Find companies:
7-Eleven
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,244 reviews

7-Eleven Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great place to work.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lethbridge abFebruary 23, 2014
to serve customers and ring in there merchandise. to make sure that there was fresh coffee and food at all times. to stock the merchandise to make sure that it was available to the customers.
management was amazing and fun to work with.
co workers where awesome and fun to work with always worked as a team.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with – more... difficult customers.
the most enjoyable part of the job would be seeing the customers leave happy and satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work with a lot of advancement opportunities.
Assistant Manager/Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee), Calgary, ABFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: great dental and medical benifits.
Cons: unexpected hours
I started as an entry level employee, I worked hard and showed that I wanted to have more responsibilities so I asked to move up to the next level in the team and my managers were very happy to help me achieve my goal. I continued all the way to Certified Assistant Manager with in two years of my start date. If you want to move up, there is always an – more... opportunity waiting for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, and good managment.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), North Battleford, SKJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: free beverages
Cons: pay was good to begin with but the rasies were only $0.05, once a every couple years
Used fryer, roller grill, cooked complete meals, worked graveyard shifts which ran from 12:30am to 8:30 am, filled cooler, general cleaning duties as requested, kept inventory up to date (like fill pastry, took temperatures of the food, and counted sandwiches.....etc.), greeted and provided information to customers, ordered product and made room for – more... new product in the cooler. The management was good, they would give you days off if needed, they help you in anyway needed. Co-workers were fun to work with. The hardest part of working there was dealing with people that were always drunk and disrespectful people. Some nights were more challenging than others. I enjoyed working there because of my co-Workers and the regular customers that came in everyday. The regulars are always happy to see you because you knew exactly what they came in for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at 7-Eleven was good. The people that I worked with were great and working with customers was also great
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ajax, ONJanuary 2, 2014
I resumed most times at 7 am, cleaned the store, arranged the goods in the store, made food and drinks available to customers and cashed out the purchases.
I learnt more about how food should really be handled and the different things that go into running a store.
The management was great and my co-workers were great people
The hardest part of the job – more... was trying to finish all my duties before the end of my shift.
The most enjoyable part of my job was working with customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 20, 2013
Pros: wonderful customers.
Cons: not so nice customers.
A typical day at work is busy. I like to always be doing something but sometimes I do stuff to quick and have nothing to do by the end. I learned that well working in customer service is you need to be understanding and helpful, but you also need to be firm and you need to find a balance between. I know that my management is my management and you do – more... what they say you like it with a smile on your face and you do not ask questions. I like to build a friendship with my co-workers yet realize that business is business. The hardest part of my job is dealing with customers who are not always the happiest. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting up and seeing customers and getting to know them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun but not for everbody
Certified Senior Sales Associate, I (Current Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 15, 2013
Pros: free drinks, close to home, know the people that come in, i enjoy seeing how hard i work
Cons: massive overtime, life practically revolves around work, pay is minimal for the work expected, no breaks
its a VERY fast-paced environment where we go trough around 600-900 people a day. Being my first job, i learned how to not be shy, learned how to adjust to situations and how to better myself from what I was.
Management there is really friendly, more than willing to forgive mistakes if there was any.
Co-workers come and go, not everybody can tolerate – more... the conditions that we do in that specific store considering we dont get breaks and not everybody can be efficient enough for our workload.
Finding time to do the job is hard, you are allotted so much time with so much man power to be able to do it that alot of people think they can handle it but quit within the first week,

We work usually 40+ hours spanned out in 6 day periods, Overtime is practically a must and calling-in sick is non-existent. Workload is really heavy apart from having to deal with extra duties.

