7-Eleven Employee Reviews

Found 385 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 January 2017
I learn lots about Lotto, Smoke, Gas Bar . I like to learn different things in different business. I enjoyed merchandising. Management is partiality I mean different rules for different employee. Hardest part of job is night shift.
Pros
No benefits
Cons
schedule work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and always busy
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Slave Lake, AB4 January 2017
always a tiring day at work, busy and lots of things need to be done.
know how to manage your time
friendly and well organized
friendly and happy to work with them
delivery day at the same time busy day
friendly co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
up beat and fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 January 2017
we served customers sotcked shelf and did invitory counts. I leraned too all was show up for the job willing and able to do the task that are needed. Cleaning the public washrooms. leraned from my management that not everything goes according to plan and you may need to find another way.
Pros
good shift
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work as a beginner
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK31 December 2016
• All co-workers are friendly
• Management always support to build a team
• It helps to deal with customer directly & at the same time helps to do reporting activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 December 2016
7-Eleven is a workplace where you can work and learn at the same time. You learn how to interact with different kinds of people, how to work in a team environment as a group member and also as a group leader.
Pros
Customer Interaction
Cons
Lot of work sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security in tenure
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 December 2016
Everyday mostly same routine. Work and home with balance hours. Workers are friendly. Works environment is good. Management is approachable. Flexible working hours.
Pros
Company is secured
Cons
Night shift security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Night shift sales associate (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, AB16 December 2016
Worst company to work for if you are english speaking and know your rights you'd understand how this bad this place is long hours lying bosses rude customers
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place with good customers and emploees
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK9 December 2016
Enjoyed my job here and really looked forward to seeing my customers every day. I had terrific employees and miss them. As a Manager if your employees did not show up for work and there was no one else to replace them the managers did the time. This was the only draw back to the job.
Pros
customers were great
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Part-time Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 December 2016
I enjoyed working at 7-11 because I got to meet a lot of cool people including my co-workers and customers. It was mostly a laid back job. You gotta be somewhat good at math. Lots of counting. Counting cigarettes, money, etc every day. The only thing I didn't agree on was throwing out still fresh donuts/pizza/hotdogs/smokies/taquitos at the end of the day instead of giving it to the homeless or poor. Other than that the job was enjoyable.
Pros
People, Music, Pizza
Cons
No free food
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Certified Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC6 December 2016
Everyday deal with new type of customers and know more about different kind of natures and with manager( Rajbinder sekhon) it was always fun. We were like family there and still are.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multitasking job
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 December 2016
Good opportunities to deal with a customers.
I have learned how to do multitasking and to manage the overall store.The hardest part of the job is to work alone at peak hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC2 December 2016
medical benefits
good wage
best place to work
good and clean atmosphere
management is so helpful
my manager help me in my hard times as well.
hardest part of the job is it goes boring for the long time
proper shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to have lunch room for our team
Certified senior sale associate (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC1 December 2016
I love to build a strong team at workplace. I have been doing at my workplace since i started. Because I believe if we have supporter we can do anything as we want. Motivation is really need all time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room for advancement, fast paced and great benefits
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC16 November 2016
I enjoyed working at 7-11 they had great benefits as well as career advancement. I felt that we were under staffed when we moved into our new location which made things difficult at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Slave Lake, AB16 November 2016
The several months i worked there before management change, It was fun, very flexable hours, Management was very understanding to most all incodents.
Pros
Friendly Enviroment
Cons
Lost Hours for No reason
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 November 2016
- Usually busy day
- Excellent customer service
- Management is ok
- Co-workers are good and helpful
- Helping customers is most enjoyable part of the job
Pros
free drinks
Cons
less paying
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB11 November 2016
Fast Paced, cleaning, serving, stocking, gas, lotto, ordering, presentable, polite, direct customer interaction, team environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace lots to do in so little time
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON5 November 2016
Worked my way up to assistant manager in two years, working straight mid-nights for the first six years. Moved to a store in my city closer to my home. Hardest part was working with other employees that didn't have the same work ethitcs, so you where doing your work plus theirs. Learning every thing I learned there and meeting the customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 November 2016
A typical work day was customer based interacting. ie sales and services , it's a fast paced work environment.
In my years of service I have learned to deal with many diverse people, treating anyone the same .. Business class or other wise.
Th hardest part of the job is the continuous standing, we are human and need to sit at some point.
The part I most enjoyed about the job in the customer interaction.
Would I recommend this job to anyone.. The answer to that is YES .
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of stocking jobs at night and less hours during the day.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 October 2016
They hired too many employees and laid off. The manager sent me to too many different locations within the company and did not pay for my additional gasoline and transportation needs. An my first weeks supplement paycheck did not include groceries as they held on to my check for one week.
Pros
They provided the training.
Cons
Not enough day time hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,265 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4