
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Allentown, PAApril 2, 2014
Pros: great place to bond, learn and build your resume.
Cons: constant changes to your job responsibilities and compensation.
The Inside Sales division is still in it's infancy stage. The training is ongoing and given across multiple channels (virtual, face-to-face and self-paced archives) and is very informative. You end up building great relationships with our co-workers but the hardest part is dealing with the constant changes in programs and the constant manipulation of – more... the salaries/compensations. The Presidents Club trip is always spectacular but you are lucky if you see the same people or even make it multiple years because of how much they change your job from year to year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible job experience
Csr (Former Employee), Augusta GAApril 2, 2014
Pros: other associates
Cons: management/ no job security
Worked as an contractor for 6 months. Being a contractor u are treated like a red headed step child. Management was nasty. They barely helped when you ask them questions. And when you do go to them they act like ur bothering them. All of my stats were good and still no type of advancement. I would not recommend to anyone. I'm not sure how the other – more... sites are but in the Augusta building for national accounts is terrible.The job it self was not that bad just the people in management. I never wanted to be there! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professionel with a relaxed atmosphere
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Roseland, NJApril 1, 2014
Pros: a great place to work
A fun place to work and learn, very neat and highly professional staff and co-workers. A great cafeteria with very healthy and variety of food and drinks to choose from.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talent Management, Payroll and HR System Professional Services
Director, Talent Management Implementations (Former Employee), Roseland, NJMarch 31, 2014
Nationwide Payroll and Strategic HR Systems including outsourcing of administrative tasks. Talent Management systems included learning and development, performance management and succession planning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enviornment
Driver (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 31, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: no time for anything else
IT is a laid back fast paced environment, the people are easy going and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Analyst-Quality (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APMarch 29, 2014
Best place to work to learn and professional development.

Co-workers are always helpful in teaching and helping.

Personal and Professional life can be managed very well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance
Client Service Consultant (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAMarch 26, 2014
Awesome place to work! Good benefits. Lots of advancement within the company. Great networking opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
EDI Manager (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAMarch 24, 2014
ADP is a great place to work and grow. The company has lots of job opportunities, technical and non-technical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Project Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDMarch 23, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: pay scale is too low for amount of work required from employees
Company provides good benefits and wellness program. They do empower employees to make decisions on their own but just not enough promoting from within. This creates a lot turnover for the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you can make it past the initial sales goals.
District Sales (Former Employee), East Providence, RIMarch 23, 2014
Pros: reasonable salary, culture and generous monthly expense budget
Cons: high expectations, being pulled in many directions
I enjoyed my position at ADP for many reasons. I was given the freedom to make my own schedule, communicate with others and create my own business in a sense. The hardest part of the job was to balance the many strategies thrown your way and to make sales goals. You are trying to build a business anne create relationships but at the same time are expected – more... to have results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience
Applications Support Team Lead (Current Employee), AlpharettaMarch 21, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch, remote work opportunities
Cons: working late hours on occassions.
My typical day on the job entail a great deal of administrative duty as well deploying resolution for end users that are utilyzing our day to day applications. I conduct one to one to stay in the loop of our clients and employee to determine an accuarate climate for their accounts.

I am very people oriented and enjoy the cultivating great working relationship – more... as well as identifying great talent that will help support the goals of the team and company.

My co-workers are great and represent a great multitude of diversity and various personalities, which makes the work experience interesting as well as test my growth.

The most enjoyable part of my job is my intentional approach to business. That approach entail cultivating great relationships in and out of office. Relationship opportunities help me to be resourcesful and deepens my pool for providing viable resolutions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caferteria on site dont have to leave to go get lunch
Claims Processor (Current Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 21, 2014
Pros: cafe, my personal desk
Cons: healthcare
a fun workplace love my co-workers we have a cafe to eat at i enjoy the work place everyone does there jobs my job is not hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
ETL Developer (Former Employee), New York City, New YorkMarch 21, 2014
Learned new things and the co-workers are so cool and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting new projects and teamwork processes, and performance outcomes.

About ADP

Automatic Data Processing, Inc. (ADP) is engaged in providing business outsourcing solutions. ADP offers a range of human resource – Read more