7-Eleven Employee Reviews

Found 350 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall rating
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK23 August 2016
11 to 7am night shift is difficult but i love working just because of the satisfaction as a team.In work you must need to be patience and giving 100% productivity
The hardest part in job is you did everything but sometimes the manager not satisfied.the most enjoyable in job is when your manager congratulate us for very awesome job guys.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 December 2016
7-Eleven is a workplace where you can work and learn at the same time. You learn how to interact with different kinds of people, how to work in a team environment as a group member and also as a group leader.
Pros
Customer Interaction
Cons
Lot of work sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy environment
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB27 May 2016
We have a lot of customers that come in for food, gas and other items. We work in a team based environment. A lot of standing, I sometimes feel like my coworkers think they can slack off and that others will pick up the slack. The wage also makes it difficult to pay bills.
Pros
Made some friends
Cons
Low wage, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last resort if no other job can be foud
Assistant Store Leader (Current Employee) –  Castlegar, BC11 September 2016
Overworked and stressed out by the policy of not hiring enough people for the job. 2 people doing the job of 10 people in any given shift.
The employees are not treated right and the ones who want to work for the company and some day want a future, are the worst hit
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multitasking job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 December 2016
Good opportunities to deal with a customers.
I have learned how to do multitasking and to manage the overall store.The hardest part of the job is to work alone at peak hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and always busy
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Slave Lake, AB4 January 2017
always a tiring day at work, busy and lots of things need to be done.
know how to manage your time
friendly and well organized
friendly and happy to work with them
delivery day at the same time busy day
friendly co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Certified Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC6 December 2016
Everyday deal with new type of customers and know more about different kind of natures and with manager( Rajbinder sekhon) it was always fun. We were like family there and still are.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 September 2016
7 Eleven is a great company if you are willing to put in the effort to advance in the company. You can quickly go from sales associate to assistant manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 September 2016
It is a productive and interesting workplace.my coworkers are nice and our realationship is really good that we could rely to each other which make the job interesting,easier and enjoyable.And the customers in the neighborhood are very polite and respectful.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, motivated, fast paced environment
Sr. Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 May 2016
Daily store operation
Staff belive in Team work
It’s pretty challenging. Good place for training and performance
Management is good supportive, friendly co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to be able to learn all the skills I gained from that job.
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Prince Rupert, BC31 May 2016
I learned so much computer skills and management qualitites.Machine maintence was learnt. cashing out capablitlty was taught very well.
Pros
hours were very good
Cons
Nothing was free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 May 2016
I had enjoyed a lot while working as Sales Associate in Seven Eleven. My shift hours were flexible. Everyone was working in the store as team members and helpful towards each other.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manager! Fun place to work.
Component Manager (Former Employee) –  Wainwright, AB2 March 2016
Fast paced business. Lots of support from all levels of management.
No shortage of ongoing training. Lots of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC14 January 2017
Sales associate and promote of food products.
clean the store and stock products.
receive shipment and check it in.
day close and day open
increase pay $0.50 every 6 months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC10 October 2016
attractive communication skills and awesome fun place working with this company.. staff are really helpfull and cooperative and work dedicate to achieve there targers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 February 2016
Great place to work, and lots of room for advancement. Fun working environment! lots of overtime if short staff. lots of friendly people.
Pros
great benefits!
Cons
lots of turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Front End Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON29 May 2016
great place to work and great learning enviorment along with great management. We alway got everything done including extra stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job sercurity and guaranteed hours.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 January 2016
Each day was comforting to stick to a certain routine and completing before the shift was over.

I learned how to process payroll and learned the ordering process of each section of the store for weekly stocking.

Management were very compliant and helpful when learning new skills and processing new tasks.

My fellow co-workers were mostly helpful when help was required.

The hardest part of the job, was leaving to engage back into school for Academic Upgrading, but that decision was well worth it.

The most enjoyable part of the job was engaging in the seasonal sales display it let me expand my imaginations with each display.
Pros
Free meals.
Cons
The bus schedule in the winter was very unpredictable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB11 November 2016
Fast Paced, cleaning, serving, stocking, gas, lotto, ordering, presentable, polite, direct customer interaction, team environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but not good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dawson Creek, BC12 August 2016
I personally did not like working here. They replaced the manager when i was there and 3 days later they let me go because my glasses broke on shift the night before. 6 days before my 3 months, and chistmas. plus they did not pay me within the legal 48 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,947 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4