Find companies:
7-Eleven
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,207 reviews

7-Eleven Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harder work than you might think
Certified Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee), Campbell River, BCJuly 11, 2013
Lots of opportunity to advance if you are willing to work. Raises are performance based and you are required to attend training courses in order to move up. Learned some great skills here, only down side is you have to be available for any shift and everyone has to work Christmas day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not ran good.
cashier (Former Employee), Steinbach, MBJuly 4, 2013
Pros: made friends with customers
Cons: manager treated everyone like there werent human beings
Am sorry to say but this is not a good place to work...there was always favoritism, and even though you did your work and you thought it looked good you would always be put down and never a good thumbs up. Co-workers were always butting heads and never getting along, to busy bringing in personal life into work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good job
Clerk (Former Employee), Leduc, ABJuly 2, 2013
this job gives some felxibale and good hours i would recommend it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooking, Selling, Talking is fun!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCJune 19, 2013
Pros: free beverages
Cons: tiring during peak hours
Same old work everyday, but seeing our customers boosts the mood. Sharing and performing duties with co-workers make work fun and easy!

But a lot of mess for Slurpee during summers!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an excellent place to grow professionally if an individual is sufficiciently motivated and enlightened.
Associate (Current Employee), Tsawwassen, BC, CanadaMay 5, 2013
7-Eleven is a huge enterprise and presents several opportunities for self growth. My own example of having being able to generate two excellent papers on their business and operational philosophies justifies that.

However, the greatest feature is the opportunity to cut across a customer base that makes working there a particularly personal and an exhilarating – more... experience. There are challenges, of course, and the biggest is to be able to handle much of the work in a fast-paced customer friendly environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Sales assocated
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee), St. Paul, ABMay 4, 2013
Pros: you could advance, in the company.
Cons: the late night shifts were hard.
Cashier, stocked shelves, ordered product,kept store neat and clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Head Cashier (Former Employee), Thorold, ONApril 28, 2013
as a working with this company never have any complains about management and co- workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, TERRIBLE manager.
Sales executive (Former Employee), Brandon, MBApril 9, 2013
Pros: free food/drinks, good regular customers, busy but not overwhelming.
Cons: double shifts, terrible manager
I really enjoyed working with 7-11 but the Manager at the 26th street location was TERRIBLE. She would let employees steal, call in last minute or wouldn't deal with employees who would ditch their shifts with no notice. This is the only location that has been robbed in Brandon, the manager lets her employees be left alone over night or be stuck working – more... double shifts because she can't discipline employees properly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good eviroment
Retail Clerk (Former Employee), Prince George, BCApril 4, 2013
Pros: got free drinks
Cons: alot of labour
i did 3 weeks of work experience for this company i learn lots how invortory was done checking in products restocking shelfs counting lotto smokes refilling coffe pots taking out the trash and cleaning floors the staff was really nice to me as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, good employers and managers
Midnight sandwich maker (Former Employee), Creston, BCMarch 18, 2013
Pros: worked alone
Cons: worked midnights
I liked this job making sandwiches, but I could not work the midnight shift. Some days I would spend all day trying to sleep, and would have a hard time that night at work because of little or no sleep.

March 23, 2013

My training manager, who was an Indian woman, was on a power trip; she constantly berated me and did not provide good training.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Customer Service (Former Employee), Prince George, BCMarch 15, 2013
was always busy - always had something to do. the people yo worked with were enjoyable. the manger was always understanding for hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
with my 6 months in the company, i only have good words for the team
Cook (Current Employee), Lloydminster, SKMarch 14, 2013
Basically, our job is more on customer interaction on a day to day basis.Greet customer according to the time of the day, serve them, give all your best and from them I'm really learning a lot. So far, as my past experience at Tim Hortons i had the best management team here at 7-11, very accommodating, a family indeed! My co-workers we're one team achieving – more... one goal, without them all our vision and mission will not be carry out! I find cooking and lifting heavy things as the hardest part of my job but the most enjoyable part of the job is you can learn new things everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no any play things
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMarch 12, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: eight hours
Day, Night shifts can work.customer service, account paper works, CPR, Food handling course, Workers maintenence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMarch 8, 2013
they are not a great company to work for your job is always questionable since they will replace you very quickly with immigrants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional company
Customer Service Associate/ Lottery Ticket Sales (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: great company, benifits, treats there people well
Great benifits and overall work enviroment was great Nothing bad to say loved the job helping customers and much more ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Cashier/Stock (Current Employee), Regina, SKFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: 7 eleven does not give you free food
Cons: give you less hourse or no hours for 1-2 weeks
Do Cashier
Cook
Help customer
Stock product

I work hard at every one of my job

I like the job

but there is not enough hours
to cover my meet

I am looking for another job
I have bill water, phone , utilities Payment
the hours that 7 eleven give me does not help me at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun energeic workplace
Team member (Former Employee), Chilliwack, BCFebruary 4, 2013
Pros: seeing your friends and woring with lots of friendly people
Cons: bad manager at the time.
help customers clean prep foods and stock. i learned the ins and outs of 711 and productive ways to deal with irate customers. my coworkers were great friendly and hard working. the hardest part was the grave yard shifts the most enjoyable was friday saterday nights when the bar crowd comes in all happy and ready to start the after party's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
doesnt gave time for future advancement
,cashier, customer service (Current Employee), Richmond BCJanuary 31, 2013
i learned how to run retail stores,doing good customer service, doing cash reports, management is a little bit ok, i learned how to work to different kind of people, different values.enjoyable part is serving customer i had chance to meet different people, become friends and most of all management acknowledge me being a good team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Certified sales associate (Current Employee), St. Catharines, ONJanuary 28, 2013
employees not treated well, overworked and underpayed, double standards are everywhere
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned good customer service
Sales Cashier (Part-Time) (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 21, 2013
Each day I worked, I enjoyed with Co-workers, Customers and Management. I never take the stress on mind while working. I learned good customer care. The hardest part of the job is to deal with drunk and shop lifting customers. The enjoyable part of the job is I know the many of the regular customers stuff (cigarets package, brand, lotteries etc.). So, – more... fun part is upon their arriving to store's front door, I greet them. I make there stuff ready to ring up on tills. When they saw me doing this everyday with them. They delivered me good comments, "Awesome", Good Man", "You are a Brain Reader", "Great job", "Intelligent" etc. – less

About 7-Eleven

"If convenience stores are open 24 hours, why the locks on their doors?" If anyone knows, it's 7-Eleven. The North American subsidiary – Read more