Its fun to see us work so hard even though not everybody can notice, it makes it so easy to see who really is the best at what we can do. and it gives us a new outlook as far as what were capable of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Sales Associate Representative (Current Employee), Vancouver, BCDecember 10, 2013
Pros: good place to work
Cons: always busy
• Provided excellent customer service
• Attended to customer inquiries and applied sales skills
• Operating the cash registry and performed various store duties
• Checking and receiving the inventory
• Cash out and balancing the cash float
• Finished 7-Eleven’s computer-based training program for store employees
• Finished computer training on various – more... modules such as, tobacco products, potential inhalants and other age-restricted products, and lottery tickets – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work for a first job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONNovember 20, 2013
Pros: great staff
Cons: weird hour fluctuations
This job personally i did enjoy, i loved that you would meet so many different people and learn a lot from them. When it came down to it management was alright. I formed a lot of long lasting friendships with my co-works from the store. The hardest part about the job was running back and forth from the gas to stalking since you basically were by yourself. – more... I also had a hard time adjusting to the schedule fluctuating ex. 3:00pm till 11:00pm then 7:00am till 3:00pm every other day.The job its self was enjoyable not so much the work but the customers and the co workers. Also i loved that for my first job it tough me everything from food service to managing the back stalk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Interactive
Customer Services Representative (Former Employee), calagaryNovember 12, 2013
The best part of the job is that there is everyday something new to learn, handling customers and their queries. Managers are very supportive and clear in giving instructions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, nice community, fun place to work.
sales associate (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 29, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
i would be treating nice customers with a smile and a hello, i would help people with whatever there needs were, i learned how to be punctual and have great work ethic. management was great the people were great and there commitment to there job was amazing, my co-workers were hard workers with a great personality, the hardest part of my job was leaving – more... because i had to focus on my schooling, and i enjoyed every part of my job there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at 7 11
Certified Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chatham, ONOctober 29, 2013
I enjoyed working with different people, as well as getting to meet new people. I would clean the store in between customers. I would take inventory, and order more products as needed. I usually worked midnights, which was mostly quiet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Store Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 3, 2013
Pros: team work
Cons: staffing
Has a great outlook for customer service. Believes that front line staff tops the corp. pyramid. Management is always ready to help you train and advance. A good mix of people. A lot of cleaning and stock taking. Helping a customer and knowing they are going to come back because of your service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and clean work environment
Cashier and Store Front (Former Employee), Bowmanville, ONOctober 2, 2013
Pros: free coffee and soft drinks
Cons: short breaks
A day at 7-Eleven started off with block and facing the shelfs, making sure the products were presentable for the customers eye. Floors were swept and mopped before and after shifts. The shelfs were stocked during slow periods of customers. There was always work to be done working at 7-Eleven. I learnt how to push products, how to encourage customers – more... on decisions and how to handle negative situation by creating a positive situation. Management gave constructive criticism to improve my work habbits when needed. My co-workers were friendly and supportive on inputting ideas. The friendly competitions allowed us to, not only improve the companys sales also to, improve a healthy work space. Having a positive additude made the day go by faster as well as leaving the customers with a smile on their face. The hardest part was the high stress factor when short staffed. The most enjoyable part was interacting with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free slurpees nd coffee
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 24, 2013
Was okay, but better if your only working part time, other wise to much drama.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressfull
Sale Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: long hours
nononononononnonononon onononononon nonononononononononononononononononononononooooooooooooooooo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, messy scheduling.
Cashier (Former Employee), Mission, BCSeptember 9, 2013
Working at 7-11 was a great experience for learning how to multi task when it is extremely busy and getting things done in a timely manner. The managers there weren't the nicest, the scheduling was mostly late and a little unfair sometimes. You were expected to do a lot more than was necessary in an 8 hour shift. Hardest part of the job was trying to – more... deal with all your tasks and having to serve customers alone, most enjoyable part of the job were the regulars and the coworkers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working with the people, fun work place, great management
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKSeptember 7, 2013
I have become a sandwich artist, the people are great to work with, management is pleasant not demanding, co-workers are very pleasant and enjoyable to work with, hardest part of job is trying not to have too much fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and interact,its fun.
Cashier (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 6, 2013
This company provides you to get in touch with unity in diversity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enjoyable
Certified Sales Associate (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, OntarioSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: no free stuff.
Cons: no lunch break
Emplyee has to pay the same amount if they want to buy anything. No discount for employee...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
night shift
Night shift cashier (Former Employee), calgaryAugust 6, 2013
very good place to work,nice people,stocking shelves ,making orders

About 7-Eleven

"If convenience stores are open 24 hours, why the locks on their doors?" If anyone knows, it's 7-Eleven. The North American subsidiary – Read more