7-Eleven Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 264 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Fernie, BCMarch 1, 2016
Most part enjoyable place to work. Love dealing with the public and getting to know the regular customers along with most of my co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking and enjoyable
Certified Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBApril 7, 2016
The hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult clients when asking for their identification to purchase certain items.
Pros
free drinks, benefits
Cons
long hours, not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work load
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 27, 2016
My this job is ok. why because too much work load on one person.but my co workers are very nice and helpful. same thing again every day i meet different peoples.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKOctober 24, 2015
It was a great job with flexible hours. Management was okay and my fellow staff where great people who always had a big smile on their faces.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere
Cashier and Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBSeptember 11, 2015
Good Co-workers.
During school days, typical to handle kids in store.
Management is good.
Being food store, mostly all the work of CDC has to be done.
However, good interaction with customers.
Enjoying new contacts.
Pros
Free beverage
Cons
8 Hrs shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked it.
Cashier/Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCFebruary 27, 2016
Was good, easy enough job, worked with some idiots, but made me look good while i worked among them, if i had stuck with it i would have moved quickly, but I just needed a summer job before moving to Ottawa.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work at. However, the treatment was not the greatest.
Cashier and Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 13, 2015
My ex-coworkers were a pleasure to work with! My employers were constantly changing so it was a bit difficult to get to know their expectations of me. My favorite part of my job was that I could interact with customers. Thus, allowing me to explore different aspects of my job.
Pros
Free Slurpees
Cons
Multiple hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and productive . Fun with co-worker on nights.
Certified Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BCDecember 5, 2015
They really need to improve on the safety of their employees at night . The most enjoyable of my job is meeting new people . Being there to help them out , not just on what they need , but to listen to them. Working with the people I work with at night is the best. We work well as a team.
Pros
Medical/ Dental
Cons
Working weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABSeptember 2, 2015
On a typical day I come into a dirty store with little fresh food on or food that is expiring soon. I have to cook, clean, serve customers, put away orders, order fresh food, block and face, do dishes, count smokes and lottery all without any help.
Pros
free pop, slurpee or coffee
Cons
no day shifts, poor management, not enough labour hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 21, 2016
good job for the wage location was good easy access. manger was alright staff was friendly and good hours were flexable so overal a good place
Pros
free food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Front End Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ONMay 29, 2016
great place to work and great learning enviorment along with great management. We alway got everything done including extra stuff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no employee moral
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 29, 2016
no employee moral and not enough money for the work load. the management team is not consistant and thats all i have too say
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth the pain
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONFebruary 24, 2016
coworkers are amazing, no work to life balance, you literally live to work instead of work to live which gets miserable pretty quick
Pros
slurpees
Cons
never left alone
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Senior Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 30, 2015
Great working with customers in store and in post office.
Was training for assistant manager position. Managed stock and ordering.
Learn how to cash out, balance and deposit.
Company was challenging and kept you on your feet .
Pros
Flexible with hours
Cons
Company did some restructuring and closed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work very hard and long hours
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 17, 2015
I would say its one of the hardest jobs! You work hard to keep old stores look good, you try to make the goals they set- which are very high. They let there District Mgr do what they want and say what they want to you. Your lucky if you see them in 2 to 3 weeks when they only cover 5 to 7 stores in their district...
Pros
nothing
Cons
There never happy
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJanuary 12, 2016
fun to work with customer but hard to work nightshift because you will have to interact with mostly drunk, on drugs high customers, theft and many others. must follow the company rules if those incidence were happen.
Cons
roberry danger
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make food
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 22, 2016
I learn how to make food,I learn how to work independently. I also learn how to make food and finish on time. The co-workers are really nice and love me. The hardest part was to clean but I always successful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONAugust 19, 2015
I worked midnights, was told I wouldnt be working alone for more then 3 hours and police stopped in regularly during nights, I was working alone within 3 days and rarely saw a police officer. I couldnt use the rest room unless there was a regular/friend in the store to watch the store in case someone came in, too much work for one person to handle, no break unless you were a smoker and when I was able to take a break I was told I wasnt allowed. Manager and regular costumers were nice but co-workers and assistant manger were rude, often talked behind each-others backs.
Pros
Free slurpees, gulps, coffees while working. Nice regulars and tourists.
Cons
No break or bathroom breaks, rude associates, talked about behind your back
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bust your butt for little return
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Victoria BCApril 22, 2014
what can you say. minimum wage when i worked for them, no benifits, no job security and worked HARD each day. the only positive side working with 7-11 was the management was awesome. this was a group that would back its employees up and supported their judgement calls nearly all the time.

be prepared to stand for LONG periods of time at the counter but i must say i always loved restocking the fridge during the summer. if they paid equivalent to the work involved with the job this place would be great, but unfortunately life isnt that fair. good job for when you are in school or just out and need experience but not if you are looking for a career.
Pros
great management
Cons
low pay and hard hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10/10
Cashier, Stock, Food Attendant (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCNovember 17, 2015
Ringing through sales, counting lottery and smokes, checking expiry dates, daily temperature check on foods, cleaning.
How to keep track of sales for ordering with a hand held machine.
Co-workers were friendly.
Having to count smokes and lottery while ringing through sales.
Free slurpee day
Pros
Frees slurpees and coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 3,101 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture