Find companies:
7-Eleven
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,335 reviews

7-Eleven Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no any play things
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 12, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: eight hours
Day, Night shifts can work.customer service, account paper works, CPR, Food handling course, Workers maintenence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 8, 2013
they are not a great company to work for your job is always questionable since they will replace you very quickly with immigrants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional company
Customer Service Associate/ Lottery Ticket Sales (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: great company, benifits, treats there people well
Great benifits and overall work enviroment was great Nothing bad to say loved the job helping customers and much more ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier/Stock (Current Employee), Regina, SKFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: 7 eleven does not give you free food
Cons: give you less hourse or no hours for 1-2 weeks
Do Cashier
Cook
Help customer
Stock product

I work hard at every one of my job

I like the job

but there is not enough hours
to cover my meet

I am looking for another job
I have bill water, phone , utilities Payment
the hours that 7 eleven give me does not help me at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun energeic workplace
Team member (Former Employee), Chilliwack, BCFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: seeing your friends and woring with lots of friendly people
Cons: bad manager at the time.
help customers clean prep foods and stock. i learned the ins and outs of 711 and productive ways to deal with irate customers. my coworkers were great friendly and hard working. the hardest part was the grave yard shifts the most enjoyable was friday saterday nights when the bar crowd comes in all happy and ready to start the after party's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
doesnt gave time for future advancement
,cashier, customer service (Current Employee), Richmond BCJanuary 31, 2013
i learned how to run retail stores,doing good customer service, doing cash reports, management is a little bit ok, i learned how to work to different kind of people, different values.enjoyable part is serving customer i had chance to meet different people, become friends and most of all management acknowledge me being a good team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Certified sales associate (Current Employee), St. Catharines, ONJanuary 28, 2013
employees not treated well, overworked and underpayed, double standards are everywhere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned good customer service
Sales Cashier (Part-Time) (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 21, 2013
Each day I worked, I enjoyed with Co-workers, Customers and Management. I never take the stress on mind while working. I learned good customer care. The hardest part of the job is to deal with drunk and shop lifting customers. The enjoyable part of the job is I know the many of the regular customers stuff (cigarets package, brand, lotteries etc.). So, – more... fun part is upon their arriving to store's front door, I greet them. I make there stuff ready to ring up on tills. When they saw me doing this everyday with them. They delivered me good comments, "Awesome", Good Man", "You are a Brain Reader", "Great job", "Intelligent" etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Sev
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 14, 2013
Long shifts, many double shifts were required due to un reliable co workers. Decent pay wages but advancement could have been improved. Over all a decent job for anyone who likes to work repetitive tasks and long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite jobs.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: great people, great insentives
I loved this job. My boss was great, the people I worked with were wonderful. I had fun, it was fast paced which I love, they let me do my own thing like if clean behind the Slurpee counter which no one else did. Only reason I left was because I moved to a different end of the city.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many priorities that have immedeat prescedence
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee), Taber, ABJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: great pay and benifits
Cons: the manager and too many priorities- not a good job for young adults new to the working environment
A typical day of work started with finding out what i didn't accomplish on my last shift, then finding out what wasn't done on the shift immedeatly before mine. Next sorting out the many priorities and distributing them between i and my fellow employee(s) unless i was alone so that they could be accomplished efficiently and quickly. customer service – more... always came before shift duties regardless of their impact on the amount of time one had to accomplish shift duties. Most of my co-workers were great to work with. Hardest part of the job was dealing with the manager and remebering all the little details that needed attending during the shift. The most enjoyable part were the people and the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lotsa work but lotsa varied experiences
sales associate (Former Employee), variedDecember 28, 2012
Pros: good experience
Cons: too much work
gained much experience and now need to move on with a fresh start, worked well with a dedicated team of co-workers but working in a crime-filled area has much challenges so hence need a fresh start ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many opportunities to learn multi-mini businesses and operations management
senior sales associate (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCDecember 12, 2012
Pros: learning many skills from food safety to lotto skills to inventory management skills
Cons: long hours; watch shoplifting video; report the many shoplifting incidents, that happen almost every day
many tasks ranging from customer service to cleanliness to food preparation to ordering to sales trends develops one's abilities to multi-task more efficiently and thus have a more successful business ... many skills from operating the lottery terminal to restocking cooler properly to repeat customers are the more enjoyable parts of the job while the – more... hardest part of the job is completing all the tasks in a timely satisfactorally manner within a shift ... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get on your feet and generally not a bad job at all
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Powell River, BCNovember 16, 2012
Pros: bar rush! (funny customers just happy to be out of the house) free coffee, soft drinks, and food (so long as the food reached its time limit on the grill or on display.
Cons: bar rush! (angry customers just wanting to get back home), frequent thefts, and a slight chance of robbery
Cleaning, food prep, and customer relations, are essentially your entire job day in and day out. I learned a lot about customer relations and general store management and balancing time between cleaning a store and making sure all customers leave satisfied. The hardest part of the job has to be dealing with unruly customers that really have no consideration – more... for the rules you yourself have to follow (such as food prices and no pets in the store). The best part of the job comes from the satisfaction of having the store spotless and perfectly almost obsessively in order fpr the boss when she or he first walks in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place for close interactions with others
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Salmon Arm, BCNovember 7, 2012
Pros: communication
Cons: overnight shifts
Management and Co-workers were great! Getting to know one another and building skills for the future has been a great experience!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
cashier (Former Employee), Prince George, BCOctober 23, 2012
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: not enough hours
dealing with all kinds of people, learned how to work well as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work, stepping stone for future work. A great experience where I learned a lot of things to help me to develop my skills.
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), LucbanOctober 23, 2012
Pros: backpay
Cons: long hours of work without pay.
I learned about customer service and customer care. The management is satisfactory. My co-workers are easy to be with, learning a lot of things with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved dealing with the public
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 18, 2012
Pros: lots of pay raises based on performance
Cons: working nights sleeping during day
Do cash in, serve customers, order ,recieve deliveries,resolving problems ensuring the customer is happy. I learned the skills to work night shift and make decisions without a manager around(did not want to be disturbed at night). Management trusted me to make executive decisions without there help. We were pretty much left alone. My co-worker was great – more... and we worked well togeather.The hardest part of the job was having to sleep during day. Most enjoyable was customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun environment.Enjoyed working with the public.
Certified Sales Associate (Former Employee), Powell River, BCOctober 14, 2012
Started at either 11pm or 4 am.Made sandwiches,wraps,salads and pizza and chicken wings.Learned how to order stores supplies,cleaning of all equipment using cleaning solutions.Was a fast paced environment.Enjoyed working with all employees.Most enjoyed the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt apresiate the work enviornment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Coaldale, ABOctober 12, 2012
Pros: free slurpee's
Cons: to fast passed
the people you work with are to uptight in there work, the work environment you work in is to fast passed and overall the work is terrable

About 7-Eleven

"If convenience stores are open 24 hours, why the locks on their doors?" If anyone knows, it's 7-Eleven. The North American subsidiary – Read more